Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review: Wont refund payment

Dear Jennifer,

We appreciate your feedback.

Since the resort provider is paying up to 80% of the retail rate on the promotional packages, it is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP. Since you did not meet the eligibility criteria for the promotion you were refunded in full.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1622307 Review #1622307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pricimg seemed awesome
Cons
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Signed up for a package I saw on Facebook. After paying 4 installments called to set dates.

Was then told had to do a 2 hour presentation and provide a major credit card at check in. Also asked our income. I did not choose to agree to any of it never recieved the email. Called and explained was told was not their department and someone would be calling.

Never got a call. Out money and the thought of a nice weekend getaway with our son!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review: SCAM ALERT

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for bringing this unfortunate situation to our attention and for your cooperation when contacted by our CFO.

We are delighted that we were able to work together to resolve the issue and you will be celebrating your birthday on a lovely get-away.

At BookVIP, we deeply value our relationship with our customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1614079 Review #1614079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I booked a vacation through BookVIP.com. Later I received a called from my financial institution suspiciously trying too charge my credit card 10X the amount ...

checking other reviews found out this is a common practice with BookVIP ...

now the aggravation of canceling my bank card ... called them receive nothing but the run around...

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review: Rip off

Dear Lora,

Please be reminded that when you called to cancel your original reservation, you booked new dates for travel from April 11-15, 2019, during that same phone call.

Because you did not show-up at the resort on your scheduled (and confirmed) check-in date, a penalty was incurred by the resort which left you without a store credit.

If you would like to book another vacation to celebrate your honeymoon, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Thank you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1613373 Review #1613373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • misrepresented service offering

Booked a A trip last year with the travel dates for me and my husband‘s wedding anniversary in November we had to cancel due to a family death and also I was hospitalized so call backed to have a trip booked for this year anniversary in November and was told that I took a trip in May that I never showed up for that I never booked ripped me off

Bookvip review: We saved over $1,000.00

This is the beautiful Mia reef in Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We booked this through Bookvip.com. Everything has been absolutely amazing.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1717355 Review #1717355 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bookvip review: We’re having the times of our lives

We’re in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and got this deal through Bookvip.com. Man, we’ve saved thousands of dollars. Bookvip.com, thank you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1717356 Review #1717356 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We saved a ton of money with Bookvip.com

We’re enjoying our last day at Villa del Palmar in Cancun. We’re right on the beach, private beach, private bars, breathtaking views. We booked through Bookvip.com. We are very happy and grateful. We truly recommend to book through Bookvip.com.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1717357 Review #1717357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip website lied charged me more than advertised

Dear Stacey,

We apologize for the issue that may have occurred when you made your on-line booking during our system update.

Your cancellation and full refund were processed, as you requested when you called in on the same day your review was posted.

Should you wish to book another vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1598147 Review #1598147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Put on long hold
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Theft

I booked a vacation with unknown dates and was told $39.00 down payment when I got to the confirmation page it had a different hotel than the one I chose and also charged me $99.00 I want a refund for the $99.00 back and my reservation cancelled before I make a report to BBB.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review: No option to cancel membership in website?

Dear Narkyia,

We have cancelled your membership with BookVIP Plus, as requested.

Please note that if you have any further questions regarding your former BookVIP Plus account, you may go to https://www.bookvipplus.com/ and click on the “Do You Need Support” link.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1594609 Review #1594609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What i was promised
Cons
  • No refund
Reason of review
Unable to cancel bookvip plus membership for months!!! I’m charged $19.99 monthly for a service that is not beneficial and I have not used.
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • No Option To Cancel

There are no options to cancel bookvip plus membership online and no options to contact anyone.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review in Chicago, Illinois: Not good

Hello,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

It is unfortunate that you were not able to book your preferred travel dates for your family’s vacation.

However, the representative was correct when you were advised that the resort does not offer the promotion to single women during peak travel dates.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

Please call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your free vacation, and a customer service representative will be happy to discuss your options.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1591677 Review #1591677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • False advertisement
  • Poor customer service
  • Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I was offered a 3 night free vacation for my video of a previous trip but when i called in to claim my free 3 day trip i was told i could not book for the day i wanted because i was a single parent and that was their peak season not that they date wasnt available but that it was a rule that single woman could not stay at westgate property in florida during peak season... Im feeling a tad bit discriminated aganist this was last thing i expected. When i asked the agent waht shecsaid shecsteted it 3 times and told me that was the rule...Smh

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review in Houston, Texas: Secrets Capri

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation!

We always appreciate hearing from satisfied customers such as yourself and we look forward to hearing from you at 888-849-8450 when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1587814 Review #1587814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Resort was very nice
  • Friendly agent
  • Great prices and destinations
Reason of review
Good customer service

Awesome vacation - great price saved tons of money