Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - SCAM ALERT

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for bringing this unfortunate situation to our attention and for your cooperation when contacted by our CFO.

We are delighted that we were able to work together to resolve the issue and you will be celebrating your birthday on a lovely get-away.

At BookVIP, we deeply value our relationship with our customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1614079 Review #1614079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I booked a vacation through BookVIP.com. Later I received a called from my financial institution suspiciously trying too charge my credit card 10X the amount ...

checking other reviews found out this is a common practice with BookVIP ...

now the aggravation of canceling my bank card ... called them receive nothing but the run around...

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Rip off

Dear Lora,

Please be reminded that when you called to cancel your original reservation, you booked new dates for travel from April 11-15, 2019, during that same phone call.

Because you did not show-up at the resort on your scheduled (and confirmed) check-in date, a penalty was incurred by the resort which left you without a store credit.

If you would like to book another vacation to celebrate your honeymoon, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Thank you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1613373 Review #1613373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • misrepresented service offering

Booked a A trip last year with the travel dates for me and my husband‘s wedding anniversary in November we had to cancel due to a family death and also I was hospitalized so call backed to have a trip booked for this year anniversary in November and was told that I took a trip in May that I never showed up for that I never booked ripped me off

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip website lied charged me more than advertised

Dear Stacey,

We apologize for the issue that may have occurred when you made your on-line booking during our system update.

Your cancellation and full refund were processed, as you requested when you called in on the same day your review was posted.

Should you wish to book another vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1598147 Review #1598147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Put on long hold
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Theft

I booked a vacation with unknown dates and was told $39.00 down payment when I got to the confirmation page it had a different hotel than the one I chose and also charged me $99.00 I want a refund for the $99.00 back and my reservation cancelled before I make a report to BBB.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - No option to cancel membership in website?

Dear Narkyia,

We have cancelled your membership with BookVIP Plus, as requested.

Please note that if you have any further questions regarding your former BookVIP Plus account, you may go to https://www.bookvipplus.com/ and click on the “Do You Need Support” link.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1594609 Review #1594609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What i was promised
Cons
  • No refund
Reason of review
Unable to cancel bookvip plus membership for months!!! I’m charged $19.99 monthly for a service that is not beneficial and I have not used.
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • No Option To Cancel

There are no options to cancel bookvip plus membership online and no options to contact anyone.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Chicago, Illinois - Not good

Hello,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

It is unfortunate that you were not able to book your preferred travel dates for your family’s vacation.

However, the representative was correct when you were advised that the resort does not offer the promotion to single women during peak travel dates.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

Please call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your free vacation, and a customer service representative will be happy to discuss your options.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1591677 Review #1591677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • False advertisement
  • Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I was offered a 3 night free vacation for my video of a previous trip but when i called in to claim my free 3 day trip i was told i could not book for the day i wanted because i was a single parent and that was their peak season not that they date wasnt available but that it was a rule that single woman could not stay at westgate property in florida during peak season... Im feeling a tad bit discriminated aganist this was last thing i expected. When i asked the agent waht shecsaid shecsteted it 3 times and told me that was the rule...Smh

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Houston, Texas - Secrets Capri

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation!

We always appreciate hearing from satisfied customers such as yourself and we look forward to hearing from you at 888-849-8450 when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1587814 Review #1587814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great prices and destinations
  • Resort was very nice
  • Prices
Reason of review
Good customer service

Awesome vacation - great price saved tons of money

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible experience

Hello Tia,

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability. The demand for your first resort choice was overwhelming and exceeded the allotment for the dates you selected.

We were notified of the allotment issue 2 days after your dates were sent to the resort and we immediately contacted you. Instead of moving forward with a full refund, you agreed to change your resort choice and your travel dates.

Although it is disappointing that your expectations were not met upon arrival at the resort, that issue should be directed towards the resort, not BookVIP. BookVIP is the booking company and was not made aware of any issues until we received your review.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1570236 Review #1570236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$777
Preferred solution
refund of trip or free trip offered at a 4 star resort
Tags
  • False Misrepresentation Of Service

I had a horrible vacation. At the time of booking my vacation , i was reserved for a 4 star resort .

i got a email the second day that my dates werent no longer available. I reconfirmed dates and reservation for a hotel and the customer service representative never locked my dates in.

