Bookvip's reply to:

Very sorry customer service | Bookvip

Dear Lisa,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience described in your review.

We researched the we experienced technical difficulties with our telephone system when you called our representative didn't call the number back and received your voicemail. However, you were contacted the next day to confirm your request and the issue was resolved and you were immediately refunded

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year, and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site - http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1051204 Review #1051204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Cons
  • Deceptiveness
  • Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund

I have spent the last hour trying to get to the customer service reps. When I finally got one he spoke Spanish.

He put me on hold and it went busy. Then I found the customer service number on the website. Called that number and was told kindly call the correct number this is e-bay customer service. I hit redial to make sure I called the same number.

Y'all may take my $99, but I will be putting in a complaint to the BBB. This is awful customer service, and I can't believe I fell for this. I will ask all my friends to share my thoughts on this company. I am beyond frustrated with how I was treated.

Not so much as an answer. I have my phone logs and I will be making a formal complaint, and I did treat these people as I would like to be treated.

Bookvip's reply to:

Never ever again | Bookvip

Dear Travis,

Thank you for your feedback.

As the fastest growing travel company above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication you encountered when speaking to any of our customer service representatives.

We offer trip insurance and have the most flexible rescheduling policy in the travel industry which allows you to reschedule and use your vacation anytime within 12 months.

When you booked your reservation, you declined the trip insurance and your vacation package became non-refundable. When you called to cancel your travel dates and you were reminded that the package is non-refundable, however since we have the most flexible reschedule policy you have until February 10, 2018 to use your package.

We send over 500,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1045104 Review #1045104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Cons
  • I do not like book vip and will never use it again
  • Waste of my time
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Full refund

This place is a joke! You can hardly understand anyone you talk to...

and that's actually when you get to talk to someone. I think it's all part of their scheme to get you to agree to stuff. We could no longer make our trip, I called to cancel and was under the impression that if we cancelled 7 days before the trip we would receive our money back. Not true!!!

And the people you speak to are so rude!

I will NEVER recommend this site to anyone nor will I ever use it again. After 14 minutes on the phone and 11 of that being in hold, I got no where!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Customer Care Review

Dear Lisa,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve.
Please note that the reservation which you made on-line, has not been finalized.

To complete the reservation process, you need to speak with a sales representative, to ensure that you are eligible for the promotional package, and then you must accept the Reservation Details governing the package via electronic signature.

All credit card information is encrypted and cannot be accessed by anyone.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

All qualifications and restrictions, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are contained in the Terms and Conditions for each package. The Terms and Conditions are located at the bottom of every hotel/resort offering page on our website. The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with each guest during the sales call and must be agreed to, and accepted, by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified.
BookVIP has thousands of travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1012246 Review #1012246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I just want to say that I have tried to confirm my reservation four or five times just to be told they can't hear me despite the fact that I just got off the phone with my daughter I cannot seem to get them to stay on the phone with me they keep saying they cannot hear, you call back or they will tohang up.and one of the first ones was quite rude about it and I'm really getting frustrated at it since I gave you my card number and I don't know what's going to happen I have read on other sites where you cancel people's reservations causing them to pay for more and other various things and I am starting to get a little worried that this is a scam.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Customer Care Review

Hello Angular,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

All promotional packages are based on availability and we encourage all our customers to call us as soon as they know their book dates especially during peak/holiday season

Because each and every customer is valued here at BookVIP, you were contacted by a supervisor as soon as we received your review in an effort to finalize one of your dream vacations.

As it turns out, both of your open-dated vacation packages were not even charged.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#994289 Review #994289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The worst experience ever, nothing but a scam. I made two reservations and for some strange reason they can't find my information.

I submitted my confirmation number, phone number and email address. I explained to the agent I have bank statements and email confirmation as proof of purchase.

She asked me to send the email confirmation and she would call me back...well guess what she has not call me back. I will be filing a claim to get my money back.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Customer Care Review

Hello Vince,

We appreciate your feedback. We understand that you were frustrated with us seemingly "blowing you off" when you made this post which was never our intention. AJ had given you a Free vacation paid for by BookVIP.com and was waiting for you to finalize the dates you wished to travel. When you called AJ back he had already left the office and was off the next day. I see on the very next day AJ was in the office he reached out to you and completely followed through on everything we promised you; a Free 4-day 3-night stay at a beautiful resort in the heart of Orlando, Florida with 2 Disney tickets included. When AJ was out of the office you chose to post a negative review saying the complete opposite. We really wish you would have given AJ the opportunity to call you back so he could fulfill the promises we made to you. We sincerely hope you have an amazing vacation in Orlando and have a magical time at Disney.
Review
#989840 Review #989840 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was called by a manager named AJ claiming I would get a free trip to Orlando with Disney tickets included. I have tried calling him last 3 days to book and no return call.

I would not book with this company as they are full of Hot air!

No follow through! Good thing I did not book my airfare!!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Customer Care Review from Los Angeles, California

Dear Amgad,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our amazingly affordable promotional packages are subsidized up to 77% of the retail rate by the participating resort provider.

To ensure that these rooms are available to the customers for whom they were intended, the participating resort provider sets forth certain eligibility requirements that must be met in order for BookVIP (as the booking company) to be able to offer the package to potential guests.

The Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages are located on each and every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website. To further ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#889357 Review #889357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Really rip off do not waist your time

I book one of the deals they have on line and after I submit my cc they asked me to call right away to confirm When I called a guy with broken English answer the phone and asked me tons of questions holding me for more than 40 min and start changing all the prices. The $399 the say went up to $1100 and when I agreed he said sorry I do not have this deal available

Since it says available online why you took all my info and let me put my cc and then you say no I think it's a company just collecting ppl info.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Customer Care Review

Dear Deborah,

All Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages are located at the bottom of each resort offering page on BookVIP’s website. All of the Terms and Conditions of the special promotional packages are set by the resort NOT by BookVIP as the resorts are subsidizing the cost of room in exchange for meeting their eligibility requirements.

To further ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

The rescheduling policy is clearly stated as follows:

You are welcome to reschedule or make changes to your reservation without a penalty if change request is received at least 7 days prior to your scheduled arrival. Any changes made within 7 days of your scheduled arrival may incur a $100 dollar fee. You have 12 months to use your vacation package. All change requests are based solely on hotel room availability.

In addition, please be reminded that BookVIP waived the $100 rescheduling fee the first time you rescheduled your trip due to “weather” conditions – which means BookVIP paid the fee on your behalf.

As you are aware, you have a credit with BookVIP and your vacation package is open-dated. You have until April 20, 2017 to use your credit towards any BookVIP vacation package for which you are qualified.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#881370 Review #881370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Book vip has very poor customer service

They lie alot!!

Poor experience I had reservations but when it was time for me to take my trip I got sick could not get on the plane to go to Orlando I called yo let them know I needed to cancel because i was sick she told me they would charge me $100 to reschedle

But i already paid money up front

Never got a chance to use my reservation but she tells me I need to cancel7 days in advance.I was not sick 7 days before so much i didnt need to cancel then it was the day of my reservation I took sick

Sickness has no certain time or day

It can come anytime when you dont expect it but they told me they would call me back and I still have not received a call or a refund of my money they owe me

Very poor excuse!!!

Dont get sick is what they are telling me!!!

Dont book with them!!!

They dont care about you!!!

Very poor excuse for a service for customers

I wont do it again

Deborah Lewis Humble Texas

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Customer Care Review from Chicago, Illinois

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability. As you can imagine, these promotions sell like hotcakes and as a result, sometimes become unavailable within moments.

Until the reservation process is completed with a sales representative, and the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package are accepted in writing by the customer, there is no reservation and dates are not sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Review
#875061 Review #875061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I just call customer suport and ask them for availabiliti in wiskonsin resort. So She checked out for dates and said everithing is ok and that I could make reservation.

