Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Vacation Booking Review from East Hampton, Virginia

Dear Ms. Gadson,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience.

Because these vacations are prepaid to the Resort in the name of the guest when booked, we have a limited period of time within which we are able to issue refunds ( which is 7 days from purchase as stated very clearly on website and Terms and Conditions of purchase).

You were past the refund period by over 120 days when you contacted us to to cancel your package and demand a refund. Even though we had no obligation to refund you, we did make an exception and honored your request prior to this written complaint. Your vacation package was cancelled and refund was issued for the total amount paid (without any penalties).

We apologize if you have not yet received your refund. Please check with your banking institution. We will look into the situation and correct it if the fault is on our end.

Best regards,
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
407 394 6675
Author
Location
East Hampton, Virginia
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Review #688158 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer688158.
0 comments
1.6
Details

I booked a reservation for Festiva Resort in Orlando and when I tried to cancel I was told all they could do was open book my reservation.The customer service reps are rude as he'll.I tried to get my money back and got an email saying they would refund within two weeks and nothing.This is a scam reservation company so BEWARE DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH BOOK VIP OR TRIP DEPOT.

Bookvip's reply to:

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE>> DO NOT USE BOOKVIP>COM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback and would reach out to you personally if it were possible but this was posted without any contact information.
There are is only one unlikely scenario in which a qualified "confirmed" reservation would later be rescinded, which puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of bearing bad-news to the guests. However, if we werent able to find a suitable alternative, you would be refunded 100%.
As you can imagine, these promotions sell like hotcakes and as a result, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that the rooms have been over-booked. Therefore, the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis.
The resort partner is paying the 70% discount on your behalf when you meet the qualifications they set forth for these promotions. All qualifications, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are reviewed with each guest during the sales call - and are clearly stated, in writing, on the Terms and Conditions, which must be reviewed, agreed to, and accepted by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.
BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
407 394 6675
Author
Location
San Dimas, California
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600
Review #676802 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer676802.
0 comments
1.0
Details

I booked a trip. was very excited to be able to take advantage of a great deal and looked forward to buying timeshare in a gorgeous location.

The first time I booked I got a call back and confirmed the trip from the hotel themselves. I then 2 days later got a email from BOOKVIp that they could not accommodate my reservation anymore. Since I was withing cancellation dates I canceled and demanded an expedited refund.

I then tried again the following week and the Dates were "blocked" they said.

SO fine I decided to move my trip out one week to stay at the resort I originally wanted. I then booked again. Got a call back. Confimred my reservation..

. so I finally booked my flight. Three days later got a call and an email and a text that they would not be able to accommodate my trip!! I was hoping to get a call from management but never did.

The "supervisor" said she would take care of it but convemniently waited past the cancellation period to tell me she couldn't accommodate me in any way.

WHAT A JOKE!!! BEWARE< you get what you pay for.

Testimonial
0 comments

A BookVip Customer Reviews "Wonderful" Vacation Experience In Cabo

Kiera reviews her vacation experience at Sandos Finisterra in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #676445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

A Family Reviews Their Vacation & "Highly, Highly Recommends BookVip!"

A family reviews their vacation to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

in Gatlinburg Tenn.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #676443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

A Couple Reviews Their "Beautiful" BookVip Vacation To Mexico

Katherine & Brady review their BookVip vacation experience to the Villa del Palmar Cabo San Lucas

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #676442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP is a scam, they will charge your credit card

Dear Mrs. Amador
Thank you for your valuable feedback and I wish your mother a speedy recovery. I am glad we were able to get this resolved to your satisfaction and you will be traveling with us soon.
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Tampa, Florida
Cons
Lies
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$219
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #670036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

I made a reservation 6/20 for Calypso Cay and paid $169. On 7/21, I had to reschedule due to family emergency.

I had to pay an add'l $50 to change it. I get an email saying call URGENT. When I do, rep tells me the resort doesn't take FL residents so reservation is canceled. I gave my details to the rep so they knew I was a FL resident, still I'm told nothing they can do.

When I asked for a refund, I'm told reservation was made 6/20 and their policy is 7 days so I'm not entitled to a refund.

I have no hotel but paid 219. I'm furious that this type of fraud goes on.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - ROOMS ARE ALWAYS BOOKED!!!!

Dear Mrs. Jones
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we were not able to accept your business for the promotional package as the only way we as company make money is when you travel, however, to qualify for special promotion price to the resort you wanted in Orlando, you could not be a Florida resident which is why they showed as available. My apologies if this was not explained to you better. The reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer.
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Vero Beach, Florida
Reason of review
Taken for a fool. Waste of time
Review #663333 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer663333.
0 comments

Tried to make reservations today with no luck. Every time i put in my dates it would say x amount of rooms available put my info in gives a confirmation number i call the number they told on 5 different occasions sorry there are no rooms for those dates when clearly the web sites says there are.

SCAM!!!! Can not understand how the web site says there is rooms left and then none It clearly states as other rooms sold out. I could see maybe my first dates but five different times after i put my information and credit card number in.

Something isn't RIGHT!!! BEWARE!!!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Refund

Dear Mrs. Shannon
Thank you for your feedback. All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. We do not set forth the terms & conditions and the income you told us for the promotion was different than what you told the resort during their welcome call which why you did not qualify for the special promotional rate. Additionally, you have received a 100% refund with no penalty. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Author
Location
Youngsville, North Carolina
Cons
Poor customer service, Put on long hold, Illegal practices
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$405
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #661362 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer661362.
0 comments
1.0
Details

I booked a hotel reservation with bookvip. During the booking process they asked for my annual salary.

I then found out it was a timeshare deal. But ok, I told them how much I'm make. They took the money from my account. The day I was to check in the hotel calls me and tells me I do not qualify due to my salary - it was too low.

I called bookvip to request a refund and was told there would be a $150 penalty taken from my money because I did not cancel in 7 days of the booking. Even though they knew how much I made they made the reservation knowing I would not qualify and then keep my money. They have ruined my vacation. Now I do not have enough money to pay for a hotel.

Thank you bookvip for being jerks. Oh, and do not ask for a supervisor, they are either in training or too busy to talk to you. I ask 3different times. This is the worst company to do busy with.

Poor customer service (I think they are in India) bac use they speak very poor English. DO NOT DO BUSINESS.

WITH THIS COMPANY? THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

Testimonial
0 comments

A BookVip.com Family Of 5 "Loves" Their "Affordable All Inclusive Vacation" in Cabo

A Bookvip.com family reviews their all inclusive vacation at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #660690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

A Family Celebrates Anniversary & "Highly Recommends" BookVip.com

ABookVip.com family reviews their vacation at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg TN.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #660688 is a subjective opinion of poster.