Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Canceling reservation is a huge hassle!!!

Dear Heather,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, please note that the open-dated, partial-payment reservation which you made on-line, was cancelled and refunded in full within 24-hours of your request (on the same day that you submitted your review).

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

The Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages (including all fees, taxes, etc., when applicable) are located on the bottom of every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website. To further ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com

Author
Location
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #791186 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer791186.
0 comments

Booked one of their "special limited time only" deals. At no point before I booked did they say anything about having to go to a 120 minute seminar.

Only received that little bit of info after booking. So, called back to cancel reservation. First, the agent kept trying to talk me out of it. When I refused, they kept me on the phone an unreasonably long amount of time while they pretended to get authorization to cancel the booking.

It's always interesting how quickly a business takes your money, but how long they drag it out when it comes time to give it back. Don't bother. Go with Expedia.com.

I've always had good results with them.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Single guys do not waste your time

Dear Roger,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our amazingly affordable promotional packages are subsidized up to 77% of the retail rate by the participating resort provider.

To ensure that these rooms are available to the customers for whom they were intended, the participating resort provider sets forth certain eligibility requirements that must be met in order for BookVIP (as the booking company) to be able to offer the package to potential guests.

The Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages are located on each and every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website. To further ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

That being said, one of our supervisors has left you a voicemail message and sent you a text in order to review with you the resorts for which you are qualified. Customer service is our main focus and we look forward to hearing from you.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Tampa, Florida
Cons
Illegal practices, Discriminationsexage, Bait and switch, Shady
Reason of review
discrimination the unjust or prejudicial treatment of different categories of people or things, especially on the grounds of race, age, or sex.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Discriminatory Customer Service
Review #789907 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer789907.
0 comments
1.0
Details

I spent hours looking through and reading about the resorts only to find out they would not book for a single male. 1 adult age 55.

Saying that I was only going there to party. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Funny thing is I do not drink. Going to Cancun for ten days to see a dentist.

So probably would not be eating much either. I only eat whole raw foods so I was looking to book a place with a kitchen/refrigerator. I do stay in the best places when I travel and was looking to buy a condo hotel or timeshare if the price was right.

Found the two places I wanted to try and after you click on book it they tell you to call the number where they tell you they will not book to a single man. No where on the site do they tell you that.

If it sounds to good to be true it usually is. The people in the video do these reviews for the perks.

I would not waste my time here again if they offered free rooms at the Ritz, which is where I will be staying!

Everything happens for a reason. Not looking for Zika virus.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Caveat Emptor!

Dear Carl,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for any miscommunication and would like to point out that your reservation was cancelled as requested and your refund submitted for processing.

Please note that it is the participating resort provider who issues the confirmation of your reservation. However, BookVIP, as the booking company, immediately sends all customers a receipt confirming purchase of the vacation package.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$548
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #785780 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer785780.
0 comments

I booked a trip with this company. They say you have 7 days to cancel.

I called on day 7 to cancel because I had not received a confirmation from them about my trip, therefore I had no confidence in them to deliver. The rep said they would cancel the trip but would not refund my money. They do not honor their agreements.

I would not trust this company at all. They try and entice you with the idea of low rates and just try and scam your money.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Weston, Florida

Dear Kelly Ann,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. It is the resort’s prerogative to schedule the presentations at their discretion.

As the booking company, BookVIP’s website advertises the rooms as advised by the participating resort partner. Although our website does state that your room would include a balcony, nowhere is a Jacuzzi mentioned. We will take up the discrepancy with the resort partner and do regret that your room did not have a balcony. Any requests for upgraded rooms must be addressed directly with the resort upon check-in.

Customer satisfaction is the mainstay of BookVIP’s business and the issues you encountered with the BookVIP Customer Service representative are being investigated and will be dealt with appropriately.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Weston, Florida
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #785354 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer785354.
0 comments
1.2
Details

We booked our package at $159. It was advertised a room with a jacuzzi.

I always cross my T's and dot my I's so I confirmed it twice and was told I was to get a room with a jacuzzi and balcony. Then I get a phone call back and they told me I had to pay $39 in taxes!!! I payed them. Three days later I get another charge for taxes, called to dispute it and it took over 12 days to get my $ back.

I asked if there were any catches because of the price, they said NO! I asked if I had to do a time share and was told no we just hope that you like our property while you are here and decide to purchase a vacation share and tell your friends, we're not time share! Then I get a letter stating if I don't do a 90 minute presentation I lose my money and I have to pay over $700!!! I call and they tell me I misunderstood the first person I spoke to!

I agreed to do timeshare. I told them it needs to be in afternoon because I am going to a party the evening before! Day of vacation I have to go to a welcome center, they tell me, I have to go to an 8:30 am showing-I told them no and they said they would cancel the package and I would owe $790! I said no, we are going in the afternoon!

She said why would you want to miss the Super Bowl? Well, the showin is at 1:30, super bowl is at 8 and presentation is 90 minutes.We agree to 1:30 and they send us 15 minutes away with the most confusing directions, took us an hour! They give us a mildew smelling crack shack room with no balcony and no jacuzzi. I call downstairs to a manager Shakir and she said that's what bookvip booked us in and told us to call them.

