Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Is this a SCAM

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The extra bonus gifts are provided by the resort and our given at the end of your resort preview.

The IP address is part of your digital signature acknowledging the Terms and Condition/Reservation Details and accepting the eligibility requirements set forth by the resort. This also protects you from credit card fraud as BookVIP has the latest encryption technology.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
Anonymous
Location
Richardson, Texas
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

I booked a hotel package in San Antonio. I paid for the whole package up front.

I called to confirm dates of travel. After the 3 mention of a date I had available the lady on the phone finally told me that those dates were available. I asked about the 3 bonuses that it said I would get for paying in full. The lady agreed to give me the 3rd night at the hotel, but said that I would receive the other 2 bonuses after I attended a 120 minute timeshare event.

I was still okay with all of this until I found out through an email that they had my IP address for my work computer.

All I did was ask why do you need that and then after several attempts with no valid answer I asked to cancel and refund my credit card account immediately. This may not be a "Shady" operation, but why did I feel that way?

Reason of review
Not as described
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #939724 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer939724.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - SCAM

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize if the taxes and resort fees were not covered properly. As of the owner of the company, I am proud in the fact BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages in the world. You can save up to save 70% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resort's are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview. All of the resort's requirements are listed at the bottom of each special hotel offer with the "Terms & Conditions" link. Furthermore, we use the latest encryption technology to make sure all transactions are secure. Lastly, once you are booked and confirmed for your resort, you are guaranteed 100% for your dates at the resort.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, an A Rating with the Better Business Bureau, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Lafayette, Louisiana
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Tags
  • failure to reimburse
  • Fraudulent offers
  • Book Vip Bad Review
  • Book Vip Review
  • Non Disclosure Of Information
1.0

This company sells you a trip and does not disclose additional fees that they tack on--one being taxes which are 50%!!! In addition, you think you are picking a specific resort and paying more for it but once you pay they send you confirmation saying they have the right to send you to any resort and dont disclose what they even are.

They say if you pay in full you will get additional stuff but they do not give it to you!!! After threatening to cancel then they want to remove taxes. One person gives one amount for taxes, then another gives you another amount. One person tells you resort fee is per person, then another says per room.

None of this is disclosed on the site where you book the actual trip. I went back to the site to check and see if I missed it.

Then fraudulent charges started appearing on my credit card!! I paid $200 more to get the resort I wanted, only to find out, they can change me to any resort, which they don't even list for you.

I didn’t like
Waste of my time, I do not like book vip and will never use it g, Conflicting cancellation policy, Discriminationsexage, Nondisclosure of policies
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Review #932072 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer932072.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Reservation filled, not filled, filled.

We appreciate your feedback.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability and meeting eligibility requirements – even free vacations.

You originally booked a 1-bedroom unit and later called to book a 2-bedroom unit, which unfortunately was not available on your preferred travel dates. After your vacation at a Westgate resort, you uploaded your video and called to book another vacation at a Westgate resort, which is not allowed. These are “first-time” visitor promotions and, as stated above, eligibility requirements do apply.

Please be reminded that you have until March 22, 2018 to use your free vacation at a non-Westgate resort in Orlando, Las Vegas, or Myrtle Beach.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

You guys are a nightmare to deal with. We booked last April and went on vacation.

Booked then a 3BR and it was cancelled and rebooked to a 2BR while I was on the phone. Now today we book a reservation and awhile later it's no longer available. Your business model is awful. We're trying to use the free vacation for doing 30 second video.

Your email says I can use it at any Westgate Resort. Well that's a lie because we've stayed at a WG last April. At this point I'd rather spend my money than take your free vacation and we'll go elsewhere.

As I told your rep and now you. Take your free vacation and shove it up your as$

Mike Sharrah

Reason of review
Not as described
Loss
$100000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #922645 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer922645.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Miami, Florida

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

When you called to set your new travel dates, you were advised that it was during a peak season holiday period

That being said, you were contacted by a supervisor within days of filing your review and we made amends for any inconvenience and you were happy with the resolution.

