Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - NO customer service

Thank you for feedback. First, I want to apologize for the time delay in getting the special requests completed. However, it should be known that we were able to get you all the items requested 1) Crib 2)Early checkin 3)and to change your resort preview date/time. We had just asked that we had some time as we do not schedule the tour / times in dates. However, you decide to post this review before we had time to complete. That being said, I am glad we were able to get all your special requests for your vacation!
Author
Location
Orlando, Florida
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #839958 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer839958.
1 comment
1.0
Details

No matter who I call or email or speak with, NO ONE is willing or able to assist me.

After booking, I realized our resort had three bedroom units, so I called to upgrade stating I'd pay whatever fee necessary. I was told this was impossible and they were unavailable. I explained that online, they are available; they had no reason for this...I called the Resort directly and was told they were indeed available. I called back Bookvip and was told they were unavailable. We are staying in a two bedroom despite our need for a three bedroom. For a company encouraging people to buy timeshares, you'd think they'd want you staying in whatever unit you'd be interested in?

Our flight lands at 1pm and I figure we'll be to the Resort by 230 at the latest; check-in is at 4. I am traveling with two children under the age of 3 and my elderly mother. I clearly need an early check-in, only a 90 minute early check-in, but because I booked through Bookvip.com the Resort is unable to assist and Bookvip tells me they cannot help.

I need a crib, and Bookvip tells me I need to request this AT check-in and IF they're available, they're available...how can I plan for this? My child NEEDS a crib!!! I call the Resort and am once again told that because I booked through Bookvip, they cannot help with reserving a crib. I am now paying $50 to check a pack-n-play, which my son does not sleep well in, in case a crib is not available.

I was asked at booking what date/time I'd like to tour the property and requested 5/17...I just received an email confirming 5/18...we have reservations all day at Disney on 5/18, so I email Bookvip advising of the incorrect date; they once again tell me they cannot help, that I need to handle this at check-in. I email back this is not acceptable and am given a phone number to call with an extension...I call and am told the extension does not exist and am connected to a toll free number for corporate booking who advises they can see my reservation, but can do nothing to assist me. I have emailed Bookvip back and have not yet heard.

The few hundred dollars saved by booking through Bookvip is NOT worth the hassles I have experienced. I would have preferred spend $1000 more and have the countless hours spent on the phone and emailing back. We leave for our trip in two weeks with no early check-in despite our earlier arrival, no idea if I'll have a crib, and an incorrect tour date with no concrete answer whether this can or will be allowed to be changed possibly ruining our entire day at Disney...or being charged full price and incurring fees for missing the tour. NOT WORTH THE DISCOUNT NO MATTER HOW NICE THE RESORT IS OR WHAT THE PACKAGE DEAL IS

Anonymous
#1164382

Saying you lost $100000 discredits your review. Be a bit more honest and your review will be a bit more believable.

Resolved
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Never use this service. - Resolved

It was good speaking with you. I am glad we were able to resolve the issue and get you on vacation in Myrtle Beach. As an owner, I do pride ourselves in our customer service and as the fastest growing travel company in the world we do make mistakes, however, we are always working to improve as company.

BookVIP has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.
Author
Location
Belton, South Carolina
Pros
Price
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$149
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #838434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

If no stars had been an option, they would have gotten that. Booked a vacation, they debited my account.

A week later, no confirmation from resort. Called Bookvip, explained that my vacation was in about a week and I had no confirmation from resort. Was told they would follow up with resort and get back in touch with me. Several days later still no confirmation from either Bookvip or resort.

Now it's two days til vacation is supposed to begin. Called to cancel and request refund. Given the runaround for over an hour. Kept being connected with someone who spoke English poorly and apparently understood it even less.

Kept saying just keep it as open dates. I insisted I just want refunded. Round and round we go. She refuses, flat out refuses to connect me to cancellation department or to a supervisor.

At this point, I doubt I'll ever get my money back. Absolutely worst service EVER!

