Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP are thieves!!

Dear Tammie,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Please note that a supervisor of the cancellation department attempted to contact you on the same day you requested cancellation of your reservation and left you a voicemail and sent you a text message.

When a supervisor from the cancellation department reached out to you again the following day, you refused to speak to him or allow him to assist you.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort provider who is paying the 77% discount for these promotions. It is the resort provider who sets forth certain eligibility requirements for these vacation packages – not BookVIP.

BookVIP is responsible for making sure all guests we book are qualified for the particular vacation package they are interested in visiting.

All qualifications and restrictions are reviewed with the potential guest during the sales call and must be accepted by the guest via electronic signature before the reservation is finalized and dates sent to the resort.

As you are aware, although you indicated that you were eligible for the promotion when you accepted the Reservation Details with your electronic signature, the resort’s records proved otherwise. Since you have had a previous relationship with the resort group, you are not eligible for this 1st-time visitor promotion.

Your vacation package is final and non-refundable as a result of your decision to decline acceptance of the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during the sales call. All is not lost, however, because you have until March 9, 2018, to use your credit towards any one or more BookVIP vacation packages for which you are qualified.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com

Review
#1212334 Review #1212334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

If no stars had been an option, they would have gotten that!! Booked a vacation on 3/9/18 and was told no monies would be debited until they confirmed the reservation at my requested resort and that I had 7 days to cancel for a full cash refund.

They debited my account on 3/10/18. On 3/12/18, still no confirmation from resort, I called the actual resort and they stated that no reservation existed for me. I called Bookvip and had to leave a voicemail with no return call afterwards. On 3/14/18 I called another phone number for reservations and finally spoke to one of the CSRs and explained that I called the resort and they did not have a reservation for me at all and was told that they have 7 business days to actually book the reservation...

at that time I cancelled my booking and demanded a full cash refund. I was assured the cancellation was placed and I would receive a full cash refund. I received an email stating cancellation confirmed and a supervisor would be calling me to confirm. Robin (supervisor) called during my work hours on 3/15/18 and left a voicemail with a callback number.

After work, I called the number and was told to leave a voice mail and someone would call me back... no one called back!! I called another line on 3/16/18 at 12:25 pm and spoke with Mitch, he assured me that he was emailing Robin and she will call me in a couple of minutes... no call back again!!

I called back at 1:21 pm due to no call back from Robin and was transferred to Customer Service department and was told by Julian that he was emailing Robin again and she will be calling in few minutes and to keep my line available (my line has been available during this whole ordeal)... no call back again!! Then I get a call from Lutki at BookVip today (3/16/18) at 5:16 pm and he tells me that he was calling me to tell me that "they" had to cancel my booking due to me having a previous membership at the requested resort (BS!!! I assure you) and I tell him that I am the one that cancelled several days ago and asked why my cash refund had not been processed yet!!

He stated that I will receive credit, and I stopped him right there and demanded my cash be refunded back due to the fact that I cancelled AND demanded a cash refund well before the 7 day period!! I also asked who Robin was and why had she not called me back, he stated that she was his supervisor and that she will call me ASAP!! It is currently 3/16/18 6:48 pm and guess what, no call back!! I am demanding my full cash refund of $484.00 to my bank account from which you guys stole on 3/10/18!!

I WOULD LOVE TO SPEAK TO BOOKVIP OWNER, JAMES COOLIGAN!!

Rest assured that my phone line is available!!

T. Blanton

Bookvip's reply to:

Horrible | Bookvip

Hello Begum,

Thank you for your feedback.

As stated in the Reservation Details which you we covered over the phone and agreed to in writing, the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on for these promotions, and the resort will honor only one package per family, friends, acquaintances or known groups traveling on the same, similar and/or adjoining arrival and departure dates.

Unfortunately, you and your sister violated this rule when each of you proceeded to book separate vacations using the promotion.

In addition, as per the Reservation Details, since you declined the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during your sales call, your package is FINAL & NON-REFUNDABLE. Your reservation was cancelled with the resort as requested, and you have a store credit to use your vacation dollars toward any hotel or resort of your choice within BookVip.com.

You have 12-months from booking to use your store credit.

I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

We send over 300,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1212138 Review #1212138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was so happy to be happy to go to Florida and my sister was coming along. I ordered it on BookVIP and it had been a whole week and they called me and told me my reservation was not finalized my sister and I were devastated and we wanted to cancel our trip.

When we asked for our money back we realized it was a scam. They lied and twisted everything I said leading me and my sister to be extremely mad.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We booked through BookVIP to the Grand Sirenis Resort... BookVIP was everything they said they were. This was our second time to use them

We spent one week at this fabulous resort. The check-in/out process, food (Japanese was tops!), beach ( bring sandals), pools and activities; all excellent! Take the time to discover this property as they have invested time and money in order to preserve the vegetation, the wild life and its shoreline.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1205684 Review #1205684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We saved over $1000 just by booking through BookVIP

We had a wonderful vacation and were completely satisfied. Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony facing the water. We had unlimited, delicious food available for 16 hours a day. A huge pool, outdoor hot tub, and easy access to the beach. Towels and lounge chairs were always available. The ONLY negative to our stay were the staff behind the desk. We had to fight for the room we were promised. They were rude and lied to us. BUT we finally got the correct room and were totally happy with the rest of our stay. The bellboys, maids, bartenders and food servers were friendly, helpful, and skilled.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1205678 Review #1205678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Fair pricing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We booked through BookVIP saving a boat load of money... saved over $700

