Testimonial

Bookvip - We have no regrets. Never thought we could ever afford a trip like this to Riviera, Cancun. I was skeptical but everything was absolutely perfect and the views were breathtaking!

We spend a wonderful week at the hotel. Couldn't do enough for us.

The food was outstanding. The people super friendly and polite. Our room was very clean and the service in pool area, lobby etc was extraordinary.

The kids had a blast. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1121563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Very disappointed with service

Dear Misti,

Thank you for your email and we understand your concern.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the participating resort partner is paying the 70% discount in exchange for your time during the 90-120 minute preview.

The resort schedules the presentation based on the number of guests required to attend presentations each day, and BookVIP has no control over the time or length of the presentation. As the booking company, BookVIP has no control over the resort’s calendar or schedule.


Although your schedule tour time and date was clearly indicated on the Resort Confirmation which was sent to you only 3 days after booking, you did not contact the resort directly to request a new tour date and time, nor did you contact BookVIP to change your travel dates.

It is clearly stated in the Reservation Details that you agreed to in writing that failure to attend the presentation will result in a penalty.

We send over 500,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements for the promotional package.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
codylan01
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

I booked a trip for 3 days on a special they were offering for 4 days. I filled out the reservation online and also spoke to a few different people at bookvip told them several times I would only be there for 3 days.

When they called to confirm I again told the girl that I was checking out the day before; she said no problem they can fix it for you when you check in. Ok, no big deal; until I get there and they have my tour set up for the day I was leaving after I would already be gone. I spent the first 3 huurs of my vacation back and forth on the phone with bookvip and westgate both passing the buck on to the other company. The girl at westagte that handles the tours wanted to do nothing to accommodate me.

I was very annoyed after this and she said she would just hang up on me. Now they are trying to charge me extra money for not attending the tour when I was willing to go, while I was there I was not changing my plans that were set up for months,

I didn’t like
Any of it
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Review #1087287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Forget Your Travel Agent - Dream Resorts Available Through BookVIP

I'm Jamila and this is Michael and we're at a dream Tulum resort here in Mexico and it is so beautiful! Do it at least one time please do it through BookVIP, because the process was very easy.

Originally we tried a travel agent but nothing was available - we wanted to go to an adult only resort. Then we found BookVIP and the sales guy told us about a great property a little further down on the island which was five-star resort.

He ended up booking us an exquisite vacation. The people are so nice and the process was so easy.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1073736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Could not find reservation

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent.

It is disappointing that the agent was unable to access your reservation when you called due to a temporary system error and that you were not advised properly of the problem. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Happily, you were contacted by a manager of BookVIP once the situation was brought to our attention, you have been provided with a copy of your original receipt, and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book that much-deserved vacation.
We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 1,000,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
user71429996
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

We booked a while back and they could not find our reservation anywhere so we so we can not take the trip

Review #1070043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Fraud, Fraud and more Fraud

Dear Daniel,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

We are happy that since your situation was brought to our attention, you were contacted by Marco Torres, and we are now waiting for you to let us know when you would like to book your next vacation.

Regarding your concerns, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent.

As you now know, BookVIP is absolutely not a scam.

You booked your reservation in 2015, for travel during the 2015/2016 New Year’s holiday. When you called to cancel your travel dates due to work commitments, BookVIP generously extended the expiration date of your package for an additional year.

When you called to set your dates and finalize the reservation, your requested travel dates fell during peak season, when some resorts impose surcharges – which is customary in the industry.

The taxes are based on the retail rate of the promotion not necessarily the discounted promotional rate.

The details about taxes, if you care to see them, are clearly stated on the Privacy Policy link at the bottom of Bookvip.com and here is what it says:

Taxes & Fees
The taxes are tax recovery charges BookVIP.com pays to its vendors (e.g. hotels); We retain our service fees as compensation in servicing your travel reservation.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
gator2828
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

Booked a vacation through this scam site and tried to change the dates at the resort in Tennessee burnt down last summer. I tried on 11 different occasions to book another resort but never could get days they had availability.

I tried in June and Bookvip mentioned a surcharge for taxes and peak time applied to the tune of $120.00. I called the resort and they laughed and said they don't charge anything like that and they didn't know where Bookvip were getting these fees. I called back and was told it was now a sales tax of 24% that was charged by the state although the max sales and lodging is a total of 12.75%. So where is the 11.25% go?

I called on June 13, 2017 and spoke to a supervisor Jeff who said the hotel was charging the fee and who was I going to believe? I told him the hotel since they would be charged with fraud if they collected a tax and didn't send same to the state of Tennessee. Jeff told me why should they not collect the fee just because I was smart enough to see the discrepancy. Seriously?

So in fact they are upset that a consumer realized that the fees this scam site is trying to collect have been identified and a customer is calling them out on it. DO NOT purchase anything from this scam site as you will pay for it in the end.

