Testimonial
0 comments

We just finished awesome week at Dreams Riviera Maya..Definitely BookVIP way to go

We went to Dreams on one of those "preview/sales" promotions with BookVIP. We got a SMOKIN deal and decided to go and try it out. We were gonna do the "couples only resort" but opted to try this one to see if we can take the kids in the future.

So, I will break it down a little.

Room was awesome. Jacuzzi in the room and almost all rooms have an ocean view. Bed was soft and drinks were always in the fridge.

Staff was AMAZING!!! Everyone we talked to was super available to help. We asked Our house keeper for something and she asked if she could use our phone and called the direct number for them to bring it up immediately. For the meals the staff was great. We ate breakfast in the "adults" restaurant section and it was well worth it. Our waiter was Santos and every day and he had our drinks ready for us when we walked in, every time. He was always very gracious and would come up to us like we were his family. The day we left he said, "please come back home. We are always waiting here for you with open arms!" Amazing!!! Food was fabulous. This is our 3rd all inclusive and it was the best food we have had at all 3. I wouldn't say great food, but there were several restaurants and each had somethings that were very tasty!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #926308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Reservation filled, not filled, filled.

We appreciate your feedback.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability and meeting eligibility requirements – even free vacations.

You originally booked a 1-bedroom unit and later called to book a 2-bedroom unit, which unfortunately was not available on your preferred travel dates. After your vacation at a Westgate resort, you uploaded your video and called to book another vacation at a Westgate resort, which is not allowed. These are “first-time” visitor promotions and, as stated above, eligibility requirements do apply.

Please be reminded that you have until March 22, 2018 to use your free vacation at a non-Westgate resort in Orlando, Las Vegas, or Myrtle Beach.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Not as described
Loss
$100000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #922645 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer922645.
0 comments

You guys are a nightmare to deal with. We booked last April and went on vacation.

Booked then a 3BR and it was cancelled and rebooked to a 2BR while I was on the phone. Now today we book a reservation and awhile later it's no longer available. Your business model is awful. We're trying to use the free vacation for doing 30 second video.

Your email says I can use it at any Westgate Resort. Well that's a lie because we've stayed at a WG last April. At this point I'd rather spend my money than take your free vacation and we'll go elsewhere.

As I told your rep and now you. Take your free vacation and shove it up your ***

Mike Sharrah

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Cancun Bay Resort Review

Dear Sheila,

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, all of our special offers are presented in a clear and comprehensive manner with the eligibility requirement's list at the bottom of each hotel offer.

Please be reminded that your vacation package was no longer refundable when you called to cancel your reservation only 1 day before your scheduled check-in date and you agreed to open-date the package in order to take a future vacation. (You have until October 16, 2017, to use your credit towards any BookVIP vacation package for which you are qualified.)

If you had cancelled your vacation package within the 7-day refund period as stated in the Terms and Conditions governing your promotional package, you would have received a full refund.

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located on BookVIP’s website and are reviewed with each customer during the sales call.

All customers must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Review #919082 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer919082.
0 comments

Bookvip.com is spam peoples out alot of money in my want my dawn money back

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Miami, Florida

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

When you called to set your new travel dates, you were advised that it was during a peak season holiday period

That being said, you were contacted by a supervisor within days of filing your review and we made amends for any inconvenience and you were happy with the resolution.

We definitely think we have worked hard to resolve the issue as we pride ourselves in our customer service.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Miami, Florida
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #916011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
2.6
Details

I bought a package for the Westgate Smokey Mountains resort last year at the holiday rate of $185. I could not go cause of a new job so i canceled and was told i can use it for another date.

I called to make a new reservation for this december and was told i have to pay the same $185 cause its in the holiday season meaning i would have lost my money. They said i could change it for another day during a non holiday season at no cost. I already paid for the holiday price, why should i pay that again? Do you think thats fair?

Im disappointed to say the least because i only have one week off in which i can go on vacation all year so if i cant go in december then i cant ever go meaning i will lose that money. I didnt ask if there was a refund policy but right now im not happy.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Disappontment

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

We are sorry that your travel dates could not be accommodated by the Krystal Cancun Resort and that we did not have any alternative resort options to offer you due to the short timeframe before your scheduled check-in date (5 days).

