Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Cedaredge, Colorado

Dear Deb,

We appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately, your reservation was not honored by the resort due as a result of a Group Travel issue, which is a clear violation of the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package.

Your vacation package was final and non-refundable when the resort notified us of the situation. You were promptly contacted and 4-days prior to your scheduled check-in date, you choose to Open-Date your vacation package (with an 18-month extension to use same).

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

BookVIP also offers a 7-day period of time before the vacation package becomes final and non-refundable to enable the customer time to review the Terms and Conditions in an attempt to avoid any misunderstanding of same.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Johnrsh
Location
Cedaredge, Colorado
1.0

This is a rip off company they sold me a 6 night all inclusive vacation in cancun mx i booked it and my flights 2 days before i was to leave they sent me an email saying that the hotel did not accept my booking and they wont return my money iv had to scramble to fine a replacment hotel and ive paid twice horrable company DO NOT USE THEM

Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #785196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Deal Review from Bellevue, Washington

Dear Eldon,

We appreciate your feedback.

We regret that you choose not to attend the resort’s presentation (your only obligation in exchange for the affordable vacation package you enjoyed). Unfortunately, your decision resulted in penalties (to date, unpaid) as clearly explained in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package and which you agreed to when you made your reservation.

Neither BookVIP nor the resort could have known that you would not attend the presentation.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties for any particular property are clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package.

To ensure that a potential customer is eligible and qualified to participate in the special promotion, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and
the customer must accept and agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature
before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
eldoncooper62
Location
Bellevue, Washington
1.5

Beware. They dont honor the terms of their own agreement. The scam is to get you there then void the special deal and hit your credit card.

Review #785026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Olive Branch, Mississippi

Dear Jonathan and Cheryl,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

Please be reminded that you were never charged for your vacation package and your reservation was cancelled within 24-hours of your request for same.

In peak and holiday season the promotional packages sell extremely fast, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis. We definitely recommend for these peak & holiday seasons to book as early as possible.

Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
james@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1.0

My wife and I called this company to book a trip to Gatlinburg,TN

Mainly because we got married on 5/23/2015 and we wanted to go back to celebrate our anniversary.

They stayed on the phone for an hour with my wife finally get the vacation booked but Saturday 01/30/2016 here it is 02/02/2016 and we got an email saying there is a problem with the dates and if we want the vacation we can pay more

Mean while they already pended 119.00 from my account

BOOK VIP IS A SCAM

I WILL BE CONTACTING MY UNCLE WHO IS AN ATTORNEY TODAY IF I DO NOT GET A REFUND AND TO ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN SCAMMED WE CAN ALL GO IN AND RIP THIS COMPANY A NEW ONE FOR TRYING TO RIP PEOPLE OFF

I DO NOT LIKE GETTING SCAMMED FOR 5 DOLLARS OR 119.00

I am beyond PISSED off

TRY US

JONATHAN AND CHERYL HUDSON

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #782275 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer782275.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Do not book with this company

Dear Ms. Tilot,

Attention to customer service is BookVIP’s main focus and we regret that your call could not be transferred to the cancellation department as requested.

Please note that although your cancellation request was received over the weekend, your reservation was cancelled and your refund submitted for processing on Monday morning. You were notified of same via voicemail, email and text message.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous

Well this company has not changed. All they tell you is that your cancellation request has been sent to their cancellation department and you have to wait until someone calls you back.

I requested to speak to the supervisor, funny, she is always on the phone every time I call. No call back from the cancellation department or the supervisor. Yes, I was also hung up on! BookVIP customer service can not transfer you to the cancellation department.

BookVIP took the money out of my account the very next day after I booked this vacation. Try getting your money back!

I didn’t like
Poor english, Shady
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$222
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #780635 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer780635.
Testimonial

We want to thank Bookvip.com for this wonderful vacation at Westgate Resort!

This was our first time using Bookvip.com and we are quite impressed with the excellent and timely way every encounter with them was handled. We were treated like VIP during our entire vacation and that within itself is always a plus!!!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip - I thought this was too good to be true but folks this is real!

I thought the deal was too good to be true, but I gave it a try anyway. When we arrived at the hotel, they confirmed what was included in our All Inclusive (AI) package.

Only catch is to attend a 90 min resort preview. It was so worth it as you get free food throughout your stay, discounts at local restaurants and stores, and free non-motorized water activities all included in AI package.

It was one of the best experience I've had with a travel agency. I would definitely do it again with BookVIP!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Great food and fun. Everything was exactly as BookVIP described. We will definitely be returning!

We had a FANTABULOUS time! We stayed in Los Cabos San Lucas at Villa Del Palmar Resort!

What an awesome trip!

We enjoyed the Glass Bottom Boat trip and Snorkeling Day Cruise. We will be back!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #787882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We can't thank BookVIP enough for this vacation. If you want a great place to stay, we can't recommend Sandos Playacar enough!

Our video of the Sandos Playacar in Playa del Carmen Mexico

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #784217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We totally recommend BookVIP.com they treat us like royalty!

Our vacation at experience at Secrets Guanacoste in Costa Rica

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #781489 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

It doesn't matter what the weather is like outside because of the indoor pool and water park! Bookvip was awesome, very easy and a great experience!

Our Review of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg Tenn

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #781487 is a subjective opinion of poster.