Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

If I could give BookVIP negative stars, they would get that...

Dear Amanda,

Please accept my apology for the manner in which we handled your complaints when you first contacted us. We know the incident must have been very unpleasant for you. The representatives involved have received special training and are now better prepared to serve all our customers.

I appreciate your making me aware of the situation. To solve the problem, you were contacted by our General Manager and all issues were resolved to your satisfaction.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1531046 Review #1531046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unable to contact directly for assistance
  • No concern
  • False advertisement
Reason of review
poor customer service and care, bad quality, not as described, refund requested
Loss
$1102
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Book Vip Bad Review

I purchased a package through BookVIP and it ended up being an absolute nightmare. By the end of night 2 I decided I would rather go home than stay another night at the supposed 5 Star Resort they promised me.

This was no 5 Star Resort, I was stuck in *** with no way out. I called Bookvip at the end of night 2 and left 2 messages at 2 different numbers. I emailed every Bookvip contact that I had, I posted on their Facebook page, and I sent them a Facebook messenger message begging for help. I did not get any responses on night 2.

I repeated the entire process the next morning, on the 3rd day of my "vacation." I finally received a response via FB messenger. Then an agent called. I explained my horror and told the agent I was already packed to leave the resort, that I would rather go home than stay there another day. I asked for them to help me, relocate me, refund me, anything.

They did not. I asked them to pay for my taxi ride back to the airport, and they declined, stating that wasn't in my package. I asked when I could expect to have this resolved and they said MONDAY! It was Friday morning at about 8 am and I was begging for help.

They DID NOT help me. They also did not call me Monday to resolve these issues. It is Thursday and Bookvip clearly isn't concerned with my wellbeing as I have yet to hear from them. No concern whether I made it out of the hotel, whether I made it to the airport, or whether I ever got out of there at all.

I have reported them to the BBB for the lost money, since I checked out 4 days early, and since this trip was the worst trip of my entire life. DO NOT USE BOOKVIP!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bookvip review: We saved a lot of money and you can too

Everything was great, the people were so nice. I can’t say enough good things about the Westgate property we stayed at. We saved money on the room, food and show tickets. You can too. Just book through Bookvip.com.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1527651 Review #1527651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bookvip review: We’ve had a blast

Bookvip has saved us two to three thousand dollars on our vacation at Sandos Caracol. We will definitely be booking again.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1527652 Review #1527652 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bookvip review: We’ve had a phenomenal vacation

My favorite part of this vacation was the spa. It has done me wonders. I can’t thank Bookvip.com enough. There are so many unbelievable amenities here you will not regret it. Please take advantage of Bookvip.com.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1527653 Review #1527653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bookvip review: The experience was amazing

Bookvip is as real as the daiquiris and pina’ coladas we had. We has such a wonderful time, thanks to Bookvip.com. Bookvip – GO.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1527654 Review #1527654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bookvip review: Vacation to Paradise

We’re having a great time on our vacation to paradise. I booked with Bookvip.com and had an easy time getting the dates I wanted. It’s been an incredible trip, incredible food and weather. It’s been a wonderful experience. We will be back.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1527656 Review #1527656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We saved hundreds of dollars using Bookvip.com

We saved hundreds of dollars using Bookvip.com. The hotel was wonderful. Everything Bookvip promised we got. We highly recommend Bookvip.com.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1527659 Review #1527659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review: Terrible

Dear Holly,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Unfortunately, you did not meet the resorts requirements for the promotional rate however, we immediately processed a full refund when we discovered that you would not be able to continue with your visit to the resort.

You can save up to save up to 83% of the retail rate on the promotional packages because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers. The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

The reason we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews, and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan

Co-Founder
BookVip.com

James@bookvip.com
Review
#1521676 Review #1521676 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I bought the New Orleans package. I didn't know my dates so I chose book later this came as a five payment option .

By the time I called to book they had already processed three payments. They informed me I was not eligible because I was not married. I was highly offended I am a widow and I earn $150,000 a year I am more than qualified to purchase anything they would offer.

I also have not received a refund. I would definitely not recommend them to anyone

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review in Atlanta, Georgia: They scammed an 18 year old out of $2000+

Dear Sally,

We are happy that we immediately responded to your review and after a pleasant conversation, all your issues were resolved

As the fastest growing travel company in the world we not always perfect however we always correct any issues brought to our attention.

We deeply value the relationship with BookVIP customers and we are committed to providing them with the highest level of service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1514223 Review #1514223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

This company sold my daughter a trip to Bali. They had her date if birth, and were aware she is 18. After booking the trip (including the airfare), they called to tell her she

is ineligible because she is under 21. They refuse to do anything about the $$$ she is out for the tickets.

They have no native English speakers available.

See you in court.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip review: Rip-off: bait and switch

Dear Marvin,

Thank you for your feedback.

Rest assured, BookVIP does not participate in “bait-and-switch” tactics. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

Since this is a discounted promotion, we cannot use the real name of the hotel. When you booked your dates, you were provided with the real name of the resort, which is located in San Jose Los Cabos.

Although you were provided with an option to upgrade to an All-Inclusive resort in Cabo San Lucas, you decided to keep the reservation you originally booked, which is confirmed.

Thank you for choosing BookVIP.

Enjoy your vacation!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1506860 Review #1506860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Put on long hold
  • No refund
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Fraudulent offers
  • misrepresented service offering
  • Intentionally misleading
  • Stay Away From Bookvip
  • Lied About Terms Of Service

Paid for a resort ressrot named Cabo Palace Beach Resort with location listed in Cabo San Lucas. Then VIP Booking phone rep did a bait and switch on me while on the phone to a resort in San Jose Del Cabo.

VIP booking made me sign off over phone and would not let me see resort until after taking my money. VIP never sent link and I found out about the location by calling custoemr service back and asking why the resort name had changed? they were rude and said that was the resort I booked. no refunds.

They refused to refund me and had to call credit card to report scam. VIP Booking is a high pressure scam.