Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Houston, Texas

Dear Ms. Gadson,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience.

Because these vacations are prepaid to the Resort in the name of the guest when booked, we have a limited period of time within which we are able to issue refunds ( which is 7 days from purchase as stated very clearly on website and Terms and Conditions of purchase).

You were past the refund period by over 120 days when you contacted us to to cancel your package and demand a refund. Even though we had no obligation to refund you, we did make an exception and honored your request prior to this written complaint. Your vacation package was cancelled and refund was issued for the total amount paid (without any penalties).

We apologize if you have not yet received your refund. Please check with your banking institution. We will look into the situation and correct it if the fault is on our end.

Best regards,
Author
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
They cancel my reservation because of "not fluent in English" (not true and is a discrimination anyway)
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Stop messing with people vacation plans
Tags
  • Stay Away From Bookvip
Review #688317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Stay away from BookVip! First take the money, then ask a bunch of personal questions about income, job, marital status and others and after that tells you that is mandatory to attend a time share presentation which pretty much ruin your whole vacation.

All-inclusive does not include all and extra payments needs to be done at resort. Waiting for confirmation, makes you call them to see what’s happen and either you pay for something overbooked or for another resort far from what you were expecting. Your reservation dates might change and you need to pay flight changes fees or even to lose those tickets. Even worse (my case) they might cancel your reservation for whatever *** reason if you don’t end up to be a good time share candidate.

Of course they don’t care that flight was more than reservation and is your loss. They cancel mine for reason of “not speaking English fluent”. Believe me I speak perfect and reason was discriminatory anyway.

Glad I didn’t went with them, giving me time to read more reviews. Now is my turn to worn others to stay away.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Memphis, Tennessee

Dear Mrs. Maclin
Thank you for your feedback. Our records definitely shown you were given a 100% refund however, the issue was with your ban crediting back the amount, however, I am happy we were able to get it resolved and get your money back. Date/Time: 06/02/2015 9:45:37 AM EDT Transaction ID: 2699627832 Transaction Type: Card Refund Amount: -151.57
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site in the world. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Memphis, Tennessee
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #649838 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer649838.
2 comments

I book reservation on 5/20/15 it was charged on my credit card, I had to change my credit card info and was promised my first credit card would be refunded in 3-5days it has been 2 weeks no refund that they say they sent to my card. So therefore I have been charged for 2 packages. I need my money back on my first credit card and no one will help me they wont let me talk to a supervisor or the finance department when I ask I have just been given lies and the run around.

fitzinthecity
#999892

Unethical firm. Atrocious customer service. Tell your friends!

Anonymous
Sparks, Nevada, United States #996765

I am sorry you are going through that, hopefully it gets taking care of soon. But did you go to the trip?

were you not able to address the issue there? how was it?

View more comments (1)
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Lies.. lies..

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we take all customers issues very seriously. We are able to look up reservations by the last name of customer, their email address, or telephone number, however, we are unable to locate any reservation with the information given by you to this web site. As an owner, I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. In your post, you mention different pricing in August than December, however, without knowing the specifics, I do know Holiday periods such as Christmas / New Years if the resort has it available, there is a small surcharge due to the fact it is during the holiday which is naturally more expensive. If there was an error explaining that to you, please let me know by contacting me directly at James@BookVip.com.

The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented. We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #616407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

I called several times and they would all come up with different and contradicting "requirements" to be able to book a package. I asked if the price would be the same no matter on what date i booked and they said that if I was to buy it at the price that was listed today it would not matter what days i chose to travel and only in December the prices would change. Then another one said that they did not have that package price because of the date which was on August not December like I had been told before.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - FRAUD !!!!!

Mrs. Boldt

Thank you for your valuable feedback as we take customer issues very seriously. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as the resort is paying for the cost of the discounted vacation. In doing the verification for special promotion Great Parnassus the resort discovered they did not have any more room for Presidents Week as it as a holiday so you were refunded on Date/Time: 02/09/2015 10:26:06 AM EST Transaction ID: 2576012536 We do recommend to if you plan to travel during holiday periods to book in advance due to availability

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Calgary, Alberta
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1360
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #593205 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer593205.
1 comment

Bought my holiday. They took my money and assured me my confirmation would be in my email.

