Testimonial

Bookvip - The food is really good, it's 24 hour all inclusive, you can order anything they will take it your room to your no problem, drinks are great and the whole experience was amazing.

We have just returned from a wonderful visit and do not have a single complaint.We have been to many all inclusives and the food here was by far the best. We loved the no wrist bands and not having to sign up for specialty restaurants.

The buffet food was excellent, especially the asian evening. We loved the hibachi so much that we went there twice - it was amazing. Food is always high on my list of priorities and the food here definitely gets a 5! The entertainment staff did a great job and tried so hard.

The outside entertainers were not great but it was still entertainment. The hypnotist was the best, and American Idol. This is definitely a family resort and not too wild at all. Young people who want non stop partying will be very disappointed.

All the staff were so helpful and friendly. We were surprised and dismayed to see how little the guests tipped. I really think all the workers deserved some extra $$ to show our appreciation of how hard they worked. They were wonderful.

We walked into Puerto Morelos a couple times - a very easy walk on the beach. There was good souvenir shopping there, much more variety than in the hotel gift shop. It is a very cute little town with a nice little church. The road to the resort is horrible but since we were not driving and our vehicle wasn't getting destroyed, who cares?

Just remember to add extra time to any commutes, especially after a big rain. Overall our stay was wonderful.

There was something for everyone. We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #836380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Never again

Dear Latoya,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The location of your resort preview is clearly stated in your resort confirmation, as well as included in the Terms and Conditions governing your vacation package.

All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties for any particular property are also clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package.

Not mentioned in your review, however, is that you choose to travel to Orlando, knowing you did not have a major credit card, which resulted in your promotion package being voided.

It is clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package and which you agreed to in writing when you made your reservation that:
LEGALLY SINGLE WOMEN MUST VALID A MAJOR CREDIT CARD ONLY TO BE ELIGIBLE AND ALLOWED TO CHECK IN
Neither BookVIP nor the resort could have known that you were not in possession of a major credit card since you agreed to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature when you made your reservation.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Toya
Location
Orlando, Florida
2.4
1.4K views

They said the hotel I was going to was 4 star it's more like 2 a cheap motel. The free breakfast is microwaved,if ur going to a presentation make sure it's on the property ur staying at because mines was 20 minutes away at a different hotel and they don't provide transportation but book.vip doesn't tell u all this.

Book.vip takes ur payment and tells u all ur fees and taxes are included,u get to the resort and they still charge ur credit card.

This was the worst trip ever,seeing I had book.vip make my arrangements. Never again and I advise u don't do it

I liked
Prices
I didn’t like
Lies
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #831305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

DO NOT USE BOOKVIP.COM!!!!

Dear Greg,

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve.

All qualifications and restrictions, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are contained in the Terms and Conditions for each package. The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with each guest during the sales call and the guest must agree to same by electronic signature before the reservation can be finalized. The Terms and Conditions are also located at the bottom of every hotel/resort offering page on our website.

That being said, we have made several attempts to contact you to discuss some options you may be interested in and await your response.
We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Cancun, Quintana Roo
2.3
1.2K views

Here's a response I sent to BookVIP when they asked for my feedback. I had paid for a $499 deal to Cancun, and after all taxes and fees were added, the price I paid was $612.

I booked and paid at least a month out. What followed was an aggravating nightmare (almost every day for an entire month). Here is my response:

"BookVIP is horrible. You guys will never get a good review out of me.

I lost track of how many calls, emails and texts you sent me claiming that if I didn't call you back immediately, I might lose my reservation. I made a dozen or so calls back worried about my reservation only to be told that nothing was wrong. Why would you idiots keep sending me messages like that??? I even hit "STOP" on the text replies and you still kept sending me text messages!!!

I even talked to your phone reps and told them to make a note not to call me anymore!!! You guys suck.

Worse yet, you guys tried to rob me of an additional $100. For an entire month you kept stringing me along, telling me to call you (then only to tell me that nothing was wrong with my reservation), but when I was only hours away from boarding my plane, you guys called me one more time and said I still owed $100 in hotel taxes and fees!!! Why would you wait until the last second to tell me that??????

I argued with two phone reps and a "supervisor" who finally told me I could "settle the balance with the hotel". I hung up very angry. When I arrived at the hotel, I brought this up. I paid my vacation in full, even confirmed that I had a zero balance with the hotel, yet I have a phone message from you saying that I owe the hotel fees of $100.

Even the hotel had no idea what you were talking about. *** guys.

Don't ever contact me again. I will be sure to destroy your reputation as best I can as a "booking" agency."

2 comments

Anonymous
Dallas, Georgia, United States #1179432

All of their wonderful videos or testimonials...are paid in free trips, and they have even made some of those people mad!

Anonymous
Dallas, Georgia, United States #1179421

Having the same trouble! We certainly need to get the word out to others NOT to book with BookVIP OR Resort Vacation International....

View more comments
I didn’t like
Illegal practices, Poor customer service, Shady
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #831010 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer831010.
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP NEVER AGAIN

Dear Shirley,

We were surprised to see your review, given the fact that your first review (#803798) was previously addressed.

