Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Canceling reservation is a huge hassle!!!

Dear Heather,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, please note that the open-dated, partial-payment reservation which you made on-line, was cancelled and refunded in full within 24-hours of your request (on the same day that you submitted your review).

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

The Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages (including all fees, taxes, etc., when applicable) are located on the bottom of every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website. To further ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com

Author
Location
Owasso, Oklahoma
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #791186 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer791186.
0 comments

Booked one of their "special limited time only" deals. At no point before I booked did they say anything about having to go to a 120 minute seminar.

Only received that little bit of info after booking. So, called back to cancel reservation. First, the agent kept trying to talk me out of it. When I refused, they kept me on the phone an unreasonably long amount of time while they pretended to get authorization to cancel the booking.

It's always interesting how quickly a business takes your money, but how long they drag it out when it comes time to give it back. Don't bother. Go with Expedia.com.

I've always had good results with them.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Weston, Florida

Dear Kelly Ann,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. It is the resort’s prerogative to schedule the presentations at their discretion.

As the booking company, BookVIP’s website advertises the rooms as advised by the participating resort partner. Although our website does state that your room would include a balcony, nowhere is a Jacuzzi mentioned. We will take up the discrepancy with the resort partner and do regret that your room did not have a balcony. Any requests for upgraded rooms must be addressed directly with the resort upon check-in.

Customer satisfaction is the mainstay of BookVIP’s business and the issues you encountered with the BookVIP Customer Service representative are being investigated and will be dealt with appropriately.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Weston, Florida
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #785354 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer785354.
0 comments
1.2
Details

We booked our package at $159. It was advertised a room with a jacuzzi.

I always cross my T's and dot my I's so I confirmed it twice and was told I was to get a room with a jacuzzi and balcony. Then I get a phone call back and they told me I had to pay $39 in taxes!!! I payed them. Three days later I get another charge for taxes, called to dispute it and it took over 12 days to get my $ back.

I asked if there were any catches because of the price, they said NO! I asked if I had to do a time share and was told no we just hope that you like our property while you are here and decide to purchase a vacation share and tell your friends, we're not time share! Then I get a letter stating if I don't do a 90 minute presentation I lose my money and I have to pay over $700!!! I call and they tell me I misunderstood the first person I spoke to!

I agreed to do timeshare. I told them it needs to be in afternoon because I am going to a party the evening before! Day of vacation I have to go to a welcome center, they tell me, I have to go to an 8:30 am showing-I told them no and they said they would cancel the package and I would owe $790! I said no, we are going in the afternoon!

She said why would you want to miss the Super Bowl? Well, the showin is at 1:30, super bowl is at 8 and presentation is 90 minutes.We agree to 1:30 and they send us 15 minutes away with the most confusing directions, took us an hour! They give us a mildew smelling crack shack room with no balcony and no jacuzzi. I call downstairs to a manager Shakir and she said that's what bookvip booked us in and told us to call them.

I call bookvip and they tell me this resort only has these rooms!! I said I asked to upgrade to a bigger room and you told me they only had one type of room, they are thelling me they have 2-3 bedrooms with jacuzzis! JP told me he was putting me on hold to call and speak to Shakir. I'm on the other phone with my husband who is on the phone with Shakir (on speaker) and I'm on the phone with JPnon speaker.

JP gets back and lies to me telling me he spoke to Shakir and they are going to fix the problem! Shakir is saying sir, I am Shakir--you did not speak me! So I say to him your lying to me telling me you spoke to her when you didn't and he said No you misunderstood , I'm having my manager call her and call you back. They are going to fix the problem.

Hung up. Shakir got so mad, they upgraded but when I got here I had to pay taxes again!!! When they upgraded, I had to pay taxes in upgrade. A manager from bookvip never called back.

20 hrs later I called back and got JP again and he offered me 3 free nights anywhere in us. I said I just want the tax money and what I laid out--NOPE! Asked for a mgr to call me back, he offered me nothing, not even an apology.

Told me they don't advertise those rooms. See pictures advertised

Testimonial
0 comments

We Can't Thank BookVIP Enough For This AWESOME Experience

We booked a stay at the Sandos Playacar with BookVIP and everything was exactly as advertised. I was a little wary due to some negative reviews that I had read but our experience was completely positive the entire way.

