Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review from Houston, Texas

Dear Ms. Gadson,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience.

Because these vacations are prepaid to the Resort in the name of the guest when booked, we have a limited period of time within which we are able to issue refunds ( which is 7 days from purchase as stated very clearly on website and Terms and Conditions of purchase).

You were past the refund period by over 120 days when you contacted us to to cancel your package and demand a refund. Even though we had no obligation to refund you, we did make an exception and honored your request prior to this written complaint. Your vacation package was cancelled and refund was issued for the total amount paid (without any penalties).

We apologize if you have not yet received your refund. Please check with your banking institution. We will look into the situation and correct it if the fault is on our end.

Best regards,
ID
#688317 Review #688317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Reason of review
They cancel my reservation because of "not fluent in English" (not true and is a discrimination anyway)
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Stop messing with people vacation plans

Stay away from BookVip! First take the money, then ask a bunch of personal questions about income, job, marital status and others and after that tells you that is mandatory to attend a time share presentation which pretty much ruin your whole vacation.

All-inclusive does not include all and extra payments needs to be done at resort. Waiting for confirmation, makes you call them to see what’s happen and either you pay for something overbooked or for another resort far from what you were expecting. Your reservation dates might change and you need to pay flight changes fees or even to lose those tickets. Even worse (my case) they might cancel your reservation for whatever *** reason if you don’t end up to be a good time share candidate.

Of course they don’t care that flight was more than reservation and is your loss. They cancel mine for reason of “not speaking English fluent”. Believe me I speak perfect and reason was discriminatory anyway.

Glad I didn’t went with them, giving me time to read more reviews. Now is my turn to worn others to stay away.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Vacation Booking Review from East Hampton, Virginia

Dear Ms. Gadson,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience.

Because these vacations are prepaid to the Resort in the name of the guest when booked, we have a limited period of time within which we are able to issue refunds ( which is 7 days from purchase as stated very clearly on website and Terms and Conditions of purchase).

You were past the refund period by over 120 days when you contacted us to to cancel your package and demand a refund. Even though we had no obligation to refund you, we did make an exception and honored your request prior to this written complaint. Your vacation package was cancelled and refund was issued for the total amount paid (without any penalties).

We apologize if you have not yet received your refund. Please check with your banking institution. We will look into the situation and correct it if the fault is on our end.

Best regards,
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
407 394 6675
ID
#688158 Review #688158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

I booked a reservation for Festiva Resort in Orlando and when I tried to cancel I was told all they could do was open book my reservation.The customer service reps are rude as he'll.I tried to get my money back and got an email saying they would refund within two weeks and nothing.This is a scam reservation company so BEWARE DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH BOOK VIP OR TRIP DEPOT.

Bookvip's reply to:

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE>> DO NOT USE BOOKVIP>COM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback and would reach out to you personally if it were possible but this was posted without any contact information.
There are is only one unlikely scenario in which a qualified "confirmed" reservation would later be rescinded, which puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of bearing bad-news to the guests. However, if we werent able to find a suitable alternative, you would be refunded 100%.
As you can imagine, these promotions sell like hotcakes and as a result, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that the rooms have been over-booked. Therefore, the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis.
The resort partner is paying the 70% discount on your behalf when you meet the qualifications they set forth for these promotions. All qualifications, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are reviewed with each guest during the sales call - and are clearly stated, in writing, on the Terms and Conditions, which must be reviewed, agreed to, and accepted by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.
BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
407 394 6675
ID
#676802 Review #676802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Ownership
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600

I booked a trip. was very excited to be able to take advantage of a great deal and looked forward to buying timeshare in a gorgeous location.

The first time I booked I got a call back and confirmed the trip from the hotel themselves. I then 2 days later got a email from BOOKVIp that they could not accommodate my reservation anymore. Since I was withing cancellation dates I canceled and demanded an expedited refund.

I then tried again the following week and the Dates were "blocked" they said.

SO fine I decided to move my trip out one week to stay at the resort I originally wanted. I then booked again. Got a call back. Confimred my reservation..

. so I finally booked my flight. Three days later got a call and an email and a text that they would not be able to accommodate my trip!! I was hoping to get a call from management but never did.

The "supervisor" said she would take care of it but convemniently waited past the cancellation period to tell me she couldn't accommodate me in any way.

WHAT A JOKE!!! BEWARE< you get what you pay for.

A BookVip Customer Reviews "Wonderful" Vacation Experience In Cabo

Kiera reviews her vacation experience at Sandos Finisterra in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#676445 Review #676445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

A Family Reviews Their Vacation & "Highly, Highly Recommends BookVip!"

