Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Never again , thieves !!!!!!!

Dear Unica,

We are also disappointed that you were not able to take your children on vacation for your son’s birthday and have been unable to reach you to offer some possible options for your consideration.

However, your credit card was NEVER charged since your on-line reservation was not completed and processed when you spoke to the representative.

Although it is true that some of the resorts charge an extra surcharge on peak travel dates, not all of them do.

You can save up to 80% of the retail price because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending a resort preview.

The resort sets forth the eligibility requirements – not BookVIP – and they are located at the bottom of each resort offering page on our website (Terms and Conditions).

If you would like to go ahead and plan that much-deserved vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be more than happy to assist you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1555818 Review #1555818 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was really looking forward to a great getaway with my children seeing its going to be my sons birthday on June 16th. So I decided to book with bookvip online for a 4/2 At westgate resort which was priced at 199.00.

Once I pushed submit I was prompted to call customer service to confirm my dates (great right !.....no ) apparently their were surcharges that I did not calculate in my fiancé’s which I totally understand I personally just couldn’t afford it so I explained to the agent that I would like to cancel the whole thing cause at this time being a single mother of three it’s hard to just fork out 376.19. So the next morning I awake to these same people I clearly repeated on recording to cancel my reservations had taken my money. As I stated I’m a single mother who works 10 hour shift 5-6 days a week so my children can be happy n live.

I as their mother was looking forward to an enjoyable Weekend together seeing that I suffer from depression so it can be hard on us as a family To have that amount taken from u is a blow to my heart my sons birthday is now quickly approaching I now have nothing for his birthday . No i am not pleased with the service of this company it’s horrible how do U take what was clearly not authorized for u to take And leave us suffering.

Bookvip's reply to:

Don't use BookVip

Dear Jill,

Thankfully, prior to receipt of your review, you had already been contacted by one of our managers who was able to confirm that the resort agreed to waive the penalty for the late cancellation and you have booked your new travel dates.

As an extra bonus, you have been provided with 3 FREE nights in Las Vegas or Orlando, which can be booked after your international trip.

Enjoy your vacation!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com

Review
#1550567 Review #1550567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total lack of integrity
  • No concern
  • How i was treated
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Waive their policy for excellent Customer Service

I accidentally left my passport at home which is a 2-day drive from Reno to Boise, ID. United couldn't let me fly without a passport.

They were so kind as to make an exception to their rules regarding penalties for the need to change our plans. American Airlines the same thing. Even the resort that we planned to stay in Cabo San Lucas, waived their penalties. But do you think BookVip would make an exception?

NO. They don't want to make any type of exception to any policies.

All I heard was the policy is to charge 2 days of the resort costs. Policy and policies.

Don't use BookVip unless you want to be quoted policies and horrible Customer Service.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - HORRIBLE

Dear Arnisha,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

BookVIP offers unsurpassed vacation packages at amazingly affordable prices (up to 80% off the retail price) because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending a resort preview.

The representative wanted to let you know about all of the perks associated with the vacation you were interested in, as well as the the special opportunity you had to receive a Summer Cruise bonus!

The resort’s eligibility requirements for each promotional package (including the requirement to attend a resort presentation) can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

If you would like to go ahead and plan that much-deserved vacation, we would love to help.

Please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1541028 Review #1541028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This is a waste of time. They advertised a reasonable price online resort (Miami,FL).

I tryed to reserve the location/resort via online. I was given a confirmation # and to call a 1800 number. Upon calling the rep started quickly reading a script off a piece of paper. She went on and on about a cruise when I booked 4 a Miami, FL trip.

Then rambling I heard her say something about an 1.

30 manadtory presentation. The games people play, just say that up front ,.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Do you have to sit thru a promotion to buy into the resort?

Hello,

Thank you for your question.

For most of the amazingly affordable packages offered on our website, you can save up to 80% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview. BookVIP has some specials which do not require a resort preview as well.

The VIP property tour is designed to be fun and informative, so that the customer will know where everything is and get the most out of their stay.

Please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

We look forward to hearing from you!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1534841 Review #1534841 is a subjective opinion of poster.