I highly recommend this service. :)

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

We Booked Our Excellent Vacation at BookVIP.com

Myself, my husband and daughter had an amazing vacation at Summer Bay Orlando. Everyone was great and everything as advertised was extremely satisfying. Would definitely visit again.

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #787880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP Ripoff

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified.

Please be reminded that BookVIP issued you a full refund of monies paid with no penalties due to the circumstances caused by the resort partner’s inability to accommodate you.

All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort partner. Because of the high demand for these amazingly affordable vacation packages, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that reservations have exceeded the allotment.

Although this happens rarely, it puts BookVIP (as the booking company) in the difficult position of being the bearer of bad news.

You were offered the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, which is not a “chain hotel,” but actually is a four-star resort. The property offers three different ambiances: A quiet adult-only section perfect as a relaxing hide away, an activities section with a big pool where scheduled games and activities take place during the day, and a family section with pool and a special kids playground to get together with your children to have fun in the sun.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Cibolo, Texas
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #775970 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

On 12/27/15 we paid $149 deposit for an open booking for Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos until we could coordinate vacation schedules and approvals through our employer. On 1/11/16 I called back, spoke to a supervisor (Lex) and was able to finalize the dates of 2/9 - 2/12 and paid the $150 balance.

I was then told the criteria for the promotional rate: That we'd have to listen to a timeshare presentation and they also asked a series of question to verify that we qualified (which we did). I wasn't thrilled about having to do the presentation but decided I could live with it. We then booked our airfare. On 1/20 I received an email saying to contact them for Urgent Reservation matter.

I spoke with Sharizza and she asked why I was calling, I told her that I got a message to call, so she needs to tell me. She looked at my account and said everything was fine and there was nothing to worry about. Today 1/22, I received the same email message. This time I spoke with Laine and she told me that the dates I had reserved were no longer available and instead offered me the Holiday Inn.

This was not acceptable to me. I booked the Sandos Finisterra specifically because it was actually in Cabos San Lucas, on a beach, within walking distance to marina/town, and is a 4 + star rated hotel. The Holiday Inn isn't even in Cabos San Lucas, but instead over 30 miles away in San Jose which would require a rental car or taxi expense to get to town. It is a chain hotel, and not a "luxury" hotel.

Due to coordination of our work vacations and the fact that we have purchased our plane tickets, rescheduling wasn't an option either. So I asked Laine if I could cancel with a refund. She said if I rebooked with Holiday Inn, then I can not, but I could up until I rebooked because they were not able to give me what I reserved. I then called fiance and discussed our options.

After checking around we were able to reserve another resort in the location we wanted at a much higher rate. I then called back the same day to request they cancel and refund my money. I spoke with Ben, and although he seemed sympathetic, he said he could not refund the money because its been over 7 days since I booked it. The reason I cancelled was because they could not fulfill their agreement when I booked the resort.

If they were able to give me a room at the Sandos Finisterra, I wouldn't have cancelled. This is a part of my vacation budget and I need this $300 for my trip, especially since I'm now paying more for accommodations. And I definitely don't want to let them keep the money towards an open booking and have to go through another experience like this with them.

Attached is a screenshot I had taken of the promotional package that I had purchased and they were not able to give me. Also, I have gone to the site and acted like I was purchasing it again to see the availability dates and my dates are showing available as marked in green on the attached screenshot.

Testimonial
0 comments

BookVIP You Can't Go Wrong

At first I thought the deal was too good to be true, but there was absolutely no false advertising! You get exactly what you see on bookvip.com and no hidden fees.

I'm so thankful we found this awesome deal. Grand Sirenis is the absolutely the best!

View full review
Author
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - So in follow up

We are sorry for the continued misunderstanding of the circumstances prompting your initial complaint and your follow-up.

To reiterate, BookVIP has no control over the decisions of the participating resort providers who sponsor and subsidize the promotion packages offered by BookVIP.

Your original travel dates were booked in good faith according the resort calendar. BookVIP was notified the day after you booked that the Resort had closed their calendar for the entire month of March for the special promotional package.

When notified of same, you declined all options to change resorts and filed your complaint.

You were contacted by a supervisor and offered a free vacation at your preferred resort to be taken any time after April 16 (when the calendar reflected availability) and you refused same. Of course, we had no idea that you only travel in February, and had you shared that information, we could have arranged for you to take your free vacation in February.

If you would be interested in taking a free vacation in February, please contact me at James@BookVIP.com.

