Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Cancellation

Dear Kathee,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

First and foremost, please be reminded that not only did the resort grant an exception for you, and your reservation was intact for your travel date, but you also received a full refund prior to our receipt of this review.

We apologize for any miscommunication and for the stress caused by the resort partner’s initial inability to accommodate you.

All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort partner. Because of the high demand for these amazingly affordable vacation packages, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that reservations have exceeded the allotment.

Although this happens rarely, it puts BookVIP (as the booking company) in the difficult position of being the bearer of bad news.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#885767 Review #885767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • Lied to
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Full refund

I recently booked my vacation through you. My check in date is for the 21st.

That is tomorrow. I received a phone call on Monday evening that said the hotel overbooked and that my reservation has been "kicked back". At this time I cannot get correct information and am told that the only refund I am entitled to is trip credit. The fact that you have ruined my vacation and I am am being lied to is unacceptable.

Trip credit is NOT good enough. I called thee hotel directly and they said my reservation is still available. At this point I do not know who to trust and I just want my money back so I can take my daughter somewhere before my vacation is over.

I would also like to know your policy on lying which I have asked Sabrina many times. Thank you for your prompt attention not this matter.

Kathee

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - A LOT OF BROKEN PROMISES!

Dear Phillip,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Customer satisfaction is the mainstay of BookVIP’s business and all customer information is encrypted and never saved after processing.

As the booking company, BookVIP’s website advertises the rooms as advised by the participating resort partner and the rooms are assigned by the resort based upon availability. We will take up the discrepancy regarding your airport pick-up with the resort partner and do regret that they were not there to meet you.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#884562 Review #884562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • Resort
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

First off the Resort my wife and I stayed in was amazing , no thanks to bookvip. First off after reservation for trip was scheduled I had to re-confirm with my card info three times.

After doing this I continued to check my back account where I notice there were someone had stolen my card number and racked up 1000.00 in charges. Secondly there was no one at airport to pick us up and the king bed was two twins, not good for anniversary.

have left multiple messages with no answers. Resort manager even stated they hate to deal with Bookvip because they are tired of cleaning up their messes.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Not happy!

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our amazingly affordable promotional packages are subsidized up to 77% of the retail rate by the participating resort provider.

To ensure that these rooms are available to the customers for whom they were intended, the participating resort provider sets forth certain eligibility requirements that must be met in order for BookVIP (as the booking company) to be able to offer the package to potential guests.

The Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages are located on each and every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website. To further ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#877798 Review #877798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Illegal practices
  • Shady
  • Bait switch pricing
Reason of review
Marriage clause not known
Loss
$500

I booked a package at Gatlinberg, TN. When I went to confirm date of travel I was told the two people staying had to either be married or have the same mailing address. This was nowhere to be found when I booked it.  I guess what seems too good to be true really is.  We were traveling to visit relatives to this area and were looking forward to seeing this area.  We are over 60 years of age and do not see why or what business it is of theirs' whether we are married or not.  Only good thing is that they refunded my down payment.

Our Amazing Trip to Cabo With My Mom Through BookVIP

My mom and I loved the location on the marina and all the different restaurants included in the package! Close walk to all the night life and beach.Would definitely come back and recommend BookVIP.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#857765 Review #857765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality

We were fortunate to get the opportunity to come here through BookVIP It's been a great place for us!

The Omni Cancun Resort is an amazing location for a family vacation. The employees were super friendly especially Aldo from the taco bar, Santiago from the hotel restaurant and Adrianna from the lobby bar. We have built relationships with all three of them. I highly recommend staying here with or without kids. Way to go BookVIP!
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#857766 Review #857766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Vacation Package Booking Review from Winston Salem, North Carolina

Dear Josie,

Thank you for sharing your experience. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our sales representative.

We would have loved to accept your business but unfortunately, could not, which is why you were never charged.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal – however, we are constantly looking to improve.

All of our special promotional packages are subsidized up to 77% by the participating resorts, and it is the resort (not BookVIP) who sets forth the eligibility requirements for these promotional packages in the Terms and Conditions.

The Terms and Conditions governing every vacation package can be found at the bottom of the hotel offering page on BookVIP’s website. This is why we ask you to call after booking online to confirm your eligibility and that you have read and understood the terms. We agree that our representative should have covered this info with you more clearly and thanks to your message we are re training him and the rest of the team on how to properly address this.

The purpose of these promotions is to introduce first time visitors to the participating resorts vacation club options and they hope you consider joining one of their frequent visitor programs and thus they ask that if married both travel together so that you can consider the options together. Of course there is no obligation to join anything but in order to receive the discounted price both must attend the resort discovery preview.

BookVIP has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

Again thank you for your comments as we are addressing this with entire staff today.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#855807 Review #855807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was so excited after finding bookvip through a facebook ad. I thought I'd finally found a way to plan an affordable vacation for my kids and I.