A family reviews their vacation to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg Tenn.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#676443 Review #676443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

A Couple Reviews Their "Beautiful" BookVip Vacation To Mexico

Katherine & Brady review their BookVip vacation experience to the Villa del Palmar Cabo San Lucas
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#676442 Review #676442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP is a scam, they will charge your credit card

Dear Mrs. Amador
Thank you for your valuable feedback and I wish your mother a speedy recovery. I am glad we were able to get this resolved to your satisfaction and you will be traveling with us soon.
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
ID
#670036 Review #670036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lies
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$219
Preferred solution
Full refund

I made a reservation 6/20 for Calypso Cay and paid $169. On 7/21, I had to reschedule due to family emergency.

I had to pay an add'l $50 to change it. I get an email saying call URGENT. When I do, rep tells me the resort doesn't take FL residents so reservation is canceled. I gave my details to the rep so they knew I was a FL resident, still I'm told nothing they can do.

When I asked for a refund, I'm told reservation was made 6/20 and their policy is 7 days so I'm not entitled to a refund.

I have no hotel but paid 219. I'm furious that this type of fraud goes on.

Bookvip's reply to:

ROOMS ARE ALWAYS BOOKED!!!!

Dear Mrs. Jones
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we were not able to accept your business for the promotional package as the only way we as company make money is when you travel, however, to qualify for special promotion price to the resort you wanted in Orlando, you could not be a Florida resident which is why they showed as available. My apologies if this was not explained to you better. The reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer.
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at Jame@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
ID
#663333 Review #663333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Taken for a fool. Waste of time

Tried to make reservations today with no luck. Every time i put in my dates it would say x amount of rooms available put my info in gives a confirmation number i call the number they told on 5 different occasions sorry there are no rooms for those dates when clearly the web sites says there are.

SCAM!!!! Can not understand how the web site says there is rooms left and then none It clearly states as other rooms sold out. I could see maybe my first dates but five different times after i put my information and credit card number in.

Something isn't RIGHT!!! BEWARE!!!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

Refund

Dear Mrs. Shannon
Thank you for your feedback. All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. We do not set forth the terms & conditions and the income you told us for the promotion was different than what you told the resort during their welcome call which why you did not qualify for the special promotional rate. Additionally, you have received a 100% refund with no penalty. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
ID
#661362 Review #661362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Put on long hold
  • Illegal practices
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$405
Preferred solution
Full refund

I booked a hotel reservation with bookvip. During the booking process they asked for my annual salary.

I then found out it was a timeshare deal. But ok, I told them how much I'm make. They took the money from my account. The day I was to check in the hotel calls me and tells me I do not qualify due to my salary - it was too low.

I called bookvip to request a refund and was told there would be a $150 penalty taken from my money because I did not cancel in 7 days of the booking. Even though they knew how much I made they made the reservation knowing I would not qualify and then keep my money. They have ruined my vacation. Now I do not have enough money to pay for a hotel.

Thank you bookvip for being jerks. Oh, and do not ask for a supervisor, they are either in training or too busy to talk to you. I ask 3different times. This is the worst company to do busy with.

Poor customer service (I think they are in India) bac use they speak very poor English. DO NOT DO BUSINESS.

WITH THIS COMPANY? THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

A BookVip.com Family Of 5 "Loves" Their "Affordable All Inclusive Vacation" in Cabo

A Bookvip.com family reviews their all inclusive vacation at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#660690 Review #660690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

A Family Celebrates Anniversary & "Highly Recommends" BookVip.com

ABookVip.com family reviews their vacation at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg TN.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#660688 Review #660688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

A BookVip.com Couple Reviews Their "Extravagant" Vacation At An" Unbeatable" Price

BookVip.com customers review their all inclusive vacation at the Paradisus in Cancun, Mexico
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#660687 Review #660687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

Ignorance of the employees

Dear Mrs. Shannon
Thank you for your feedback and I understand your concern for sharks. We realize this is a serious issue and simply one our customer service was not prepared to answer as this has been a completely unforeseen and unusual occurrence. However, we ask people to use common sense and ask a lifeguard or police official in the area as they are the only ones qualified to answer if the swimming conditions are safe. If they say it is unsafe, you should not swim in the ocean and just use the swimming pools
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
ID
#659299 Review #659299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • No refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$405
Preferred solution
Full refund

I booked a vacation with my grandchildren in the Outer Banks. Then on the news we started hearing about a lot of shark attacks in the area.

I called to change the reservation to Virginia Beach but there was nothing available. Then the guy told me not to worry about the sharks because the resort "does not allow sharks in the area because it is bad for business". WHAT? They have told the sharks to stay away and the sharks listened.

WOW!!! Maybe the resort should teach the rest of us how to keep sharks away. So I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told they were too busy to talk with me. So be it.

