Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Refund

Dear Mrs. Shannon
Thank you for your feedback. All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. We do not set forth the terms & conditions and the income you told us for the promotion was different than what you told the resort during their welcome call which why you did not qualify for the special promotional rate. Additionally, you have received a 100% refund with no penalty. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Anonymous
Location
Youngsville, North Carolina
1.0

I booked a hotel reservation with bookvip. During the booking process they asked for my annual salary.

I then found out it was a timeshare deal. But ok, I told them how much I'm make. They took the money from my account. The day I was to check in the hotel calls me and tells me I do not qualify due to my salary - it was too low.

I called bookvip to request a refund and was told there would be a $150 penalty taken from my money because I did not cancel in 7 days of the booking. Even though they knew how much I made they made the reservation knowing I would not qualify and then keep my money. They have ruined my vacation. Now I do not have enough money to pay for a hotel.

Thank you bookvip for being jerks. Oh, and do not ask for a supervisor, they are either in training or too busy to talk to you. I ask 3different times. This is the worst company to do busy with.

Poor customer service (I think they are in India) bac use they speak very poor English. DO NOT DO BUSINESS.

WITH THIS COMPANY? THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

I didn’t like
Poor customer service, Put on long hold, Illegal practices
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$405
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #661362 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer661362.
Testimonial

A BookVip.com Family Of 5 "Loves" Their "Affordable All Inclusive Vacation" in Cabo

A Bookvip.com family reviews their all inclusive vacation at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #660690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

A Family Celebrates Anniversary & "Highly Recommends" BookVip.com

ABookVip.com family reviews their vacation at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg TN.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #660688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

A BookVip.com Couple Reviews Their "Extravagant" Vacation At An" Unbeatable" Price

BookVip.com customers review their all inclusive vacation at the Paradisus in Cancun, Mexico

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #660687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Ignorance of the employees

Dear Mrs. Shannon
Thank you for your feedback and I understand your concern for sharks. We realize this is a serious issue and simply one our customer service was not prepared to answer as this has been a completely unforeseen and unusual occurrence. However, we ask people to use common sense and ask a lifeguard or police official in the area as they are the only ones qualified to answer if the swimming conditions are safe. If they say it is unsafe, you should not swim in the ocean and just use the swimming pools
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
karensshannon
Location
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1.7

I booked a vacation with my grandchildren in the Outer Banks. Then on the news we started hearing about a lot of shark attacks in the area.

I called to change the reservation to Virginia Beach but there was nothing available. Then the guy told me not to worry about the sharks because the resort "does not allow sharks in the area because it is bad for business". WHAT? They have told the sharks to stay away and the sharks listened.

WOW!!! Maybe the resort should teach the rest of us how to keep sharks away. So I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told they were too busy to talk with me. So be it.

We will go to the Outer Banks but if anything happens to my children or grandchildren I am suing the resort and BOOKVIP.COM.

I will put them out of business. They better hope those sharks listen to them while I am there.

I didn’t like
No refund, Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$405
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #659299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Vacation Booking Review from Atlanta, Georgia

Dear Mrs. Moretta
Thank you for your feedback and I understand your frustration. I apologize we werent able to accept your business for the promotional package as the only way we as company make money is when you travel, however, the reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. We do NOT set forth the terms & conditions which is listed on the bottom of each hotel page and in this case you lived to close in proximity to the sponsoring resort. However, we tried to find alternative resort but due to the short notice booking, they were sold out due to the holiday. Again, I understand your frustration, however, all of your comments are completely untrue. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Dreamer08
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

I would have to say don't waste your time unless you can change your reservation several times! I picked my 1st reservation and it showed that it was good only to find out that I had to change the dates, I let the agent tell me the dates that were available and changed the dates and was told that my reservation was done got the email and all looked good.

Wrong! Received a text message telling me to contact them and not only were my dates not good anymore they said that I would have to change locations! I would never recommend this company. I have been on vacation at discounted rates to listen to the presentation and have bought into a vacation/timeshare and have never had to go through this!

We were really looking forward to going and checking out the property and was interested in trying to buy into a program close to home but still far away enough to feel like a vacation. Plus I have a big family that lives a several hours away and to have a place where I could have them visit me and all of us feel as if we were on vacation would have been great. I will still be checking out the place I was trying to book through bookvip.com but will go through a more reliable company.

I will look for a better and trustworthy company! Angry in TN

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #658710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Booking Review from New York, New York

Thank you for your feedback. The Terms & Conditions page of each our special hotel offers is located at the bottom of the web page which outline all the qualifications. All of our promotional packages are sponsored by the resort. The resort sets forth the terms & conditions of the offer as they are subsidizing the cost of the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. I understand your frustration as many people want to take advantage of the special promotion, however, all of your comments are completely untrue. The vacation packages are 70% of the retail and the tax paid is based on the retail value. On average each customer save over $1000 on our vacation packages. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly ataJames@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
fitzinthecity
Location
New York, New York
1.0

FRAUDULENT. I booked and paid for a trip to Turks and Caicos, as well as paid for my flight which was just over $700. When I called to confirm the reservation, as the screen asked me to do so AFTER I paid, input all of my private information and gave them my credit card, I was asked arbitrary and discriminatory questions.

