Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We booked through BookVIP, and I must say it's been an amazing experience. Paddle boats, restaurants, I love to eat - that's a plus! Thank you BookVIP!

My husband and I stayed the night before visiting universal studios. The resort is very close to the park, close to Wal-Mart and plenty of places to eat nearby. Our room was nice, the pools also. The private island is very pretty. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.
View full review
Review
#1121565 Review #1121565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Over here in Daytona Beach, Florida. We were pleasantly surprised at not only the accommodations and the room, but look at this! We're right on the beach. BookVIP, this would not have been possible without you.

I absolutely LOVE this hotel!!!! Super clean rooms and entire facility!!!! The people are always so friendly and accommodating!! Had some friends come over and hang out with us while on our week stay here. The employees were very kind and always able to answer any questions we had!!! I will recommend this place to any and everyone I talk to!!
View full review
Review
#1121564 Review #1121564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - As you can see we are on a very good trip with the family! We saved a lot of money. You guys should definitely check it out

We enjoyed our trip very much! It was so beautiful in Cancun and at the hotel. Our food was great and service excellent. Our waiters, especially, Omar Benito Barradas, made us feel like family. He seemed genuinely happy to see us each day!
View full review
Review
#1121566 Review #1121566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Disappointed

Dear Bobbi,

Than you for your feedback. Your reservation had been cancelled and your full refund was in process before you posted your review.

Unfortunately, you were not eligible for the promotion offered by your preferred resort since did not meet the resort's eligibility requirements.

The sponsoring resort sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages since they are paying the 70% discount on behalf of qualified guests.

When the resort discovered that both you and your husband are full-time students, the resort – not BookVIP – required proof of your combined annual income to confirm that you were eligible for the promotion.

BookVIP contacted you with resort’s request and you decided did not want to move forward with the reservation. You contacted our customer service directly and we resolved the situation by canceling your reservation and issuing a full refund.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1107037 Review #1107037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • One day its confirmed then the next need additional information
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$149
Preferred solution
Full refund

after me providing all the information they originally asked for, now i am required to send in a copy of my income form. i do not feel comfortable giving that information out.

i would just like to be refunded my money. there was no problem any of the other times i spoke with someone about my reservations and even called the hotel to verify about my reservation. all of a sudden now they want proof, after i have been billed. like i said i am not comfortable sending out my personal information.

it is bad enough that ive been told everything went through and has been completed.

then why now do i need to send in proof? if it has been completed and is good to go?

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - San Antonio, Texas

Dear Mark,

I understand the disappointment you must have felt when you realized that your reservation had not been changed from June 20, 2017 to September 12, 2017, and would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent, as well as for any glitches we've had on our system which may have led to the miscommunication concerning your travel dates.

That being said, however, our records do not reflect that you ever called to cancel (or reschedule) your original travel dates.

Because your reservation was not changed, and because you did not check-in as scheduled, the resort charged a penalty for violating the Terms and Conditions governing your vacation package.

The resort charged BookVIP a “No-Show” penalty in excess of the amount you paid for your vacation.

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1099199 Review #1099199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Booked with Book VIP in March 2017 for June 20, 2017, father-n-law went into hospital and got out the day we were suppose to leave, called BookVIP and explained to them that he just got out of hospital and we were waiting on hospice to show up at his house to get him set up. Rescheduled for Sept 12, 2017 Tomorrow, just found out that this didn't happen, someone dropped the ball.

The guy on the phone called me a liar that I never did talk with anyone. I have phone records and even an email dated that evening about our San Antonio Trip. we were so looking forward to this trip. Father-n-law still on hospice and we hired an CNA to look after him while we were gone.

Found out that the call center for BOOKVIP in in the Philippians.

Well we lost our money. We are travel agents and we will not use bookvip for any of our clients www.zimmermantravel.com

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Hawaii

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize as we had a system update when your travel receipt was being sent out. Another copy of your travel receipt has been sent to your email address.
Please call 888-585-9828 when you are ready to book your travel dates and finalize your reservation. After your dates have been booked and sent to the resort, you will receive a final confirmation from the resort.