Testimonial
0 comments

Everything was amazing …everything was included. This trip was provided by BookVIP.com which I can not say enough good things about. This entire package would have cost us $3,000 or $4,000 if we booked with anybody else! We would recommend

We have recently returned from a fantastic holiday at Adult Luxury Punta Cana. It was one of the best holidays we have had in our 50 years of travel .The cleanliness of the Hotel and its grounds was first class - at no time during our stay did we see any litter or rubbish, everywhere was spotless.

The beach was cleaned throughout the day with no visible signs of litter or rubbish so much so there were approx 10 beach attendants on duty each day and one of their duties was to pick up. cigarette butts from the sand. The Buffet restaurant was superb with a vast selection of food for breakfast,lunch and dinner.Every member of its staff were always smiling.happy and friendly - nothing was too much trouble which makes your holiday enjoyable.All the other restaurants were spotlessly clean with an extensive range of meals all of which were freshly cooked and hot. Again the staff were so friendly and helpful.

Every night there was wonderful entertainment for some 2/3 hours which we thoroughly enjoyed whilst supping gin and tonics. To sum up a fantastic hotel and amenities which we thoroughly recommend -absolute value for money/ We intend very much to make a return visit later this year.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #834419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

We saved probably over $5,000 for our week in paradise. We were very skeptical of what we were going to get when we got there because of the price we paid but I can recommend Bookvip 100%. The company is 100% legit

This was our first all inclusive, adults only vacation and our travel agent suggested Punta Cana and Secrets. WOW!

Such pampering...EXCELLENTE! The grounds, our room and the food and entertainment were tops. We have been on several cruises...but never again having been to this resort. Loved the entertainment provided and the special charm of Milky Way on the entertainment staff who genuinely seemed to care about clients having a good time.

The dual concierge service provided by Carmen and Marcelo when I had a pair of bifocal sunglass frames break, was above par. They actually tracked down some glue with the maintenance staff and came to get me at the poolside bar to fix them...now that is service! We met a great variety of international guests which helped to add to our enjoyment.

The beach is fabulous...palm trees galore and plenty of chaise lounge chairs available. You won't go wrong to spend your vacation here.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #836379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - The food is really good, it's 24 hour all inclusive, you can order anything they will take it your room to your no problem, drinks are great and the whole experience was amazing.

We have just returned from a wonderful visit and do not have a single complaint.We have been to many all inclusives and the food here was by far the best. We loved the no wrist bands and not having to sign up for specialty restaurants.

The buffet food was excellent, especially the asian evening. We loved the hibachi so much that we went there twice - it was amazing. Food is always high on my list of priorities and the food here definitely gets a 5! The entertainment staff did a great job and tried so hard.

The outside entertainers were not great but it was still entertainment. The hypnotist was the best, and American Idol. This is definitely a family resort and not too wild at all. Young people who want non stop partying will be very disappointed.

All the staff were so helpful and friendly. We were surprised and dismayed to see how little the guests tipped. I really think all the workers deserved some extra $$ to show our appreciation of how hard they worked. They were wonderful.

We walked into Puerto Morelos a couple times - a very easy walk on the beach. There was good souvenir shopping there, much more variety than in the hotel gift shop. It is a very cute little town with a nice little church. The road to the resort is horrible but since we were not driving and our vehicle wasn't getting destroyed, who cares?

Just remember to add extra time to any commutes, especially after a big rain. Overall our stay was wonderful.

There was something for everyone. We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #836380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Never again

Dear Latoya,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. The location of your resort preview is clearly stated in your resort confirmation, as well as included in the Terms and Conditions governing your vacation package.

All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties for any particular property are also clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package.

Not mentioned in your review, however, is that you choose to travel to Orlando, knowing you did not have a major credit card, which resulted in your promotion package being voided.

