Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Fraud

Dear Jennifer,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns..

After you called in to book dates and completed the booking process (including accepting the package by agreeing to the Reservation Details governing the promotion with your electronic signature), you were charged for your vacation package. The monies you paid were never a deposit. You may want to check your records, since you purchased your package with a VISA card – not a Discover card. Additionally, the resort you booked does accept Discover cards so there will be no issues at the resort- should you decide to continue with your reservation which is still not cancelled.

Also, the resort you chose accepts married couples and cohabitating couples and proof of same is required, as clearly stated on the Reservation Details. You booked your package as a “married” couple and called to cancel your vacation in light of a pending “divorce.”

The supervisor you spoke with graciously offered you a 6-month extension to use the package since it is Final and Non-Refundable due to the fact that you declined to purchase the Trip Guard Insurance when you agreed to and accepted the vacation package.

All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resort in exchange for meeting the resort’s eligibility requirements and your time during the resort preview.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

The only issues we have is when customers tried to circumvent the resort's requirements.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1170236 Review #1170236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

This company has consistently used fraudulent business practices and has my deposit of over 737.90 dollars they will not refund.I am contacting the us district attorney today. I have tried to resolve this with numerous phone calls and have hired a lawyer to sue them.

They told me to have a major credit card to qualify for this "deal" I paid with a discover, just to let you know they do not take this card so I am not sure why they did. I have contacted the supervisor for cancellation. She simply told me "no refund", but offered to keep the deal open for 2 years. They also at first told me that I and my companion must be married with the license showing the same address.

This is so flaky, but they didn't tell be this until they had my money. I am so mad for being taken in by these scam artists Reason of review: pure fraud from the word go.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip in Converse, Texas - Terrible experience

Dear Nawar,

Thank you for your feedback.

Although you have already received a full refund, we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Please be reminded that you booked your reservation on Friday, January 5, 2018 – only 3 days before you posted your review.

As stated on your receipt, the resort asks for 3-7 business days to contact you to complete the confirmation process. Since it is one of the busiest travel seasons of the year, the resort is processing a very high volume of calls.

Your paperwork does not state that you will be charged $150 per day if you do not call the resort.

It states that you will be charged $150 per day, if upon arrival at the resort, it is discovered that you are not eligible for the promotion or if you do not attend the resort’s presentation.

Since you declined the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during your sales call, the package is final and non-refundable.

Please refer to the Reservation Details governing your vacation package (which you agreed to via electronic signature in order to complete the booking process).

The reason we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation last year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1164966 Review #1164966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Horrible experience , it was the biggest mistake I have done and I regret it . It’s a scam !

You will be required to contact the resort to finalize the deal , and good luck in that ! Mine never answered the phone , and sent me email telling me that if I didn’t call they will charge me 150 dollars per day ! An no way to get in touch with them ! When I contacted VIP booking go solve the issue , they said they will but never did .

When I requested to cancel , they said it’s non refundable! Don’t let them fool you will these fake reviews !

They are the worst !! I just want my money back !!!!

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Thanks you BookVIP for finding us this amazing deal. Saved a ton of money

I had the most amazing time at Villa del Palmar. Every single employee was the so friendly and happy, they treated me like the appreciated my business. In particular, Carolina at the Concierge desk was terrific. She had my 4 year old son running to hug her every time he saw her because she made him feel special. All the food was great. I did not do the all inclusive package because I can't eat or drink that much to make it worth the value, but every meal I ate was delicious. We had Tortuga's buffet with the Michael Jackson show. It was great. Breakfast over looking the ocean was breathtaking. And room service was fast and easy. I loved the fact there was a store on site so we could buy drinks and snacks (you could buy groceries too, but I was not going to cook on vaca) I was able to get my hair braided on the beach. We took a glass bottom boat from the beach without having to go to the marina. Overall it was wonderful. We rearranged our Spring Break plans to return in March.
View full review
Review
#1183087 Review #1183087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Thanks you BookVIP for the amazing vacation

My better half and I have been visiting Cancun for years and choose the Krystal as our home away from home. We visit every December and recently stayed at the Krystal. The staff at the Krystal have all been wonderful and have made us feel like family from beginning to end. Alex and Cynthia have always been accommodating to all our needs. From the beautiful beaches to the perfect location we always look forward to our next visit to Cancun and staying at the Krystal
View full review
Review
#1183086 Review #1183086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scam Company Stay Away!!!

