Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Complete Scam! The said my room was not availbale after I had already purchsed air line tickets

Dear Donita,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

We are sorry that your travel dates could not be accommodated by the Orlando resort you choose and that you were not interested in visiting any other resort in the area that had availability on your travel dates.

That being said, please note that your trip was cancelled and your credit card was never charged. BookVIP cannot be held responsible because you purchased your plane tickets prior to receiving final confirmation of your reservation from the resort.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

Every once in awhile, the participating resort provider discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
james@bookvip.com
donitacarter83
1.0

After spending an hour on the phone booking a resort in Orlando with Book VIP I purchased airline tickets from South West Airlines. The following day I received an email from Book VIP telling me to call them concerning an urgent matter with my resort reservation.

I called them and they informed me that the dates I reserved are no longer available. I proceeded to ask how they could book me a room that was not available. The only response I got was that the line was breaking up (even thought I could hear them very well) and the person could not hear me so I should call back at another time. I am beyond pissed!

Since I already have airline tickets I have no other choice than to scram to find a room that will cost me much more than my budget can afford. It's horrible that they would treat people this way.

I didn’t like
Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents, Phone communication was poor due to english barrier, I do not like book vip and will never use it again, Bait and switch
Reason of review
They cancelled my reservation
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Honor my reservation!
Review #1012194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We got a great deal at BookVIP.com!

As far as a family resort goes, this place will not disappoint!! We had come here 2 yrs ago and had a wonderful time.

We were so happy with the addition of a water park for big kids and it was a blast! One out favorite parts of this resort is the fact that you are surrounded by nature, and the daily Xcalacoxo experiences and shows are incredible and something your not going to find at other resorts. When I travel to other countries I love to learn about and enjoy their culture, customs and music and thankfully this resort provides all of that! We swam in the Cenote and the lagoon , planted trees, learned about survival skills in Sandos Survivor and to top it off, my son got to open the Fire of Life Mayan ceremony which is something I will never forget!

Thank you to all the wonderful staff.... Especially Brenda, Jesse and Moses!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1012624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Krystal Resorts Thanks BookVIP For 8 Years Of Working Together!

Mario Vega, Sales Director at Krystal Cancun thanks BookVIP for thousands of happy travelers have sent to Krystal Resort over last 8 years

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1012625 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Marlena,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents.

It is disappointing that you were not eligible for the promotion offered by your preferred resort. Rest assured, there is no bait and switch involved.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages since they are paying the 70% discount on behalf of qualified guests.

That being said, the first reservation you booked and held with the $99 deposit, was booked as a “Cohabitating” couple and your guest was noted as your fiancée. There was no problem since cohabitating couples (with proof of same) are eligible for the promotion you put a deposit on.

When you called to book your dates, however, you indicated that your status was “Single,” and, unfortunately, that particular promotion is not offered to single women.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

We are happy that you will still be able enjoy an all-inclusive, 6-day/5-night vacation in a beautiful Five-Star resort in Cancun.
We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
2.1

I just booked with bookvip.com. I placed 99 dollars down as I was unsure of my days.

I called back two weeks later when my vacation had been approved by my job. Imagine my surprise when I was told that I couldn't go to the resort I'd payed for because I wasn't a married couple and I didn't live with my boyfriend! ( I'm 51 and my boyfriend is 50) they offered to book my in a resort that didn't have that requirement. After booking I had the opportunity to check the reviews on the new resort only to find out it's of poor quality and the biggest party hotel in Cancun, oh and our dates are in soring break.

I called back and asked for a supervisor and was told there was none available. The old bait and switch! I was very upset. Told them so.

The guy on the phone had the nerve to tell me had I just paid up front they would have told me about needing to live together and it's just unfortunate I didn't have the money to pay when I originally booked!!! ( which had 0 to do with it!!!). I'm so mad I can't see straight!!!

Do not give theses *** hats your money!! You won't get what you ask for and no one will help you!!!

Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1009807 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1009807.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Just want a refund - Resolved

Dear Courtney,

Thank you so much!

I am pleased that we were able to speak with you and resolve your concerns.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!
cndelta3
5.0

I am just trying to get a refund for my vacation cancellation, but can't seem to get one. For this reason, I am very unhappy with their service.

I only need a refund because THEY cannot offer me the vacation I booked. I booked with BookVIP for a trip over my school's spring break (I am a Middle School Math Teacher). I had a place all booked, then got an email 10 days later that I was not elligible anymore, despite the fact that I meet marital status, cohabitation and income requirements. I called to see if I could stay at a different property, but they could not find anything comparable that was available during my stay.

I was told, after many phone calls to try to get something else, that they needed to send it to the cancellation department for my refund. A day later, I got a call from the "cancellation department". She took my entire lunch hour on the phone to try again to look for a place, even though I told her three other people had already told me they did that. She said there was nothing they could find.

I asked for a refund, and she said she is not authorized to complete that. When I asked to speak to someone who was authorized, she told me she is a Supervisor, and that no one is authorized to provide a refund. I am not sure what kind of company has absolutely no one that can provide a refund. Given that I now have no alternative, I am out the money for this vacation (which hurts on a teacher's salary!).

I would be thrilled to get to work with this company in the future - their properties look great. However, until they can fix this refund problem, I am not only NOT a customer, but will be a vocal dissonant against them.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$496
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1001222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Shanjonae,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified. We apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication of the supervisor you spoke with.

