Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scam

Dear Martha,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Unfortunately, we were unable to locate a reservation using the telephone number and email address reflected on your review and we did not receive a response to our attempts to reach you via telephone.

The vacation packages offered on BookVIP.com are sponsored by the participating resort provider who is paying the 77% discount. BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

The eligibility requirements (and any additional taxes, fees, etc.) for each promotional package are located at the bottom of the resort offering page on our website and are reviewed with the customer during the sales call.

Based on your review, it appears you made an open-dated reservation(s) on-line and secured the reservation(s) with a partial deposit.

When you called to set your dates and finalize the reservation, you were advised of the eligibility requirements and the total cost of the package. It is possible that your requested travel dates were during peak season, when some resorts impose surcharges – which is customary in the industry.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Review #1053188 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1053188.
0 comments
2.3
Details

I've spend two half days of my life that I will never get back getting excited and researching two great looking trips from bookvip.com only to find out when I got ready to book dates that there was a ton of fine print and additional fees. What a mess.

I think that is their hook. You spend so much time getting excited and preparing to book that when they start ripping you off you're willing to do and pay anything. It is not a legitimate travel company. Was I happy as their customer?

No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no.

Even this review is a rip off of my time coz I'm support to enter at least 100 words before it will publish. Don't waste your valuable time on bookvip.com

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Very sorry customer service

Dear Lisa,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience described in your review.

We researched the we experienced technical difficulties with our telephone system when you called our representative didn't call the number back and received your voicemail. However, you were contacted the next day to confirm your request and the issue was resolved and you were immediately refunded

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year, and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site - http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com/Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Author
Cons
Deceptiveness of the company and customer service agents, Deceptiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1051204 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1051204.
0 comments
1.0
Details

I have spent the last hour trying to get to the customer service reps. When I finally got one he spoke Spanish.

He put me on hold and it went busy. Then I found the customer service number on the website. Called that number and was told kindly call the correct number this is e-bay customer service. I hit redial to make sure I called the same number.

Y'all may take my $99, but I will be putting in a complaint to the BBB. This is awful customer service, and I can't believe I fell for this. I will ask all my friends to share my thoughts on this company. I am beyond frustrated with how I was treated.

Not so much as an answer. I have my phone logs and I will be making a formal complaint, and I did treat these people as I would like to be treated.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Cancun May,2017

Hello Emily,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are glad to find out you enjoyed your trip with BOOKVIP As discussed, A supervisor is assisting in redeeming your $100 Amazon
BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional vacation packages in the world which is why we have over 2.6 Million Facebook Likes and have more actual customer video reviews than any travel website including Expedia and have sent over 100,000 people on vacation already this year.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Cons
Did not supply gift card
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Review #1049801 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1049801.
0 comments
3.5
Details

I am still waiting for my Amazon Gift card for 100$, I have not heard from BOOKVIP since paying for my thip in Feb.2017. I would appreciate a call as I have dialed every number I could find on your pages or at least and e-mail, you have my address.

I will reserve my complaint until I hear from you. em1susta@hotmail.com..There were a number of things I would like explained also, I have read most of your complaints and mine seems to be in line with misinformation and extra charges added on along with a mandatory visit to a resort for purchase that was not disclosed until after payment was made...please contact me for a visit .

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Never ever again

Dear Travis,

Thank you for your feedback.

As the fastest growing travel company above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication you encountered when speaking to any of our customer service representatives.

We offer trip insurance and have the most flexible rescheduling policy in the travel industry which allows you to reschedule and use your vacation anytime within 12 months.

When you booked your reservation, you declined the trip insurance and your vacation package became non-refundable. When you called to cancel your travel dates and you were reminded that the package is non-refundable, however since we have the most flexible reschedule policy you have until February 10, 2018 to use your package.

We send over 500,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Cons
I do not like book vip and will never use it again, Waste of my time
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1045104 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1045104.
0 comments
1.0
Details

This place is a joke! You can hardly understand anyone you talk to...

and that's actually when you get to talk to someone. I think it's all part of their scheme to get you to agree to stuff. We could no longer make our trip, I called to cancel and was under the impression that if we cancelled 7 days before the trip we would receive our money back. Not true!!!

And the people you speak to are so rude!

I will NEVER recommend this site to anyone nor will I ever use it again. After 14 minutes on the phone and 11 of that being in hold, I got no where!!!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - WARNING! WARNING! WARNING!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

In the case of your reservation, there was a mistake made by the Vacation Club sponsoring the promotional package and you were accidentally booked at their sister resort the Secrets Capri which is also 5 Star All Inclusive Resort. However, once upper management was notified of the error the reservation issue was resolved and you were correctly booked at the Secrets Silversands.