During your vacation is it required that you take time out to listen to a sales pitch? Is there a sales pitch to try and get you to buy into the resort?

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - I purchased a $99 package to go to Va.Beach, va for 3 nights,4 days..Nobody can see that I ever paid $99. Please help

Hello June,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Once we learned of your reservation, a supervisor reached out to you as there confusion on which email address the reservation was under.

On April 11, 2019, you reserved your travel dates of 7/14/19 – 7/17/19 and then you subsequently decided to change them.

If you have any questions, please call 888.845.0602 and a customer service representative will be able to locate your reservation using your name and/or email address. The telephone number reflected on the reservation is different from the one reflected on this review.

Thank you for choosing BookVIP.

Enjoy your vacation!

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.
Review
#1534221 Review #1534221 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total lack of integrity
  • Deceptiveness
  • Shady
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Intentionally misleading
  • Not Clear

My name is June Bailey. I purchased a $99 package to go to Va.Beach,Va for 3 nights, 4 days at a 4-star hotel..I have tried to make a reservation for the past 2 weeks---noone can help...I have proof on my checking account that I paid you $99......PLEASE HELP!!!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

If I could give BookVIP negative stars, they would get that...

Dear Amanda,

Please accept my apology for the manner in which we handled your complaints when you first contacted us. We know the incident must have been very unpleasant for you. The representatives involved have received special training and are now better prepared to serve all our customers.

I appreciate your making me aware of the situation. To solve the problem, you were contacted by our General Manager and all issues were resolved to your satisfaction.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1531046 Review #1531046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No quality
  • Poor customer service
  • Unable to contact directly for assistance
Reason of review
poor customer service and care, bad quality, not as described, refund requested
Loss
$1102
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Book Vip Bad Review

I purchased a package through BookVIP and it ended up being an absolute nightmare. By the end of night 2 I decided I would rather go home than stay another night at the supposed 5 Star Resort they promised me.

This was no 5 Star Resort, I was stuck in *** with no way out. I called Bookvip at the end of night 2 and left 2 messages at 2 different numbers. I emailed every Bookvip contact that I had, I posted on their Facebook page, and I sent them a Facebook messenger message begging for help. I did not get any responses on night 2.

I repeated the entire process the next morning, on the 3rd day of my "vacation." I finally received a response via FB messenger. Then an agent called. I explained my horror and told the agent I was already packed to leave the resort, that I would rather go home than stay there another day. I asked for them to help me, relocate me, refund me, anything.

They did not. I asked them to pay for my taxi ride back to the airport, and they declined, stating that wasn't in my package. I asked when I could expect to have this resolved and they said MONDAY! It was Friday morning at about 8 am and I was begging for help.

They DID NOT help me. They also did not call me Monday to resolve these issues. It is Thursday and Bookvip clearly isn't concerned with my wellbeing as I have yet to hear from them. No concern whether I made it out of the hotel, whether I made it to the airport, or whether I ever got out of there at all.

I have reported them to the BBB for the lost money, since I checked out 4 days early, and since this trip was the worst trip of my entire life. DO NOT USE BOOKVIP!!

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - We’ve had a blast

Bookvip has saved us two to three thousand dollars on our vacation at Sandos Caracol. We will definitely be booking again.
View full review
Review
#1527652 Review #1527652 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - We’ve had a phenomenal vacation

My favorite part of this vacation was the spa. It has done me wonders. I can’t thank Bookvip.com enough. There are so many unbelievable amenities here you will not regret it. Please take advantage of Bookvip.com.
View full review
Review
#1527653 Review #1527653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - The experience was amazing

Bookvip is as real as the daiquiris and pina’ coladas we had. We has such a wonderful time, thanks to Bookvip.com. Bookvip – GO.
View full review
Review
#1527654 Review #1527654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - Vacation to Paradise

We’re having a great time on our vacation to paradise. I booked with Bookvip.com and had an easy time getting the dates I wanted. It’s been an incredible trip, incredible food and weather. It’s been a wonderful experience. We will be back.
View full review
Review
#1527656 Review #1527656 is a subjective opinion of poster.