9 days before departure I am confirmed by Jen but need to wait for 48 hours. 8 days before I called again, am confirmed by Gerda, just another 24 hrs.. 7 days before departure I get a "I'm sorry" notice that I no longer have a holiday. I had my plane ticket.

I had to insist to get my money back, I still have not received it.

I deserve a payment for the tickets, but they just say "I'm sorry". They should be off the market

selma from calgary

BookVipOwner1
Miami, Florida, United States #957900

As an owner, we take every complaint extremely seriously. Please contact me at James@rvitravel.net.

We are the largest provider discounted promotional packages. The reason the vacation packages are up to 70% off is the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented.

We sent over 50,000 families on dreams vacations this year and are on track for 100,000. We have more actual customer video review than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

Like any growing company we are not 100% perfect and always working to improve and an as owner I will do everything to resolve an issue.

Please contact me directly at James@rvitravel.net. Thank you

Bookvip's reply to:

Do not use bookvip.com

Mr. Tripp,

Thank you for your valuable feedback as we take customer issues very seriously. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as the resort is paying for the cost of the discounted vacation. This vacation reservation was place on 2/1 verification for special promotion at Westgate, During the resort’s reservation verification, the resort discovered they did not have any more promotional rooms for Presidents Week as it as a holiday. We offered an alternative which you declined so you were refunded on Date/Time: 02/09/2015 10:28:16 AM EST Transaction ID: 2576014952 Transaction Type: Card Refund Amount: -419.4. We do recommend to if you plan to travel during holiday periods to book in advance due to availability.

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Norfolk, Virginia
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Cons
Having my reservation cancled
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$419
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #591683 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer591683.
1 comment
3.0
Details

I am on the phone with one of Bookvip.com reps right now. They called to tell me that the room previous reservation (6 day, 5 nights) booked earlier this week is no longer available.

Of course they have already charged my credit card. The alternative resort they have offered does not have the same amenities. Two of my minimum requirements is a hot tubspa and fitness center. Their alternative has neither.

They also offer to sell me some 3 night stay to use for some future date. Guess I will have to wait and see if I get my money back.

BookVipOwner1
Miami, Florida, United States #957906

As an owner, we take every complaint extremely seriously. Please contact me at James@rvitravel.net.

We are the largest provider discounted promotional packages. The reason the vacation packages are up to 70% off is the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented.

We sent over 50,000 families on dreams vacations this year and are on track for 100,000. We have more actual customer video review than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

Like any growing company we are not 100% perfect and always working to improve and an as owner I will do everything to resolve an issue.

Please contact me directly at James@rvitravel.net. Thank you

Resolved
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book VIP is outright theft - Resolved

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we take all customers issues very seriously. We are able to look up reservations by the last name of customer, their email address, or telephone number, however, we are unable to locate any reservation with the information given by you to this web site. You can contact me direct at James@BookVip.com. As an owner, I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented. We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Constantia, New York
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #591117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2 comments

We booked a one week stay in Cancun at Sandos Plyacar. They started out lying to us about when the card would be charged. They said it wouldn't be charged for 7 days and charged it immediately. One week prior to our departure we had heard nothing from Book VIP. Not confirmation letter, nothing. After multiple phone calls messages and email, none of which were ever answered by them, we finally got ahold of a live person and were told they could not get us reservations there. We asked for a refund and were flatly denied. They only give a 7 day refund period. The trick is they do nothing for you during that period so they don't tip you off as to how much your being scammed. Once they safely have you money, then the bad news starts to come in. Our only option, less than a week before our vacation was to change resorts to Villa Del Palmar. This just happens to be one of their 'featured' resorts. In other words, the one that pays them the most for lining up suckers like us. We didn't like the resort, it had nothing we were looking for and didn't want to go there, but we had to agree, they gave us no choice. We were later to learn that they knew they couldn't get us into Sandos Plyacar from the beginning, but waited till the last minute to tell us, I assume to put pressure on us to do what they wanted.They referred us to their web site for information on Villa Del Palmar. It states the 4 a la carte restaurants, room service, in room mini-bar and top shelf liquors are all included in the package. It still says this. We spent the entire week before our vacation on the phone, mostly on hold with these people. We left numerous messages and emails, none of which were ever returned. Finally, 2 days before we were leaving they sent us a confirmation letter. It stated that none of the restaurants, the room service, the in room bar and the top shelf liquor were included in our package. We were expected to eat at the buffet 3 meals a day for a week. After hours more on hold and screaming at them to talk to a supervisor- they really didn't want to let us! They sent us another confirmation letter that simply erased the line about the restaurants not being included. No other changes, looks like someone just used white out on it. We called the resort and were told that no, nothing had changed in our package, we would treated as second class citizens for our entire stay, but of course we'd also have to endure their timeshare presentation anyway. At this point we had been told so many lies by the people at BookVIP and endured so much truly terrible customer service that we had simply lost all faith in them. I don't know if they are totally incompetent, or just crooks, but it really doesn't matter. We dared not risk our vacation, who knows what other lies they had told us we wouldn't find out about until we got there and had no where to go?