Hello Eric,

We strive to assist all our customers in having a great vacation with every reservation booked through BookVIP.

As you are aware, the resort cannot honor your reservation because you are not legally single, which makes you ineligible for the resort's promotional rate per Reservation Details you agreed to via electronic signature.

The resort confirmed that your marital status (married/separated – not legally single) is the reason they are unable to accept your reservation.

When we reviewed the Reservation Details with you over the phone, you didn’t mention you were currently legally married (although separated). Instead, you indicated you were single and proceeded to agree to the Reservation Details with your electronic signature indicating that you met those requirements. This is why we review all the reservation details verbally and in writing with every dated reservation request to ensure no misunderstandings.

Because Trip Guard Insurance was declined when booking this reservation, your dates have been cancelled at the resort and you have been issued a store credit.

We extended your time to use your store credit from 12-months from booking, to 18-months from booking, towards any vacation for which you are eligible on our website.

The reason why we have over 3.7 Million Facebook fans, more happy customer video reviews than any other travel site, plus traveled over 100,000 thousand families on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in discount promotional packages - that's our specialty.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1134550 Review #1134550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total lack of integrity
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Paid for 5 days in Cancun. Received the confirmation call and was told I didn't qualify because I own a time share in Mexico.

Called book ViP and asked for refund since I'm not allowed to go, they refused. They said they reviewed the recording of booking and that caveat was not mentioned that it is in their fine print. I'm challenging this as a fraudulent charge with my credit card company. Be advised, when you pay your money in full, it does not guarantee your reservation.

And if the "confirmer" disqualifies you, this scam company will first not answer "refund department calls" and after many attempts they will not refund. Stay away

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book VIP rip off

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am pleased that a supervisor was able to speak with you and resolve your concerns. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we are not perfect and sometimes do make mistakes, however, we use this forum for both positive feedback, as well as rectify any customer issues.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

We send over 500,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1130682 Review #1130682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Update by user Dec 21, 2017

My issue has not been resolved. I received a call from one of the supervisors a few days later after my post on this website.

She apologized and explained that this was a mistake. She promised that my money would be refunded. Then she asked me to go back on the Pissed Consumer website and update my post. I did not do that, because I knew that would just make the company look good and I would still be a pissed consumer.

I am so glad that I followed my first mind, because as of today Dec 21, 2017 a month and some days later, I have not received my refund yet. Bad business!!!

Original review posted by user Nov 13, 2017

I booked a trip for $173. I had to cancel due to death in the family.

I had to pay $100 cancellation fee. Which I thought left me a credit of $73. I called back a few months later to re-book another trip for $99. I paid the $99 and the rep did not mention a credit for $73.

I was under the impression that the resort would give me a refund. I called to speak with a CSR at BookVIP, to be told that I did not have a credit. Because of the time or season that I booked my trip that was the going rate. So, I have now lost $173 total.

So, I said, you are just going to keep the $73 too??? Please be careful when using this company.

I paid for something and did not get anything. I am going to seek future advice.

Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Terrible customer service.

Dear Freda,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly trained and qualified. We apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication of the representative you spoke with.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the resort partner is paying for 70% of the cost of these promotions. Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the guests for whom they are designed.

The Reservation Details and all eligibility requirements were reviewed with you during the recorded sales call and you agreed to the Reservation Details verbally and via electronic signature in order for your booking to be finalized, including the fact the offer is NON-refundable unless Trip Guard insurance is purchased which you declined. This is why all hotel reservations are confirmed via phone with each client and all details are reviewed and agreed to both verbally and in writing before reservations are charged to client. We do understand your desire for a refund however one of the ways we can afford to offer the public 70% off prices is to minimize cancellations and we pass these savings on to our clients. For this reason we offer a very affordable Trip Guard insurance as an alternative which would have allowed for a 100% refund no questions asked.

