Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Refund scam?

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We adddressed this concern with Westgate as we are their exclusive online provider of first time visitor promotional packages. There staff are commission sales people. Additionally, a management member of their team reached out to all. All of our packages are 100% guaranteed once your dates are confirmed. In the last 8 years, we have sent over 200,000 families to the Westgate resorts in Orlando, Myrtle Beach, Gatlinburg, Park City and Las Vegas

BookVIP is the largest provider of first time vistor promotional packages in the world. The reason you can save up to 80% off the retail rate is because the resorts are sponsoring the discount in exchange for meeting the elgibility requirements and attending no obligation the resort preview. All the eligiblity requirements are listed at the bottom of each special offer web page. The only issues we have is when some customer's try to circumvent's the resort's eligiblity requirement's as naturally everyone wants to save up to 80%. We have over 3.8 Million followers on Facebook, sent over 100,000 families on vacation this year and have over 26,000 customer video reviews saying we are the best. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

Here is video explaining How BookVIP Works And Why We Are Able To Offer Packages At 80% Off
https://youtu.be/8xvEe7L3v4E
BuoyantWestHighlandTerrier
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

For Owners of BookVip: i would like to ask what kind business are you running? Scam or legit?

I reserved 3 night at Westgate resort, orlando for a very good price thru you, however when i called directly to the westgate i was advice that they are not affiliated with you and you guys are a brokers.

Therefore they will not guaranty your reservations and it is possible that i will be paying much more if the rooms are not available. I then booked a room directly with the resort. After that i called you to cancel my reservation. Representative said no problem and adviced me that somebody from the cancelation department will be calling me which i had no idea why.

Well now i know. My card was charged the same day when i make a reservation without even a booking confirmation. So it was friday 28 april 2018, today 30th i called and have a same story " someone will call you" well i called them and was told that my card was charged full amount and its not refundable since i did not buy a tripguard $55 worth of insurance.

How come you sell something that the receiving hotel does not guarantee? I would like to get my refund back since i booked directly thru the hotel and since your reservation isnt a guarantee.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1244329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Thanks BookVIP! We Have saved $2000-$3000 On This Trip For My Husband's Birthday!!

We had an amazing time at the resort. You honestly don't have to leave the property to have fun.

They have a game room, basketball court, mini water park, restaurants ice cream store and marketplace.

The rooms are very spacious. Thank you BookVIP for making this possible!

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1231252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Our Family Saved Over $2000 On This Vacation! BookVIP has been Amazing!!

The place is naturally beautiful and it is accentuated by the Devine accommodations and the attentions provided by the hotel and their staff. My wife and I had an amazing time and look forward to visiting again.

Definitely on our "will stay again" list. Thanks again BookVIP for saving us over $2000 on this vacation!

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1231251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

It's An AWESOME Vacation. We Thank BookVIP For This Opportunity

Lovely hotel with lots of fun and activities. Fantastic massages by Guadaloupe and Adriana!

They really listened to my requests and pressure used was absolutely perfect! I would definitely recommend this hotel and BookVIP to couples and families.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1231254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP are thieves!!

Dear Tammie,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Please note that a supervisor of the cancellation department attempted to contact you on the same day you requested cancellation of your reservation and left you a voicemail and sent you a text message.

When a supervisor from the cancellation department reached out to you again the following day, you refused to speak to him or allow him to assist you.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort provider who is paying the 77% discount for these promotions. It is the resort provider who sets forth certain eligibility requirements for these vacation packages – not BookVIP.

BookVIP is responsible for making sure all guests we book are qualified for the particular vacation package they are interested in visiting.

All qualifications and restrictions are reviewed with the potential guest during the sales call and must be accepted by the guest via electronic signature before the reservation is finalized and dates sent to the resort.

As you are aware, although you indicated that you were eligible for the promotion when you accepted the Reservation Details with your electronic signature, the resort’s records proved otherwise. Since you have had a previous relationship with the resort group, you are not eligible for this 1st-time visitor promotion.

Your vacation package is final and non-refundable as a result of your decision to decline acceptance of the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during the sales call. All is not lost, however, because you have until March 9, 2018, to use your credit towards any one or more BookVIP vacation packages for which you are qualified.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com

user18614113
Location
865 8th Way SW, Vero Beach, FL 32962, USA
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

If no stars had been an option, they would have gotten that!! Booked a vacation on 3/9/18 and was told no monies would be debited until they confirmed the reservation at my requested resort and that I had 7 days to cancel for a full cash refund.

They debited my account on 3/10/18. On 3/12/18, still no confirmation from resort, I called the actual resort and they stated that no reservation existed for me. I called Bookvip and had to leave a voicemail with no return call afterwards. On 3/14/18 I called another phone number for reservations and finally spoke to one of the CSRs and explained that I called the resort and they did not have a reservation for me at all and was told that they have 7 business days to actually book the reservation...

at that time I cancelled my booking and demanded a full cash refund. I was assured the cancellation was placed and I would receive a full cash refund. I received an email stating cancellation confirmed and a supervisor would be calling me to confirm. Robin (supervisor) called during my work hours on 3/15/18 and left a voicemail with a callback number.

After work, I called the number and was told to leave a voice mail and someone would call me back... no one called back!! I called another line on 3/16/18 at 12:25 pm and spoke with Mitch, he assured me that he was emailing Robin and she will call me in a couple of minutes... no call back again!!

I called back at 1:21 pm due to no call back from Robin and was transferred to Customer Service department and was told by Julian that he was emailing Robin again and she will be calling in few minutes and to keep my line available (my line has been available during this whole ordeal)... no call back again!! Then I get a call from Lutki at BookVip today (3/16/18) at 5:16 pm and he tells me that he was calling me to tell me that "they" had to cancel my booking due to me having a previous membership at the requested resort (BS!!! I assure you) and I tell him that I am the one that cancelled several days ago and asked why my cash refund had not been processed yet!!

He stated that I will receive credit, and I stopped him right there and demanded my cash be refunded back due to the fact that I cancelled AND demanded a cash refund well before the 7 day period!! I also asked who Robin was and why had she not called me back, he stated that she was his supervisor and that she will call me ASAP!! It is currently 3/16/18 6:48 pm and guess what, no call back!! I am demanding my full cash refund of $484.00 to my bank account from which you guys stole on 3/10/18!!

I WOULD LOVE TO SPEAK TO BOOKVIP OWNER, JAMES COOLIGAN!!

Rest assured that my phone line is available!!

T. Blanton

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1212334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible

Hello Begum,

Thank you for your feedback.

As stated in the Reservation Details which you we covered over the phone and agreed to in writing, the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on for these promotions, and the resort will honor only one package per family, friends, acquaintances or known groups traveling on the same, similar and/or adjoining arrival and departure dates.

Unfortunately, you and your sister violated this rule when each of you proceeded to book separate vacations using the promotion.

In addition, as per the Reservation Details, since you declined the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during your sales call, your package is FINAL & NON-REFUNDABLE. Your reservation was cancelled with the resort as requested, and you have a store credit to use your vacation dollars toward any hotel or resort of your choice within BookVip.com.

You have 12-months from booking to use your store credit.

I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

We send over 300,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
user14613497
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

I was so happy to be happy to go to Florida and my sister was coming along. I ordered it on BookVIP and it had been a whole week and they called me and told me my reservation was not finalized my sister and I were devastated and we wanted to cancel our trip.

When we asked for our money back we realized it was a scam. They lied and twisted everything I said leading me and my sister to be extremely mad.

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1212138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We booked through BookVIP to the Grand Sirenis Resort... BookVIP was everything they said they were. This was our second time to use them

We spent one week at this fabulous resort. The check-in/out process, food (Japanese was tops!), beach ( bring sandals), pools and activities; all excellent! Take the time to discover this property as they have invested time and money in order to preserve the vegetation, the wild life and its shoreline.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1205684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We saved over $1000 just by booking through BookVIP

We had a wonderful vacation and were completely satisfied. Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony facing the water.

We had unlimited, delicious food available for 16 hours a day. A huge pool, outdoor hot tub, and easy access to the beach. Towels and lounge chairs were always available. The ONLY negative to our stay were the staff behind the desk.

We had to fight for the room we were promised. They were rude and lied to us.

BUT we finally got the correct room and were totally happy with the rest of our stay. The bellboys, maids, bartenders and food servers were friendly, helpful, and skilled.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Review #1205678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We booked through BookVIP saving a boat load of money... saved over $700

We chose this hotel based on the reviews we read, and those reviews were spot on. The room accommodations were very clean and well maintained.

The Asian restaurant has a great menu and the food was outstanding, not to mention the fantastic service provided by Rodolfo and his staff. The hotel provided nightly shows by the pool and this really was the perfect ending to each perfect day. We had lunch by the beach each day at the Pina Colata which had a great shrimp and mushroom sauce on the menu, that I highly recommend to anyone that likes seafood. Saul was the headwaiter and we made friends with him immediately.

I hope to see him again next year when we go back with some more of our friends. Our vacation at the Omni could not have been more relaxing and fun.

The hotel provided poolside fun with games and contests all day long and great food and entertainment at night. What a vacation.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Review #1205687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book VIP rip off

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am pleased that a supervisor was able to speak with you and resolve your concerns. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we are not perfect and sometimes do make mistakes, however, we use this forum for both positive feedback, as well as rectify any customer issues.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

We send over 500,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
slboyce50
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.3

I booked a trip for $173. I had to cancel due to death in the family.

I had to pay $100 cancellation fee. Which I thought left me a credit of $73. I called back a few months later to re-book another trip for $99. I paid the $99 and the rep did not mention a credit for $73.

I was under the impression that the resort would give me a refund. I called to speak with a CSR at BookVIP, to be told that I did not have a credit. Because of the time or season that I booked my trip that was the going rate. So, I have now lost $173 total.

So, I said, you are just going to keep the $73 too??? Please be careful when using this company.

I paid for something and did not get anything. I am going to seek future advice.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1130682 is a subjective opinion of poster.