When we cancelled our reservations the resort told us that no monies had been paid to them and there was no penalty for cancellation because we were within the 48 period. BookVIP still refused to give us our money back. They claimed we had a verbal contract to change resorts. However a verbal contract based on false and misleading information, which their web site is full of, is not binding.

I have since found out that their claims to be members of IATAN, ASTA and have an A+ rating with the BBB are all lies as well. These people are shameless!

BookVipOwner1
Miami, Florida, United States #957912

Dreadpiratk,

i do apologize we werent able fulfill your vacation request. Like any growing company we are not 100% perfect and always working to improve and an as owner I will do everything to resolve an issue like yours. We are always looking to improve our service and we do have an A+ Rating with the BBB.

http://www.bbb.org/shreveport/business-reviews/travel-agencies/resort-vacations-international-in-natchitoches-la-90048356

I can always be contacted at James@rvitravel.net

dreadpiratk
Constantia, New York, United States #944432

We got in touch with James Colligan, who occasionally answers some of the complaints about bookvip.com online, and turns out he's a real person who really does own bookvip.com. After some back and forth he did get us a refund.

I still wouldn't recommend doing business with these people unless you are very very patient and very flexible about where you end up on your vacation.

View more comments (1)
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review

Ms. Guenther,

Thank you for your valuable feedback as we take customer issues very seriously. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. You booked a reservation on 10/21/14 for the Occidental Grand Xcaret for 12/11/14. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a final confirmation number as the resort is paying the cost of the discounted vacation. We state on our travel receipt email the resort’s take approximately 3 to 7 business days to process your final confirmation as the need verify the terms and conditions they are set forth are not being circumvented. However, you decided to cancel on 10/23/14 and were never charged.
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Pros
Agent was friendly
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
just to warn others
Review #553315 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer553315.
9 comments
1.0
Details

I thought - Yeah! I'll listen to a 90 minute time share presentation and endure extremely high pressure sales to take my family to a beautiful all-inclusive in Cancun for $400 - no problem!!

I even thought I would book in a couple of extra nights full price.

When I went to make my reservation, I had already spent much time researching the resorts I was interested and narrowed it down to the perfect one for my family. I had talked to the book vip people 3 times to make sure that the dates my travel agent had given me for flights matched up with availability at the resort. .....Looking back now, I can see that the book vip people never told me any date was full, in fact they readily - without even looking it up it seems to me now, agreed to whatever dates I mentioned.

For the extra nights at the resort, booking them with vip would have cost me $300 extra per night. I thought that was high so I checked with the resort itself and it was $200/night. Book vip tried very hard to still get me to book the extra nights with them and took $ off but duhh!

At this point, I've booked my flights, booked 2 extra nights with the resort and went to book my 4 nights with book vip. First off they asked for my credit card # 3 times!! Which made me uncomfortable but I still went forward with the vacation for my 2 boys in mind. During the booking process, I was rushed through clicking "I agree" on a form of terms. Also was told at that time that there was an extra $20/night charge for processing ....still a great deal I thought.

About 2 or 3hrs later (and I am grateful it wasn't even longer than that as some people's experience has been closer to travel time,) I got a phone call from my booking agent with book vip, saying she was sorry but the dates I requested are not available and she had another resort that I could go to.

I was immediately refusing this "offer"; I had planned everything around this resort and had made triple sure that we would be able to stay there, - there was no way that I was willing to change it now. I insisted to speak with a manager and I was told that she would take it to the manager the following day and that I would be called back.

No call

So I called and no answer, I was put through to a customer satisfaction survey - twice.

....Then things started to make sense, I looked at my reservation confirmation and it does not mention the name of the resort, only that I agreed to have book vip book my vacation accommodations. They had my credit card info, a "signed" agreement from me and they could now make me stay in another cheaper place of their choosing, - one in which there is a bigger push to sell time shares at.