I spent over an hour on their website looking at their different packages, when I finally found the perfect place in Pigeon Forge, TN. I clicked "book now," typed in all of my info (including my FULL credit card number), only to be told I had to call a number to verify my reservation. I immediately called, of course. The guy who answered was very disengaged as he began asking who I was traveling with.

I said just my kids and I. He asked if I was married. I told him that I'm separated (for 2 years now btw). His whole demeanor felt very callous and condescending.

He said "oh wowwww ma'am you have to be legally single to qualify for this special." I said "I am legally single. We've been separated for over a year" He argued back "ma'am that's not how it works. You have to be divorced, or your spouse must be present with you." Of course I wanted to know why which he says "how am I supposed to know? We're just a booking agency"

Seriously?

What a HUGE waste of time. Maybe you guys should be more clear about all of the "requirements" instead of misleading people.

My kids are devastated. SHAME ON YOU!!!!

Resolved
Bookvip's reply to:

Resolved: Bookvip - Never use this service.

It was good speaking with you. I am glad we were able to resolve the issue and get you on vacation in Myrtle Beach. As an owner, I do pride ourselves in our customer service and as the fastest growing travel company in the world we do make mistakes, however, we are always working to improve as company.

BookVIP has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.
ID
#838434 Review #838434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • Price
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$149
Preferred solution
Full refund
Update by user May 07, 2016

The owner of BookVIP, James Colligan, contacted me the day my reviews were posted. He apologized for the poor customer service, indicated that my call should have been escalated to a supervisor and assured me that this was not the way his business was operated.

Told me my money would be refunded and asked if I would still like to go to the resort. I said that all the wife and I wanted was to get away a few days, relax and do some fishing. He graciously offered to send us free of charge. Within hours I received e-mail confirmation and then followed up with the resort by phone personally to confirm.

Long story short, my money was refunded, we enjoyed a wonderful few days at Myrtle Beach and we plan to give BookVip another chance in the very near future. While business owners are ultimately unable to control every action of every person in their employ, they can make sure that every consumer complaint is resolved respectfully and with integrity.

James did exactly that and I felt that his apology on behalf of his (hopefully former) employee was heartfelt and sincere. End result, I had a wonderful vacation and would encourage other would be travelers to give BookVIP a try.

Original review posted by user Apr 29, 2016

If no stars had been an option, they would have gotten that. Booked a vacation, they debited my account.

A week later, no confirmation from resort. Called Bookvip, explained that my vacation was in about a week and I had no confirmation from resort. Was told they would follow up with resort and get back in touch with me. Several days later still no confirmation from either Bookvip or resort.

Now it's two days til vacation is supposed to begin. Called to cancel and request refund. Given the runaround for over an hour. Kept being connected with someone who spoke English poorly and apparently understood it even less.

Kept saying just keep it as open dates. I insisted I just want refunded. Round and round we go. She refuses, flat out refuses to connect me to cancellation department or to a supervisor.

At this point, I doubt I'll ever get my money back. Absolutely worst service EVER!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Have Not Been Able To Obtain Refund After Several Weeks And Calls

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the miscommunication provided by our Customer Service agent. It is discouraging to hear of your negative experience and that you were not treated with the respect you deserve.

Most importantly, however, your full refund was issued and you were given the refund transaction information to provide to your bank on the day you posted your review (12 business days after cancellation).

When you cancelled your reservation on March 20th, the charge was “en route” for processing but you had not yet been charged. Because the charge was “en route” when the reservation was cancelled, the charge could not be stopped.

As a rapidly growing we are not always perfect, but I can assure you that customer satisfaction is our main priority and I can be reached at James@bookvip.com to resolve any issues which may arise.

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#824063 Review #824063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$677
Preferred solution
Full refund

I placed a reservation for a timeshare in FL on the 19th of March and called back on the 20th to cancel. I was sent an email confirming cancellation and was told by the rep and via email that if my account was charged I would see refund within 5-7 days.

It has almost been a month and still no refund and each time I call I am being told I was never charged. I was told the same thing on today and sent rep a copy of the credit card statement so that she could see charge and she is still saying I cannot be refunded. I am very upset and disappointed in this treatment.

Not only will she not process refund but when I asked to speak with a manager I was placed on a long hold then hung up on. I don't know what I need to do to get my money back but I want my money now!!

1 comment
Anonymous
#1143632

Have you stopped payment on your credit card? I would contact them and tell them the circumstances and that it is a fraudulent charge.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Braselton, Georgia

Dear Veronica,

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, please be reminded that your reservation has been cancelled and you were never charged for same.

Unfortunately, your reservation was not honored by the resort due as a result of a Group Travel issue, which is a clear violation of the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package.

