It was the trip of a lifetime

Bookvip - It was the trip of a lifetime
This is the view from our balcony. We booked our week long trip through Bookvip.com. The resort is absolutely amazing, the food was fantastic and the staff were incredible to work with.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717352 Review #1717352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

We’ve saved at least $300.00

Bookvip - We’ve saved at least $300.00
We’re enjoying our lovely vacation in Las Vegas which was through Bookvip.com. We’re enjoying all the amenities and the casino and the beautiful Las Vegas.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717354 Review #1717354 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Bookvip's reply to:

Talking to person

Dear Bonnie,

Happily, upon receipt of your review, we reached out to you and were able
to get your reservation confirmed.

Thank you for choosing BookVIP!

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1638494 Review #1638494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
want some one to find my trip and confirmation i paid for.
New Reviewer

cant get a person to answer question about reservation .

Bookvip's reply to:

Good experience however did not receive email for confirmation

Dear Mellyn,

Thank you for your booking.

An updated receipt has been sent to your email address.

When you are ready to reserve your dates, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1624438 Review #1624438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Can you try again to email my confirmation #

Bookvip's reply to:

Wont refund payment

Dear Jennifer,

We appreciate your feedback.

Since the resort provider is paying up to 80% of the retail rate on the promotional packages, it is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP. Since you did not meet the eligibility criteria for the promotion you were refunded in full.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1622307 Review #1622307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pricimg seemed awesome
Cons
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Signed up for a package I saw on Facebook. After paying 4 installments called to set dates.

Was then told had to do a 2 hour presentation and provide a major credit card at check in. Also asked our income. I did not choose to agree to any of it never recieved the email. Called and explained was told was not their department and someone would be calling.

Never got a call. Out money and the thought of a nice weekend getaway with our son!

Bookvip's reply to:

SCAM ALERT

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for bringing this unfortunate situation to our attention and for your cooperation when contacted by our CFO.

We are delighted that we were able to work together to resolve the issue and you will be celebrating your birthday on a lovely get-away.

At BookVIP, we deeply value our relationship with our customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1614079 Review #1614079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I booked a vacation through BookVIP.com. Later I received a called from my financial institution suspiciously trying too charge my credit card 10X the amount ...

checking other reviews found out this is a common practice with BookVIP ...

now the aggravation of canceling my bank card ... called them receive nothing but the run around...

Bookvip's reply to:

Rip off

Dear Lora,

Please be reminded that when you called to cancel your original reservation, you booked new dates for travel from April 11-15, 2019, during that same phone call.

Because you did not show-up at the resort on your scheduled (and confirmed) check-in date, a penalty was incurred by the resort which left you without a store credit.

If you would like to book another vacation to celebrate your honeymoon, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Thank you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1613373 Review #1613373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Booked a A trip last year with the travel dates for me and my husband‘s wedding anniversary in November we had to cancel due to a family death and also I was hospitalized so call backed to have a trip booked for this year anniversary in November and was told that I took a trip in May that I never showed up for that I never booked ripped me off

We saved over $1,000.00

Bookvip - We saved over $1,000.00
This is the beautiful Mia reef in Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We booked this through Bookvip.com. Everything has been absolutely amazing.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717355 Review #1717355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking

We’re having the times of our lives

Bookvip - We’re having the times of our lives
We’re in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and got this deal through Bookvip.com. Man, we’ve saved thousands of dollars. Bookvip.com, thank you.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717356 Review #1717356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package

We saved a ton of money with Bookvip.com

We saved a ton of money with Bookvip.com
We’re enjoying our last day at Villa del Palmar in Cancun. We’re right on the beach, private beach, private bars, breathtaking views. We booked through Bookvip.com. We are very happy and grateful. We truly recommend to book through Bookvip.com.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717357 Review #1717357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip website lied charged me more than advertised

Dear Stacey,

We apologize for the issue that may have occurred when you made your on-line booking during our system update.

Your cancellation and full refund were processed, as you requested when you called in on the same day your review was posted.

Should you wish to book another vacation, please call the sales line at 888-849-8450 and a highly trained representative will be happy to assist you with any further details for a specific resort and guide you through booking your next vacation with us.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1598147 Review #1598147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package Booking
Cons
  • False advertisement
  • Put on long hold
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I booked a vacation with unknown dates and was told $39.00 down payment when I got to the confirmation page it had a different hotel than the one I chose and also charged me $99.00 I want a refund for the $99.00 back and my reservation cancelled before I make a report to BBB.

Bookvip's reply to:

No option to cancel membership in website?

Dear Narkyia,

We have cancelled your membership with BookVIP Plus, as requested.

Please note that if you have any further questions regarding your former BookVIP Plus account, you may go to https://www.bookvipplus.com/ and click on the “Do You Need Support” link.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1594609 Review #1594609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vip Plus Membership
Pros
  • What i was promised
Cons
  • No refund
Reason of review
Unable to cancel bookvip plus membership for months!!! I’m charged $19.99 monthly for a service that is not beneficial and I have not used.
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

There are no options to cancel bookvip plus membership online and no options to contact anyone.

Bookvip's reply to:

Not good

Hello,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

It is unfortunate that you were not able to book your preferred travel dates for your family’s vacation.

However, the representative was correct when you were advised that the resort does not offer the promotion to single women during peak travel dates.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

Please call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your free vacation, and a customer service representative will be happy to discuss your options.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1591677 Review #1591677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Westgate Hotel Room Booking
Cons
  • Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents
  • False advertisement
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I was offered a 3 night free vacation for my video of a previous trip but when i called in to claim my free 3 day trip i was told i could not book for the day i wanted because i was a single parent and that was their peak season not that they date wasnt available but that it was a rule that single woman could not stay at westgate property in florida during peak season... Im feeling a tad bit discriminated aganist this was last thing i expected. When i asked the agent waht shecsaid shecsteted it 3 times and told me that was the rule...Smh

Bookvip's reply to:

Secrets Capri

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation!

We always appreciate hearing from satisfied customers such as yourself and we look forward to hearing from you at 888-849-8450 when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1587814 Review #1587814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Friendly agent
  • Prices
  • Resort was very nice
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer
Bookvip - Secrets Capri

Awesome vacation - great price saved tons of money

A great 20th anniversary

Bookvip - A great 20th anniversary
We/re having a great time in Puerto Vallarta. Thanks to Bookvip.com for getting us a great rate at this place. It’s a great resort. The food was really good and right here by the beach.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1717358 Review #1717358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package