We definitely think we have worked hard to resolve the issue as we pride ourselves in our customer service.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
wkffighters
Location
Miami, Florida
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
2.6

I bought a package for the Westgate Smokey Mountains resort last year at the holiday rate of $185. I could not go cause of a new job so i canceled and was told i can use it for another date.

I called to make a new reservation for this december and was told i have to pay the same $185 cause its in the holiday season meaning i would have lost my money. They said i could change it for another day during a non holiday season at no cost. I already paid for the holiday price, why should i pay that again? Do you think thats fair?

Im disappointed to say the least because i only have one week off in which i can go on vacation all year so if i cant go in december then i cant ever go meaning i will lose that money. I didnt ask if there was a refund policy but right now im not happy.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #916011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

It looked like it was to be true with the all inclusive but is has been absolutely amazing. Thanks again BookVIP you are AWESOME!

I’d like to start from the beginning of our planning because I think there is a valuable lesson after going through all the travel options like expedia, orbitz, etc…I was pleasantly surprised that BookVIP offered the best pricing with the promotional package. We got a 6 day 5 night “ALL INCLUSIVE” package at the Villa Del Palmar Resort in Cabo San Lucas.

I chose this hotel because it is the one of the few where the ocean waves are manageable and allow you to enjoy the ocean. Now as far as the eating situation the food was incredible. They have a great pool where they hold functions throughout the day like volleyball, Bingo, arts and crafts, and few others to keep people entertained and the service is A plus. With the “ALL INCLUSIVE” package you can drink as much as want and quality alcohol not 3rd tier booze.

The servers are all pleasant and will go above and beyond to give you what you want.

As far as activities we opted to go with the folks hanging out in the beach where they offer the same functions than the concierge at the hotels does… we went horseback riding along the beach ($15 per person), we went on a banana boat ($15 per person), we went on a glass bottom boat across the ocean towards the arch ($15 per person)…and lastly if you are looking for a great Sea Food Restaurant from a local perspective go to “Tres Islas” AMAZING!!! Thank you our server Jorge Aparicio…he made our family feel comfortable and was always attentive.

Read
Testimonial
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Review #904965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - False advertisements and lies

Dear Sheila,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.
The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the participating resort partner is paying the 70% discount in exchange for your time during the 90-120 minute preview.

It is the resort’s prerogative to schedule the presentations at their discretion and BookVIP has no control over the time or length of the presentation.

In an effort to accommodate you, the resort offered you an alternate tour time, which was also inconvenient for you. It is never possible to tour on the day you leave.

We have made several attempts to reach you to discuss a good faith offer for the misunderstanding and await your response.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com

Anonymous
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Tags
  • Lied About Terms Of Service
1.7

-booked vacation in Orlando FL

-was clear with the representative that I could not attend a presentation on Saturday, due to a work function

-was told IF the resort booked me for Saturday, I could change it

-received confirmation, tour booked for Saturday

-called resort, told to call back next day

-called resort again, phone lines down "Your call cannot be connected, please try again)

-next day, called again, phones still down

-called a third time, and was told they had no available spots on Sunday and that I should call my marketing company (bookVIP)

-called marketing company, they said they could not do anything. Asked them to intervene on my behalf with the resort

-bookVIP rep placed me on hold and 'called the resort', then told me she got the same answer

-called resort again. was told no one from bookVIP had called them at all.

-asked about a change in time on Saturday, and was told even an earlier time (8AM) would not work because I would not be out of there until 11 AM (90 minutes turns into 3 hours).

-was also told that, since I was checking out on Sunday, I could not do the tour on Sunday anyway (cannot do tour on check-in or check-out days, again, not told this by bookVIP)

I ended up having to book different accommodations at the last minute, and file a dispute with my bank to have the charges reversed due to the lies and fraud.

Unless you have a completely open schedule and can accommodate them (instead of the other way around, as it should be), I would not recommend booking through bookVIP.

I didn’t like
Being lied to repeatedly
Reason of review
given false information
Loss
$247
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #901555 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer901555.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - BAIT AND SWITCH COMPLETE SCAM

Dear Micah,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy that everything worked out. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to plan your next vacation.
Anonymous
Location
Woodbridge, Virginia
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

Below is my submission to the Better Business Bureau. If anyone is interested in joining a class action law suit please reach to micah.craig1982@gmail.com.

Complaint Description:

Total bait and switch - advertised a package that I bought then said after I purchased plane ticket that I need to pay another $1000 or change hotel. TOTAL BAIT AND SWITCH SCAM WITH TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Entice you with an attractive offer (~$600 for all inclusive stay). Then prior to booking they say we need to pay another $112 for required gratuity fee. Then after booking plane tickets, they call and say we were misquoted the hotel price so we need to either pay another $1000 or find another lesser quality hotel. As a DoD member I plan to broadcast this experience as much as possible with my peers. I sent the email below to try to resolve this complete bait and switch scam, after speaking to someone who said a manager would call us the next day. Instead of calling, we simply received an email stating that our reservation has been "canceled". No mention of the "non-refundable gratuity fee of $112" or even an apology for the two plane tickets ($800+) we purchased and wasted!!! I have complete emails and screenshots of the offer/purchase with details should anyone ask me to provide it. -

Hello, Today I received a call from a "Laki" (sp?, ext 0203) stating that the price for Secrets Playa Mujeres was misquoted to me and that I would have to adjust my reservation to another resort. This is my formal notification to let you know that I am not willing to adjust the resort where we plan to stay - Secrets, Playa Mujeres in Cancun. Per our agreement, summarized in the correspondence below and substantiated with your withdrawal of funds from my checking account, we purchased a stay at Secrets, Playa Mujeres and paid accordingly. We are as such expecting to stay at the resort for which we paid. The only potential recourse for which we could understand is if the resort is unavailable (as described in the terms below ... "In the unlikely event your resort is not available, you will be guaranteed one of these AM Resorts: Unable to list. Please call for options."). We know this not to be the case as we have already booked our stay with the resort. In short - this is my observation, we planned a nice experience for our 10 year wedding anniversary, we recognized an appealing advertisement online for Secrets Playa Mujeres in Cancun and purchased it. We later paid the difference for the entire trip, but were then told we have to pay more than originally planned (inclusive of a $22 gratuity fee per night, which was already debited from our account but was not previously referenced). We purchased plane tickets upon confirming our resort reservations. Then we received a call saying that the original cost was misquoted and that we would have to pay the $1000 difference if we want to stay at the resort we purchased, or we would have to stay at a different, cheaper resort. The irony of this is that someone from VIP spoke to us on the phone saying, "Because this is such a low cost you need to participate in a 90 minute sales pitch" - Really??? This is TOTALLY unacceptable. As I described in our recorded conversation with your staff tonight, I will not accept this. I am incredibly frustrated already, before we even start our trip. I PROMISE you I will more than negate any positive YouTube videos, BBB ratings, or customer reviews you have if I cancel my plane tickets because we did not get what we paid for. I also plan to convey my frustration to the resort itself and will include them in my public feedback if this is not resolved. Finally, I am now keenly concerned that our experience may be compromised as a result of this conflict and I will not accept a sub-par experience as a result - without communicating publicly. This is not my first successful law suit, online critique, or BBB complaint and I am happy to pursue each with persistence further. Bottom Line: You advertise something, I purchase it and buy plane tickets to experience, you later call and say that YOU misquoted the amount (recorded) and tell me I need to find a cheaper resort. This screams SCAM and I don't think it would be difficult for others to appreciate this.

Your Desired Resolution:

Deliver upon what was promised and what we purchased (5 night all inclusive stay at Playa Mujeres, Secrets for the dates requested). If not accommodated by the time we cancel our plane tickets I will absolutely demand a full refund for our plane tickets, the gratuity fee, and the reservation fee - or will pursue small claims court with punitive damages for our headache with them.

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #901170 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer901170.
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVip.com should be shut down

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns.

It is disappointing that you were not eligible for the promotion offered by your preferred resort. However, it is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages since they are paying the 70% discount on behalf of qualified guests.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

Apparently you made two different open-dated reservations on-line and secured one with a $149 deposit and the other with a $79 deposit.

The reservation being held with a $149 deposit was cancelled for non-payment due to credit card decline.