We contacted you as soon as a connection was found between you and one or more other parties traveling to the same resort on the same dates and you decided to change resorts. The issue arose again when one of the previously identified parties also moved to the same resort.

Although we thank your husband for his previous military service, you indicated to one of our representatives that he currently works for Comcast, which is not a violation of the Terms and Conditions.

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#808515 Review #808515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I went on Bookvip because we heard so much about Westgate in orlando we actually thought about buying timeshare. When the opportunity came for us to take a small vaction BookVip came on my facebook page.

So I went to reserve and low and behold 4 days later is when the horror began. I recieved a email for me to call and when I called they let me know that someone who I didnt know was traveling to the same hotel and i needed to cancel my reservations. So I ended up caneling and reserving for another Westgate resort and here I go again another email anothe persons at the same hotel. When i told them that my husband was retired military they said we couldn't book.

I felt like they were being prejudice against me and they have my card information and here today i still have no reservations. I recieved a call today and still no reservation. My vacation was planned for the first week in April and its ruined because this has taken so long.

I am so disappointed that contacted this company. Veronica Reid

Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP...all I want is my Money back

Dear Shirley,

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, the Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider. The Terms and Conditions contain the definition of “couple” and the requirements for proof of same.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The time and date of each presentation is contained within the resort confirmation of the reservation – which is issued prior to the guest’s scheduled check-in date.

Your reservation is booked under a “cohabitating” status – and as stated in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package, the resort requires proof of same, such as government-issued photo i.d.’s with matching addresses and/or a lease agreement.

As you were advised 3 days prior to filing your review, the resort agreed to accept a utility bill (and your i.d.’s with matching addresses) as proof of cohabitation in your case and BookVIP has been waiting to receive your email attaching copies of your proof of cohabitation in order to send it to the resort.

BookVIP also offers a 7-day period of time before the vacation package becomes final and non-refundable to enable the customer time to review the Terms and Conditions in an attempt to avoid any misunderstanding of same.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#803798 Review #803798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • Lie to get people to book
  • To get a refund is a fight
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$522
Preferred solution
Full refund

On the actual site it says "per couple" which normally means two people. Normally "couple" doesn't mean having to be married or living common-law, it's two people. No where on this site does it define "couple." So, when I booked I was told I would receive something from the resort. I never did. When speaking to an agent through BookVIP they asked what my partner did, his work, etc. I told them. Just recently found out the resort wants proof of living together two pieces. I own the house, own it for ten years, dating this man for almost four years. In no way, shape or form will I put any type of attachment of my partner's name to this house! I tried to get my money back, they said I can't, which is not right. Find out this presentation that's suppose to be 90 - 120 minutes is about buying some sort of real estate properties...no where in their website do they stay what it's about, which is the catch for the low prices. Someone I knew went, they didn't want to purchase the real estate, and they were treated like dirt, that's wrong.

Also with the common-law status, so what happens if the couple breaks up in the mean time? We are paying for a vacation we can't even do? That's wrong. I'm suppose to leave April 04 and still fighting with this...wish I could just get my money back and say the heck with it.

One: the website should define "couple"

Two: the website should state WHAT the presentation is about.

Three: you can't really plan anything because you really don't know which days this presentation is going to be because they can't give you an exact day just a day or two into your stay which a stay could be three to five days.

Four: BookVIP doesn't like to send anything in an email, and the resort never sent anything stating what's expected. I happen to like things in writing.

Five: BookVIP says press the # key and they will call you back...didn't work for me. I had to stay on the line anywhere from 30 - 45 minutes before someone answered.

All I want is my money back. Never again will I book with them.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Complete Waste of time and Uncertainty of Fraud Westgate Gatlinburg

Dear Jennifer,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.
The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the resort partner is paying for 70% of the cost of these promotions.
Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the guests for whom they are designed. As the booking company, BookVIP must ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider.
The Terms and Conditions governing every vacation package can be found at the bottom of each hotel offering page (the usual location used by most websites worldwide to disclose any terms and conditions which may apply to use of the website or offer) and are printed in a normal font.

Each of the Terms and Conditions, are also disclosed over the phone before any transaction is completed and each customer would need to agree in writing to these Terms and Conditions prior to any billing. Because this process was not completed, you never had a reservation with us and were not charged. Therefore, there is nothing to be refunded.

All credit card information entered into our system is automatically encrypted and secure and is not accessible to anyone. Additionally, since you did continue with the reservation none of the information is saved.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.
James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#795867 Review #795867 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Pros
  • Prices
Cons
  • Bait and switch
  • Company phone calling service
  • No refund
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

I was thinking that I was booking another family vacation for Gatlinburg Westgate. Only to put my Card information in, and receive a confirmation...Then told to call a number in which, I was told in order to book this, I had to be between 30 and 70 years of age, with a minimum income of 60,000.