Had this matter not been resolved to your satisfaction, you would have received a FULL refund. However, you were very satisfied of the outcome and understood it was definitely unintentional. BookVIP has already sent over 500,000 customers to Mexico this year. As the fastest growing travel company sometimes we do make mistakes, however, we learn and continue to strive for customer service excellence.

BookVIP is the leading provider of promotional packages, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world! http://www.bookvip.com/sitereviews
Author
Pros
What i was promised
Reason of review
Bait and switch!
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #1036788 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1036788.
0 comments

I became aware of book VIP from seeing them on Facebook. I studied all of the resorts and chose the one that I would love to experience with my wife.

Called them up and made sure there was no scam or problems! The gentleman on the phone told me that the place I wanted was indeed available. I booked it and paid for it. He told me I would be getting a confirmation call from the hotel in two or three days.

I did indeed receive the phone call from a hotel letting me know that the hotel that I had booked was booked up and that I was now talking to a different resort and that everything was indeed OK. I got off the phone and looked up that resort. It was not half of the value or as nice as the one I had originally booked. After that I have gone through three days of trying to straighten this out.

I have purchased airline tickets and my wife is excited to go to the original resort or somewhere comparable but they are not offering anything near as comparable. Then I started looking at reviews and noticing everybody is having the same problem! This company is doing the old bait and switch. I don't know how they can do it to people!

Me and my wife where so excited! Now I've been doing nothing but for three days trying to find A supervisor in the company that will even return my calls! And what they're offering me is no less of price than what I can get on any traveling site. There is a lot more to this and I am pretty savvy!

I have even called back this morning and they are still offering me as just nobody the same place, they told me a week ago it is unavailable! DREAM'S GONE SOUR!

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - If it looks too GOOD to be true, it usually is!

Dear Lorna,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. BookVIP will send over 500,000 customers on our promotional packages worldwide this year. We are the leading provider of promotional packages in the world.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resorts and the rooms are discounted up to 77% from the retail rate because the resort is subsidizing the room in exchange for your time during the resort preview.

In the case of your reservation, the allotment of special promotional packages at the Berkley Las Vegas was exceeded so we upgraded you to their sister resort the Grandview which is actually ranked much higher on Trip Advisor #147 vs #49 for no additional cost. Had you not agreed to the upgraded resort change, you would have received a FULL refund.

I am very proud in the fact BookVIP is the leading provider of promotional packages, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world! http://www.bookvip.com/sitereviews
Author
Cons
Dishonesty
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #1031667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments
2.0
Details

If it looks too GOOD to be true, it usually is! If it looks too GOOD to be true, it usually is!

Go with your gut instinct. Consumer BEWARE! DO NOT PURCHASE ONE OF THESE VACATION DEALS! If you do you, Purchase at your own risk!

There is a slight 7.8% chance you’ll be one of the lucky consumers who actually gets a good vacation deal with minimal inconveniences. To the other 92.2% take decisive action to help ensure other consumers are not “snared into” this well-organized and sophisticated unethical business operation. Consumer Narrative So, it happens that you come across advertisement for a GREAT vacation deal (4 Days and 3 nights) to some beautiful Resort USA or International, right? Step #1- “Their Business Operation- “They are good…… they are really Good!” You specifically request certain dates, then check to see if those dates are available; and (oh yeah), they just happen to be available.

Note, their reservation system will not allow you to book dates which aren’t available. You set your expected dates, and here comes: SNARE #1 (What happens next-their reoccurring theme with most consumers!) Consumer Beware! You get an URGENT email where Book VIP tells you to call back into their Reservation Center. On the other end of the line is their well-trained BookVIP representative who reads their script to you; the just of the script is; the resort you booked is ALL filled up, and they must place you at another resort.

You tell them that that’s not possible, because the reservation system on-line will not let me book dates which aren’t available. Does this sound familiar to your experience too? Do Not Take: Snare #2- To re-book your reservation to another location, you didn’t want in the first place. Do Not Take: Snare #3- Actual attempt to go to the vacation destination you never wanted to book, but felt you had no other alternative left, with their NO REFUND policy.

The Definition of a Scam is: 1. A Fraudulent or Deceptive Act or Operation 2. Deceive, Defraud 3. To obtain (as money) by a scam If you find yourself a victim of this sophisticated business operation.

Here are a couple things you can do. You can try to prevent this from happening to other unsuspecting consumers. I mean, “you knew” this sounded a little too good to be true (right), yeah OK, BUT Nobody expected to premeditatedly be ripped off by a scam business operation! What we can do!

#1 www.bookvipreviews.com Go to this website and file your complaint. Here are some statistics for this www.bookvipreviews.com website. There were as of November 2014, 10,983 views. I’m sure that number has increased since April 2017.