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1092967 Review #1092967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

I just received 5 days in Hawaii I had to pay a taxes and fees pay $50 also to have my room updated to Oceanfront View and I did not receive a email confirmation

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur - Beautiful views

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your vacation.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1092353 Review #1092353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

I enjoyed the resort because of the beautiful views and proximity to all that's happening in Los Cabo's.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Very disappointed with service

Dear Misti,

Thank you for your email and we understand your concern.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the participating resort partner is paying the 70% discount in exchange for your time during the 90-120 minute preview.

The resort schedules the presentation based on the number of guests required to attend presentations each day, and BookVIP has no control over the time or length of the presentation. As the booking company, BookVIP has no control over the resort’s calendar or schedule.


Although your schedule tour time and date was clearly indicated on the Resort Confirmation which was sent to you only 3 days after booking, you did not contact the resort directly to request a new tour date and time, nor did you contact BookVIP to change your travel dates.

It is clearly stated in the Reservation Details that you agreed to in writing that failure to attend the presentation will result in a penalty.

We send over 500,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements for the promotional package.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1087287 Review #1087287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Any of it
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250

I booked a trip for 3 days on a special they were offering for 4 days. I filled out the reservation online and also spoke to a few different people at bookvip told them several times I would only be there for 3 days.

When they called to confirm I again told the girl that I was checking out the day before; she said no problem they can fix it for you when you check in. Ok, no big deal; until I get there and they have my tour set up for the day I was leaving after I would already be gone. I spent the first 3 huurs of my vacation back and forth on the phone with bookvip and westgate both passing the buck on to the other company. The girl at westagte that handles the tours wanted to do nothing to accommodate me.

I was very annoyed after this and she said she would just hang up on me. Now they are trying to charge me extra money for not attending the tour when I was willing to go, while I was there I was not changing my plans that were set up for months,

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Bad Experience

Dear Elizaphan,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly trained and qualified. We apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication of the representative you spoke with.

The reservation information you reference in your review (and which you previously provided to BookVIP) is Now Sapphire Resort’s retail hotel package that includes 2 kids for free – at a cost of $1768.70. The price of the package you purchased from BookVIP cost was $585.98 for 2 adults – a savings of over $1,000!!! If you had agreed to pay the additional $345 for your daughter, you still would have saved over $800!

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the resort partner is paying for 70% of the cost of these promotions.

Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the guests for whom they are designed.

As the booking company, BookVIP must ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider.

The Reservation Details, which clearly state all details concerning rescheduling, penalties and refund policy, are reviewed during the sales call. The customer must then agree to the Reservation Details via electronic signature before the booking is finalized and dates sent to the resort.

As clearly stated on the website and reiterated by the sales representative you spoke with, the promotion you purchased is offered to married / cohabitating couples and includes children under 2 years old. An additional charge is incurred for children over 2 years old.

All the Terms & Conditions of the offer are listed at the bottom of each web page as they are slightly different for each. The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1085716 Review #1085716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$685
Preferred solution
Full refund
Bookvip - Bad Experience
Bookvip - Bad Experience
Bookvip - Bad Experience
Bookvip - Bad Experience

This all started with me receiving a text saying that I had won a free vacation package at the Mayan Palace resorts, and when I called I was told that my dates were not available. I was then told of the 25% discount I would receive off any other deals since I had won the "sweepstake" but that I first of all had to pay $99.99.

I chose a Bookvip vacation package with Diamond resort, and on the resorts site (Now resorts) they had a promotion that says "kids 12 and under stay free", while Bookvip's site says 2 and under stay free. Before booking the vacation package I told the rep my daughters age (5) and that I had called the resort and they told me of the promo package which was to commence on the day of my vacation. I called the resort about 4 times and even printed out the promo page. However when I called today (less than 24 hours later) the resort stated that they will not honor it since is was through Bookvip at the end this package would have added a $65/ day charge for my 5 year old and a $25+/-/day charge for gratuity making my vacation package which was advertised at 599 for 5 nights + an additional $99.99 for taxes go up to $1,135 (i.e.