When you first called to cancel your dates you stated it was because of bad reviews of the hotel you chose and you were no longer interested in taking an Orlando vacation.

Since you declined to consider other resorts in Orlando and insisted you were not planning to travel as scheduled, Robin advised that your reservation dates would be cancelled and you would have a store credit for 12-months to use towards any vacation package on our website for which you are eligible (as stated in the Reservation Details you agreed to in writing).

The second time you called to cancel your non-refundable vacation package, you changed what was originally stated to our sales representative when you purchased, and stated that you were not qualified due to income and that you only work part-time.

Unfortunately, when Robin explained to you that we had reviewed the sales call wherein you stated that you make more than the required income and reminded you that the Reservation Details had been reviewed with you and that you agreed to them in writing, you became irate and demanded a refund and threatened to call your bank and post negative reviews.

Not only are all the Terms & Conditions of each offer are listed at the bottom of each web page as they are slightly different for each, these terms were reviewed with you prior to your Non-refundable booking. The reason why we have over 3.7 Million Facebook fans, more happy customer video reviews than any other travel site, plus traveled over 100,000 thousand families on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in discount promotional packages - that's our specialty.

If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

The only issues we have is when some customers try to circumvent the resort's Terms & Conditions.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Review
#1128864 Review #1128864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I booked with them the other day. I have been trying to get my refund after 2 hours of paying.

After i got off the phone with they i read over the details. In the details it states that you have to be a full time at your job which wr didn't go over that on the phone. My job is PRN even though i work full time hours so i would not be able to go and if i do go the hotel will charge me 150 a night. I talked with the person in charge name Robin, she was so rude and all she wanted to do is fight with me over the phone.

I will not stop til i get my money back. This is about the fact i do not fix in their guidelines. So she pretty much said i will loose my money.

To top it off i stated i want a refund and she was very happy to tell me that she cancelled my dates so i wouldn't be able to go there tge dates i picked anyway. Just so rude.

Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We booked a trip to Riviera Maya, Mexico! Never thought BookVIP could save us this kind of money on a trip this grand. I definitely would NOT hesitate to recommend BookVIP to my friends or family

Spacious room with a king bed and mini bar fully stocked. Very neat and clean with maid service twice a day. Well manintained property with a many pools, swim up bar, gourment restaurants, 24 hr coffee shop, and a buffet restaurant that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
View full review
Review
#1121560 Review #1121560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

A quick trip to Williamsburg, Virginia allowed us to see parts of Northeast we had never seen before. Old town feel throughout our entire stay. Thanks BookVIP the savings was so worth it

A quick trip to Williamsburg, Virginia allowed us to see parts of Northeast we had never seen before. Old town feel throughout our entire stay. Thanks BookVIP the savings was so worth it." Description: We recently spent three nights at this hotel, while visiting the Historic Triangle. Check in was quick and easy. They gave us a coupon book, with a map, and a printed list of directions to various "hot spots" in the area. We were on the third floor (four floors to this hotel), near the end of a hallway, so our room was mostly quiet. The table with two chairs was a nice touch, so we didn't have just a bed to sit on. We did not visit the pool or exercise room, but they looked nice. My son really enjoyed the "game room", which consisted of two video games and a pinball machine. Breakfast was more than adequate, but a bit repetitive with scrambled eggs every day. Plenty of TV channels, good size fridge, and a modern microwave (not like the ancient ones in many hotels). Directly across the street from Cracker Barrel, but you have to drive to it. Not on the main road with all the major businesses, but about a two minute drive to it. A very easy walk to Kmart, DQ, and Pirate's Cove (mini golf course). Check out was very easy.
View full review
Review
#1121562 Review #1121562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bookvip - We have no regrets. Never thought we could ever afford a trip like this to Riviera, Cancun. I was skeptical but everything was absolutely perfect and the views were breathtaking!

We spend a wonderful week at the hotel. Couldn't do enough for us. The food was outstanding. The people super friendly and polite. Our room was very clean and the service in pool area, lobby etc was extraordinary. The kids had a blast. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
View full review
Review
#1121563 Review #1121563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality