Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Beautiful views

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your vacation.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

We send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
Location
Blvd. Paseo de la Marina S/N, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico
3.4

I enjoyed the resort because of the beautiful views and proximity to all that's happening in Los Cabo's.

Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1092353 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1092353.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Very disappointed with service

Dear Misti,

Thank you for your email and we understand your concern.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the participating resort partner is paying the 70% discount in exchange for your time during the 90-120 minute preview.

The resort schedules the presentation based on the number of guests required to attend presentations each day, and BookVIP has no control over the time or length of the presentation. As the booking company, BookVIP has no control over the resort’s calendar or schedule.


Although your schedule tour time and date was clearly indicated on the Resort Confirmation which was sent to you only 3 days after booking, you did not contact the resort directly to request a new tour date and time, nor did you contact BookVIP to change your travel dates.

It is clearly stated in the Reservation Details that you agreed to in writing that failure to attend the presentation will result in a penalty.

We send over 500,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements for the promotional package.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
codylan01
1.0

I booked a trip for 3 days on a special they were offering for 4 days. I filled out the reservation online and also spoke to a few different people at bookvip told them several times I would only be there for 3 days.

When they called to confirm I again told the girl that I was checking out the day before; she said no problem they can fix it for you when you check in. Ok, no big deal; until I get there and they have my tour set up for the day I was leaving after I would already be gone. I spent the first 3 huurs of my vacation back and forth on the phone with bookvip and westgate both passing the buck on to the other company. The girl at westagte that handles the tours wanted to do nothing to accommodate me.

I was very annoyed after this and she said she would just hang up on me. Now they are trying to charge me extra money for not attending the tour when I was willing to go, while I was there I was not changing my plans that were set up for months,

I didn’t like
Any of it
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Review #1087287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Bad Experience

Dear Elizaphan,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly trained and qualified. We apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication of the representative you spoke with.

The reservation information you reference in your review (and which you previously provided to BookVIP) is Now Sapphire Resort’s retail hotel package that includes 2 kids for free – at a cost of $1768.70. The price of the package you purchased from BookVIP cost was $585.98 for 2 adults – a savings of over $1,000!!! If you had agreed to pay the additional $345 for your daughter, you still would have saved over $800!

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the resort partner is paying for 70% of the cost of these promotions.

Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the guests for whom they are designed.

As the booking company, BookVIP must ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider.

The Reservation Details, which clearly state all details concerning rescheduling, penalties and refund policy, are reviewed during the sales call. The customer must then agree to the Reservation Details via electronic signature before the booking is finalized and dates sent to the resort.

As clearly stated on the website and reiterated by the sales representative you spoke with, the promotion you purchased is offered to married / cohabitating couples and includes children under 2 years old. An additional charge is incurred for children over 2 years old.

All the Terms & Conditions of the offer are listed at the bottom of each web page as they are slightly different for each. The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Eliza2017

This all started with me receiving a text saying that I had won a free vacation package at the Mayan Palace resorts, and when I called I was told that my dates were not available. I was then told of the 25% discount I would receive off any other deals since I had won the "sweepstake" but that I first of all had to pay $99.99.

I chose a Bookvip vacation package with Diamond resort, and on the resorts site (Now resorts) they had a promotion that says "kids 12 and under stay free", while Bookvip's site says 2 and under stay free. Before booking the vacation package I told the rep my daughters age (5) and that I had called the resort and they told me of the promo package which was to commence on the day of my vacation. I called the resort about 4 times and even printed out the promo page. However when I called today (less than 24 hours later) the resort stated that they will not honor it since is was through Bookvip at the end this package would have added a $65/ day charge for my 5 year old and a $25+/-/day charge for gratuity making my vacation package which was advertised at 599 for 5 nights + an additional $99.99 for taxes go up to $1,135 (i.e.