That being said, please note that your trip was cancelled and 100% refund issued within 24-hours of being notified of same.

All of our amazingly affordable promotions are sponsored and subsidized by the participating resort partner and we recommend for all our packages you do not book last minute.

The resort updated their calendar two days after you made your reservation and discovered the demand for the promotional package was higher than expected and exceeded their allotment on your requested travel dates. When that happens, reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis which is we recommend you dont book within one week of travel.

As the booking company, BookVIP was put in the position of being the bearer of the bad news as well as the recipient of your complaint.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
james@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reason of review
Not as described
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #914201 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer914201.
0 comments

I made reservation to Cancun through Book VIP for 25th years anniversary. They confirmed my reservation right away and I received another email after 2 days about urgent matter about my reservation and asked me to call customer service which is called them and found out hotel is overbooked and cancel my reservation 3 days before my flight.

This company is scam and not trustable. I don't know how can I find room 3 days before the flight time. my credit card charged right away and don't know when will be the refund.

they hold the money which I can not book another hotel. This was big mistake and I hope no one does the same thing

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Review in Travel Agencies category from Wilmington, North Carolina

Hello Ben,

We would be happy to help you book a vacation and would welcome your feedback.

Please go to BookVIP.com and when you find a vacation package you are interested in, all you need to do is call 888.849.8450, and a sales representative will be happy to help you plan your vacation.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Location
Wilmington, North Carolina
Review #910014 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer910014.
0 comments
4.1
Details

Just heard about this website and was interested in learning more

Would love the chance to review a trip for your website if given the chance, I love to travel, surf, backpack, snorkel, sail, fish and fly

Please let me know how and if I can be of any help

Thanks

Ben

Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip Vacation Package Review from San Antonio, Texas

4.6
Details

We went in April and we had a fabulous time. Yes we attended a small presentation. Literally it was just us two and the company and we picked our time. Wasn't an inconvienance at all. We had an awesome room as well and our trip was 499 for two people!!

We weren't married yet but had to

Proove we were living together. Simple as that. Notorized letter and addresses matching.

We had a blast looking into another one now!

View full review
Author
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #908364 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer908364.
Bookvip's reply to:

Follow up to: PissedConsumer just received a new review for Bookvip (Report #:901170).

Dear Micah,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy that everything worked out. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to plan your next vacation.
Author
Location
Woodbridge, Virginia
Pros
Follow up to reinstate our reservation
Cons
Original cancelation of our reservation
Tags
  • Fix Ot Bookvip Concern
Review #903886 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer903886.
0 comments

Hello,

Since posting my review BookVIP has reached out and has fixed my issue. I now realize that there was a misunderstanding with my reservation for Secrets Playa Mujeres as the resort reclassified their resort as Ultra Luxury which raised the rate but bookvip has honored the original price at their expense. I am very pleased with their fix.

I sought to remove the post on pissedconsumer but realize that it requires me to say that my original claim was false - which I will not do.

I request that you remove the original posting, but I will not submit a notarized statement saying that my original posting was inaccurate.

Thanks,Micah

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Festiva Orlando Review

Dear Crystal,

We appreciate your feedback.

Please note that, although BookVIP is not responsible for your resort choice, as a measure of good faith, we have given you a full refund.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is paying for your room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

As the booking company, BookVIP’s job is to ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider. BookVIP has no control once you are at the resort.

Although your complaint is definitely valid, it belongs more on Trip Advisor about the resort than directly against BookVIP.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #903647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Book vip is absolutely a scam. The resort my family stayed at was awful.

I complained to the front desk and the manager and they offered no resolution. Do not book with them it is a complete rip-off.

Testimonial
0 comments

This has been the most amazing trip we ever had. We highly recommend Secrets through BookVIP

The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything about this place is superb; the accommodation, beach, pools, entertainment, food, location and staff were much better than expected.

We stayed for a week in the top notch bungalows which were of a high standard and cleaned daily. Eating wise we used every restaurant but preferred the Seaside Grill where we were always well looked after by the staff.

Staff wise all were great but Valentina (in the lobby), Ronnie (seaside restaurant) and Charlie (entertainments) are worth of note. Thank you BookVIP!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #904967 is a subjective opinion of poster.