0 comments

Bookvip - Horrible experience

1.1
Details

I had a horrible vacation. At the time of booking my vacation , i was reserved for a 4 star resort .

i got a email the second day that my dates werent no longer available. I reconfirmed dates and reservation for a hotel and the customer service representative never locked my dates in.

I Wtf lost those dates and was put in a 3 star trashy hotel for vacation. i am totally displeased with the service i received and will definitely not return or recommend book vip for vacation travel.

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Tags
  • False Misrepresentation Of Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$777
Preferred solution
refund of trip or free trip offered at a 4 star resort
Review #1570236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - Can’t go wrong

5.0
Details

We had an awesome time in Cabo thanks to bookvip. Com.

The all inclusive was a great deal and the food was excellent.

We got to meet a lot of nice people and we have became friend. We also saved a lot of money, like 5,000.

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
It was an awesome deal and the food was excellent
Cons
There was nothing that we did not like
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1564102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - They scammed an 18 year old out of $2000+

Dear Sally,

We are happy that we immediately responded to your review and after a pleasant conversation, all your issues were resolved

As the fastest growing travel company in the world we not always perfect however we always correct any issues brought to our attention.

We deeply value the relationship with BookVIP customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1514223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

This company sold my daughter a trip to Bali. They had her date if birth, and were aware she is 18. After booking the trip (including the airfare), they called to tell her she

is ineligible because she is under 21. They refuse to do anything about the $$$ she is out for the tickets.

They have no native English speakers available.

See you in court.

Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - Amazing time at the Poconos Mountain

We took a family vacation to the poconos mountain in Pennsylvania and we had an amazing time in the resort, the staff was great and made us feel right at home!! We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hit tub.

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1490100 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1490100.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Pure scam

Dear Justin,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please note that we have representatives available 24 hrs. per day/7 days per week. Our records do not reflect any incoming calls from your telephone number since you made your original booking on-line.

Your reservation has been cancelled and you have been refunded in full.

BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages. You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousand people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1454816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Took our money. Called in took many tries to get a Person.

No resort. Wanted time share time.

Can’t stress enough. Scam.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Wont return $$ on trip I booked n never talen

Dear Tammy,

We do not have any reservation in our system using the information provided on your review, and we do not have any record of any telephone calls received within the past 60-days from the telephone number reflected on your review.

We have made several attempts to reach you via telephone, text message, and email in an attempt to remedy the situation but have not received any response.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason why we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone,is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1451144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

They suck 100% wonbooked trip n wont return $$t retur. My money

Testimonial
0 comments

Vacation with BookVIP

5.0
Details

Hotel is beachfront with amazing views of the famous rock-formations which make Cabo San Lucas famous. We enjoyed restaurant Bella California which sits in front of the ocean.

Great friendly service and excellent food and drinks. Italian chef Giulio of Bella California personally introduced himself to us an made sure we enjoyed our experience. Waiters Miguel Angel, Guadalupe and Jose Reyes provided exceptional service.

Great stakes at Tomatillo's and Carbon Grill. We had the all inclusive package.

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1415535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Westgate, Las Vegas getaway

Dear Lillie,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

All of our calls are recorded, and after listening to your calls, our staff did not intentionally hang up on you. We apologize for the calls getting disconnected as it appears to have been the result of a bad connection.

As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however, we are constantly looking to improve.

You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

The reason we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews, and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1353698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
2.5
Details

I was refused booking my vacation because I'm "a single woman" and wanted to go along with a couple of ladies. I was hung up on serveral times before being refunded

Testimonial
0 comments

We booked this beautiful vacation through BookVIP.

5.0
Details

We had so much fun. There were five of us that went and we so enjoyed all the activities and shows at the Villa.

The taco bar was wonderful as was all the food we had while there.

We did the all inclusive for 3 out the 7 days and it was a great deal considering we ate and drank a lot of beer. We'll be back!!

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1366077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - Great Experience/ Ignore the Negative Reviews

4.8
Details

My wife and I booked a trip to Los Cabos in 2016 and we will be booking a trip to Cancun for June 2019 with BookVIP. I read the fine print (conditions) and knew what to expect.

If you book a $599 all inclusive trip for two, there certainly is a catch. You must attend a time share presentation. Do you really think BookVIP offers these low packages out of the kindness of their heart? We had a wonderful time, didn't purchase but returned this year to another Villa Group resort and purchased an even year package.

I have read many negative reviews and one thing is obvious, Those writing the reviews didn't read/understand the written terms and conditions. You must be married in most instances, you must have a major credit card in YOUR OWN name, you must meet age and income requirements, you must attend the presentation. There are other fees involved that are listed under the conditions tab. I will be paying $19.95 gratuity fee for each night.

You must have valid ID. You must speak English or Spanish in other countries. You must book in advance, especially during the holiday season. We also check the reviews (independently) of any resort that we consider and make our decision based on those reviews.

Hotels and resorts offer discounted packages in order to sell time shares and BookVIP advertises these properties. No doubt there are legitimate concerns but the majority of the negative reviews are not legitimate in my opinion.

View full review
Author
Location
North Miami Beach, Florida
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
Great prices and destinations, Pretty easy to use, Prices, Vacation spots, Services
Cons
Attending a time share presentation
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1336380 is a subjective opinion of poster.