Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Tuscaloosa, Alabama - Lied to.

Dear Taletha,

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal. We apologize for any stress caused by any misunderstanding.

You were refunded in full for the $39 deposit you made on-line, once it was discovered that you were not qualified for the vacation package you were interested in.

You can save up to 80% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1456475 Review #1456475 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This was a bunch of bs and i was lied to from day one Bout everything and i will be seeking legal action for the initial lie that was told to me.

Along with consulting legal counsel i will be contacting the BBB as well. I asked about hidden fees and restrictions in mh initial conversation last year i was told the weren't any and that was a special rate not down payment so this was based upon a lie and i want what i was told i paid for now we have to go about it in a less civil way by mediation when all y'all had to do was honor the agreement which was given and paid for.

Futhermore, all of that not only shouldve been included in the initial conversation but in the email I received and it wasnt. Y'all need to STOP *** SCAMMING PEOPLE TO MEET A DAMN QUOTA!

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

It’s been a great experience with BookVIP!

We are totally enjoying our vacation thanks to Bookvip.com. The food, service and environment are great. We couldn’t ask for better. Just chilling on the beach in Mexico.
View full review
Review
#1492128 Review #1492128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Pure scam

Dear Justin,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please note that we have representatives available 24 hrs. per day/7 days per week. Our records do not reflect any incoming calls from your telephone number since you made your original booking on-line.

Your reservation has been cancelled and you have been refunded in full.

BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages. You can save up to save 77% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

The reason we have over 3.8 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousand people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1454816 Review #1454816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Took our money. Called in took many tries to get a Person.

No resort. Wanted time share time.

Can’t stress enough. Scam.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Rockville, Maryland - Wont return $$ on trip I booked n never talen

Dear Tammy,

We do not have any reservation in our system using the information provided on your review, and we do not have any record of any telephone calls received within the past 60-days from the telephone number reflected on your review.

We have made several attempts to reach you via telephone, text message, and email in an attempt to remedy the situation but have not received any response.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason why we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone,is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1451144 Review #1451144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

They suck 100% wonbooked trip n wont return $$t retur. My money

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Someone CANCEL this

Dear Whitney,

Please note that the on-line booking made in your name 45 minutes before you posted your comment has been cancelled and refunded.

Our records do not reflect any telephone calls coming in from the telephone reflected on your reservation.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason why we have over 3.9 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone,is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1444463 Review #1444463 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$298
Preferred solution
Full refund

Have attempted to contact several times to cancel a purchase made in error by my teenager who got ahold of my card info. They refuse to respond.

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - Answered my question

So far the communication and customer service with Bookvip has been great. I asked a question and they followed up with me.
View full review
Review
#1439615 Review #1439615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

It’s our first time with BookVIP but will definitely book again!

We are loving this resort. Thanks Bookvip for making this possible and savings us a lot of money.
View full review
Review
#1492129 Review #1492129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We saved a ton or money with BookVIP!

This is a beautiful place we got through Bookvip.com who saved us a ton of money. We definitely recommend anybody to use Bookvip.com. It was so excellent. Snorkeling, jet skiing, jungle tours, all kinds of stuff. We had such a great time.
View full review
Review
#1492130 Review #1492130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - The resort has been phenomenal

Great food, awesome service and the weather has been perfect. They have a spa. It was easy to book this resort with Bookvip.com. It was fast and convenient. We look forward to coming back.
View full review
Review
#1492131 Review #1492131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip in Kirkland, Washington - Book VIP was great

We had a few communication issues, but Book VIP was swift to handle them. Great vacation.
View full review
Review
#1420874 Review #1420874 is a subjective opinion of poster.