Indeed, your reservation was cancelled and you were immediately refunded in full (on a Friday, as you mentioned). However, you called back and reinstated your reservation only hours later.

You were not charged a second time, because the representative wanted to confirm with the resort that your reservation would be honored to be reinstated before doing so. The resort reservation department is closed on weekends and you called to cancel your reservation again on the following Monday – because you do not have proper proof of cohabitation.

Please be reminded that it is the participating resort provider – not BookVIP – who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages, for which they are paying up to 77% of the retail price.

Your reservation was booked under a “cohabitating” status – and as stated in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package, the resort requires proof of same, such as government-issued photo i.d.’s with matching addresses and/or a lease agreement.

Being the “sole homeowner” does not preclude you from providing your partner with a lease agreement.

However, as you were advised 3 days prior to filing your first review, the resort made an exception in your case and agreed to accept a utility bill (and your i.d.’s with matching addresses) as proof of cohabitation – neither BookVIP nor the resort ever received copies of these documents.

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.


James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Tags
  • Not Clear
  • Not Honest
1.7
1.3K views

After constant problems with BookVIP (I'm responding to my last complaint on March 05, 2016), I finally was refunded a full refund because BookVIP wanted a proof of ID of living common-law, which we did have driver's license with matching addresses, but the house is under MY name because I owned it before my boyfriend moved in with me. In no way, shape, or form was I going to put any part of my house under his name. All the utility bills were under my name because I'm the sole owner of the house. The only other mail that came under his name were bank statements (which were not good enough) and government letters (which also weren't good enough).

When talking to BookVIP on the phone I was told driver's licenses were good enough. When they asked for proof, they put in the email they wanted two pieces of proof such as a driver's license AND and utility bill which I already explained to them that I was the sole home owner. When I called them back they again said just a driver's license. I emailed them copies of the driver's licenses then again they called asking for a utility bill, which again I explained I was the SOLE HOMEOWNER. Three weeks before I was to leave, and still it wasn't straightened out.

This was all on a Friday, I was told I'd have an answer for the Saturday and I said I needed an answer because if not I'd have to cancel as I couldn't leave my work up in the air. Saturday rolled around, didn't hear anything. Had a very hard time getting through to BookVIP. Finally the Sunday, they said they'd have an answer for the Monday, I told them to forget it and I just wanted a refund.

After much headaches, I finally got a full refund. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone as nothing is clear, and it being a timeshare thing they are not upfront about it, which is completely wrong.

I didn’t like
Constant holds, Will not reply in writing, Liers
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #825757 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer825757.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Have Not Been Able To Obtain Refund After Several Weeks And Calls

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the miscommunication provided by our Customer Service agent. It is discouraging to hear of your negative experience and that you were not treated with the respect you deserve.

Most importantly, however, your full refund was issued and you were given the refund transaction information to provide to your bank on the day you posted your review (12 business days after cancellation).

When you cancelled your reservation on March 20th, the charge was “en route” for processing but you had not yet been charged. Because the charge was “en route” when the reservation was cancelled, the charge could not be stopped.

As a rapidly growing we are not always perfect, but I can assure you that customer satisfaction is our main priority and I can be reached at James@bookvip.com to resolve any issues which may arise.

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Jackson, Mississippi
1.0

I placed a reservation for a timeshare in FL on the 19th of March and called back on the 20th to cancel. I was sent an email confirming cancellation and was told by the rep and via email that if my account was charged I would see refund within 5-7 days.

It has almost been a month and still no refund and each time I call I am being told I was never charged. I was told the same thing on today and sent rep a copy of the credit card statement so that she could see charge and she is still saying I cannot be refunded. I am very upset and disappointed in this treatment.

Not only will she not process refund but when I asked to speak with a manager I was placed on a long hold then hung up on. I don't know what I need to do to get my money back but I want my money now!!

1 comment

Anonymous
Creede, Colorado, United States #1143632

Have you stopped payment on your credit card? I would contact them and tell them the circumstances and that it is a fraudulent charge.

View more comments
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$677
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #824063 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer824063.
Testimonial

Our vacation experience with BookVIP at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

We have had nothing but a wonderful time. Everything has been fantastic.

The people here are wonderful. We've really enjoyed being here, enjoing the weather, the pools, the beach.

It's been absolutely fabulous and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Glad we booked with BookVIP

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #820501 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip - A review on our at stay the Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

This is one of the best vacations we've ever been on. I highly recommend it.

We did it through Bookvip and they took care of it. It was very simple. The took care of our vacation to the resort. This has just been one of the most amazing resorts.

The pool is amazing. The food is amazing and we've had a blast!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #820512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Our vacation to the Dream Cabo Mexico through BookVIP

This was well worth it. The trip was awesome and we lived like a king for a week!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #820515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

BOOKVIP IS A FRAUD

Dear Erica,

We regret that you encountered such a stressful situation, especially since it could have been avoided, had you complied with the Terms and Conditions which you agreed to (in writing and by voice-recording) when you booked your vacation.