I Wtf lost those dates and was put in a 3 star trashy hotel for vacation. i am totally displeased with the service i received and will definitely not return or recommend book vip for vacation travel.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Never again , thieves !!!!!!!

Dear Unica,

We are also disappointed that you were not able to take your children on vacation for your son’s birthday and have been unable to reach you to offer some possible options for your consideration.

However, your credit card was NEVER charged since your on-line reservation was not completed and processed when you spoke to the representative.

Although it is true that some of the resorts charge an extra surcharge on peak travel dates, not all of them do.

You can save up to 80% of the retail price because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending a resort preview.

The resort sets forth the eligibility requirements – not BookVIP – and they are located at the bottom of each resort offering page on our website (Terms and Conditions).

If you would like to go ahead and plan that much-deserved vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be more than happy to assist you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1555818 Review #1555818 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was really looking forward to a great getaway with my children seeing its going to be my sons birthday on June 16th. So I decided to book with bookvip online for a 4/2 At westgate resort which was priced at 199.00.

Once I pushed submit I was prompted to call customer service to confirm my dates (great right !.....no ) apparently their were surcharges that I did not calculate in my fiancé’s which I totally understand I personally just couldn’t afford it so I explained to the agent that I would like to cancel the whole thing cause at this time being a single mother of three it’s hard to just fork out 376.19. So the next morning I awake to these same people I clearly repeated on recording to cancel my reservations had taken my money. As I stated I’m a single mother who works 10 hour shift 5-6 days a week so my children can be happy n live.

I as their mother was looking forward to an enjoyable Weekend together seeing that I suffer from depression so it can be hard on us as a family To have that amount taken from u is a blow to my heart my sons birthday is now quickly approaching I now have nothing for his birthday . No i am not pleased with the service of this company it’s horrible how do U take what was clearly not authorized for u to take And leave us suffering.

Bookvip's reply to:

Don't use BookVip

Dear Jill,

Thankfully, prior to receipt of your review, you had already been contacted by one of our managers who was able to confirm that the resort agreed to waive the penalty for the late cancellation and you have booked your new travel dates.

As an extra bonus, you have been provided with 3 FREE nights in Las Vegas or Orlando, which can be booked after your international trip.

Enjoy your vacation!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com

Review
#1550567 Review #1550567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total lack of integrity
  • No concern
  • How i was treated
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Waive their policy for excellent Customer Service

I accidentally left my passport at home which is a 2-day drive from Reno to Boise, ID. United couldn't let me fly without a passport.

They were so kind as to make an exception to their rules regarding penalties for the need to change our plans. American Airlines the same thing. Even the resort that we planned to stay in Cabo San Lucas, waived their penalties. But do you think BookVip would make an exception?

NO. They don't want to make any type of exception to any policies.

All I heard was the policy is to charge 2 days of the resort costs. Policy and policies.

Don't use BookVip unless you want to be quoted policies and horrible Customer Service.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - HORRIBLE

Dear Arnisha,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

BookVIP offers unsurpassed vacation packages at amazingly affordable prices (up to 80% off the retail price) because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending a resort preview.

The representative wanted to let you know about all of the perks associated with the vacation you were interested in, as well as the the special opportunity you had to receive a Summer Cruise bonus!

The resort’s eligibility requirements for each promotional package (including the requirement to attend a resort presentation) can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

If you would like to go ahead and plan that much-deserved vacation, we would love to help.

Please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1541028 Review #1541028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This is a waste of time. They advertised a reasonable price online resort (Miami,FL).

I tryed to reserve the location/resort via online. I was given a confirmation # and to call a 1800 number. Upon calling the rep started quickly reading a script off a piece of paper. She went on and on about a cruise when I booked 4 a Miami, FL trip.

Then rambling I heard her say something about an 1.

30 manadtory presentation. The games people play, just say that up front ,.