We chose this hotel based on the reviews we read, and those reviews were spot on. The room accommodations were very clean and well maintained. The Asian restaurant has a great menu and the food was outstanding, not to mention the fantastic service provided by Rodolfo and his staff. The hotel provided nightly shows by the pool and this really was the perfect ending to each perfect day. We had lunch by the beach each day at the Pina Colata which had a great shrimp and mushroom sauce on the menu, that I highly recommend to anyone that likes seafood. Saul was the headwaiter and we made friends with him immediately. I hope to see him again next year when we go back with some more of our friends. Our vacation at the Omni could not have been more relaxing and fun. The hotel provided poolside fun with games and contests all day long and great food and entertainment at night. What a vacation.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1205687 Review #1205687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Bookvip's reply to:

Book VIP rip off | Bookvip

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am pleased that a supervisor was able to speak with you and resolve your concerns. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we are not perfect and sometimes do make mistakes, however, we use this forum for both positive feedback, as well as rectify any customer issues.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

We send over 500,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1130682 Review #1130682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Update by user Dec 21, 2017

My issue has not been resolved. I received a call from one of the supervisors a few days later after my post on this website.

She apologized and explained that this was a mistake. She promised that my money would be refunded. Then she asked me to go back on the Pissed Consumer website and update my post. I did not do that, because I knew that would just make the company look good and I would still be a pissed consumer.

I am so glad that I followed my first mind, because as of today Dec 21, 2017 a month and some days later, I have not received my refund yet. Bad business!!!

Original review posted by user Nov 13, 2017

I booked a trip for $173. I had to cancel due to death in the family.

I had to pay $100 cancellation fee. Which I thought left me a credit of $73. I called back a few months later to re-book another trip for $99. I paid the $99 and the rep did not mention a credit for $73.

I was under the impression that the resort would give me a refund. I called to speak with a CSR at BookVIP, to be told that I did not have a credit. Because of the time or season that I booked my trip that was the going rate. So, I have now lost $173 total.

So, I said, you are just going to keep the $73 too??? Please be careful when using this company.

I paid for something and did not get anything. I am going to seek future advice.

We have no regrets. Never thought we could ever afford a trip like this to Riviera, Cancun. I was skeptical but everything was absolutely perfect and the views were breathtaking! | Bookvip

We spend a wonderful week at the hotel. Couldn't do enough for us. The food was outstanding. The people super friendly and polite. Our room was very clean and the service in pool area, lobby etc was extraordinary. The kids had a blast. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1121563 Review #1121563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Very disappointed with service | Bookvip

Dear Misti,

Thank you for your email and we understand your concern.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the participating resort partner is paying the 70% discount in exchange for your time during the 90-120 minute preview.

The resort schedules the presentation based on the number of guests required to attend presentations each day, and BookVIP has no control over the time or length of the presentation. As the booking company, BookVIP has no control over the resort’s calendar or schedule.


Although your schedule tour time and date was clearly indicated on the Resort Confirmation which was sent to you only 3 days after booking, you did not contact the resort directly to request a new tour date and time, nor did you contact BookVIP to change your travel dates.

It is clearly stated in the Reservation Details that you agreed to in writing that failure to attend the presentation will result in a penalty.

We send over 500,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements for the promotional package.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1087287 Review #1087287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • Any of it
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250

I booked a trip for 3 days on a special they were offering for 4 days. I filled out the reservation online and also spoke to a few different people at bookvip told them several times I would only be there for 3 days.

When they called to confirm I again told the girl that I was checking out the day before; she said no problem they can fix it for you when you check in. Ok, no big deal; until I get there and they have my tour set up for the day I was leaving after I would already be gone. I spent the first 3 huurs of my vacation back and forth on the phone with bookvip and westgate both passing the buck on to the other company. The girl at westagte that handles the tours wanted to do nothing to accommodate me.

I was very annoyed after this and she said she would just hang up on me. Now they are trying to charge me extra money for not attending the tour when I was willing to go, while I was there I was not changing my plans that were set up for months,

Forget Your Travel Agent - Dream Resorts Available Through BookVIP

I'm Jamila and this is Michael and we're at a dream Tulum resort here in Mexico and it is so beautiful! Do it at least one time please do it through BookVIP, because the process was very easy. Originally we tried a travel agent but nothing was available - we wanted to go to an adult only resort. Then we found BookVIP and the sales guy told us about a great property a little further down on the island which was five-star resort. He ended up booking us an exquisite vacation. The people are so nice and the process was so easy.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1073736 Review #1073736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

Could not find reservation | Bookvip

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent.

It is disappointing that the agent was unable to access your reservation when you called due to a temporary system error and that you were not advised properly of the problem. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Happily, you were contacted by a manager of BookVIP once the situation was brought to our attention, you have been provided with a copy of your original receipt, and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book that much-deserved vacation.
We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 1,000,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1070043 Review #1070043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

We booked a while back and they could not find our reservation anywhere so we so we can not take the trip