It is clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package and which you agreed to in writing when you made your reservation that:
LEGALLY SINGLE WOMEN MUST VALID A MAJOR CREDIT CARD ONLY TO BE ELIGIBLE AND ALLOWED TO CHECK IN
Neither BookVIP nor the resort could have known that you were not in possession of a major credit card since you agreed to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature when you made your reservation.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
Prices
Cons
Lies
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #831305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
2.4
Details

They said the hotel I was going to was 4 star it's more like 2 a cheap motel. The free breakfast is microwaved,if ur going to a presentation make sure it's on the property ur staying at because mines was 20 minutes away at a different hotel and they don't provide transportation but book.vip doesn't tell u all this.

Book.vip takes ur payment and tells u all ur fees and taxes are included,u get to the resort and they still charge ur credit card.

This was the worst trip ever,seeing I had book.vip make my arrangements. Never again and I advise u don't do it

Bookvip's reply to:

DO NOT USE BOOKVIP.COM!!!!

Dear Greg,

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve.

All qualifications and restrictions, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are contained in the Terms and Conditions for each package. The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with each guest during the sales call and the guest must agree to same by electronic signature before the reservation can be finalized. The Terms and Conditions are also located at the bottom of every hotel/resort offering page on our website.

That being said, we have made several attempts to contact you to discuss some options you may be interested in and await your response.
We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cons
Illegal practices, Poor customer service, Shady
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #831010 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer831010.
2 comments
2.3
Details

Here's a response I sent to BookVIP when they asked for my feedback. I had paid for a $499 deal to Cancun, and after all taxes and fees were added, the price I paid was $612.

I booked and paid at least a month out. What followed was an aggravating nightmare (almost every day for an entire month). Here is my response:

"BookVIP is horrible. You guys will never get a good review out of me.

I lost track of how many calls, emails and texts you sent me claiming that if I didn't call you back immediately, I might lose my reservation. I made a dozen or so calls back worried about my reservation only to be told that nothing was wrong. Why would you idiots keep sending me messages like that??? I even hit "STOP" on the text replies and you still kept sending me text messages!!!

I even talked to your phone reps and told them to make a note not to call me anymore!!! You guys suck.

Worse yet, you guys tried to rob me of an additional $100. For an entire month you kept stringing me along, telling me to call you (then only to tell me that nothing was wrong with my reservation), but when I was only hours away from boarding my plane, you guys called me one more time and said I still owed $100 in hotel taxes and fees!!! Why would you wait until the last second to tell me that??????

I argued with two phone reps and a "supervisor" who finally told me I could "settle the balance with the hotel". I hung up very angry. When I arrived at the hotel, I brought this up. I paid my vacation in full, even confirmed that I had a zero balance with the hotel, yet I have a phone message from you saying that I owe the hotel fees of $100.

Even the hotel had no idea what you were talking about. *** guys.

Don't ever contact me again. I will be sure to destroy your reputation as best I can as a "booking" agency."

Anonymous
Dallas, Georgia, United States #1179432

All of their wonderful videos or testimonials...are paid in free trips, and they have even made some of those people mad!

Anonymous
Dallas, Georgia, United States #1179421

Having the same trouble! We certainly need to get the word out to others NOT to book with BookVIP OR Resort Vacation International....

View more comments (1)
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP NEVER AGAIN

Dear Shirley,

We were surprised to see your review, given the fact that your first review (#803798) was previously addressed.

Indeed, your reservation was cancelled and you were immediately refunded in full (on a Friday, as you mentioned). However, you called back and reinstated your reservation only hours later.

You were not charged a second time, because the representative wanted to confirm with the resort that your reservation would be honored to be reinstated before doing so. The resort reservation department is closed on weekends and you called to cancel your reservation again on the following Monday – because you do not have proper proof of cohabitation.

Please be reminded that it is the participating resort provider – not BookVIP – who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages, for which they are paying up to 77% of the retail price.