Best case scenario is 1,000’s of consumers might get a “heads up” before dealing with this company. There is only “1 good thing” going for the website(www.bookvipreviews.com), and that is a lot of consumers read the reviews placed at the website. So, let’s get the word out about this unethical company. Here are MORE statistics for www.bookvipreviews.com: Issues Resolved: 5 Company Responses: 176 Consumer Complaints: 254 Customer Testimonials: 77 In Reference to: Company Responses (176): Most of the company responses are solely from some “real live animated character”, james@bookvip.com, that states he is the Owner.

He makes “No Apologies” for the company’s many different methods of unethical operations. He thinks he is somehow doing the unsuspecting consumers a favor when he reads and responds to the many horror stories as consumers write in and voice their complaints. His attitude resonates with yeah, so you got ripped off (prove it), what are you complaining about. You got your vacation!

There were (77) customer testimonials, out of (254) Consumer Complaints-(Consumer Complaints that we KNOW of any way!). The issues resolved with this company were (5). The main thing to note here I, “a lot of consumers read the complaints”! It will help to get the word out about the company’s unethical practices.

#2 Leave a complaint here too as well: ABC News: Brian Ross: Scams, Schemes and Gimmicks Investigative Team Do You Have a Lead for the Brian Ross Investigative Unit? http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/mailform?id=13942252 If enough people voice their concern over the bad ethics of this business operation (www.book.vip) more consumers will BEWARE of this company and avoid the horrible snare, “That leaves a bad taste in your mouth for months”, after transacting any type of business with this company.

Testimonial
0 comments

We have had a great time at the Omni Cancun...we cant stay enough good things about Omni & BookVIP!

We booked this package through BookVIP and were a little skeptical at first at the savings but glad we did! We loved the cleanliness in room and throughout resort, friendly staff, especially at the Pina Grill with our great waiters, Jose and Antonio, thank you for treating us like friends, that remembered our favorite table and entrees' & drinks!

All restaurants were excellent in quality and presentation!

Our lounge server Ismael kept up with our group of 8 - great job! So, we are super happy with our vacation!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1032744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

We wanted to thank BookVIP for amazing trip to Costa Rica where we saved over $1500

Secrets Papagayos is a wonderful intimate village. The staff is first class and offer excellent service.

The food is very good. The views are great and the water is welcoming. Eduardo was our concierge assistant and he helped us in every way. The stone massage at the spa was the best I have ever experienced.

We loved Seafood Grill and the Italian restaurant, Portofino's. The bar offered couches to read and to relax and good drink service. The gift shop was worthwhile and found some good sales.

The coffee shop and the staff were wonderful and it was fun to have a coffee and Bailey's on vacation. I would return here for total relaxation and pampering!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1032742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Hi, Wards here! We just finished our vacation in Acapulco, booked with BookVIP! We thought is was too good to be true, thought it was a scam, but we were wrong!

The staff at the Mayan Palace Acapulco are the warmest people on Earth. While our Spanish is minimal at best every person greets you with a smile and covers their heart so you never feel a communication gap.

Hector the bellman was such an attentive and accommodating help to us.

You need to stay here!!! Thanks again BookVIP!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1032740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Vacation Package Booking Review

Dear Debbie,

We appreciate all feedback.

All of our special promotional packages are based on availability. The demand for your first resort choice was overwhelming and exceeded the allotment for the dates you selected.

You were notified of the allotment issue as soon as we were notified of same by the resort and you agreed to change your resort.

You agreed to change your resort to the Silverton and BookVIP gave you a $50 refund for the inconvenience (not a price difference).

It disappointing that your expectations were not met upon arrival at the resort and order to compensate you for following short, you received a free 4 day / 3 night US vacation,

We have an A+ rating with Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews

James Colligan
Owner
james@BookVIP.com
Author
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1026724 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1026724.
0 comments
1.0
Details

CAUTION!!! We booked this beautiful hotel more than a month ahead of our vacation.

After booking I received an email to call ASAP. I was told the Tahiti village was booked. They then rebooked us for the Berkeley for 30 dollars less. 2 weeks later I was contacted again and we were then rebooked for the Silverton.

I was told it did not have a kitchenette like the Tahiti but it was still a suite. We arrived last Friday for our trip and we were given a standard 2 queen room. It was awful When we called, I was on hold forever and I was hung up on twice. They guy continued to put me on hold like 5 times until he finally realized what happened I was then promised another 3 day 4 night vacation and I was told a manager would call me first thing in the morning to fix our situation.

If they switch up your reservations be prepared to be given the cheapest basic room possible.

Their customer service is awful and they will not apologize. Our family mini vacation was almost ruined had we not just gotten another hotel room.