And I did make reservation one minut after talking whit representive. So I was need to call support again to confirm number of reservstion after I had reserve online and same Lady was on a phone and she said that deal is not available anymore.

But I already reserve it just She told me by first call its available by dates and by room.

So I had 2 calls whit same lady which happened in no more then 4minuts. And She said that I could make reservation online but after I did that she said there is no available rooms now...wow how to trast them after such a great experiance whit this very honest Lady!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

NO customer service | Bookvip in Orlando, Florida

Thank you for feedback. First, I want to apologize for the time delay in getting the special requests completed. However, it should be known that we were able to get you all the items requested 1) Crib 2)Early checkin 3)and to change your resort preview date/time. We had just asked that we had some time as we do not schedule the tour / times in dates. However, you decide to post this review before we had time to complete. That being said, I am glad we were able to get all your special requests for your vacation!
Review
#839958 Review #839958 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

No matter who I call or email or speak with, NO ONE is willing or able to assist me.

After booking, I realized our resort had three bedroom units, so I called to upgrade stating I'd pay whatever fee necessary. I was told this was impossible and they were unavailable. I explained that online, they are available; they had no reason for this...I called the Resort directly and was told they were indeed available. I called back Bookvip and was told they were unavailable. We are staying in a two bedroom despite our need for a three bedroom. For a company encouraging people to buy timeshares, you'd think they'd want you staying in whatever unit you'd be interested in?

Our flight lands at 1pm and I figure we'll be to the Resort by 230 at the latest; check-in is at 4. I am traveling with two children under the age of 3 and my elderly mother. I clearly need an early check-in, only a 90 minute early check-in, but because I booked through Bookvip.com the Resort is unable to assist and Bookvip tells me they cannot help.

I need a crib, and Bookvip tells me I need to request this AT check-in and IF they're available, they're available...how can I plan for this? My child NEEDS a crib!!! I call the Resort and am once again told that because I booked through Bookvip, they cannot help with reserving a crib. I am now paying $50 to check a pack-n-play, which my son does not sleep well in, in case a crib is not available.

I was asked at booking what date/time I'd like to tour the property and requested 5/17...I just received an email confirming 5/18...we have reservations all day at Disney on 5/18, so I email Bookvip advising of the incorrect date; they once again tell me they cannot help, that I need to handle this at check-in. I email back this is not acceptable and am given a phone number to call with an extension...I call and am told the extension does not exist and am connected to a toll free number for corporate booking who advises they can see my reservation, but can do nothing to assist me. I have emailed Bookvip back and have not yet heard.

The few hundred dollars saved by booking through Bookvip is NOT worth the hassles I have experienced. I would have preferred spend $1000 more and have the countless hours spent on the phone and emailing back. We leave for our trip in two weeks with no early check-in despite our earlier arrival, no idea if I'll have a crib, and an incorrect tour date with no concrete answer whether this can or will be allowed to be changed possibly ruining our entire day at Disney...or being charged full price and incurring fees for missing the tour. NOT WORTH THE DISCOUNT NO MATTER HOW NICE THE RESORT IS OR WHAT THE PACKAGE DEAL IS

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Customer Care Review from New York, New York

We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention and that you have not cancelled your reservation because of it.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the miscommunication provided by our Customer Service agent. It is discouraging to hear of your negative experience and that you were not treated with the respect you deserve.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
407.394.6675
Review
#736320 Review #736320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Booked a trip to Costa Rica. Got an email stating to call and when I called.

I got Will and very unwilling to help. Did not check for availability and brushed me off the phone saying there are no bookings.meanwhile I already booked my airline ticket in which is not refundable . Asked to speak to supervisor and he hung up on me twice . There must be more than one customer service rep?!

I did not get my answer whether I will have a hotel to stay. Very disappointed in their customer care.