685.99+ 450 (for extra resort charges for child and gratuity) The resort staff then said that since it was still within 24 hours I would not be charged a penalty so they transferred me back to Bookvip I 1st of all spoke with a rep called Fil who told me that all he needed to do was confirm that my purchase was within 24 hours to cancel. Fil then transferred me to speak with Hector after he had confirmed the time of purhcase. Hector looked up the information (the Resorts promo) and told me that he sees no reason why I should not be given the discount then he put me on hold to call the resort. When he got back he changed all what he was saying, that I should have read the terms and conditions or opted for insurance.

I told him that insurance was not given to me as an option and by the way there was no way to view the T & Cs until you click you accept, and that I thought was not right. I also told him that the rep (Jason) who sold me the package was aware of the promo and had told me that I would need to follow up with the Resort. Hector sent me an email saying this is my ip address from where I agreed to the agreements, I asked him to listen to the conversation that I had had with Jason the previous day and he was well aware of my daughter's age and to listen to all the other details. I was later sent an email and I called and they told me that they will not issue me a refund that however I would my money will be given to me as a bookvip credit that can be used for a later booking (no mention of any penalty).

I called later to redo my vacation package for another resort and Cler confirmed with me that I had my money refunded as a credit (no penalties indicated) and she told me she would email me options of what they have available for my dates. But instead she emailed me the same one she had told me about online which I was not interested in. I called back again to try and get information of available deals after and I spoke with someone called Robin who was not so nice and she then proceeded to tell me that by the way she would be penalizing me for cancelling. At this point I had just about had it.

1. No consistency with information shared or from one rep to another 2. Not polite 3. On their website for this particular resort says cancel up to 7 day prior and my vacation is more than 7 days away.

4. Clicking a link to unknowingly accept T & Cs which you have not seen or not made aware of. 5. I was not given a 25% discount as promised 6.

The whole package ended up costing about the same as other regular sites.

7. Unfair practice.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$685
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1085716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - This company is a scam and full of lies!!

Dear Brandy,

Thank you for your feedback.

First and foremost, please be reminded that, as you are already aware, you have 12 months to use your full store credit towards any BookVIP promotion for which you are eligible.

It is disappointing that you were not eligible for the promotion offered by your preferred resort. However, it is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements for the promotional packages since they are paying the 70% discount on behalf of qualified guests not BookVIP.com.

BookVIP is a booking company and it is our job to ensure that guests are qualified for the limited number of promotional packages being offered by the resort providers.

Although your partner informed the sales representative that you did not have matching addresses on your I.D.’s, you were correctly advised that the resort would accept the bank statement and the utility bill as proof of cohabitation.

The problem is that you have not lived together for 6-months or more (as is clearly stated in the Reservation Details you agreed to in writing).

We send over 500,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements.

All the Terms & Conditions of the offer are listed at the bottom of each web page as they are slightly different for each.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 500,000 people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com / Resort Vacations International
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
1.0

My name is Brandy King, I booked with you guys July 11, 2017. I told the representive that could barely speak English that me and my spouse DID NOT have matching IDS, I was told he could use his bank statement and I could use a utility bill.

Now they are saying I can't use either bc both ids had to match. These representives need better training instead of telling you lies. Now I'm screwed $474 bc I was told everything g would be ok if I had the matching documents. The supervisor listened to the recording and also heard the same statement I was told, but still can't get my money back.

I WILL be getting a lawyer for this and as well as broadcasting this on social media and every website that I can post this to. It's funny how it won't let you post bad reviews on your main web page. This is wrong for taking hard working Americans money after being lied to. I would not be able to sleep at night for doing this to people.

You will weep what you soe!!! And this will come back to you 10 times worse.

Read your bible you thief!!! I feel sorry for you!!!

Reason of review
Not as described
Review #1077820 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1077820.
Testimonial

Amazing Honeymoon Vacation - BookVIP, you ROCK!

So first we'd like to thank BookVIP for giving us this really beautiful place to stay at, cuz they provided us with a really great deal. I will say that we just got married.

This is our honeymoon. Yay! And I will say this is one of the most outstanding adventures we've ever taken. The food was amazing, the beach was beautiful.

