Product: Bookvip Vacation Package Booking Clear all filters (75 of 75 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Shanjonae,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified. We apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication of the supervisor you spoke with.

That being said, please be reminded that all of our special promotional packages are subsidized up to 77% by the participating resorts, and it is the resort (not BookVIP) who sets forth the eligibility requirements for these promotional packages.

The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call and the customer must accept and agree on a recorded call and via electronic signature that they are eligible for the promotion.

BookVIP could not have known that (1) your income is below the minimum income accepted under the promotion; (2) you are not married; nor (3) that you do not have the required proof of cohabitation.

As you were advised by the supervisor with whom you spoke, your purchase is final and non-refundable since you declined to purchase Trip Guard (as offered by the sales rep and is clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions). You have 12-months to use your store credit towards any BookVIP.com vacation package for which you are eligible.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.
Review
#998099 Review #998099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I am in total shock after booking my vacation I ran into a minor issue amd attempted to cancel my reservation due to proof needed to go to my destination. I called amd cancelled with no problem and when the representative contracted me 3 times to confirm there was no issue.

However when the "supervisor" called to confirm she was very rude amd told me not to waste my time for a refund when i was told I could cancel and hung up on me in mid conversation.

I called multiple times to see about other options and still have no refund or solution. This ruined my surprise birthday gift for a very deserving person.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

Every once in awhile, the participating resort provider discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis. Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

We apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. All of our calls are recorded so I appreciate your comments as we were able use the calls as valuable learning tools. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however, we are constantly looking to improve.

We are happy that as a result of your bringing the situation to our attention, you were contacted by a supervisor of BookVIP and the matter was resolved. You received a full refund since your dates could not be honored by either resort. In addition, you will be able to enjoy a free 4-day/5-night vacation in any of our U.S. destinations.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!
Review
#995269 Review #995269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Bad experience! Bait and switch.

I booked a trip and paid $718 for 5 nights. I was assured no additional fees and i consented to the 90 minute presentation. Bookvip cancelled the first resort due to unavailability then the second resort for the same reason. The 3rd resort had a resort fee which i was adamant i would not pay so they booked a forth resort and asked me for a $200 upgrade.

Three weeks and 20 calls later i had my flights but no place to stay. I asked for a full refund if they could not provide me with a comparable resort for my original payment of $718. They tried high pressure sales and finally threats if i filed a Bbb suite against them i would not win and they would not give me the vacation i paid for. I booked the original resort they promised me for full price $700 more than bookvip cost but it is worth the extra money.

I have filed a fraud case with my credit card company and with BBB. Waiting for resolution.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review

Thank you for your review and feedback. As of the owner of the company, I am proud in the fact BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages in the world. You can save up to save 70% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resort's are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview. All of the resort's requirements are listed at the bottom of each special hotel offer with the "Terms & Conditions" link.

BookVIP.com has more video reviews than any other travel web site http://bookvip.com/sitereviews
Review
#966883 Review #966883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Good quality

I went through book vip and they booked me with westgate lake resort abd spa and it was great I have no complaints

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Hello Brandy,

We appreciate all feedback and thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

Because the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on for these promotions, they set forth certain eligibility requirements for these vacation packages.

All qualifications and restrictions, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are contained in the Terms and Conditions for each package. The Terms and Conditions are located at the bottom of every hotel/resort offering page on our website and must be agreed to and accepted via electronic signature by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.

The day after you booked, you were notified that the resort advised BookVIP that you were ineligible for the promotion since you had previously toured. At first, you declined that you ever attended a presentation at any of the resort group’s properties. (It later turned out, however, that you indeed had previously attended 2 presentations, and even bought a VOA package)

This is a clear violation of the Reservation Details (Terms and Conditions) that you agreed to via electronic signature in order to finalize the reservation. It is clearly stated:

Additional Terms
For this first-time visitor promotion customer cannot be a travel agent, Westgate owner, employee or relative of an employee.
Participants that have attended any other resort preview in the past 12 months are not eligible for this promotion.
Cannot have toured a Westgate property more than twice.
A supervisor contacted you within 24-hours of your request to cancel your package and explained the issue as per the eligibility requirements set forth by the participating resort provider. After reviewing the two resorts with availability on your travel dates, you agreed to “open-date” your vacation package and use your store credit towards any BookVIP vacation package for which you are eligible over the next 12-months. In an attempt to appease you, BookVIP even gave you a $51 refund.