Now it made sense when I called, why the voice recording cautions you that resort you would like to stay at may be full.

In all the calls I made to book vip, I was put on hold once for 30 min (no one ever answered), told twice that a manager would call me back but NEVER did - until I finally cancelled my reservation completely.

You have 48 or 72hrs to cancel your reservation, and they are trying to stall until they bill your credit card.

I wrote them twice threatening legal action if my credit card was billed and in the end, I decided to just order a new card.

Once a manager called me back, she assured me that the dates I requested at the resort of my choosing were in fact available and she didn't understand what the agent I had spoken to was saying. I told her that I was cancelling because as I figured out, after allll of this time and energy spent dealing with book vip, I am better off paying the little bit of extra $$ (worked out to $400 at the resort I wanted to stay at) than deal with anything book vip could possibly have to offer me!

Oh and I want to also mention, that the resort themselves had never heard of book vip!

Also, I have been getting constant spam since they got my email address. I phoned today to ask to have my email taken off of their list and to tell them that they do not have my permission to sell my address. The rep replied - ok, we'll remove it.

Anonymous
#924386

Thank you for the review (every one of them by others as well)

I feel there is too much continuity here for these experiences to be user error, people misinformed etc.

I am thankful to read these this morning, disappointed as well that this is happening.

I entered an online contest for a chance to win a family vacation. I was surprised this morning to find a message saying I was one of the winners. Disappointed, it looks like I and my kids are not, in actuality.

Thanks so much for the review, as I will not be making that phone call to claim the 5 nights in Cancun, at a resort of my choice, having 18 months to book.

Anonymous
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States #966614
@Anonymous

Just heard I'm a "winner" too, a day after entering the contest — I've won things before and it's a certified letter and real phone call, not a sketch-looking generic email…. Seems best not to call the claim phone number.

Anonymous
#909850

Does anyone know the physical mailing address to bookvip? I'm having my attorney serve them legal papers to get a refund and need to know where to send it.

This company is TERRIBLE!!!!

DON'T EVER USE THEM!!!

Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States #910215
@Unhappy Cali

Got it from their webpage.

Company Address

12345 W Dixie Hwy,

North Miami, FL 33161

Anonymous
Hemet, California, United States #905659

Unfortunately I was unable to pull out in the nick of time. they stalled me off and switched me around and finally booked me in a dump.

Got my money and refused to cancel the unacceptable accommodations. I booked with Expedia and will contest the charges VIP SUCKS SCAM

Anonymous
Houston, Texas, United States #900564

Thank you for the review. I will definitely NOT be using this company. They sound shady...

BookVipOwner1
Miami, Florida, United States #894685

Hello Anonymous,

I am very sorry to hear about your booking experience has the definitely close to our high standards as we are the largest provider of discounted resort promotional packages. We book over 50,000 vacation packages a year and have an "A-" rating with Better Business Bureau http://www.bbb.org/shreveport/business-reviews/travel-agencies/resort-vacations-international-in-natchitoches-la-90048356#bbbseal

Please contact me directly as we are always looking to improve. Thank you

Anonymous
West Orange, New Jersey, United States #915290
@BookVipOwner1

Hello BookVIPOWNER!

Your days are numbered you crooked ***. Your whole company is crooks, scammers and false advertising in every sense of the term.

You will in fact be getting a class action lawsuit in addition to individual lawsuits. See folks, there are no owners that actually respond, these are automated or 3rd party damage control company putting this *** online. I book my VIP Vacation 2 months ago, today I get a call that the hotel cancelled and I would be getting moved. NO *** less than a month away from my family vacation and this *** is happening.

Oh the hotels on the BookVIP website, dont have any part of BOOKVIP, they use them to lure you in as bait, then you book, then they wait until they know you have all your plans, tickets, ect. and then BAM-------------they pull the switch and know your stuck and out of money and a vacation.!!!!!!!!

Anonymous
Natick, Massachusetts, United States #939663
@BookVipOwner1

I booked and I better not have this happen you myself and husband, my husbands dad is a lawyer and we will start a class action suit" so I'm not as worried as these other folks but ,I should have known to read reviews before I booked with you...so just a heads up, if I'm charged one doller more from what your site says, you will be sued ....

View more comments (8)