Obviously the bed is our favorite place to be right now. The beds were super comfortable. The staff was so sweet and so nice. The staff goes above and beyond at Secrets Silver Sands.

Without a doubt I've never felt more welcome in a place. And they do their best to make us feel welcome and make us feel special, as soon as we walked through the door literally handing us a glass of champagne. So I can't say anything more about this group, the staff, and the experience we had through BookVIP and Silver Secret Sands.

It was amazing! Thank you for making our honeymoon the best!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1073735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Forget Your Travel Agent - Dream Resorts Available Through BookVIP

I'm Jamila and this is Michael and we're at a dream Tulum resort here in Mexico and it is so beautiful! Do it at least one time please do it through BookVIP, because the process was very easy.

Originally we tried a travel agent but nothing was available - we wanted to go to an adult only resort. Then we found BookVIP and the sales guy told us about a great property a little further down on the island which was five-star resort.

He ended up booking us an exquisite vacation. The people are so nice and the process was so easy.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1073736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip - Babymoon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico!

Hola from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico! We're here on our baby moon!

We're celebrating the birth of this beautiful little baby! We're in the most beautiful Belaire Collection Resort! Look at how beautiful this area is! We got it through BookVIP.com!

We saved almost a thousand dollars! And we didn't even wanna leave the resort the whole time. We thought we were gonna go everywhere in Puerto Vallarta and we stayed here the whole time! The whole time - we did!

It's so beautiful and relaxing. Amazing spot is the infinity pool back there, the beach is wonderful, the people here are amazing. Love this spot! Definitely we're gonna come back.

Yes!

Go to BookVIP.com, you'll save so much money! And you'll stay in a place like this!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1073732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible inconsiderate Company

Dear Judy,

We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to reply to same.

We attempted to contact you several times to let you know that since you purchased a promotional package, it was prepaid to the resort.

We were unable to reach you to let you know that, given the very tragic circumstances, we waived the “no-show” penalty and gave you 18 months to use your credit towards any BookVIP.com vacation package for which you are eligible.

You have until September 28, 2017, to use your store credit.

We send over 1,00,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
Anonymous

Last year my husband and I made reservations for Gatlinburg TN we left our home in Texas we was 30 miles from Gatlinburg when my phone rang as I was driving and it was on speaker and my daughter was crying so hard telling me her son my grandson had drowned he was 27 he was my life I stopped in the middle of the road and had a break down No this couldn't be happening my husband called the company and told them what had happened and we was almost there but they didn't care they was going to charge us anyways. We made it to Gatlinburg and went in to explain what had happened and we was going to have to turn around and get back home.

We had driven over 800 miles and this was late in the evening. I went inside with him and couldn't stop crying my heart had been ripped out of my chest and this company still would not let us cancel how mean is that?

I just advise anyone not to do any dealings with this company if they can not understand things like this. I will never forget this and the horrible drive home to bury my grandson.

I didn’t like
I do not like book vip and will never use it g
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Understand Accidents Happen
Review #1070790 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1070790.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Could not find reservation

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agent.

It is disappointing that the agent was unable to access your reservation when you called due to a temporary system error and that you were not advised properly of the problem. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Happily, you were contacted by a manager of BookVIP once the situation was brought to our attention, you have been provided with a copy of your original receipt, and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book that much-deserved vacation.
We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 1,000,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
user71429996

We booked a while back and they could not find our reservation anywhere so we so we can not take the trip

Review #1070043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Bookvip - Amazing Views in Cabo! We Love!

Hi, we're here in Cabo! For our vacation we went through BookVIP and we saved about $150 a night!

And we love Cabo and we love everything about our vacation; the customer service, the resort, everything we've been able to do, the amazing views! We did a glass bottom boat tour. That was a lot of fun! But we're sitting here on our balcony and it's one of the best things just sitting here and watching the ocean overlooking our resort.

It's been wonderful.

Sitting on the beach if probably our favorite thing to do too. So go through BookVIP - it's awesome!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1073734 is a subjective opinion of poster.