This site is nothing more than a site that sells scam vacations that actually will cost more than the advertised prices. If Marco Torres ever reads this he is free to contact me at gator2828@hotmail.com

I didn’t like
Lies told by representatives
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$249
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1060504 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scam

Dear Martha,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Unfortunately, we were unable to locate a reservation using the telephone number and email address reflected on your review and we did not receive a response to our attempts to reach you via telephone.

The vacation packages offered on BookVIP.com are sponsored by the participating resort provider who is paying the 77% discount. BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

The eligibility requirements (and any additional taxes, fees, etc.) for each promotional package are located at the bottom of the resort offering page on our website and are reviewed with the customer during the sales call.

Based on your review, it appears you made an open-dated reservation(s) on-line and secured the reservation(s) with a partial deposit.

When you called to set your dates and finalize the reservation, you were advised of the eligibility requirements and the total cost of the package. It is possible that your requested travel dates were during peak season, when some resorts impose surcharges – which is customary in the industry.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
2.3
2.3K views

I've spend two half days of my life that I will never get back getting excited and researching two great looking trips from bookvip.com only to find out when I got ready to book dates that there was a ton of fine print and additional fees. What a mess.

I think that is their hook. You spend so much time getting excited and preparing to book that when they start ripping you off you're willing to do and pay anything. It is not a legitimate travel company. Was I happy as their customer?

No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no.

Even this review is a rip off of my time coz I'm support to enter at least 100 words before it will publish. Don't waste your valuable time on bookvip.com

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #1053188 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1053188.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - WARNING! WARNING! WARNING!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

In the case of your reservation, there was a mistake made by the Vacation Club sponsoring the promotional package and you were accidentally booked at their sister resort the Secrets Capri which is also 5 Star All Inclusive Resort. However, once upper management was notified of the error the reservation issue was resolved and you were correctly booked at the Secrets Silversands.

Had this matter not been resolved to your satisfaction, you would have received a FULL refund. However, you were very satisfied of the outcome and understood it was definitely unintentional. BookVIP has already sent over 500,000 customers to Mexico this year. As the fastest growing travel company sometimes we do make mistakes, however, we learn and continue to strive for customer service excellence.

BookVIP is the leading provider of promotional packages, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world! http://www.bookvip.com/sitereviews
Anonymous
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

I became aware of book VIP from seeing them on Facebook. I studied all of the resorts and chose the one that I would love to experience with my wife.

Called them up and made sure there was no scam or problems! The gentleman on the phone told me that the place I wanted was indeed available. I booked it and paid for it. He told me I would be getting a confirmation call from the hotel in two or three days.

I did indeed receive the phone call from a hotel letting me know that the hotel that I had booked was booked up and that I was now talking to a different resort and that everything was indeed OK. I got off the phone and looked up that resort. It was not half of the value or as nice as the one I had originally booked. After that I have gone through three days of trying to straighten this out.

I have purchased airline tickets and my wife is excited to go to the original resort or somewhere comparable but they are not offering anything near as comparable. Then I started looking at reviews and noticing everybody is having the same problem! This company is doing the old bait and switch. I don't know how they can do it to people!

Me and my wife where so excited! Now I've been doing nothing but for three days trying to find A supervisor in the company that will even return my calls! And what they're offering me is no less of price than what I can get on any traveling site. There is a lot more to this and I am pretty savvy!

I have even called back this morning and they are still offering me as just nobody the same place, they told me a week ago it is unavailable! DREAM'S GONE SOUR!

I liked
What i was promised
Reason of review
Bait and switch!
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #1036788 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1036788.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - If it looks too GOOD to be true, it usually is!

Dear Lorna,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. BookVIP will send over 500,000 customers on our promotional packages worldwide this year. We are the leading provider of promotional packages in the world.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

In the case of your reservation, the allotment of special promotional packages at the Berkley Las Vegas was exceeded so we upgraded you to their sister resort the Grandview which is actually ranked much higher on Trip Advisor #147 vs #49 for no additional cost. Had you not agreed to the upgraded resort change, you would have received a FULL refund.

I am very proud in the fact BookVIP is the leading provider of promotional packages, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world! http://www.bookvip.com/sitereviews
LREDD2017
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
2.0

If it looks too GOOD to be true, it usually is! If it looks too GOOD to be true, it usually is!

Go with your gut instinct. Consumer BEWARE! DO NOT PURCHASE ONE OF THESE VACATION DEALS! If you do you, Purchase at your own risk!

There is a slight 7.8% chance you’ll be one of the lucky consumers who actually gets a good vacation deal with minimal inconveniences. To the other 92.2% take decisive action to help ensure other consumers are not “snared into” this well-organized and sophisticated unethical business operation. Consumer Narrative So, it happens that you come across advertisement for a GREAT vacation deal (4 Days and 3 nights) to some beautiful Resort USA or International, right? Step #1- “Their Business Operation- “They are good…… they are really Good!” You specifically request certain dates, then check to see if those dates are available; and (oh yeah), they just happen to be available.