This information should have been provided before I put my most important information in. Im not sure if my card was charged, if my information was saved to a database. Fraudulent Transactions are at a High Peak right now. Not only that, But I also tried the Down payment method for 59.00, and the website kept timing out.

So , again, I am not sure if my information was saved or if and How I can cancel this. This has me very concerned. However, Im more upset at the fact that I thought I was taking my family on another vacation and a great price( We just left Myrtle Beach Feb 19- Feb 22) Booked through Booking.Com.

I guess I should just stick to what I know. I am Very disappointed.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Holt, Michigan

Dear Shawn,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please note that it is the participating resort provider who issues the confirmation of your reservation. The resorts generally issue confirmations in order of arrival date and since your travel dates were in September, 2016, your confirmation number had not yet been issued. However, BookVIP, as the booking company, immediately sends all customers a receipt confirming purchase of the vacation package.

We did not receive your email requesting a cancellation of your vacation package. Because your vacation package was final and non-refundable when you called BookVIP to request a cancellation, your travel dates were cancelled as requested and you were given 18 months to use your credit towards any one or more BookVIP vacation packages for which you are qualified. You also have the option to transfer your vacation package to a third party who qualifies for a BookVIP promotional package. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions you agreed to in order to finalize your vacation package and have your travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#793143 Review #793143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service

James,

I booked a vacation thru your company on the 7th of this month. Later that week i was laid off and logged onto your site bookingmeter.com on the 13th to cancel.

I sent a message in your contact us link due to after hours. As of today the 18th i have yet to hear back so i called only to be informed that their is nothing that could be done because a confirmation email had not been sent to me. I requested a refund and was put on hold for another supervisor who told me i could give it away and that i would be put on a 12 month open booking. I was told i could find a job within that time period and use it at a later date.

I have 5 kids.....really think i want to use it at a later date? I would rather have my money back to take care of bills now. Funny i had a confirmation email within 10 minutes of hanging up stating i could book within 12 months. Not a very good impression.

I have been charged and still have yet to hear from the actual resort that they recieved my reservation. Really not impressed.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Cedaredge, Colorado

Dear Deb,

We appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately, your reservation was not honored by the resort due as a result of a Group Travel issue, which is a clear violation of the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package.

Your vacation package was final and non-refundable when the resort notified us of the situation. You were promptly contacted and 4-days prior to your scheduled check-in date, you choose to Open-Date your vacation package (with an 18-month extension to use same).

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

BookVIP also offers a 7-day period of time before the vacation package becomes final and non-refundable to enable the customer time to review the Terms and Conditions in an attempt to avoid any misunderstanding of same.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#785196 Review #785196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Problems with payment

This is a rip off company they sold me a 6 night all inclusive vacation in cancun mx i booked it and my flights 2 days before i was to leave they sent me an email saying that the hotel did not accept my booking and they wont return my money iv had to scramble to fine a replacment hotel and ive paid twice horrable company DO NOT USE THEM

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Olive Branch, Mississippi

Dear Jonathan and Cheryl,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

Please be reminded that you were never charged for your vacation package and your reservation was cancelled within 24-hours of your request for same.

In peak and holiday season the promotional packages sell extremely fast, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis. We definitely recommend for these peak & holiday seasons to book as early as possible.

Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
james@bookvip.com
ID
#782275 Review #782275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

My wife and I called this company to book a trip to Gatlinburg,TN

Mainly because we got married on 5/23/2015 and we wanted to go back to celebrate our anniversary.

They stayed on the phone for an hour with my wife finally get the vacation booked but Saturday 01/30/2016 here it is 02/02/2016 and we got an email saying there is a problem with the dates and if we want the vacation we can pay more

Mean while they already pended 119.00 from my account

BOOK VIP IS A SCAM

I WILL BE CONTACTING MY UNCLE WHO IS AN ATTORNEY TODAY IF I DO NOT GET A REFUND AND TO ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN SCAMMED WE CAN ALL GO IN AND RIP THIS COMPANY A NEW ONE FOR TRYING TO RIP PEOPLE OFF

I DO NOT LIKE GETTING SCAMMED FOR 5 DOLLARS OR 119.00

I am beyond PISSED off

TRY US

JONATHAN AND CHERYL HUDSON

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Nashville, Tennessee

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the demographic for whom they are designed.

As the booking company, BookVIP must ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider.

The Terms and Conditions governing every vacation package can be found at the bottom of each hotel offering page.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#775725 Review #775725 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We never actually booked with this company eventually. What seems to be too good to be true often is.

When we tried to make the reservation we suddenly had to tell our whole life history like being vetted for a high security job. Then the dates that had been available suddenly were not and then we were told to expect to sit through a sales presentation that apparently is put in such fine print that you need a microscope to read it.

The representative spoke barely passable English and appeared to be talking from a Zumba class, there was so much background noise. Prices aside there is not much going for this company and I will just say, prepare to be disappointed