Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - They scammed an 18 year old out of $2000+

Dear Sally,

We are happy that we immediately responded to your review and after a pleasant conversation, all your issues were resolved

As the fastest growing travel company in the world we not always perfect however we always correct any issues brought to our attention.

We deeply value the relationship with BookVIP customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
VagabondEel
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

This company sold my daughter a trip to Bali. They had her date if birth, and were aware she is 18. After booking the trip (including the airfare), they called to tell her she

is ineligible because she is under 21. They refuse to do anything about the $$$ she is out for the tickets.

They have no native English speakers available.

See you in court.

Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1514223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip - Amazing time at the Poconos Mountain

We took a family vacation to the poconos mountain in Pennsylvania and we had an amazing time in the resort, the staff was great and made us feel right at home!! We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hit tub.

Read
Anonymous
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1490100 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1490100.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Pure scam

Dear Justin,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please note that we have representatives available 24 hrs. per day/7 days per week. Our records do not reflect any incoming calls from your telephone number since you made your original booking on-line.

Your reservation has been cancelled and you have been refunded in full.

BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages. You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousand people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
CylindricalOkapi822
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

Took our money. Called in took many tries to get a Person.

No resort. Wanted time share time.

Can’t stress enough. Scam.

Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1454816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Wont return $$ on trip I booked n never talen

Dear Tammy,

We do not have any reservation in our system using the information provided on your review, and we do not have any record of any telephone calls received within the past 60-days from the telephone number reflected on your review.

We have made several attempts to reach you via telephone, text message, and email in an attempt to remedy the situation but have not received any response.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason why we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone,is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
JumpyXRayTetra103
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

They suck 100% wonbooked trip n wont return $$t retur. My money

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1451144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
5.0

Vacation with BookVIP

Hotel is beachfront with amazing views of the famous rock-formations which make Cabo San Lucas famous. We enjoyed restaurant Bella California which sits in front of the ocean.

Great friendly service and excellent food and drinks. Italian chef Giulio of Bella California personally introduced himself to us an made sure we enjoyed our experience. Waiters Miguel Angel, Guadalupe and Jose Reyes provided exceptional service.

Great stakes at Tomatillo's and Carbon Grill. We had the all inclusive package.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1415535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Westgate, Las Vegas getaway

Dear Lillie,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

All of our calls are recorded, and after listening to your calls, our staff did not intentionally hang up on you. We apologize for the calls getting disconnected as it appears to have been the result of a bad connection.

As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however, we are constantly looking to improve.

You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

The reason we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews, and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ThinSilverDollar
Location
3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
2.5

I was refused booking my vacation because I'm "a single woman" and wanted to go along with a couple of ladies. I was hung up on serveral times before being refunded

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1353698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
5.0

We booked this beautiful vacation through BookVIP.

We had so much fun. There were five of us that went and we so enjoyed all the activities and shows at the Villa.

The taco bar was wonderful as was all the food we had while there.

We did the all inclusive for 3 out the 7 days and it was a great deal considering we ate and drank a lot of beer. We'll be back!!

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1366077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
4.8

Bookvip - Great Experience/ Ignore the Negative Reviews

My wife and I booked a trip to Los Cabos in 2016 and we will be booking a trip to Cancun for June 2019 with BookVIP. I read the fine print (conditions) and knew what to expect.

If you book a $599 all inclusive trip for two, there certainly is a catch. You must attend a time share presentation. Do you really think BookVIP offers these low packages out of the kindness of their heart? We had a wonderful time, didn't purchase but returned this year to another Villa Group resort and purchased an even year package.

I have read many negative reviews and one thing is obvious, Those writing the reviews didn't read/understand the written terms and conditions. You must be married in most instances, you must have a major credit card in YOUR OWN name, you must meet age and income requirements, you must attend the presentation. There are other fees involved that are listed under the conditions tab. I will be paying $19.95 gratuity fee for each night.

You must have valid ID. You must speak English or Spanish in other countries. You must book in advance, especially during the holiday season. We also check the reviews (independently) of any resort that we consider and make our decision based on those reviews.

Hotels and resorts offer discounted packages in order to sell time shares and BookVIP advertises these properties. No doubt there are legitimate concerns but the majority of the negative reviews are not legitimate in my opinion.

Read
SuperiorHerculesBeetle
Location
975 N Miami Beach Blvd, North Miami, FL 33162, USA
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
I liked
Great prices and destinations, Pretty easy to use, Prices, Vacation spots, Services
I didn’t like
Attending a time share presentation
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1336380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scammers

Dear Andy,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, please be reminded that although your reservation was final and non-refundable since you did not accept the trip insurance offered during the sales call, you stilll were refunded in full before we received your review.

Your claim that you were unaware of the resort preview is not correct as our representative went over the eligibility requirements both verbally and in writing, and you agreed to same with your electronic signature when you booked your dates.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, 26,000 customer video testimonials and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will up to 80% off the retail rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
SaneGar
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

Took my money and won’t book the trip I want. Huge scam reported to my cc company and they are going after my refund. Changed trip and told me I would do 90 min time share at hotel but now say have to travel to other resort for meeting.

Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1267042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Canceled my Reservations

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your feedback.

As you are aware, your pending reservation was cancelled 8-days after booking because you did not complete the booking by agreeing to the Reservation Details with your electronic signature and submitting same.

Your refund was processed for your original undated vacation package, which was used in connection with the pending vacation in question.

When you finally responded to our attempts to reach you regarding your reservation, the dates you had requested (but not locked-in) were no longer available and there are no options available for which you are eligible.

Although unfortunate, BookVIP is not responsible when a customer purchases flights before securing a confirmed reservation.

The reason we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
NervousBarb
Location
975 N Miami Beach Blvd, North Miami, FL 33162, USA
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0

You canceled my reservation on me and now I'm trying to find a place to stay in cancun because I already purchased my airfare and got the time off from work. You took my money and still haven't received my refund.

{{REDACTED}} Book VIP SUCKS! Shocked

Reason of review
Not as described
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #1264627 is a subjective opinion of poster.