That being said, please be reminded that all of our special promotional packages are subsidized up to 77% by the participating resorts, and it is the resort (not BookVIP) who sets forth the eligibility requirements for these promotional packages.

The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during every sales call and the customer must accept and agree on a recorded call and via electronic signature that they are eligible for the promotion.

BookVIP could not have known that (1) your income is below the minimum income accepted under the promotion; (2) you are not married; nor (3) that you do not have the required proof of cohabitation.

As you were advised by the supervisor with whom you spoke, your purchase is final and non-refundable since you declined to purchase Trip Guard (as offered by the sales rep and is clearly stated on the Terms and Conditions). You have 12-months to use your store credit towards any BookVIP.com vacation package for which you are eligible.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.
Unluckycustomer17
3.9

I am in total shock after booking my vacation I ran into a minor issue amd attempted to cancel my reservation due to proof needed to go to my destination. I called amd cancelled with no problem and when the representative contracted me 3 times to confirm there was no issue.

However when the "supervisor" called to confirm she was very rude amd told me not to waste my time for a refund when i was told I could cancel and hung up on me in mid conversation.

I called multiple times to see about other options and still have no refund or solution. This ruined my surprise birthday gift for a very deserving person.

Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #998099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

Every once in awhile, the participating resort provider discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis. Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

We apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. All of our calls are recorded so I appreciate your comments as we were able use the calls as valuable learning tools. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however, we are constantly looking to improve.

We are happy that as a result of your bringing the situation to our attention, you were contacted by a supervisor of BookVIP and the matter was resolved. You received a full refund since your dates could not be honored by either resort. In addition, you will be able to enjoy a free 4-day/5-night vacation in any of our U.S. destinations.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!
Heidi2017
1.0

Bad experience! Bait and switch.

I booked a trip and paid $718 for 5 nights. I was assured no additional fees and i consented to the 90 minute presentation. Bookvip cancelled the first resort due to unavailability then the second resort for the same reason. The 3rd resort had a resort fee which i was adamant i would not pay so they booked a forth resort and asked me for a $200 upgrade.

Three weeks and 20 calls later i had my flights but no place to stay. I asked for a full refund if they could not provide me with a comparable resort for my original payment of $718. They tried high pressure sales and finally threats if i filed a Bbb suite against them i would not win and they would not give me the vacation i paid for. I booked the original resort they promised me for full price $700 more than bookvip cost but it is worth the extra money.

I have filed a fraud case with my credit card company and with BBB. Waiting for resolution.

Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #995269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Customer Care Review

Hello Angular,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

All promotional packages are based on availability and we encourage all our customers to call us as soon as they know their book dates especially during peak/holiday season

Because each and every customer is valued here at BookVIP, you were contacted by a supervisor as soon as we received your review in an effort to finalize one of your dream vacations.

As it turns out, both of your open-dated vacation packages were not even charged.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous

The worst experience ever, nothing but a scam. I made two reservations and for some strange reason they can't find my information.

I submitted my confirmation number, phone number and email address. I explained to the agent I have bank statements and email confirmation as proof of purchase.

She asked me to send the email confirmation and she would call me back...well guess what she has not call me back. I will be filing a claim to get my money back.

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #994289 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer994289.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort Аnd Spa Vacation Package Review

Dear Jana,

We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns.

BookVIP is absolutely not a scam.

The discounted, 1st-time visitor promotional vacation packages offered on our website are sponsored by the participating resort provider. Because the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on for these promotions, they set forth certain eligibility requirements for these vacation packages. The Terms and Conditions governing every promotional package are located at the bottom of each resort offering page on the website.

In addition, the Terms and Conditions (Reservation Details) are reviewed with the customer during every sales call, and must be agreed to in writing by every customer in order to finalize the reservation and have dates sent to the participating resort provider.

Unfortunately, your reservation was in question when your husband’s co-worked booked a vacation at the same resort and on the same travel dates as you. This is a violation of the Group Travel provision of the Terms and Conditions.

We are happy that, in the end, everything worked out for you. Your original reservation is intact and your friend moved his reservation to another resort nearby.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
jlc102100
1.0

What a SCAM! Do NOT book any vacation packages through BookVIP, it's a time share scam.

All they want is your money. Terrible customer service.

After THEY cancel your travel, they inform you they are not able to process a refund. You can kiss your money goodbye.

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #993436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Review

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate hearing from satisfied customers such as yourself and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

Please call 888.845.0602 if you would like to add your own video testimonial to the thousands of other happy travelers we have served.
Anonymous
4.6

We LOVED Grand Sirenia all-inclusive resort in Mayan Riviera, Cancun! Book VIP made the process seamlessly easy, and the resort is beautiful, and they treated us like kings!

It was very windy throughout our stay so we didn't spend as much time on the beach as we had wanted, but the pools were so great we didn't really care. Wait staff continually came to take drink orders; food always available, and excellent! Every evening there was a musical show that was surprisingly good, and the new SkyBar had live entertainment and dancing as late as people wanted to stay.

The only negative I can think of is due to the design of the building (which is an award-winning design for eco-friendly and hurricane-safe) when people came back from the SkyBar at 2am the sound echoes through the halls- even though they are open to the air. Otherwise I can't think of anything I didn't like!

Reason of review
Good quality
Review #991754 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer991754.