As stated in your review, you called to cancel your reservation being held with a $79 deposit on August 4. Your refund in the amount of $79 was issued later that same day.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
dontlie2me
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

My name is Lisa Christy and I originally contacted this worthless company back in February 9,2016 to make special plans for my family for the upcoming summer. I was not told I needed to have a major credit card and I gave my debit card information to a customer service agent who took a $79.00 deposit.

I was told I could call back and finish my payment and book the time my family would go to SpringMaid Myrtle Beach South Carolina. I contacted the company July28,2016 to finalize my payment and to set the dates for my vacation. I was told at that time I needed to provide a major credit card, which I do not possess. I was told my reservations would be cancelled and I would receive a refund into my account in 3-5 business days.

I called the company back on August 4,2016 and was told a number of lies. I was told my reservation was still in effect and when I told Cecelia I did not have a major credit card and I was due a refund. I was told my charges were declined. I asked to speak to a manager several times and was given the run around.

She finally provided me with her e-mail and I was told to send her my bank statement. cecilia@bookvip.com was the e-mail provided to me. I informed her I just wanted my refund and I think the company is a rip off.

I have contacted the Better Business Bureau I do not think companies should treat anybody the way I was treated. I sure hope the owner has very good insurance with the business practices that I have seen he is sure going to need it.

I liked
Vacation spots
I didn’t like
Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #894600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scam!!

Thank you for sharing your experience.

You can save up to save 70% off the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resort's are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the promotional resort preview. The resort's eligibility requirement's are listed in the "Terms & Conditions" located at the bottom of each special offer page which each customer agrees to electronically before purchasing a vacation package. The sponsoring resort was unable to process the promotional package as it was determined that you did not meet all the eligibility requirements that you had agreed on.

Again, all of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort partner and they determine the eligibility requirements NOT BookVIP .

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Kristinemt
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
1.0
4.3K views

We booked a package through BookVIP being told we were not staying at the intended resort that was being offered thru the time share. However - I distinctly asked if it was comparable to the Smoky Mountain Resort and was told yes!!

As you will see by my pictures it was anything but. WE were put up in a disgusting hotel that was on top of a race track and garbage surrounding. When attempting to get any type of compensation or change - customer service was unwilling to help. I did follow my part of the bargain and took the tour (to prevent additional charges).

After the tour I have received 2 phone calls reminding me to take the tour? I have also emailed Book VIP with my issues and have YET to hear back or be compensated by any means. At this time an apology is worthless. I hope I can prevent this from happening to someone else.

The beginning of my (intended relaxing) vacation was horrible. Pics below consist of your view and the tiny 13" TV stuck to the wall. Our initial room was 2 double beds (after being told I would have a Jacuzzi king suite). My only salvation was the Guest Service Agent felt terrible for us and worked her magic to get us into a king size bed.

NO THANKS to VIP!! I truly hope this nightmare does not happen to you...be smart and go with the GUT feeling of "tooooo good to be true" :(

I didn’t like
Poor customer service, Scam
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #885941 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Cancellation

Dear Kathee,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

First and foremost, please be reminded that not only did the resort grant an exception for you, and your reservation was intact for your travel date, but you also received a full refund prior to our receipt of this review.

We apologize for any miscommunication and for the stress caused by the resort partner’s initial inability to accommodate you.

All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort partner. Because of the high demand for these amazingly affordable vacation packages, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that reservations have exceeded the allotment.

Although this happens rarely, it puts BookVIP (as the booking company) in the difficult position of being the bearer of bad news.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
jankat32
Location
West Frankfort, Illinois
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

I recently booked my vacation through you. My check in date is for the 21st.

That is tomorrow. I received a phone call on Monday evening that said the hotel overbooked and that my reservation has been "kicked back". At this time I cannot get correct information and am told that the only refund I am entitled to is trip credit. The fact that you have ruined my vacation and I am am being lied to is unacceptable.

Trip credit is NOT good enough. I called thee hotel directly and they said my reservation is still available. At this point I do not know who to trust and I just want my money back so I can take my daughter somewhere before my vacation is over.

I would also like to know your policy on lying which I have asked Sabrina many times. Thank you for your prompt attention not this matter.

Kathee

I didn’t like
Lied to
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #885767 is a subjective opinion of poster.