Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Hello Laura,

We are happy that prior to this review being posted, you had been contacted by a supervisor and all issues were resolved. Indeed, you and your family are now enjoying that much-deserved vacation.

Regarding your concerns, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent. The resort accidentally had informed us the dates were not available for the promotional package however once you brought this to our attention we were able to quickly rectify the issue.

That being said, when we reached out to you and explained the situation, you understood our position, and graciously accepted our apology as well our amends for the inconvenience.

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1024319 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1024319.
0 comments
1.6
Details

I was initially skeptical about booking with this company. After making several calls and speaking with several agents I finally spoke with an agent that I had good communication was friendly and was able to thoroughly answer all of my questions.

I went ahead and booked a resort in Orlando as we were planning a trip to take my daughter to Disney World for the first time. We only have certain dates that we could go and I reserved the resort for specific dates. March 26-29th. I paid in full and was told that if I needed to change the dates or cancel I could do so as long as this was not within seven days of the trip.

If it was within seven days I would be charged a fee to do so. Six days before we are scheduleded to leave after we had purchased our Disney World tickets,my husband had taken off time from work (which he has to put in for well in advance) as well as myself, I received a message from them stating that there was an error and our resort was actually not available for those dates any longer we would simply have to change our dates to accommodate them. This was not possible and I would've never scheduled this resort or this vacation with them if I had known that we could not have the dates that I reserved and paid for. After calling and speaking with customer service I asked them to look through any other resorts they might have in the area; I was even willing to upgrade to a larger room or pay more as long as I could find something in Orlando that was one of their properties.

Nothing was available I was told. The agent repeatedly told me that I would need to reschedule for different dates. I told him this was not a possibility and I had no idea when we would be able to take another trip. We had already purchased our park tickets and made all arrangements for this trip on the dates I reserved.

After I stated several times that I was very unhappy and I felt that as this was their error we should be accommodated for these dates or refunded. Also it seems very unethical that they wouldn't hold up their end of the agreement and if I had cancelled within 5 days I would be charged a fee.. he reluctantly offered to cancel the reservations and put me through to another department but offered no real insight and answered no questions as far as the certainty or process of being fully refunded. I was put on hold only to end up having him come back to tell me he was canceling our reservation and I would be refunded in 3-5 business days.

He stated he had already sent a confirmation email to me. As of right now I have not received a confirmation email. Initially I was told that he did not know the details of the process and I would have to speak with another dept that Would call me within 24 hrs For him only to come back on the line and tell me that he was canceling and had sent me a confirmation email and I will be refunded in 3 to 5 days. I am extremely confused And cannot understand how a company can be so lackluster on customer service and the variation in the policies and things of that nature.

I have a strong feeling that I won't be seeing a refund in my account within 3 to 5 days. (Jared) The customer service rep never seen very concerned about this and Was not exactly professional and did not provide me very many details as you would expect in a process like this . I should've followed my gut instinct on this company from the get go. They are unprofessional, unethical and basically left us in a bind and were unwilling to accommodate us at all for their error.

Very poor business ethics.

I will be updating in five business days and I hope that I can say that I was fully refunded but I'm not counting on it at this point. If this is the case I have no choice but to further action.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book Vip Tennessee Review

Dear Billie,

We find it amazing yet not surprising how some consumers today will look to blame anyone and everyone other than themselves and look to complain and or demand a refund.

You called to cancel your reservation two (2) days AFTER your scheduled check-in date. You were informed that no refund was forthcoming and you promptly posted your negative review.

As per our written Terms and Conditions that you agreed to, the resorts do not offer a refund especially when you were a no-show for the dates you had booked.

The calls and reminders you reference were sent prior to your scheduled check-in date as a courtesy to ensure that you did not violate the Terms and Conditions and incur additional fees for doing so.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1020186 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1020186.
0 comments
1.4
Details

This company is the biggest scam ever! Useless costumer service!

I have called 3 times to cancel my reservation, yet I continue to receive calls and reminders to not miss my scheduled tour or I will be charged $150 per day! I'm not even asking for my money back, I just don't want my card to be charged additionally!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Review in Travel Agencies category

Dear Spencer,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, after we investigated your claims and spoke to you regarding the issues you later retracted and we are able to resolve.

