Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Sweepstakes Review from Grapevine, Texas

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we take all customers issues very seriously. We are able to look up reservations by the last name of customer, their email address, or telephone number, however, we are unable to locate any reservation with the information given by you to this web site. You can contact me direct at James@BookVip.com. As an owner, I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented. We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Review
#583897 Review #583897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

I was told I won a free vacation and then I was asked for a credit card to pay a resort fee.BookingVIP is a scam.

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Another happy BookVip.com customer review of their Punta Cana vacation

A BookVip.com customer gives a review of their vacation experience at Melia Caribe Tropical and quality of service with BookVip.com
View full review
Review
#616151 Review #616151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP is a scam

Thank you for your valuable feedback. As an owner, I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented. We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Review
#583153 Review #583153 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I dealt with this company in Dec 2013. They sounded fishy, billed me for the same vacation twice, more than $600, but then did remove one of the charges.

The vacation did not smoothly.

This year I decided to try them again. Reserved a room at the hotel in Dec 2014. The reservation, as previously, was meant to include an airport pick up service in Punta Cana. Since it is dangerous to travel to the Dominican Republic, such a service is of essence to my family.

I have now tried a grand total of four times to arrange the airport pick up. I know that I have a reservation at the hotel, but something really strange is happening with the pick up situation. When I requested to talk to a manager, I spoke with an individual called Keith. At the end of the conversation, Keith gave me his "direct" phone number, 1-888-845-0050, which turned out to be a number of a TRUCKING COMPANY in New Jersey!

After four phone calls and promises that the resort is going to call me, there is still no action and I do not have my taxi pick up arranged. I've traveled all over the Caribbean and this is the first time anything like this has happened to me.

I am not sure what sort of scam this is, but take my advice, do not ever deal with BookVIP. I certainly won't.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Indianapolis, Indiana - BUYER BEWARE

Thank you for your feedback. We are the largest provider of discounted promotional packages. We send over 300,000 packages per year and have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. The packages are 70% off the retail value because the resorts are sponsoring the special promotion and paying for the discounted room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies that each reservation complies with the terms & conditions they set forth. Most issues occur when the resort discovers the terms & conditions are being circumvented.

Here is a link with real BookVip.com customer videos reviewing their vacation at the resorts http://bookvip.com/sitereviews. As an owner, I back our discounted vacation packages 100% as it provides many families a once in a lifetime vacation they otherwise might not be able to easily afford. As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, please contact me with any issue so I can have it resolved. I can be reached direct at James@BookVip.com or call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602.
Review
#576098 Review #576098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
ALL OF THE ABOVE!!

Glad I decided to research them before I dealt with them. I got an online price for a 4 day 3 night vacation to Myrtle Beach but the site would only allow me to schedule 3 days instead of 4 for the dates I requested for $59.

I still thought it was a bang of a deal and so I went to enter my CC information and noticed that the whole website was not secure (no https) And nothing to show that it was secure other than a few typed words under where you enter your CC info telling you it IS secure. So I entered four of my CC numbers and saw that my numbers were not changing into a coded format. So I stopped and called them and was told by some woman who did not speak English well that the trip for the days I wanted would be $299. I told her that I am confirming the reservation with my CC info because I did not feel comfortable doing it online and the price I was given was $59 (it was some end of the year deal).

Because I insisted on the $59 price she hung up on me.

SO I called back and got another non English speaking male who told me the online information was incorrect...even though it had the days I requested. I made up an excuse to get off the phone and that is when I did the research on the company...and read all you lovely folks comments...LMBO...#GLADIDID

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco - GHOST COMPANY

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we take all customers issues very seriously. We are able to look up reservations by the last name of customer, their email address, or telephone number, however, we are unable to locate any reservation with the information given by you to this web site. You can contact me direct at James@BookVip.com. As an owner, I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented. We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Review
#575854 Review #575854 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and web site
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Do you self a favor and book somewhere else. I booked a reservation for 12/30/14 thru 1/2/15 in Puerto Vallarta and I'm leaving tonight.

I changed my reservations 2 weeks ago and the guy who could not speak english, changed my reservation wrong and deleted my Itinerary number and now the can't find my reservation. This company is a GHOST. I received emails from travelnow.com, bookvip.com, info from Travelscape and all anyone can tell me is I need to talk to Expidia. When I called they said they didn't have a reservation in my name.

None of the above has any info about my trip. My credit card has been charged. On the site Bookvip.com it rings up my old reservation but thats it.

The hotel has a reservation that is not correct and told me I need to pay an additional 150 pesos per day per person.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Deal Review from Atlanta, Georgia

As an owner, I take customer feedback very seriously. Please contact me directly at James@bookvip.com. We are the largest provider of discounted promotional packages. The reason the vacation packages are up to 70% off is the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort sets forth the terms of the conditions for the special promotional price. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as the resort is paying for the cost of the discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented.

We already sent over 100,000 families on dream vacations in 2015 and are on track for 300,000 as we expand into Europe and Southeast Asia. We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. Please go to http://bookvip.com/sitereviews to see BookVip customers review our service during their actual vacation. We are always looking to improve our service and have an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.

http://www.bbb.org/shreveport/business-reviews/travel-agencies/resort-vacations-international-in-natchitoches-la-90048356

Like any growing company, we are not 100% perfect and always working to improve and as an owner I will do everything to resolve any issue. Please contact me directly at James@bookvip.com or call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602.

