Product: Bookvip Vacation Package Booking Clear all filters (74 of 74 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - SCAM ALERT

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for bringing this unfortunate situation to our attention and for your cooperation when contacted by our CFO.

We are delighted that we were able to work together to resolve the issue and you will be celebrating your birthday on a lovely get-away.

At BookVIP, we deeply value our relationship with our customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1614079 Review #1614079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I booked a vacation through BookVIP.com. Later I received a called from my financial institution suspiciously trying too charge my credit card 10X the amount ...

checking other reviews found out this is a common practice with BookVIP ...

now the aggravation of canceling my bank card ... called them receive nothing but the run around...

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip website lied charged me more than advertised

Dear Stacey,

We apologize for the issue that may have occurred when you made your on-line booking during our system update.

Your cancellation and full refund were processed, as you requested when you called in on the same day your review was posted.

Should you wish to book another vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1598147 Review #1598147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • Put on long hold
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Theft

I booked a vacation with unknown dates and was told $39.00 down payment when I got to the confirmation page it had a different hotel than the one I chose and also charged me $99.00 I want a refund for the $99.00 back and my reservation cancelled before I make a report to BBB.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible experience

Hello Tia,

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability. The demand for your first resort choice was overwhelming and exceeded the allotment for the dates you selected.

We were notified of the allotment issue 2 days after your dates were sent to the resort and we immediately contacted you. Instead of moving forward with a full refund, you agreed to change your resort choice and your travel dates.

Although it is disappointing that your expectations were not met upon arrival at the resort, that issue should be directed towards the resort, not BookVIP. BookVIP is the booking company and was not made aware of any issues until we received your review.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1570236 Review #1570236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$777
Preferred solution
refund of trip or free trip offered at a 4 star resort
Tags
  • False Misrepresentation Of Service

I had a horrible vacation. At the time of booking my vacation , i was reserved for a 4 star resort .

i got a email the second day that my dates werent no longer available. I reconfirmed dates and reservation for a hotel and the customer service representative never locked my dates in.

I Wtf lost those dates and was put in a 3 star trashy hotel for vacation. i am totally displeased with the service i received and will definitely not return or recommend book vip for vacation travel.

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip in Negley, Ohio - Can’t go wrong

We had an awesome time in Cabo thanks to bookvip. Com. The all inclusive was a great deal and the food was excellent. We got to meet a lot of nice people and we have became friend. We also saved a lot of money, like 5,000.
View full review
Review
#1564102 Review #1564102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • It was an awesome deal and the food was excellent
Cons
  • There was nothing that we did not like
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Atlanta, Georgia - They scammed an 18 year old out of $2000+

Dear Sally,

We are happy that we immediately responded to your review and after a pleasant conversation, all your issues were resolved

As the fastest growing travel company in the world we not always perfect however we always correct any issues brought to our attention.

We deeply value the relationship with BookVIP customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1514223 Review #1514223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Order processing issue

This company sold my daughter a trip to Bali. They had her date if birth, and were aware she is 18. After booking the trip (including the airfare), they called to tell her she

is ineligible because she is under 21. They refuse to do anything about the $$$ she is out for the tickets.

They have no native English speakers available.

See you in court.

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip in Aberdeen, Maryland - Amazing time at the Poconos Mountain

We took a family vacation to the poconos mountain in Pennsylvania and we had an amazing time in the resort, the staff was great and made us feel right at home!! We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hit tub.
View full review
Review
#1490100 Review #1490100 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Pure scam

Dear Justin,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please note that we have representatives available 24 hrs. per day/7 days per week. Our records do not reflect any incoming calls from your telephone number since you made your original booking on-line.

Your reservation has been cancelled and you have been refunded in full.

BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages. You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousand people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1454816 Review #1454816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Took our money. Called in took many tries to get a Person.

No resort. Wanted time share time.

Can’t stress enough. Scam.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Rockville, Maryland - Wont return $$ on trip I booked n never talen

Dear Tammy,

We do not have any reservation in our system using the information provided on your review, and we do not have any record of any telephone calls received within the past 60-days from the telephone number reflected on your review.

We have made several attempts to reach you via telephone, text message, and email in an attempt to remedy the situation but have not received any response.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason why we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone,is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1451144 Review #1451144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

They suck 100% wonbooked trip n wont return $$t retur. My money

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Vacation with BookVIP

Hotel is beachfront with amazing views of the famous rock-formations which make Cabo San Lucas famous. We enjoyed restaurant Bella California which sits in front of the ocean. Great friendly service and excellent food and drinks. Italian chef Giulio of Bella California personally introduced himself to us an made sure we enjoyed our experience. Waiters Miguel Angel, Guadalupe and Jose Reyes provided exceptional service. Great stakes at Tomatillo's and Carbon Grill. We had the all inclusive package.
View full review
Review
#1415535 Review #1415535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Westgate, Las Vegas getaway

Dear Lillie,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

All of our calls are recorded, and after listening to your calls, our staff did not intentionally hang up on you. We apologize for the calls getting disconnected as it appears to have been the result of a bad connection.

As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however, we are constantly looking to improve.

You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

The reason we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews, and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1353698 Review #1353698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was refused booking my vacation because I'm "a single woman" and wanted to go along with a couple of ladies. I was hung up on serveral times before being refunded