We will go to the Outer Banks but if anything happens to my children or grandchildren I am suing the resort and BOOKVIP.COM.

I will put them out of business. They better hope those sharks listen to them while I am there.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Vacation Booking Review from Atlanta, Georgia

Dear Mrs. Moretta
Thank you for your feedback and I understand your frustration. I apologize we werent able to accept your business for the promotional package as the only way we as company make money is when you travel, however, the reason why the rooms are up to 80% discounted from the retail rate is because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. Each customer must meet the terms & conditions which is set forth by the resort and we go over with customer. We do NOT set forth the terms & conditions which is listed on the bottom of each hotel page and in this case you lived to close in proximity to the sponsoring resort. However, we tried to find alternative resort but due to the short notice booking, they were sold out due to the holiday. Again, I understand your frustration, however, all of your comments are completely untrue. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly at James@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
ID
#658710 Review #658710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

I would have to say don't waste your time unless you can change your reservation several times! I picked my 1st reservation and it showed that it was good only to find out that I had to change the dates, I let the agent tell me the dates that were available and changed the dates and was told that my reservation was done got the email and all looked good.

Wrong! Received a text message telling me to contact them and not only were my dates not good anymore they said that I would have to change locations! I would never recommend this company. I have been on vacation at discounted rates to listen to the presentation and have bought into a vacation/timeshare and have never had to go through this!

We were really looking forward to going and checking out the property and was interested in trying to buy into a program close to home but still far away enough to feel like a vacation. Plus I have a big family that lives a several hours away and to have a place where I could have them visit me and all of us feel as if we were on vacation would have been great. I will still be checking out the place I was trying to book through bookvip.com but will go through a more reliable company.

I will look for a better and trustworthy company! Angry in TN

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Booking Review from New York, New York

Thank you for your feedback. The Terms & Conditions page of each our special hotel offers is located at the bottom of the web page which outline all the qualifications. All of our promotional packages are sponsored by the resort. The resort sets forth the terms & conditions of the offer as they are subsidizing the cost of the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. I understand your frustration as many people want to take advantage of the special promotion, however, all of your comments are completely untrue. The vacation packages are 70% of the retail and the tax paid is based on the retail value. On average each customer save over $1000 on our vacation packages. I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service. We wish you a wonderful vacation!
We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews As a rapidly growing company we are not always perfect, however, I can be contacted directly ataJames@BookVip.com to resolve any issue or you can our call customer service call customer service 24/7 at 888 845 0602. Thank you
ID
#656434 Review #656434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip - Vacation Booking Review from New York, New York

FRAUDULENT. I booked and paid for a trip to Turks and Caicos, as well as paid for my flight which was just over $700. When I called to confirm the reservation, as the screen asked me to do so AFTER I paid, input all of my private information and gave them my credit card, I was asked arbitrary and discriminatory questions.

I spoke to two different customer service representatives. One was Denise and the other hung up on me when I asked for her name...

The hotel they are offering this deal to is One on Marlin. This is the only hotel I've encountered which doesn't have a concierge who answers the phone.

After you provide bookvip.com with your address, personal information and credit card, you have 15 minutes to call and confirm your reservation.

They ask arbitrary questions such as "are you married?" "Are you seeing anyone?" "Do you have proof of cohabitation?". When I told them that these questions seem odd, each representative gave me a different answer. The first representative told me I had to wait 2 weeks but then let me sign up for NEXT week. The other representative put me on hold while she contacted whoever it is they contact (when I asked for a name she told me it was her calendar - who calls and contacts a calendar?)

Despite the fact that I paid, I was told I didn't meet their qualifications by the first representative - who by the way nearly ripped me off. For the record, the "promotion I purchased was for $149.00. This is how the conversation with representative one went:

Rep 1: Your total after tax is $264.48

Me: how much?

Rep 1: $264.48

Me: what? That's nearly a 50% tax.

Rep 1: sorry, my mistake, it's $230

Me: What percentage is the tax

Rep 1: oh sorry (again!!) your total is $172.84

Then she went into ridiculous questions about my marital status. I'm in my 30's, paid the promotion as advertised. I asked her for her name. She hung up on me.

So I call back. I'm put on hold once again while she checks if the dates I chose were still available (apparently the 'two week waiting period were not in her handbook'). She was kinder than rep one. She gave me her name - Denise and her supervisor is Lex. Ida is the night supervisor this evening. Ida is conveniently in a meeting at the moment.

BOOKVIP IS A SCAM. STAY AWAY. Reporting this to the BB

Screenshot of their "promotion" is attached. No mention of needing to be married. Unethical firm and should be shut down for discriminatory and fraudulent practices.