Thank you
Review
#572139 Review #572139 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I booked with BookVip for the Westgate deal in Orlando they changed my room type...put me in a studio when I booked a 1 bedroom, after that they cancelled said that they over booked. They booked me in Daytona and canceled that deal as well!!!!!

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Family sharing their Bookvip.com Orlando vacation experience

A BookVip.com customer gives a review of their vacation experience at the Westgate Palace Orlando and quality of service with BookVip.com
View full review
Review
#616149 Review #616149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Crystal Lake, Illinois - Advertisement cons

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we take all customers issues very seriously. We are able to look up reservations by the last name of customer, their email address, or telephone number, however, we are unable to locate any reservation with the information given by you to this web site. You can contact me direct at James@BookVip.com. As an owner, I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a confirmation number as resort is paying the cost of discounted vacation. A majority of the issues occur when the resort finds the terms & conditions are being circumvented. We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Review
#567289 Review #567289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and website
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Saw promotional video about Cancun .when I went to book it it is now where to be on the book VIP website so I called and got nowhere.they had no idea and could not tell me where to look.just as I figu red.they scam u into higher prices and by the way I called twice and got a no English speaking person who had a hard time.I just wanted to book my promotional package for Cancun but it really didn't exist.there was no to ask for help and the ads on the website tell u to book online but where? I checked the hotel in question and no deal like the promotional video was listed

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Title Happy Bookvip.com customer review at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

A BookVip.com customer gives a review of their Gatlinburg TN vacation experience and quality of service with BookVip.com
View full review
Review
#616148 Review #616148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review

Ms. Guenther,

Thank you for your valuable feedback as we take customer issues very seriously. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. The reason we can offer packages 70% off the retail rates is because the resorts subsidize the cost of these discounted vacations in exchange for your time during the resort preview. You booked a reservation on 10/21/14 for the Occidental Grand Xcaret for 12/11/14. The resort verifies each reservation before issuing a final confirmation number as the resort is paying the cost of the discounted vacation. We state on our travel receipt email the resort’s take approximately 3 to 7 business days to process your final confirmation as the need verify the terms and conditions they are set forth are not being circumvented. However, you decided to cancel on 10/23/14 and were never charged.
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Review
#553315 Review #553315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Agent was friendly
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
just to warn others

I thought - Yeah! I'll listen to a 90 minute time share presentation and endure extremely high pressure sales to take my family to a beautiful all-inclusive in Cancun for $400 - no problem!!

I even thought I would book in a couple of extra nights full price.

When I went to make my reservation, I had already spent much time researching the resorts I was interested and narrowed it down to the perfect one for my family. I had talked to the book vip people 3 times to make sure that the dates my travel agent had given me for flights matched up with availability at the resort. .....Looking back now, I can see that the book vip people never told me any date was full, in fact they readily - without even looking it up it seems to me now, agreed to whatever dates I mentioned.

For the extra nights at the resort, booking them with vip would have cost me $300 extra per night. I thought that was high so I checked with the resort itself and it was $200/night. Book vip tried very hard to still get me to book the extra nights with them and took $ off but duhh!

At this point, I've booked my flights, booked 2 extra nights with the resort and went to book my 4 nights with book vip. First off they asked for my credit card # 3 times!! Which made me uncomfortable but I still went forward with the vacation for my 2 boys in mind. During the booking process, I was rushed through clicking "I agree" on a form of terms. Also was told at that time that there was an extra $20/night charge for processing ....still a great deal I thought.

About 2 or 3hrs later (and I am grateful it wasn't even longer than that as some people's experience has been closer to travel time,) I got a phone call from my booking agent with book vip, saying she was sorry but the dates I requested are not available and she had another resort that I could go to.

I was immediately refusing this "offer"; I had planned everything around this resort and had made triple sure that we would be able to stay there, - there was no way that I was willing to change it now. I insisted to speak with a manager and I was told that she would take it to the manager the following day and that I would be called back.

No call

So I called and no answer, I was put through to a customer satisfaction survey - twice.

....Then things started to make sense, I looked at my reservation confirmation and it does not mention the name of the resort, only that I agreed to have book vip book my vacation accommodations. They had my credit card info, a "signed" agreement from me and they could now make me stay in another cheaper place of their choosing, - one in which there is a bigger push to sell time shares at.

Now it made sense when I called, why the voice recording cautions you that resort you would like to stay at may be full.

In all the calls I made to book vip, I was put on hold once for 30 min (no one ever answered), told twice that a manager would call me back but NEVER did - until I finally cancelled my reservation completely.

You have 48 or 72hrs to cancel your reservation, and they are trying to stall until they bill your credit card.

I wrote them twice threatening legal action if my credit card was billed and in the end, I decided to just order a new card.

Once a manager called me back, she assured me that the dates I requested at the resort of my choosing were in fact available and she didn't understand what the agent I had spoken to was saying. I told her that I was cancelling because as I figured out, after allll of this time and energy spent dealing with book vip, I am better off paying the little bit of extra $$ (worked out to $400 at the resort I wanted to stay at) than deal with anything book vip could possibly have to offer me!

Oh and I want to also mention, that the resort themselves had never heard of book vip!

Also, I have been getting constant spam since they got my email address. I phoned today to ask to have my email taken off of their list and to tell them that they do not have my permission to sell my address. The rep replied - ok, we'll remove it.