I call bookvip and they tell me this resort only has these rooms!! I said I asked to upgrade to a bigger room and you told me they only had one type of room, they are thelling me they have 2-3 bedrooms with jacuzzis! JP told me he was putting me on hold to call and speak to Shakir. I'm on the other phone with my husband who is on the phone with Shakir (on speaker) and I'm on the phone with JPnon speaker.

JP gets back and lies to me telling me he spoke to Shakir and they are going to fix the problem! Shakir is saying sir, I am Shakir--you did not speak me! So I say to him your lying to me telling me you spoke to her when you didn't and he said No you misunderstood , I'm having my manager call her and call you back. They are going to fix the problem.

Hung up. Shakir got so mad, they upgraded but when I got here I had to pay taxes again!!! When they upgraded, I had to pay taxes in upgrade. A manager from bookvip never called back.

20 hrs later I called back and got JP again and he offered me 3 free nights anywhere in us. I said I just want the tax money and what I laid out--NOPE! Asked for a mgr to call me back, he offered me nothing, not even an apology.

Told me they don't advertise those rooms. See pictures advertised

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Cedaredge, Colorado

Dear Deb,

We appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately, your reservation was not honored by the resort due as a result of a Group Travel issue, which is a clear violation of the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package.

Your vacation package was final and non-refundable when the resort notified us of the situation. You were promptly contacted and 4-days prior to your scheduled check-in date, you choose to Open-Date your vacation package (with an 18-month extension to use same).

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

BookVIP also offers a 7-day period of time before the vacation package becomes final and non-refundable to enable the customer time to review the Terms and Conditions in an attempt to avoid any misunderstanding of same.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Cedaredge, Colorado
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #785196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

This is a rip off company they sold me a 6 night all inclusive vacation in cancun mx i booked it and my flights 2 days before i was to leave they sent me an email saying that the hotel did not accept my booking and they wont return my money iv had to scramble to fine a replacment hotel and ive paid twice horrable company DO NOT USE THEM

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Deal Review from Bellevue, Washington

Dear Eldon,

We appreciate your feedback.

We regret that you choose not to attend the resort’s presentation (your only obligation in exchange for the affordable vacation package you enjoyed). Unfortunately, your decision resulted in penalties (to date, unpaid) as clearly explained in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package and which you agreed to when you made your reservation.

Neither BookVIP nor the resort could have known that you would not attend the presentation.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties for any particular property are clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package.

To ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and
the customer must accept and agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature
before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Bellevue, Washington
Review #785026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.5
Details

Beware. They dont honor the terms of their own agreement. The scam is to get you there then void the special deal and hit your credit card.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Olive Branch, Mississippi

Dear Jonathan and Cheryl,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

Please be reminded that you were never charged for your vacation package and your reservation was cancelled within 24-hours of your request for same.

In peak and holiday season the promotional packages sell extremely fast, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis. We definitely recommend for these peak & holiday seasons to book as early as possible.

Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
james@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #782275 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer782275.
0 comments
1.0
Details

My wife and I called this company to book a trip to Gatlinburg,TN

Mainly because we got married on 5/23/2015 and we wanted to go back to celebrate our anniversary.

They stayed on the phone for an hour with my wife finally get the vacation booked but Saturday 01/30/2016 here it is 02/02/2016 and we got an email saying there is a problem with the dates and if we want the vacation we can pay more

Mean while they already pended 119.00 from my account

BOOK VIP IS A SCAM

I WILL BE CONTACTING MY UNCLE WHO IS AN ATTORNEY TODAY IF I DO NOT GET A REFUND AND TO ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN SCAMMED WE CAN ALL GO IN AND RIP THIS COMPANY A NEW ONE FOR TRYING TO RIP PEOPLE OFF

I DO NOT LIKE GETTING SCAMMED FOR 5 DOLLARS OR 119.00

I am beyond PISSED off

TRY US

JONATHAN AND CHERYL HUDSON

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Do not book with this company

Dear Ms. Tilot,

Attention to customer service is BookVIP’s main focus and we regret that your call could not be transferred to the cancellation department as requested.

Please note that although your cancellation request was received over the weekend, your reservation was cancelled and your refund submitted for processing on Monday morning. You were notified of same via voicemail, email and text message.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Cons
Poor english, Shady
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$222
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #780635 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer780635.
0 comments

Well this company has not changed. All they tell you is that your cancellation request has been sent to their cancellation department and you have to wait until someone calls you back.

I requested to speak to the supervisor, funny, she is always on the phone every time I call. No call back from the cancellation department or the supervisor. Yes, I was also hung up on! BookVIP customer service can not transfer you to the cancellation department.

BookVIP took the money out of my account the very next day after I booked this vacation. Try getting your money back!

Testimonial
0 comments

We want to thank Bookvip.com for this wonderful vacation at Westgate Resort!

This was our first time using Bookvip.com and we are quite impressed with the excellent and timely way every encounter with them was handled. We were treated like VIP during our entire vacation and that within itself is always a plus!!!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - I thought this was too good to be true but folks this is real!

I thought the deal was too good to be true, but I gave it a try anyway. When we arrived at the hotel, they confirmed what was included in our All Inclusive (AI) package.

Only catch is to attend a 90 min resort preview. It was so worth it as you get free food throughout your stay, discounts at local restaurants and stores, and free non-motorized water activities all included in AI package.

It was one of the best experience I've had with a travel agency. I would definitely do it again with BookVIP!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787883 is a subjective opinion of poster.