Your claim that we misrepresented the all-inclusive and fees are NOT true, as you were charged for damaging the room.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview. It is the resort’s prerogative to schedule the presentations at their discretion.

Of course, the resort definitely does not “imprison” anyone during the vacation as you only had 90 minutes of no obligation preview. However, as it turns out, you violated the Reservation Details governing the vacation package (which you agreed to via electronic signature) when you accepted an invitation at the airport from another promotional offer resort and it was detected upon arrival which upset you.

Then, the morning before attending the presentation, you scheduled a parasailing trip just after the 90-minute scheduled presentation and it was rescheduled due to the minimum required free time after attending the presentation.

All Reservation Details were disclosed to you, both verbally and in writing, before booking your trip, including the fact that the purpose of the first-time visitor promotion is to introduce visitors to the resort’s VIP membership options. There is NO obligation to join or buy anything from any of our participating resorts. If it is not for you simply say no.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Not as described
Review #1020131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.9
Details

Most horrific experience ever! Be warned about BOOKVIP.COM make sure you read and know what you are getting into before you book.

The resort imprisions you for the whole 5 days and won't leave you alone until you buy into the timeshare. The 90 minute presentation is actually like 4 to 6 hours and if you plan anything within those hours they threaten to charge your credit card the full price of staying at the hotel. They also state they are all inclusive but it isn't they make you pay for alcohol at the time of check in stating that your all inclusive package only included beverages other than alcohol. When you try and reach out to a BOOKVIP.COM member services they try and explain the charge as something different.

It is nothing but a scam to get you to buy a timeshare and then there is all these catches!!!!!! BE WARNED

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book Vip Cabo All Inclusive Review

Dear Dane,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

First and foremost, please note that as a result of our supervisor’s attempts to help you PRIOR to your posting, you have received a full refund.

We were a bit surprised to see your review since you had already spoken to a supervisor here at BookVIP.com regarding your request to cancel the vacation package. The supervisor had already reached out to the Resort on your behalf, and we were awaiting a response from the resort.

BookVIP could not have known that you were not in possession of a valid passport since you agreed to the Reservation Details via electronic signature when you made your reservation.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

All qualifications, resort fees, taxes, deposits and penalties are clearly stated on the Reservation Details/Terms and Conditions governing each vacation package which are reviewed with the customer during the sales call and then must be accepted by the customer via electronic signature in order to finalize the booking and have the dates sent to the Resort. The Terms and Conditions are also located at the bottom of each resort offering page on BookVIP.com’s website.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1015409 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
2.5
Details

My boyfriend booked a trip on 2/28 we tried cancelation in less then 24 hrs and book vip is refusing to refund we cant get pasports in less then a week and didnt know we needed them .we booked another trip not requiring passports .we never recieved hotel conformation either.please get back to me asap we have already recieved our refund from american airlines .thanks bettina

Testimonial
0 comments

Villa del Palmar Resorts Praises BookVIP For Excellence In Customer Service!

Chad Lynch, Marketing Director for the Villa del Palmar expresses gratitude to BookVIP for 8 years of sending thousands of vacationers to their resorts in Cabo, Cancun, Puerto Vallarta and Loreto

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1013078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Customer Care Review

Dear Lisa,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve.
Please note that the reservation which you made on-line, has not been finalized.

To complete the reservation process, you need to speak with a sales representative, to ensure that you are eligible for the promotional package, and then you must accept the Reservation Details governing the package via electronic signature.

All credit card information is encrypted and cannot be accessed by anyone.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

All qualifications and restrictions, as well as any additional resort fees, taxes, and/or deposits which may be required by any particular resort are contained in the Terms and Conditions for each package. The Terms and Conditions are located at the bottom of every hotel/resort offering page on our website. The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with each guest during the sales call and must be agreed to, and accepted, by all guests before the reservation can be finalized and forwarded to the resort.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly-trained and qualified.
BookVIP has thousands of travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1012246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
3.0
Details

I just want to say that I have tried to confirm my reservation four or five times just to be told they can't hear me despite the fact that I just got off the phone with my daughter I cannot seem to get them to stay on the phone with me they keep saying they cannot hear, you call back or they will tohang up.and one of the first ones was quite rude about it and I'm really getting frustrated at it since I gave you my card number and I don't know what's going to happen I have read on other sites where you cancel people's reservations causing them to pay for more and other various things and I am starting to get a little worried that this is a scam.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Complete Scam! The said my room was not availbale after I had already purchsed air line tickets

Dear Donita,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback.

