Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Rip-off: bait and switch

Dear Marvin,

Thank you for your feedback.

Rest assured, BookVIP does not participate in “bait-and-switch” tactics. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

Since this is a discounted promotion, we cannot use the real name of the hotel. When you booked your dates, you were provided with the real name of the resort, which is located in San Jose Los Cabos.

Although you were provided with an option to upgrade to an All-Inclusive resort in Cabo San Lucas, you decided to keep the reservation you originally booked, which is confirmed.

Thank you for choosing BookVIP.

Enjoy your vacation!

James Colligan
#1506860 Review #1506860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip Cabo San Lucas Vacation Package
  • Poor customer service
  • Put on long hold
  • No refund
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Paid for a resort ressrot named Cabo Palace Beach Resort with location listed in Cabo San Lucas. Then VIP Booking phone rep did a bait and switch on me while on the phone to a resort in San Jose Del Cabo.

VIP booking made me sign off over phone and would not let me see resort until after taking my money. VIP never sent link and I found out about the location by calling custoemr service back and asking why the resort name had changed? they were rude and said that was the resort I booked. no refunds.

They refused to refund me and had to call credit card to report scam. VIP Booking is a high pressure scam.

Thanks to BookVIP, we saved at least $2000 on this trip.

The hotel consists of various buildings, all beautifully done; the architecture is really enchanting. Our Jr. Suite overlooking the ocean and pool/palm tree area (beautifully done! - 4 pools,1 with swim-up bar) was wonderful; so was the entire staff. Everybody always had a great smile and was willing to help or chat. All of the various restaurants served not only delicious food but the presentation and the waiters were excellent. Each evening there was a Broadway-like show outdoors with a view of the marina, the Sea of Cortez, the town and the mountains. The marina is across the road; town is a 10-minute walk - so is the SWIMMABLE beach, Cannery Beach, which is off to the right when one exits the property. The hotel itself is situated on the Pacific side with lots of undertow; swimming is not advised. For the young, there is also a nightclub.. plenty of bars outdoors and indoors. - We are planning to visit again!
View full review

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

#1366087 Review #1366087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip Cabo San Lucas Vacation Package
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip is a scam

Hello Kourtney,

We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your comments.

We strive to assist all our customers in having a great vacation with every reservation booked through Our company has the most flexible reschedule policy in the travel industry.

In regards to comments, there is no “fine print” involved in booking any vacation package on our website.

You can save up to save 70% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

All of the Terms & Conditions of the packages are clearly set forth on the website and are checked with you by our representative during the sales call.

Additionally, all customers must then agree and accept the Terms and Conditions with their electronic signature before the dates are sent to the resort and the credit card is charged.

Your comment about the major credit card is surprising, since you never mentioned during it any of your attempts to cancel your reservation.

When you originally called to cancel your reservation, you stated that you were unable to leave the country and agreed to check resort options in the United States.

You then decided all of the U.S. options were “too far away” and again requested that your reservation be cancelled and refunded.

You were advised and understood that your package is Final and Non-Refundable, since Trip Guard Insurance was not accepted when you booked. As clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions, if Trip Guard is declined and you are unable to travel as planned, you will receive a store credit which can be used towards any vacation on our website for which you are eligible.

You decided not to make any changes to your existing reservation.

The third time you called to cancel your trip, you stated that you were unable to travel at all. Again, you were reminded that the vacation package is Final and Non-Refundable and you asked about the possibility of transferring the package to a third qualified party, which is allowed.

Again, you decided to leave the package as-is and you are currently scheduled to travel to the resort in Cancun as you originally booked.

We understand plans do change, so we have the most flexible reschedule policy in the travel industry where you can reschedule your vacation anytime in 12 months.

If you decide to actually make changes to your existing reservation, please contact us as soon as possible.

We have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video interviews and sent over a 100,000 thousand of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

The only issues we have are when some customers try to circumvent the resorts requirements as naturally everyone wants to save 70%.

James Colligan
Resort Vacations International
#1204673 Review #1204673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip Cabo San Lucas Vacation Package

I bought a vacation in Decemberfpr July. Early January we get an email.

I’m the email we received it said that a major credit card was needed before checking in or we would have to pay the full price. When we booked the vacation it did not say that anywhere. I called to cancel the trip and try to get a refund. Was told by multiple people the money is non refundable.

So now I’m out the 1500 that I paid them for services that were not given.

Bookvip is a scam watch what you get and read every small piece of fine print. I am currently looking for legal help to get my money back from these scam artist

Bookvip Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Vacation Package  4.3 111
Vacation Package Booking  2.3 81
Room Booking  2.4 13
Customer Care  1.6 20
Vip Plus Membership  1.0 2