Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - My accident

Dear Luan,

I am pleased that a supervisor was able to speak with you and your request was resolved.
We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
North Miami Beach, Florida
Review #1298757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

I would like to ask you a favor please cancel my reservation at Sandos Playacar Beach resort from 07/21/2018 to 07/25/2018 because my father was stroke and he is in the hospital now. I am very sorry about this accident and I can not have a vacation at this time.

Could you please to refund to my credit card my money with full payment ?

I I have no way to go at this time. One more time I am so sorrry about this.

Testimonial
0 comments

We saved over $500! We used BookVIP!

The Berkley is very new and the place is clean and spacious. We were on the 18th floor so we had a wonderful view of Las Vegas.

My only concern is we kept getting shocked with the key card while trying to open the room door. Maybe because its a new hotel with the carpets. The staff tried many times to rectify the problem but no luck.

Hopefully, when I return again to The Berkley that problem can be solved because it was getting really annoyed and frightening being zapped all the time. Tip: walk over to the casino to get the free shuttle to the strip.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1300599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scam and fraud

Hello Ashley,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

It is disappointing that we were unable to accommodate you when you called to book and finalize your vacation package.

As you were advised in August 2017, both of your open-dated vacation packages were cancelled for non-payment due to credit card decline.

Because each and every customer is valued here at BookVIP, we tried to contact you for over a week via telephone, text message and email regarding each of your reservations in the hopes that we would be able to update your credit card information and ensure proper billing.

We never heard from you and your reservation was cancelled. You were never ever charged.

The reason why we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Review #1288754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

They took my money off my card said my room was booked got a email saying room not available no more and want give me my money back they say now everything booked were we was going then done talk to 6 different people they act like they can't here or keep hanging up in my face after I been waiting to talk to someone 45 mins later there sorry I recommend no one to use this Fack website I'm warning you

then it say they open 24 hour but they just told me call back tomorrow between the hours you no good

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Updated Real-time review June 2018

Hello Anthony,

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve that is why this forum is great for both positive feedback and areas where can improve.r.

I am happy that you were contacted by our General Manager who resolved the situation and you were happy with your vacation.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Review #1287979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.7
Details

On here you will read 5 star reviews. (I encourage you to do your research and read real-time reviews) for the sake of your upcoming trip.

Here is a real time review ...

Ishould have really listened. For those of you who are traveling and looking for discounts and deals on a trip and your interested in BookVip.This is a VERY risky idea. I learned the hard way. After reading multiple and extensive reviews on negatives.

I foolishly still booked with them. (Because I thought this is too good to pass up.) So let me tell you my very current and recent experience. 3 months before my trip I actually purchased a trip with BookVip. After the rep told me how great it was, how awesome it is, after confirmed availability.

They charged my card for over $300. This included 4days and 3nights in Miami. I was satisfied with my purchase. UNTIL I called the hotel 2 weeks prior my stay that they supposedly had booked for me.

Hotel confirmed multiple times that they don't bsee my reservation. I then called BookVip back after being on hold with the reservations Dept for about 45min. They told me I'm sorry they are unavailable. I pressed my case on how BookVip charged my card and even sent me a receipt.

I told them why didn't they call me and tell me my room was unavailable...the just kept apologizing over and over and over..but wouldn't issue an refund. They kept telling me it can be credited for another trip. (IF I TILD YOU FIRE IS HOT AND IT WILL BURN YOU, WOULD YOU BELIEVE ME???)....BookVip is that fire...and if you use thier services you are at extremely risk of an unexpected un-garunteed trip. If you read bad reviews..(BELIEVE THEM)..

go with your gut, this company is deemed bad... Believe the reviews...once they have your money, they can careless of your trip/vacation ...even if you get trip protection (Read their fine print) alot of stipulations)...this a very recent review June 2018....

Testimonial
0 comments

Wonderful Family Vacation, only possible due to BookVip

4.9
Details

We had always planned to visit Cancun but given how expensive it is to stay at a 5-star resort, not counting costs for meals and drinks, it was not possible.

we stumbled across BookVip while searching for vacation deals, they were able to get us a 5-day/night all inclusive package in one if the most beautiful 5-star resorts. To this day our family talks about it and always say "This is something we need to do again." BookVip helped us from booking thru the completion of our fabulous vacation.

We compared rates from every imaginable travel sites and everything was in $5000 plus range on all-inclusive, we were able to get all in at $1000

Highly recommend them.

View full review
Author
Tags
Pros
Overall helpfulness of the company, Price, Resort was very nice
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1283672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

We definitely will be booking again through BookVIP.com!

I’m changing the name of this resort to WestGREAT! Beautiful view and a lot of onsite amenities.

The pools are clean and there are a lot of them to choose from. Great food and a convenient store for last minute necessities.

The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay special. We will definitely be staying here again.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1283203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

BookVIP was the real deal!

We did a family trip with the kids and we all loved it and had a great time. They had activities for everyone, including live entertainment every night.

It was better than we had hoped. Everyone gave excellent customer service from the time we arrived till we left. Anything we needed, they had. All their food was better than great, fresh, homemade and amazing.

World Cafe had an awesome buffet breakfast and Martin and Fernanda were great! Also, Coco Cafe was the perfect spot to grab coffee at anytime. Portofino was our favorite dinner spot. Omar our server was the best...great smile, personality and great service!

The chef and his staff went above and beyond for our family! We can't wait to come back.

Everything was perfect! Thank you Dreams!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1283202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

!Accommodations are amazing. Go ahead and book it, enjoy BookVIP. It is the real deal!

The best hotel in cancun cannot exist without having such great view to the sea. Moreover the staff is amazing (specially to Alejandra, Alonso and Reyna).

It is not the first time I come here and I highly recommend this place, you can do everything inside and outside because it is unbelievably well located. It is clean, safe and fun!!!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1283207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scammers

Dear Andy,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, please be reminded that although your reservation was final and non-refundable since you did not accept the trip insurance offered during the sales call, you stilll were refunded in full before we received your review.

Your claim that you were unaware of the resort preview is not correct as our representative went over the eligibility requirements both verbally and in writing, and you agreed to same with your electronic signature when you booked your dates.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, 26,000 customer video testimonials and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will up to 80% off the retail rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1267042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Took my money and won’t book the trip I want. Huge scam reported to my cc company and they are going after my refund. Changed trip and told me I would do 90 min time share at hotel but now say have to travel to other resort for meeting.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Canceled my Reservations

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your feedback.

As you are aware, your pending reservation was cancelled 8-days after booking because you did not complete the booking by agreeing to the Reservation Details with your electronic signature and submitting same.

Your refund was processed for your original undated vacation package, which was used in connection with the pending vacation in question.

When you finally responded to our attempts to reach you regarding your reservation, the dates you had requested (but not locked-in) were no longer available and there are no options available for which you are eligible.

Although unfortunate, BookVIP is not responsible when a customer purchases flights before securing a confirmed reservation.

The reason we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
North Miami, Florida
Reason of review
Not as described
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #1264627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

You canceled my reservation on me and now I'm trying to find a place to stay in cancun because I already purchased my airfare and got the time off from work. You took my money and still haven't received my refund.

{{REDACTED}} Book VIP SUCKS! Shocked