Your reservation was booked under a “cohabitating” status – and as stated in the Terms and Conditions governing the vacation package, the resort requires proof of same, such as government-issued photo i.d.’s with matching addresses and/or a lease agreement.

Being the “sole homeowner” does not preclude you from providing your partner with a lease agreement.

However, as you were advised 3 days prior to filing your first review, the resort made an exception in your case and agreed to accept a utility bill (and your i.d.’s with matching addresses) as proof of cohabitation – neither BookVIP nor the resort ever received copies of these documents.

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page and are easy to read and understand. In addition, the Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.


James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Cons
Constant holds, Will not reply in writing, Liers
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Not Clear
  • Not Honest
Review #825757 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer825757.
0 comments
1.7
Details

After constant problems with BookVIP (I'm responding to my last complaint on March 05, 2016), I finally was refunded a full refund because BookVIP wanted a proof of ID of living common-law, which we did have driver's license with matching addresses, but the house is under MY name because I owned it before my boyfriend moved in with me. In no way, shape, or form was I going to put any part of my house under his name. All the utility bills were under my name because I'm the sole owner of the house. The only other mail that came under his name were bank statements (which were not good enough) and government letters (which also weren't good enough).

When talking to BookVIP on the phone I was told driver's licenses were good enough. When they asked for proof, they put in the email they wanted two pieces of proof such as a driver's license AND and utility bill which I already explained to them that I was the sole home owner. When I called them back they again said just a driver's license. I emailed them copies of the driver's licenses then again they called asking for a utility bill, which again I explained I was the SOLE HOMEOWNER. Three weeks before I was to leave, and still it wasn't straightened out.

This was all on a Friday, I was told I'd have an answer for the Saturday and I said I needed an answer because if not I'd have to cancel as I couldn't leave my work up in the air. Saturday rolled around, didn't hear anything. Had a very hard time getting through to BookVIP. Finally the Sunday, they said they'd have an answer for the Monday, I told them to forget it and I just wanted a refund.

After much headaches, I finally got a full refund. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone as nothing is clear, and it being a timeshare thing they are not upfront about it, which is completely wrong.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Have Not Been Able To Obtain Refund After Several Weeks And Calls

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the miscommunication provided by our Customer Service agent. It is discouraging to hear of your negative experience and that you were not treated with the respect you deserve.

Most importantly, however, your full refund was issued and you were given the refund transaction information to provide to your bank on the day you posted your review (12 business days after cancellation).

When you cancelled your reservation on March 20th, the charge was “en route” for processing but you had not yet been charged. Because the charge was “en route” when the reservation was cancelled, the charge could not be stopped.

As a rapidly growing we are not always perfect, but I can assure you that customer satisfaction is our main priority and I can be reached at James@bookvip.com to resolve any issues which may arise.

We will send over 300,000 families on dreams vacations alone this year! We have more actual customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Jackson, Mississippi
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$677
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #824063 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer824063.
1 comment
1.0
Details

I placed a reservation for a timeshare in FL on the 19th of March and called back on the 20th to cancel. I was sent an email confirming cancellation and was told by the rep and via email that if my account was charged I would see refund within 5-7 days.

It has almost been a month and still no refund and each time I call I am being told I was never charged. I was told the same thing on today and sent rep a copy of the credit card statement so that she could see charge and she is still saying I cannot be refunded. I am very upset and disappointed in this treatment.

Not only will she not process refund but when I asked to speak with a manager I was placed on a long hold then hung up on. I don't know what I need to do to get my money back but I want my money now!!

Anonymous
Creede, Colorado, United States #1143632

Have you stopped payment on your credit card? I would contact them and tell them the circumstances and that it is a fraudulent charge.

Testimonial
0 comments

Our vacation experience with BookVIP at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

We have had nothing but a wonderful time. Everything has been fantastic.

The people here are wonderful. We've really enjoyed being here, enjoing the weather, the pools, the beach.

It's been absolutely fabulous and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Glad we booked with BookVIP

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #820501 is a subjective opinion of poster.