We are sorry that your travel dates could not be accommodated by the Orlando resort you choose and that you were not interested in visiting any other resort in the area that had availability on your travel dates.

That being said, please note that your trip was cancelled and your credit card was never charged. BookVIP cannot be held responsible because you purchased your plane tickets prior to receiving final confirmation of your reservation from the resort.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

Every once in awhile, the participating resort provider discovers that the rooms have been over-booked and the reservations are honored on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Of course, this puts BookVIP, as the booking company, in the uncomfortable position of being the bearer of bad news to our customers.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
james@bookvip.com
Author
Cons
Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents, Phone communication was poor due to english barrier, I do not like book vip and will never use it again, Bait and switch
Reason of review
They cancelled my reservation
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Honor my reservation!
Review #1012194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
1.0
Details

After spending an hour on the phone booking a resort in Orlando with Book VIP I purchased airline tickets from South West Airlines. The following day I received an email from Book VIP telling me to call them concerning an urgent matter with my resort reservation.

I called them and they informed me that the dates I reserved are no longer available. I proceeded to ask how they could book me a room that was not available. The only response I got was that the line was breaking up (even thought I could hear them very well) and the person could not hear me so I should call back at another time. I am beyond pissed!

Since I already have airline tickets I have no other choice than to scram to find a room that will cost me much more than my budget can afford. It's horrible that they would treat people this way.

Testimonial
0 comments

We got a great deal at BookVIP.com!

As far as a family resort goes, this place will not disappoint!! We had come here 2 yrs ago and had a wonderful time.

We were so happy with the addition of a water park for big kids and it was a blast! One out favorite parts of this resort is the fact that you are surrounded by nature, and the daily Xcalacoxo experiences and shows are incredible and something your not going to find at other resorts. When I travel to other countries I love to learn about and enjoy their culture, customs and music and thankfully this resort provides all of that! We swam in the Cenote and the lagoon , planted trees, learned about survival skills in Sandos Survivor and to top it off, my son got to open the Fire of Life Mayan ceremony which is something I will never forget!

Thank you to all the wonderful staff.... Especially Brenda, Jesse and Moses!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1012624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Krystal Resorts Thanks BookVIP For 8 Years Of Working Together!

Mario Vega, Sales Director at Krystal Cancun thanks BookVIP for thousands of happy travelers have sent to Krystal Resort over last 8 years

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1012625 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Marlena,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents.

It is disappointing that you were not eligible for the promotion offered by your preferred resort. Rest assured, there is no bait and switch involved.

It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages since they are paying the 70% discount on behalf of qualified guests.

That being said, the first reservation you booked and held with the $99 deposit, was booked as a “Cohabitating” couple and your guest was noted as your fiancée. There was no problem since cohabitating couples (with proof of same) are eligible for the promotion you put a deposit on.

When you called to book your dates, however, you indicated that your status was “Single,” and, unfortunately, that particular promotion is not offered to single women.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

The eligibility requirements for each promotional package can be viewed on BookVIP’s website at the bottom of each resort offering page by clicking on the Terms and Conditions.

We are happy that you will still be able enjoy an all-inclusive, 6-day/5-night vacation in a beautiful Five-Star resort in Cancun.
We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Review #1009807 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1009807.
0 comments
2.1
Details

I just booked with bookvip.com. I placed 99 dollars down as I was unsure of my days.

I called back two weeks later when my vacation had been approved by my job. Imagine my surprise when I was told that I couldn't go to the resort I'd payed for because I wasn't a married couple and I didn't live with my boyfriend! ( I'm 51 and my boyfriend is 50) they offered to book my in a resort that didn't have that requirement. After booking I had the opportunity to check the reviews on the new resort only to find out it's of poor quality and the biggest party hotel in Cancun, oh and our dates are in soring break.

I called back and asked for a supervisor and was told there was none available. The old bait and switch! I was very upset. Told them so.

The guy on the phone had the nerve to tell me had I just paid up front they would have told me about needing to live together and it's just unfortunate I didn't have the money to pay when I originally booked!!! ( which had 0 to do with it!!!). I'm so mad I can't see straight!!!

Do not give theses *** hats your money!! You won't get what you ask for and no one will help you!!!