We will send over 300,000 families on dream vacations alone this year and have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews


James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#957307 Review #957307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I booked using this site for a weekend trip and they told me I was good to go. Then a day later I got an email saying that I needed to call because it was urgent so I called.

The guy then told me I didn't qualify because I could not have toured the hotel site twice in the last 12 month. I told him I didn't tour in the last 12 months then I said fine just give my money back . He then said I will refund your money but the manager in the cancellation dept would have to. They promised a manager would call me for days and they never did .

I had to keep calling and going back and forth over a refund. Then I got into a hollering match with one of the managers and she told me I should've read the fine print that said I could not tour twice in the 12 months. She said because I toured I couldn't get a refund . She said I needed to call WestGate myself.

So I called and WestGate said I toured in 2008 and bought a package for 2009 so that counted as a tour. They said you can't tour twice in a lifetime . Booking VIP said 12 months so I called back and told them this and they still said I couldn't get my money back. They then tried to offer me to stay in two dumps that were 80.00 for 3 days meanwhile I paid 225.00 for my package.

The company is a rip off and canceled my reservations and then made me pay for it. A refund would be the right bing to do being that this was not my fault and per their site you can't tour twice in a year . So I did not violate any agreement.

Way to go stealing my money BookVip just in time for the holidays!!!!! DO NOT BOOKUSING THIS COMPANY!!!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vague Fine Print

Dear Krista,

We appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately, your reservation cannot be honored by the resort as a result of a Group Travel issue, which is a clear violation of the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package set forth by the resort.

Because the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on for these promotions, they set forth certain eligibility requirements for these vacation packages. The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page on the website.

In addition, the Terms and Conditions (Reservation Details) are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

In an effort to ensure you and your friends still get to enjoy that much-deserved vacation, you were offered a number of remedies to the situation, including but not limited to, paying a special rate offered by the resort in situations like this, or you could add an extra room to your package for an additional per night rate.

You chose to cancel your travel dates and retain a store credit which can be used towards any BookVIP vacation package for which you are qualified.

We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#950906 Review #950906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$620
Preferred solution
Full refund

Not booking with friends, family, acquaintances. Which I did not.

I booked with my significant other. However, since another couple (who booked separate, with different flights, etc.) booked at the same time (who I am friends with), Book VIP called and said it would cost an additional $1200. I said, no thanks. So now I have a "credit" to use for the same resort.

Fuming. I do not recommend them. When I called back, after calming down, I asked if I could still book, and what would it cost. The answer was $1800 - $1900.

She couldn't give me an exact number. Unreal.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Richardson, Texas - Is this a SCAM

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The extra bonus gifts are provided by the resort and our given at the end of your resort preview.

The IP address is part of your digital signature acknowledging the Terms and Condition/Reservation Details and accepting the eligibility requirements set forth by the resort. This also protects you from credit card fraud as BookVIP has the latest encryption technology.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
Review
#939724 Review #939724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I booked a hotel package in San Antonio. I paid for the whole package up front.

I called to confirm dates of travel. After the 3 mention of a date I had available the lady on the phone finally told me that those dates were available. I asked about the 3 bonuses that it said I would get for paying in full. The lady agreed to give me the 3rd night at the hotel, but said that I would receive the other 2 bonuses after I attended a 120 minute timeshare event.

I was still okay with all of this until I found out through an email that they had my IP address for my work computer.

All I did was ask why do you need that and then after several attempts with no valid answer I asked to cancel and refund my credit card account immediately. This may not be a "Shady" operation, but why did I feel that way?

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Lafayette, Louisiana - SCAM

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize if the taxes and resort fees were not covered properly. As of the owner of the company, I am proud in the fact BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages in the world. You can save up to save 70% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resort's are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview. All of the resort's requirements are listed at the bottom of each special hotel offer with the "Terms & Conditions" link. Furthermore, we use the latest encryption technology to make sure all transactions are secure. Lastly, once you are booked and confirmed for your resort, you are guaranteed 100% for your dates at the resort.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, an A Rating with the Better Business Bureau, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#932072 Review #932072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • I do not like book vip and will never use it g
  • Waste of my time
  • Conflicting cancellation policy
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Tags
  • failure to reimburse
  • Fraudulent offers
  • Book Vip Bad Review
  • Book Vip Review
  • Non Disclosure Of Information

This company sells you a trip and does not disclose additional fees that they tack on--one being taxes which are 50%!!! In addition, you think you are picking a specific resort and paying more for it but once you pay they send you confirmation saying they have the right to send you to any resort and dont disclose what they even are.