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site.http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International

See more at https://www.bookvipreviews.com/book-vip-bait-and-switch-20151031726627.html
Author
Location
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Cons
Bait and switch
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #744896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Well, BookVIP did contact me but in no way resolved the issue. Yes, I was given a refund.

But I was not given what I purchased in good faith, my vacation when I wanted to take it. They did offer me a substitute vacation in April- I NEVER vacation in April, only February and because they didn't have that open, agreed to the first week of March.

But of coarse, they already knew that when they offered me a vacation they knew I wouldn't want!!!!!!!!!!!!! As before, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Mineola, New York

We appreciate your feedback and regret that your wife’s birthday celebration did not go as planned.

Your reservation was cancelled when you arrived at the resort and presented a temporary ID, which violated the resort’s Terms and Conditions. As clearly stated in writing, any violation of the Terms and Conditions set forth by the resort voids the promotional package price.
Neither the resort nor BookVIP could have anticipated that you had a temporary ID as it was not made clear that you were not US/Canadian Citizen or permanent resident. However, we did not charge the penalty and also gave you a 100% refund.
Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 80% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties for any particular property are clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package.
To ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must accept and agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.
We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@BookVIP.com
Author
Location
Mineola, New York
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Review #736575 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer736575.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Bookvip screwed my whole vacation to Miami last weekend, I spent more than $10 k for this vacation and was celebrating my wife's b'day they canceled my reservation when I reached Miami, worst things is they have the balls to charge me $150 penalty

Kunal mehta

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Sandy, Texas

We appreciate your viewpoint and will address your general concerns, being unable to access your specific reservation due to the "Anonymous" nature of your complaint.

All of our amazingly affordable promotions are sponsored and subsidized by the participating resort partner. In short, the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on your behalf when you meet the qualifications they set forth for these promotions. The resort partners just can’t open the door for everyone for these special promotions. In order to limit these promotions to the customers they are designed for, certain qualifications must be implemented. Therefore, certain "personal" questions are asked - such as - age, marital status, income.

All qualifications, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are reviewed with each guest during the sales call - and are clearly stated, in writing, on the Terms and Conditions, which must be reviewed, agreed to, and accepted by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world - our goal is to make dreams come true!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
Author
Location
Sandy, Texas
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #735369 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer735369.
0 comments
1.0
Details

SCAM!! Stay far away from this company , they informed me I won a sweepstakes for a vacation and only needed to pay 96 dollars for taxes and had 18 months to use it.

Called this evening to book the trip and they told me I wasn't able to take my girlfriend on a trip which I promised her already because we are not yet married. If you get an email from them don't be as naive as i was as they did not explain any of this when I called originally.

Now i have to make other arrangements after I have booked flights and everything. Terrible experience!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book ip.com/Great Smokey Mountain Resort Westgate

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear of your experience at the Resort.

Although clearly explained at the top of our website by clicking, “Why Such a Great Deal,” we apologize that the presentation was not fully explained to you during the sales call.

Please note that the presentation and all qualifications, additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort, are clearly stated, in writing, on the Terms and Conditions, and must be reviewed, agreed to, and accepted by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.

The second trip you reference was promptly cancelled and a 100% refund issued within 3 days of your request to cancel same.

As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, but strive to maintain our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau for our customer service.
In addition to the 2 vacations referenced in your complaint, you have a 3d vacation pending at a beautiful 5-star resort in Mexico.
We hope you will enjoy the 6-day/5-night free vacation you still have pending!
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
407 394 6675
Author
Location
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Cons
Poor english, Charge me more, No refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$96
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #691626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

We were so excited to receive a free trip, as Bookvip put it. After talking with bookvip for almost 45 minutes, here comes all the ***.

" Oh in order for you to take advantage of this offer you must pay a processing fee, and sit through a 90 minutes presentation." Get to the Westgate Resort, and the rooms are not what we were told we would be receiving. The "90 minutes presentation turns to 3 hours. No one ever said this was about timeshares until we get to Smokey Mountains. Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort customers service is awful and I couldn't wait to get back to call bookvip to voice my complaints.

I had another trip plan with bookvip that I requested to cancel since June 2015, just finally got bookvip to cancel the trip but o course they wouldn't refund us the full amount of the reservation. Please be careful when receiving calls from bookvip. They are very misleading and the customers service agents are very rude and unprofessional.

I will never accept a trip with them or recommend any else too. Sad when you are ready to return home ASAP from a so call vacation.