I spoke to two different customer service representatives. One was Denise and the other hung up on me when I asked for her name...

The hotel they are offering this deal to is One on Marlin. This is the only hotel I've encountered which doesn't have a concierge who answers the phone.

After you provide bookvip.com with your address, personal information and credit card, you have 15 minutes to call and confirm your reservation.

They ask arbitrary questions such as "are you married?" "Are you seeing anyone?" "Do you have proof of cohabitation?". When I told them that these questions seem odd, each representative gave me a different answer. The first representative told me I had to wait 2 weeks but then let me sign up for NEXT week. The other representative put me on hold while she contacted whoever it is they contact (when I asked for a name she told me it was her calendar - who calls and contacts a calendar?)

Despite the fact that I paid, I was told I didn't meet their qualifications by the first representative - who by the way nearly ripped me off. For the record, the "promotion I purchased was for $149.00. This is how the conversation with representative one went:

Rep 1: Your total after tax is $264.48

Me: how much?

Rep 1: $264.48

Me: what? That's nearly a 50% tax.

Rep 1: sorry, my mistake, it's $230

Me: What percentage is the tax

Rep 1: oh sorry (again!!) your total is $172.84

Then she went into ridiculous questions about my marital status. I'm in my 30's, paid the promotion as advertised. I asked her for her name. She hung up on me.

So I call back. I'm put on hold once again while she checks if the dates I chose were still available (apparently the 'two week waiting period were not in her handbook'). She was kinder than rep one. She gave me her name - Denise and her supervisor is Lex. Ida is the night supervisor this evening. Ida is conveniently in a meeting at the moment.

BOOKVIP IS A SCAM. STAY AWAY. Reporting this to the BB

Screenshot of their "promotion" is attached. No mention of needing to be married. Unethical firm and should be shut down for discriminatory and fraudulent practices.

Review #656434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Review in Travel Agencies category from Lancaster, Ohio

Dear Mr. Willis

Thank you for feedback and I understand your frustration. I apologize we werent able to accept your business for the promotional package as the only way we as compnay make money is when you travel, however, the reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. We do NOT set forth the terms & conditions which is listed on the bottom of each hotel page. Again, I understand your frustration, however, All of your comments are completely untrue. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Anonymous
Location
Lancaster, Ohio
1.0

This website is a scam. Allow u to book and then give you a phone number.

You call the number and they tell you that you don't make enough money to stay there. Also, the manager that i spoke to, hung up on me. Wish he was in front of my face right now. They will be reported to the bbb cuz their a plus rating is a joke.

Do not use this site. They're trying to sell you something and are very judgmental. They actually are racist. Please stay away.

I will make sure this is posted and ruins their party. What a joke

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #654594 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer654594.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Vacation Booking Review from Newport, Kentucky

Dear Mr. Shaw,

I am glad we were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction as your reservation was never cancelled. The reason we had an issue is because you had booked two promotional packages with the same resort company for 2 different locations which is not permitted in terms & conditions. The reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. Each customer signs the terms & conditions. As we explained, the sponsoring resort does permit a person take the presentation twice in 12 months. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Crisco96
Location
Newport, Kentucky
1.0

Reservation Cancelled the day before vacation started due to over booking

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #651828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Memphis, Tennessee

Dear Mrs. Maclin
Thank you for your feedback. Our records definitely shown you were given a 100% refund however, the issue was with your ban crediting back the amount, however, I am happy we were able to get it resolved and get your money back. Date/Time: 06/02/2015 9:45:37 AM EDT Transaction ID: 2699627832 Transaction Type: Card Refund Amount: -151.57
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site in the world. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
Anonymous
Location
Memphis, Tennessee

I book reservation on 5/20/15 it was charged on my credit card, I had to change my credit card info and was promised my first credit card would be refunded in 3-5days it has been 2 weeks no refund that they say they sent to my card. So therefore I have been charged for 2 packages. I need my money back on my first credit card and no one will help me they wont let me talk to a supervisor or the finance department when I ask I have just been given lies and the run around.

2 comments

fitzinthecity
#999892

Unethical firm. Atrocious customer service. Tell your friends!

Anonymous
Sparks, Nevada, United States #996765

I am sorry you are going through that, hopefully it gets taking care of soon. But did you go to the trip?

were you not able to address the issue there? how was it?

View more comments
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #649838 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer649838.