Testimonial

Thank you BookVIP For An Amazing Experience!

The Krystal Cancun hotel is absolutely amazing , food is good rooms are clean. Like to thank "LALO" OR EDUARDO for being very professional and kind and all the rest of the staff from the activities station by the pool area.

They made the experience much better. Also Nina and Frida were very kind and fun. If you go there look for them! They are nicest group of people we met in CANCUN !!

We will miss you guys Thank you for a great experience in CANCUN. There's nothing bad about this place. This hotel and location is AMAZING!! Also front desk manager MIGUEL was very helpful and kind.

Hopefully not forgetting anyone there.

Thank you BookVIP for an amazing vacation!!. I will recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #931878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We booked everything on BookVIP.com and can't complain about anything!

Excellent stay! Secrets Royal Beach was gorgeous, rooms were always clean and very well kept.

The entertainment staff at our pool were so much fun! Tequila, Big Papi and Eddy Murphy were so awesome and engaging with everyone! I loved the variety of activities from ones you'd expect like dancing to painting and foam parties in the pool. Nightly entertainment was excellent and higher quality than I expected.

The dancers were amazing and bands played music from all genres and cultures so everyone could enjoy.

The a la carte restaraunts were fantastic, we tried the Mexican, Italian and seafood and loved our meals! Wait staff was so friendly and helpful!We will definitely be coming back!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #931880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - (((( BAIT AND SWITCH COMPANY )))

Dear Darrin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

Unfortunately, this was a highly unlikely event out of our control in which we were notified the resort had overbooked for those specific dates due to the overwhelming response of the promotional offer. We attempted to upgrade you at no additional cost as well add a bonus 3 nights to make amends for any inconvenience, however you declined the offer.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
Anonymous
Location
Woodburn, Oregon

We booked a trip to Cabo through Bookvip in August 2016, and paid for it.

Ten days later we get a email from them saying we needed to contact them. I called them and they told us that the place we booked our stay at was full and they could not honor the reservation.

This was ten days later and we already booked our flights and transportation. And of course they try to up sale use the next day, so I told the lady on the phone that we were not interested in booking anything with them even with the extra three day US trip they wanted to give us. I flat told her no thank you (I DON'T TRUST YOUR COMPANY).

This sounds like a bait and switch to me. I WOULD NEVER TRUST THIS COMPANY ESPECIALLY IF YOUR TRAVELING OUT OF THE USA.((((BEWARE))))

Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #928012 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer928012.
Testimonial

The beach is my dream beach white sand. We booked through BookVIP and got a great price

This was our first trip to Cancun and we had the best time!! The hotel was beautiful and it's location was perfect.

We had an ocean front room and all we had to do was step out onto our balcony and there was the ocean. The waves were very loud and soothing and when you closed your slider, it was completely silent. The beach was amazing. The food was great.

Las Villa's was the best food!! Even though we opted out on the excursions, there were plenty of them to sign up for. Best experience ever and we are already planning our next visit at the same Hotel.

The staff was always smiling and saying hello and so friendly!! Great experience - we highly recommend BookVIP!!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #926307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We just finished awesome week at Dreams Riviera Maya..Definitely BookVIP way to go

We went to Dreams on one of those "preview/sales" promotions with BookVIP. We got a SMOKIN deal and decided to go and try it out. We were gonna do the "couples only resort" but opted to try this one to see if we can take the kids in the future.

So, I will break it down a little.

Room was awesome. Jacuzzi in the room and almost all rooms have an ocean view. Bed was soft and drinks were always in the fridge.

Staff was AMAZING!!! Everyone we talked to was super available to help. We asked Our house keeper for something and she asked if she could use our phone and called the direct number for them to bring it up immediately. For the meals the staff was great. We ate breakfast in the "adults" restaurant section and it was well worth it. Our waiter was Santos and every day and he had our drinks ready for us when we walked in, every time. He was always very gracious and would come up to us like we were his family. The day we left he said, "please come back home. We are always waiting here for you with open arms!" Amazing!!! Food was fabulous. This is our 3rd all inclusive and it was the best food we have had at all 3. I wouldn't say great food, but there were several restaurants and each had somethings that were very tasty!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #926308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Reservation filled, not filled, filled.

We appreciate your feedback.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability and meeting eligibility requirements – even free vacations.

You originally booked a 1-bedroom unit and later called to book a 2-bedroom unit, which unfortunately was not available on your preferred travel dates. After your vacation at a Westgate resort, you uploaded your video and called to book another vacation at a Westgate resort, which is not allowed. These are “first-time” visitor promotions and, as stated above, eligibility requirements do apply.

Please be reminded that you have until March 22, 2018 to use your free vacation at a non-Westgate resort in Orlando, Las Vegas, or Myrtle Beach.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous

You guys are a nightmare to deal with. We booked last April and went on vacation.

Booked then a 3BR and it was cancelled and rebooked to a 2BR while I was on the phone. Now today we book a reservation and awhile later it's no longer available. Your business model is awful. We're trying to use the free vacation for doing 30 second video.

Your email says I can use it at any Westgate Resort. Well that's a lie because we've stayed at a WG last April. At this point I'd rather spend my money than take your free vacation and we'll go elsewhere.

As I told your rep and now you. Take your free vacation and shove it up your as$

Mike Sharrah

Reason of review
Not as described
Loss
$100000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #922645 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer922645.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip Cancun Bay Resort Review

Dear Sheila,

We appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, all of our special offers are presented in a clear and comprehensive manner with the eligibility requirement's list at the bottom of each hotel offer.

Please be reminded that your vacation package was no longer refundable when you called to cancel your reservation only 1 day before your scheduled check-in date and you agreed to open-date the package in order to take a future vacation. (You have until October 16, 2017, to use your credit towards any BookVIP vacation package for which you are qualified.)

If you had cancelled your vacation package within the 7-day refund period as stated in the Terms and Conditions governing your promotional package, you would have received a full refund.

The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located on BookVIP’s website and are reviewed with each customer during the sales call.

All customers must agree to the Terms and Conditions via electronic signature before any reservation is final and the travel dates sent to the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous

Bookvip.com is spam peoples out alot of money in my want my dawn money back

Review #919082 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer919082.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review from Miami, Florida

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

When you called to set your new travel dates, you were advised that it was during a peak season holiday period

That being said, you were contacted by a supervisor within days of filing your review and we made amends for any inconvenience and you were happy with the resolution.

We definitely think we have worked hard to resolve the issue as we pride ourselves in our customer service.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
wkffighters
Location
Miami, Florida
2.6

I bought a package for the Westgate Smokey Mountains resort last year at the holiday rate of $185. I could not go cause of a new job so i canceled and was told i can use it for another date.

I called to make a new reservation for this december and was told i have to pay the same $185 cause its in the holiday season meaning i would have lost my money. They said i could change it for another day during a non holiday season at no cost. I already paid for the holiday price, why should i pay that again? Do you think thats fair?

Im disappointed to say the least because i only have one week off in which i can go on vacation all year so if i cant go in december then i cant ever go meaning i will lose that money. I didnt ask if there was a refund policy but right now im not happy.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #916011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Disappontment

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

We are sorry that your travel dates could not be accommodated by the Krystal Cancun Resort and that we did not have any alternative resort options to offer you due to the short timeframe before your scheduled check-in date (5 days).

That being said, please note that your trip was cancelled and 100% refund issued within 24-hours of being notified of same.

All of our amazingly affordable promotions are sponsored and subsidized by the participating resort partner and we recommend for all our packages you do not book last minute.

The resort updated their calendar two days after you made your reservation and discovered the demand for the promotional package was higher than expected and exceeded their allotment on your requested travel dates. When that happens, reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis which is we recommend you dont book within one week of travel.

As the booking company, BookVIP was put in the position of being the bearer of the bad news as well as the recipient of your complaint.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
james@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Colorado Springs, Colorado

I made reservation to Cancun through Book VIP for 25th years anniversary. They confirmed my reservation right away and I received another email after 2 days about urgent matter about my reservation and asked me to call customer service which is called them and found out hotel is overbooked and cancel my reservation 3 days before my flight.

This company is scam and not trustable. I don't know how can I find room 3 days before the flight time. my credit card charged right away and don't know when will be the refund.

they hold the money which I can not book another hotel. This was big mistake and I hope no one does the same thing

Reason of review
Not as described
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #914201 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer914201.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Review in Travel Agencies category from Wilmington, North Carolina

Hello Ben,

We would be happy to help you book a vacation and would welcome your feedback.

Please go to BookVIP.com and when you find a vacation package you are interested in, all you need to do is call 888.849.8450, and a sales representative will be happy to help you plan your vacation.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Wilmington, North Carolina
4.1

Just heard about this website and was interested in learning more

Would love the chance to review a trip for your website if given the chance, I love to travel, surf, backpack, snorkel, sail, fish and fly

Please let me know how and if I can be of any help

Thanks

Ben

Review #910014 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer910014.