685.99+ 450 (for extra resort charges for child and gratuity) The resort staff then said that since it was still within 24 hours I would not be charged a penalty so they transferred me back to Bookvip I 1st of all spoke with a rep called Fil who told me that all he needed to do was confirm that my purchase was within 24 hours to cancel. Fil then transferred me to speak with Hector after he had confirmed the time of purhcase. Hector looked up the information (the Resorts promo) and told me that he sees no reason why I should not be given the discount then he put me on hold to call the resort. When he got back he changed all what he was saying, that I should have read the terms and conditions or opted for insurance.

I told him that insurance was not given to me as an option and by the way there was no way to view the T & Cs until you click you accept, and that I thought was not right. I also told him that the rep (Jason) who sold me the package was aware of the promo and had told me that I would need to follow up with the Resort. Hector sent me an email saying this is my ip address from where I agreed to the agreements, I asked him to listen to the conversation that I had had with Jason the previous day and he was well aware of my daughter's age and to listen to all the other details. I was later sent an email and I called and they told me that they will not issue me a refund that however I would my money will be given to me as a bookvip credit that can be used for a later booking (no mention of any penalty).

I called later to redo my vacation package for another resort and Cler confirmed with me that I had my money refunded as a credit (no penalties indicated) and she told me she would email me options of what they have available for my dates. But instead she emailed me the same one she had told me about online which I was not interested in. I called back again to try and get information of available deals after and I spoke with someone called Robin who was not so nice and she then proceeded to tell me that by the way she would be penalizing me for cancelling. At this point I had just about had it.

1. No consistency with information shared or from one rep to another 2. Not polite 3. On their website for this particular resort says cancel up to 7 day prior and my vacation is more than 7 days away.

4. Clicking a link to unknowingly accept T & Cs which you have not seen or not made aware of. 5. I was not given a 25% discount as promised 6.

The whole package ended up costing about the same as other regular sites.

7. Unfair practice.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - This company is a scam and full of lies!!

Dear Brandy,

Thank you for your feedback.

First and foremost, please be reminded that, as you are already aware, you have 12 months to use your full store credit towards any BookVIP promotion for which you are eligible.

It is disappointing that you were not eligible for the promotion offered by your preferred resort. However, it is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages since they are paying the 70% discount on behalf of qualified guests not BookVIP.com.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

Although your partner informed the sales representative that you did not have matching addresses on your I.D.’s, you were correctly advised that the resort would accept the bank statement and the utility bill as proof of cohabitation.

The problem is that you have not lived together for 6-months or more (as is clearly stated in the Reservation Details you agreed to in writing).

We send over 500,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements.

All the Terms & Conditions of the offer are listed at the bottom of each web page as they are slightly different for each.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 500,000 people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1077820 Review #1077820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

My name is Brandy King, I booked with you guys July 11, 2017. I told the representive that could barely speak English that me and my spouse DID NOT have matching IDS, I was told he could use his bank statement and I could use a utility bill.

Now they are saying I can't use either bc both ids had to match. These representives need better training instead of telling you lies. Now I'm screwed $474 bc I was told everything g would be ok if I had the matching documents. The supervisor listened to the recording and also heard the same statement I was told, but still can't get my money back.

I WILL be getting a lawyer for this and as well as broadcasting this on social media and every website that I can post this to. It's funny how it won't let you post bad reviews on your main web page. This is wrong for taking hard working Americans money after being lied to. I would not be able to sleep at night for doing this to people.

You will weep what you soe!!! And this will come back to you 10 times worse.

Read your bible you thief!!! I feel sorry for you!!!