They say if you pay in full you will get additional stuff but they do not give it to you!!! After threatening to cancel then they want to remove taxes. One person gives one amount for taxes, then another gives you another amount. One person tells you resort fee is per person, then another says per room.

None of this is disclosed on the site where you book the actual trip. I went back to the site to check and see if I missed it.

Then fraudulent charges started appearing on my credit card!! I paid $200 more to get the resort I wanted, only to find out, they can change me to any resort, which they don't even list for you.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Torrance, California - Reservation filled, not filled, filled.

We appreciate your feedback.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability and meeting eligibility requirements – even free vacations.

You originally booked a 1-bedroom unit and later called to book a 2-bedroom unit, which unfortunately was not available on your preferred travel dates. After your vacation at a Westgate resort, you uploaded your video and called to book another vacation at a Westgate resort, which is not allowed. These are “first-time” visitor promotions and, as stated above, eligibility requirements do apply.

Please be reminded that you have until March 22, 2018 to use your free vacation at a non-Westgate resort in Orlando, Las Vegas, or Myrtle Beach.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Review
#922645 Review #922645 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$100000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

You guys are a nightmare to deal with. We booked last April and went on vacation.

Booked then a 3BR and it was cancelled and rebooked to a 2BR while I was on the phone. Now today we book a reservation and awhile later it's no longer available. Your business model is awful. We're trying to use the free vacation for doing 30 second video.

Your email says I can use it at any Westgate Resort. Well that's a lie because we've stayed at a WG last April. At this point I'd rather spend my money than take your free vacation and we'll go elsewhere.

As I told your rep and now you. Take your free vacation and shove it up your ***

Mike Sharrah

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Miami, Florida

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

When you called to set your new travel dates, you were advised that it was during a peak season holiday period

That being said, you were contacted by a supervisor within days of filing your review and we made amends for any inconvenience and you were happy with the resolution.

We definitely think we have worked hard to resolve the issue as we pride ourselves in our customer service.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Review
#916011 Review #916011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I bought a package for the Westgate Smokey Mountains resort last year at the holiday rate of $185. I could not go cause of a new job so i canceled and was told i can use it for another date.

I called to make a new reservation for this december and was told i have to pay the same $185 cause its in the holiday season meaning i would have lost my money. They said i could change it for another day during a non holiday season at no cost. I already paid for the holiday price, why should i pay that again? Do you think thats fair?

Im disappointed to say the least because i only have one week off in which i can go on vacation all year so if i cant go in december then i cant ever go meaning i will lose that money. I didnt ask if there was a refund policy but right now im not happy.

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

It looked like it was to be true with the all inclusive but is has been absolutely amazing. Thanks again BookVIP you are AWESOME!

I’d like to start from the beginning of our planning because I think there is a valuable lesson after going through all the travel options like expedia, orbitz, etc…I was pleasantly surprised that BookVIP offered the best pricing with the promotional package. We got a 6 day 5 night “ALL INCLUSIVE” package at the Villa Del Palmar Resort in Cabo San Lucas. I chose this hotel because it is the one of the few where the ocean waves are manageable and allow you to enjoy the ocean. Now as far as the eating situation the food was incredible. They have a great pool where they hold functions throughout the day like volleyball, Bingo, arts and crafts, and few others to keep people entertained and the service is A plus. With the “ALL INCLUSIVE” package you can drink as much as want and quality alcohol not 3rd tier booze. The servers are all pleasant and will go above and beyond to give you what you want. As far as activities we opted to go with the folks hanging out in the beach where they offer the same functions than the concierge at the hotels does… we went horseback riding along the beach ($15 per person), we went on a banana boat ($15 per person), we went on a glass bottom boat across the ocean towards the arch ($15 per person)…and lastly if you are looking for a great Sea Food Restaurant from a local perspective go to “Tres Islas” AMAZING!!! Thank you our server Jorge Aparicio…he made our family feel comfortable and was always attentive.
View full review
Review
#904965 Review #904965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Fair pricing