Testimonial
0 comments

Forget Your Travel Agent - Dream Resorts Available Through BookVIP

I'm Jamila and this is Michael and we're at a dream Tulum resort here in Mexico and it is so beautiful! Do it at least one time please do it through BookVIP, because the process was very easy.

Originally we tried a travel agent but nothing was available - we wanted to go to an adult only resort. Then we found BookVIP and the sales guy told us about a great property a little further down on the island which was five-star resort.

He ended up booking us an exquisite vacation. The people are so nice and the process was so easy.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1073736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - Babymoon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico!

Hola from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico! We're here on our baby moon!

We're celebrating the birth of this beautiful little baby! We're in the most beautiful Belaire Collection Resort! Look at how beautiful this area is! We got it through BookVIP.com!

We saved almost a thousand dollars! And we didn't even wanna leave the resort the whole time. We thought we were gonna go everywhere in Puerto Vallarta and we stayed here the whole time! The whole time - we did!

It's so beautiful and relaxing. Amazing spot is the infinity pool back there, the beach is wonderful, the people here are amazing. Love this spot! Definitely we're gonna come back.

Yes!

Go to BookVIP.com, you'll save so much money! And you'll stay in a place like this!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1073732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible inconsiderate Company

Dear Judy,

We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to reply to same.

We attempted to contact you several times to let you know that since you purchased a promotional package, it was prepaid to the resort.

We were unable to reach you to let you know that, given the very tragic circumstances, we waived the “no-show” penalty and gave you 18 months to use your credit towards any BookVIP.com vacation package for which you are eligible.

You have until September 28, 2017, to use your store credit.

We send over 1,00,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
Author
Cons
I do not like book vip and will never use it g
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Understand Accidents Happen
Review #1070790 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1070790.
0 comments

Last year my husband and I made reservations for Gatlinburg TN we left our home in Texas we was 30 miles from Gatlinburg when my phone rang as I was driving and it was on speaker and my daughter was crying so hard telling me her son my grandson had drowned he was 27 he was my life I stopped in the middle of the road and had a break down No this couldn't be happening my husband called the company and told them what had happened and we was almost there but they didn't care they was going to charge us anyways. We made it to Gatlinburg and went in to explain what had happened and we was going to have to turn around and get back home.

We had driven over 800 miles and this was late in the evening. I went inside with him and couldn't stop crying my heart had been ripped out of my chest and this company still would not let us cancel how mean is that?

I just advise anyone not to do any dealings with this company if they can not understand things like this. I will never forget this and the horrible drive home to bury my grandson.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Could not find reservation

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent.

It is disappointing that the agent was unable to access your reservation when you called due to a temporary system error and that you were not advised properly of the problem. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Happily, you were contacted by a manager of BookVIP once the situation was brought to our attention, you have been provided with a copy of your original receipt, and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book that much-deserved vacation.
We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 1,000,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Review #1070043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

We booked a while back and they could not find our reservation anywhere so we so we can not take the trip

Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - Amazing Views in Cabo! We Love!

Hi, we're here in Cabo! For our vacation we went through BookVIP and we saved about $150 a night!

And we love Cabo and we love everything about our vacation; the customer service, the resort, everything we've been able to do, the amazing views! We did a glass bottom boat tour. That was a lot of fun! But we're sitting here on our balcony and it's one of the best things just sitting here and watching the ocean overlooking our resort.

It's been wonderful.

Sitting on the beach if probably our favorite thing to do too. So go through BookVIP - it's awesome!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1073734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - We LOVE Tahiti Village in Las Vegas!

Hey, so here we are doing a little review for Tahiti Village Resort. It was awesome.

It was a great time. We were here 3 nights, 4 days, and it was a good, good time. We just wanna thank BookVIP.com for giving this opportunity to us and we just wanna say that the presentation here at Tahiti was awesome. People treated us so nice.

The staff, everything, you know. So we're very, very happy with our state. So we totally recommend it - 100%. It was a good time that we had here in Las Vegas!

Alright so thank you guys! Thank you so much!

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1073733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Sketchy! Sketchy! A big let down!

Thank you for your feedback as we use this forum for both positive and areas we can improve as we are not perfect and are always looking to improve. We are the fastest growing travel company in the world with over 3.6 million Facebook Likes second only to Expedia. As an owner, I am very proud we are the leading provider of promotional packages as we have given over 1 million customers discounted vacations they may otherwise many not have been able to afford. Additionally, we do have more customer video testimonial video than any other travel site. http://www.bookvip.com/sitereviews . That being said, I do apologize you were on your lengthy hold time, however, we do offer a QUE call back in which you just press the # and your place in line is held and you are automatically called back by one of our representatives without having to wait on hold. Further, please contact me directly and I will make sure we contact you as soon as possible and make amends for any inconvenience. James@bookvip.com
Author
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1063400 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1063400.
0 comments
1.0
Details

Stay away from this sketchy company. To start you have to wait on hold forever to get any service.