Note, their reservation system will not allow you to book dates which aren’t available. You set your expected dates, and here comes: SNARE #1 (What happens next-their reoccurring theme with most consumers!) Consumer Beware! You get an URGENT email where Book VIP tells you to call back into their Reservation Center. On the other end of the line is their well-trained BookVIP representative who reads their script to you; the just of the script is; the resort you booked is ALL filled up, and they must place you at another resort.

You tell them that that’s not possible, because the reservation system on-line will not let me book dates which aren’t available. Does this sound familiar to your experience too? Do Not Take: Snare #2- To re-book your reservation to another location, you didn’t want in the first place. Do Not Take: Snare #3- Actual attempt to go to the vacation destination you never wanted to book, but felt you had no other alternative left, with their NO REFUND policy.

The Definition of a Scam is: 1. A Fraudulent or Deceptive Act or Operation 2. Deceive, Defraud 3. To obtain (as money) by a scam If you find yourself a victim of this sophisticated business operation.

Here are a couple things you can do. You can try to prevent this from happening to other unsuspecting consumers. I mean, “you knew” this sounded a little too good to be true (right), yeah OK, BUT Nobody expected to premeditatedly be ripped off by a scam business operation! What we can do!

#1 www.bookvipreviews.com Go to this website and file your complaint. Here are some statistics for this www.bookvipreviews.com website. There were as of November 2014, 10,983 views. I’m sure that number has increased since April 2017.

Best case scenario is 1,000’s of consumers might get a “heads up” before dealing with this company. There is only “1 good thing” going for the website(www.bookvipreviews.com), and that is a lot of consumers read the reviews placed at the website. So, let’s get the word out about this unethical company. Here are MORE statistics for www.bookvipreviews.com: Issues Resolved: 5 Company Responses: 176 Consumer Complaints: 254 Customer Testimonials: 77 In Reference to: Company Responses (176): Most of the company responses are solely from some “real live animated character”, james@bookvip.com, that states he is the Owner.

He makes “No Apologies” for the company’s many different methods of unethical operations. He thinks he is somehow doing the unsuspecting consumers a favor when he reads and responds to the many horror stories as consumers write in and voice their complaints. His attitude resonates with yeah, so you got ripped off (prove it), what are you complaining about. You got your vacation!

There were (77) customer testimonials, out of (254) Consumer Complaints-(Consumer Complaints that we KNOW of any way!). The issues resolved with this company were (5). The main thing to note here I, “a lot of consumers read the complaints”! It will help to get the word out about the company’s unethical practices.

#2 Leave a complaint here too as well: ABC News: Brian Ross: Scams, Schemes and Gimmicks Investigative Team Do You Have a Lead for the Brian Ross Investigative Unit? http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/mailform?id=13942252 If enough people voice their concern over the bad ethics of this business operation (www.book.vip) more consumers will BEWARE of this company and avoid the horrible snare, “That leaves a bad taste in your mouth for months”, after transacting any type of business with this company.

I didn’t like
Dishonesty
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #1031667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We have had a great time at the Omni Cancun...we cant stay enough good things about Omni & BookVIP!

We booked this package through BookVIP and were a little skeptical at first at the savings but glad we did! We loved the cleanliness in room and throughout resort, friendly staff, especially at the Pina Grill with our great waiters, Jose and Antonio, thank you for treating us like friends, that remembered our favorite table and entrees' & drinks!

All restaurants were excellent in quality and presentation!

Our lounge server Ismael kept up with our group of 8 - great job! So, we are super happy with our vacation!

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1032744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Debbie,

We appreciate all feedback.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability. The demand for your first resort choice was overwhelming and exceeded the allotment for the dates you selected.

You were notified of the allotment issue as soon as we were notified of same by the resort and you agreed to change your resort.

You agreed to change your resort to the Silverton and BookVIP gave you a $50 refund for the inconvenience (not a price difference).

It disappointing that your expectations were not met upon arrival at the resort and order to compensate you for following short, you received a free 4 day / 3 night US vacation,

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
james@BookVIP.com
Anonymous
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

CAUTION!!! We booked this beautiful hotel more than a month ahead of our vacation.

After booking I received an email to call ASAP. I was told the Tahiti village was booked. They then rebooked us for the Berkeley for 30 dollars less. 2 weeks later I was contacted again and we were then rebooked for the Silverton.

I was told it did not have a kitchenette like the Tahiti but it was still a suite. We arrived last Friday for our trip and we were given a standard 2 queen room. It was awful When we called, I was on hold forever and I was hung up on twice. They guy continued to put me on hold like 5 times until he finally realized what happened I was then promised another 3 day 4 night vacation and I was told a manager would call me first thing in the morning to fix our situation.

If they switch up your reservations be prepared to be given the cheapest basic room possible.

Their customer service is awful and they will not apologize. Our family mini vacation was almost ruined had we not just gotten another hotel room.

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1026724 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1026724.