Indeed, you confirmed on a recorded telephone call that you were aware of the presentation and the sales representative reviewed each portion of the Terms and Conditions with you.

The sales representative advised you of the total price of the package and that we accept MasterCard or Visa. You choose to pay for your package with you Aunt’s credit card (MasterCard) and then clearly told the sales representative that you have your own American Express card but did not want to incur the fee required to book your vacation with an American Express card.

In addition, it is clearly stated (in capital letters), on both your receipt and on the Terms and Conditions that guests without a valid credit card will not be allowed to check in to the resort upon arrival – as well as the resort’s definition of what a major credit card is – “one (1) personalized valid major credit card: VISA, MASTERCARD or AMERICAN EXPRESS are accepted (debit cards, check cards, company/corporate cards or Discover cards are NOT accepted). Customer must have at least $2,000 USD available on credit card.”

That being said, you received the resort’s confirmation of your reservation 13 days after booking, which was approximately 1-1/2 months before your check-in date.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room. The resort sets forth certain eligibility requirements for these packages.

All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties for any particular property are clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package, which are located on the bottom of every resort offering page on our website, and are reviewed with the customer during the sales call. The customer must accept and agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

Neither BookVIP nor the resort could have known that you did not have a major credit card.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
eri
Location
Newark, New Jersey

With this travel agency we had the worst experience ever, they put a lot of conditions for you to travel and while you buy they never tell you all of them , they say you have 8 days to cancel but the trick is that they send you the hotel confirmation like a month after and there is when they send you the terms and conditions.

We when in march 2016 to the Sandos Playa car hotel with BookVIP we got there like at 4 pm. My 1 year old baby was tired and hunger and crying because we were up since 3 am flying from Newark Nj.

so we were to make the check in and they asked me for the credit card because we were asked to put 1.500.00 USD to attend the time share presentation >>>> why i don't know if what they do is that if you don't buy the keep your money or why do they need it for .....

so my husband gived the lady his card that was a credit or debit card.

and they didn't accepted because they wanted just a major credit card.

so we said ok can we give the money cash ??? noooo ..... can we give an other persons credit card ??? noooo ... so then receive this card the money is there .....NOOOO .. the last thing for that day after 2 hours at the phone with bookvip they said they will call us early in the morning the next day to see if they were to do any thing fo us. while all this my baby was crying of hunger and tired around 3 hours there at the lobby because no body gived me any solution.or at least a room so the baby can rest while we find any agreement.

so then a guy Carlos from the Hotel talked to us and we asked for a room at least for that night he said yes but you will have to pay for it ..

so we took it and the next day i had to call like around 1 pm to bookvip because no body ever called me from the agency like they said they would so i called Bookvip again to see if they where going to give us any solutions ..

so again i said listen I'm far away with my family we paid 1.500.00 usd for this trip what can we do . the response was ......

if you don't have a mayor credit card you can't stay at the hotel !!!!!!!!

ok so i said BUT I HAVE A DEBIT OR CREDIT ONE, HAVE THE

1 comment

Anonymous
Dallas, Georgia, United States #1141520

Always a catch if it sounds o good to be true then it usually has a bad catches I rather pay full price and not book 3 rd party cause they don't have your back like my travel agent would

View more comments
Reason of review
stole my money
Loss
$164000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #816543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - SCAMMERS/FRAUD LIARS "*** BAGS"

Dear Ebonie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

First and foremost, please be reminded that you were notified one (1) day after you made your reservation that the resort would be unable to honor your travel dates. Your reservation was cancelled per your request and you were never charged for the vacation package.

Because the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on your behalf, these amazingly affordable vacation packages are marketed separately from the main retail resort/hotel reservations department. That is why you were advised that the resort didn’t have your reservation when you called the main number of the resort.

As you can imagine, these promotions sell like hotcakes and as a result, every once in awhile, the participating resort discovers that the rooms have been over-booked. Therefore, the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis.

BookVIP, as the booking company, is then put in the uncomfortable position of bearing the bad-news to the guests.

We are happy to hear that you ultimately were able to visit your resort choice.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Boynton Beach, Florida
1.0
1.2K views

ALERT!!! ALERT!!

SCAMMERS DISRESPECTFUL REPS. LIARS CALLED HOTEL MY RESERVATION NEVER GOT TO THE HOTEL!! THEN I GET AN EMAIL TO CALL THEM STAYED ON HOLD FOR 30 MINS PLUS. FOR THEM TO TELL ME THEY CAN'T BOOK MY HOTEL BECAUSE ITS FULL I TURNED AROUND AN MADE MY RESERVATION DIRECTLY TO THE HOTEL HAD NO PROBLEM AT ALL!!

THESE PEOPLE ARE FAKE WITH FAKE REVIEWS.

THE REPS HAVE NO CLUE OF WHAT THE *** IS GOING ON THE BARLEY SPEAK ENGLISH!! THIS NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE PLEASE SAVE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY DON'T GET TIED UP!!!!

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #815043 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer815043.