When you do get service it's from some ditsy person that you have to repeat the same thing over and over. Twice now I was on hold for over 30 minutes to get passed to a voicemail where you have to leave a message. You NEVER get a call back. The whole experience starts off bad and I've learned that if it starts off this bad I'd rather not deal with them in the future.

They also give free vacations for giving a 5 star review or leaving a positive video testimonial. I requested a refund but they said that they wouldn't refund me.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Fraud, Fraud and more Fraud

Dear Daniel,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

We are happy that since your situation was brought to our attention, you were contacted by Marco Torres, and we are now waiting for you to let us know when you would like to book your next vacation.

Regarding your concerns, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent.

As you now know, BookVIP is absolutely not a scam.

You booked your reservation in 2015, for travel during the 2015/2016 New Year’s holiday. When you called to cancel your travel dates due to work commitments, BookVIP generously extended the expiration date of your package for an additional year.

When you called to set your dates and finalize the reservation, your requested travel dates fell during peak season, when some resorts impose surcharges – which is customary in the industry.

The taxes are based on the retail rate of the promotion not necessarily the discounted promotional rate.

The details about taxes, if you care to see them, are clearly stated on the Privacy Policy link at the bottom of Bookvip.com and here is what it says:

Taxes & Fees
The taxes are tax recovery charges BookVIP.com pays to its vendors (e.g. hotels); We retain our service fees as compensation in servicing your travel reservation.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Author
Cons
Lies told by representatives
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$249
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1060504 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

Booked a vacation through this scam site and tried to change the dates at the resort in Tennessee burnt down last summer. I tried on 11 different occasions to book another resort but never could get days they had availability.

I tried in June and Bookvip mentioned a surcharge for taxes and peak time applied to the tune of $120.00. I called the resort and they laughed and said they don't charge anything like that and they didn't know where Bookvip were getting these fees. I called back and was told it was now a sales tax of 24% that was charged by the state although the max sales and lodging is a total of 12.75%. So where is the 11.25% go?

I called on June 13, 2017 and spoke to a supervisor Jeff who said the hotel was charging the fee and who was I going to believe? I told him the hotel since they would be charged with fraud if they collected a tax and didn't send same to the state of Tennessee. Jeff told me why should they not collect the fee just because I was smart enough to see the discrepancy. Seriously?

So in fact they are upset that a consumer realized that the fees this scam site is trying to collect have been identified and a customer is calling them out on it. DO NOT purchase anything from this scam site as you will pay for it in the end.

This site is nothing more than a site that sells scam vacations that actually will cost more than the advertised prices. If Marco Torres ever reads this he is free to contact me at gator2828@hotmail.com

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Review in Travel Agencies category

Dear Keyyana,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the resort partner is paying for 70% of the cost of these promotions.

Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the guests for whom they are designed.

As the booking company, BookVIP must ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider.

The Terms and Conditions are reviewed with the customer during the sales call. The customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions before the booking is finalized and dates sent to the resort.
In your case, the promotion you purchased is offered to married / cohabitating couples and both spouses / significant others must travel together in order to qualify for the promotional rate.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvipreviews.com/.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
Author
Review #1056366 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1056366.
0 comments
2.0
Details

So I see the owner writes back so I want to say this as a customer and a single mom the other resorts are not up to date and I will love to stay somewhere that's nice and my daughters can have fun please keyyanacrudup@yahoo.com

Testimonial
0 comments

Bookvip - Excellent Experience

We booked a trip to Mexico for January 2017 and had an excellent experience! While the stay did cost $200 more than the advertised price (due to taxes and resort fees), we felt we got an excellent deal on an all inclusive resort with a very nice kitchenette room, in a resort located directly on the beach with several restaurants to choose from.

Customer service was completely up front and honest, and very easy to work with over the phone or by email. We had a last minute flight delay due to bad weather and customer service was easy to reach, as well as very accommodating in pushing our reservation back by one day. At the last minute our plane was able to ***, and I easily called back and the reinstated the original reservation.

The "90-minute presentation" was more like half a day with travel time, breakfast, etc., but more than worth the amazing vacation deal we got. I would gladly book with BookVIP again.

View full review
Author
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1054515 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1054515.