Product: Bookvip Vacation Package Clear all filters (87 of 87 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - We saved a lot of money and you can too

Everything was great, the people were so nice. I can’t say enough good things about the Westgate property we stayed at. We saved money on the room, food and show tickets. You can too. Just book through Bookvip.com.
View full review
Review
#1527651 Review #1527651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Tuscaloosa, Alabama - Lied to.

Dear Taletha,

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal. We apologize for any stress caused by any misunderstanding.

You were refunded in full for the $39 deposit you made on-line, once it was discovered that you were not qualified for the vacation package you were interested in.

You can save up to 80% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1456475 Review #1456475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package

This was a bunch of bs and i was lied to from day one Bout everything and i will be seeking legal action for the initial lie that was told to me.

Along with consulting legal counsel i will be contacting the BBB as well. I asked about hidden fees and restrictions in mh initial conversation last year i was told the weren't any and that was a special rate not down payment so this was based upon a lie and i want what i was told i paid for now we have to go about it in a less civil way by mediation when all y'all had to do was honor the agreement which was given and paid for.

Futhermore, all of that not only shouldve been included in the initial conversation but in the email I received and it wasnt. Y'all need to STOP *** SCAMMING PEOPLE TO MEET A DAMN QUOTA!

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

It’s been a great experience with BookVIP!

We are totally enjoying our vacation thanks to Bookvip.com. The food, service and environment are great. We couldn’t ask for better. Just chilling on the beach in Mexico.
View full review
Review
#1492128 Review #1492128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Murrieta, California - Overcharge on package

Dear Jodie,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry for the confusion surrounding the payments and refunded amount.

All of our calls are recorded, so we appreciate your comments as we were able to use the calls as valuable learning tools.

I am pleased that all issues have been resolved and that you will soon enjoying that much-deserved vacation!

Kind regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1416678 Review #1416678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I purchased a 7 night Cancun package on Nov 3, 2018 I paid half down and was told I had until the end of Nov to pay the balance. I paid half the balance due on Nov 30 and the remaining amount due on Dec 1 I then looked at my bank account on Dec 3 and saw an additional charge of the last payment.

I called customer service immediately and was told that they would refund me the overcharge two days later I called again and was asked to send statements which I emailed twice and was told I would get a call back to resolve the overcharge. Never heard from anyone so I called back later that day and they asked for another email, and had no idea about the transactions on my account. I was hung up on twice, when I got thru again, I was told by the agent that she was processing my refund immediately and I would have an email confirmation . Next morning no email no refund so I called back, this time they said they refunded me back the wrong amount.

My overcharge plus the money I actually owed them. I demanded to speak to a supervisor who then asked me the amount that I was supposed to be refunded , shouldn’t that be in my account ? Why am I telling him the amount ??? I was furious .

He confirmed that the refund was wrong and I demanded to speak to the actual Finance department who should have this information and be able to help me. He said that they can only contact them via email???? Now I am being told I will get a call today, which hasn’t happened in 4 days since the over charger. A refund, which I am highly doubting!!!

then I get to call back and pay something I have already paid???? For the record I want to deal with giving my card info to this company again like *** in the head. I am just going to dispute it to my bank at this point. Every single person I have talked to has lied, doesn’t know what info they are giving me, and I am beyond frustrated that a simple problem can’t be figured out.

I am quite frankly sick of calling and being frustrated. A simple problem, easy solution, basic math and we can’t get it done I wouldn’t use book Vip again customer service is terrible !!!!

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We booked through BookVIP.com. This is the real deal.

The people who work at this resort are just wonderful! From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, everyone went above and beyond to make our vacation exceptional. Check-in was quick and easy. Even though our room was not quite ready, it was fine. We received our room assignment and were able to go to the Taco Bar and get lunch. When done, our room was ready. The view was spectacular! The room was very nice...my only slight complaint is the bed was a double. We made it work because of the great view and nice upgrades in the room. The people around the pools are friendly and quick. We recognize many staff who have been here for several years. It makes for a "family" feeling if you return. Enrique was our main wait staff during the day and he did an excellent job! We often look for him because of his proven quality service! Thanks for all Villa del Palmar staff and management for another fun and relaxing vacation!
View full review
Review
#1415532 Review #1415532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Great atmosphere... Thank You BookVIP for this amazing trip.

Very clean rooms. Has a restaurant on the premises. Convenient location. Lots of things to do. The Island is close that has shopping and restaurants one of them being Paula Deens. The hotel also has a outdoor heated pool.
View full review
Review
#1415537 Review #1415537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Thank you BookVIP. Saved us $1500 to $2000!

This was a truly remarkable experience! The facilities were absolutely beautiful, the food was amazing, and the wonderful service of the friendly staff made our stay an unforgettable experience!!! Thank you, Charlie, for your entertaining shows and the language lessons! I wish I had made a note of more names to thank for their great services, like our room service (cleaning, turn down, candy and drink refills, etc.), and all of our waiters, who provided exceptional service. A special thanks to Alfanso, Freddie, Kendor, and Salvadore (I wish I had retained all of the other servers' names; they all provided excellent service)!
View full review
Review
#1415536 Review #1415536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

It is absolutely amazing. We booked through BookVIP.com.

Came on vacation for Disney world and great rooms and amazing complex the food is amazing at Drafts sports bar and grill. Jaime was great very friendly and made us feel at home. Would recommend to all family and friends to come check it out!
View full review
Review
#1415538 Review #1415538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Thank you BookVIP for giving us a wonder vacation destination.

We had a wonderful time at Sunscape Cove. We had a beachfront room, walked right out to beach and had the BEST Butler, Renees. She took great care of us on our vacation. Also, Orane, the mini bar replenisher, was great, he gave us enough water and beer when needed. This vacation was great.
View full review
Review
#1415539 Review #1415539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I booked through BookVIP.com. I saved over $2000.

I stayed on West side during my prior visit. I decided the East side this time around and I love it! East side is very peaceful not a lot of traffic. The resort is very nice. The service very good with friendly stuff. Location is perfect for snorkeling or diving. Rooms very clean in contemporary style. 1Br&2Br have full kitchens. Local store can provide all necessities. I will be back next year.
View full review
Review
#1366079 Review #1366079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality