This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bookvip - Booking vip

I was not informed about the deal I was told 199 for 3 nights and was told the price was going to be way more
View full review
ID
#1782724 Review #1782724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$199
Preferred solution
Full refund
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Misleading sales practices

Dear Erin,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

The original package that you purchased does not require attendance at a sales presentation. However, the all-inclusive upgrade options you chose do require all guests to attend a presentation (as stated in the Reservation Details you agreed to in writing when you booked your dates).

All charges were fully refundable, until you booked your dates and completed the booking process.

Our promotional packages are amazingly affordable because the participating resort provider is paying the 83% discount, in exchange for all guests attendance at the 90-120 minute resort presentation. The preview is designed to be fun and informative.

To ensure that these rooms are available to the customers for whom they were intended, the participating resort provider – not BookVIP - sets forth certain eligibility requirements.

All requirements can be viewed on our website under the Terms and Conditions tab located on every resort offering page.

The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to them in writing by electronic signature, before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

The Reservation Details are clear and concise and include any additional taxes and/or resort fees which may be asked by a particular resort – including the $29 per night fee you reference.

Happily, we were able to contact you and you have agreed to cancel your dates in exchange for a store credit while you review other offers that were presented to you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1704696 Review #1704696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • Friendly agent
  • Great prices and destinations
Cons
  • Misleading advertising
  • Total lack of integrity
  • Bait and switch
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Honor the advertisement and allow one qualified adult to attend the presentation
Tags
  • Discriminatory Customer Service
  • Stay Away From Bookvip
  • Website No Clear
  • Lied About Terms Of Service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Bookvip - Misleading sales practices

I purchased a package that said "No Timeshare Presentation Required!". I upgraded when prompted in the sales process and was not informed before my credit card was charged that my whole party would actually have to attend a sales presentation.

When I called to make the reservation the slars agent informed me that I would have to qualify for and attend a sales presentation and pay an additional $29 a night.

This was disappointing since that is not what I purchased and my credit card had already been charged but I did qualify on my own and she said that my guest did not need to qualify.

When the resort called to confirm the reservation they gave me different information and said that everyone in the party regardless of qualification had to attend the presentation; for a package that was advertised as "no timeshare presentation required".

Please honor what you advertised and sold! I am willing to meet you halfway and have 1 qualfied adult attend the full presentation.

Bookvip - We estimate we’ve saved at least $500.00

We’re enjoying our stay here at the Westgate Las Vegas. We used Bookvip.com to book our trip. It was such an easy process. During our stay we have enjoyed fine dining, the hospitality of the great staff and even hung out on the strip with friends. We will definitely be using Bookvip again.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717341 Review #1717341 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

Bookvip - It was the trip of a lifetime

This is the view from our balcony. We booked our week long trip through Bookvip.com. The resort is absolutely amazing, the food was fantastic and the staff were incredible to work with.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717352 Review #1717352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - SCAM ALERT

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for bringing this unfortunate situation to our attention and for your cooperation when contacted by our CFO.

We are delighted that we were able to work together to resolve the issue and you will be celebrating your birthday on a lovely get-away.

At BookVIP, we deeply value our relationship with our customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1614079 Review #1614079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I booked a vacation through BookVIP.com. Later I received a called from my financial institution suspiciously trying too charge my credit card 10X the amount ...

checking other reviews found out this is a common practice with BookVIP ...

now the aggravation of canceling my bank card ... called them receive nothing but the run around...

Bookvip - We saved over $1,000.00

This is the beautiful Mia reef in Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We booked this through Bookvip.com. Everything has been absolutely amazing.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717355 Review #1717355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

We saved a ton of money with Bookvip.com

We’re enjoying our last day at Villa del Palmar in Cancun. We’re right on the beach, private beach, private bars, breathtaking views. We booked through Bookvip.com. We are very happy and grateful. We truly recommend to book through Bookvip.com.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717357 Review #1717357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip website lied charged me more than advertised

Dear Stacey,

We apologize for the issue that may have occurred when you made your on-line booking during our system update.

Your cancellation and full refund were processed, as you requested when you called in on the same day your review was posted.

Should you wish to book another vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1598147 Review #1598147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • Put on long hold
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Theft

I booked a vacation with unknown dates and was told $39.00 down payment when I got to the confirmation page it had a different hotel than the one I chose and also charged me $99.00 I want a refund for the $99.00 back and my reservation cancelled before I make a report to BBB.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible experience

Hello Tia,

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability. The demand for your first resort choice was overwhelming and exceeded the allotment for the dates you selected.

We were notified of the allotment issue 2 days after your dates were sent to the resort and we immediately contacted you. Instead of moving forward with a full refund, you agreed to change your resort choice and your travel dates.

Although it is disappointing that your expectations were not met upon arrival at the resort, that issue should be directed towards the resort, not BookVIP. BookVIP is the booking company and was not made aware of any issues until we received your review.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1570236 Review #1570236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$777
Preferred solution
refund of trip or free trip offered at a 4 star resort
Tags
  • False Misrepresentation Of Service

I had a horrible vacation. At the time of booking my vacation , i was reserved for a 4 star resort .

i got a email the second day that my dates werent no longer available. I reconfirmed dates and reservation for a hotel and the customer service representative never locked my dates in.

I Wtf lost those dates and was put in a 3 star trashy hotel for vacation. i am totally displeased with the service i received and will definitely not return or recommend book vip for vacation travel.

Bookvip - Can’t go wrong

We had an awesome time in Cabo thanks to bookvip. Com. The all inclusive was a great deal and the food was excellent. We got to meet a lot of nice people and we have became friend. We also saved a lot of money, like 5,000.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1564102 Review #1564102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • It was an awesome deal and the food was excellent
Cons
  • There was nothing that we did not like
Reason of review
Good quality