Testimonial

We got a fantastic deal. BookVIP thank you very much

We just returned from Secrets Silversands and had a beautiful week with my sister and her husband! We want to send special thanks to Jerica, our concierge, for our amazing upgrades, you truly are a gem!

Also special thanks to Anna banana, crazy Mayra, Dylan, Gibran and Miguel from the entertainment staff, they kept the party going and always had time to chat! We didn’t go thirsty thanks to Amanda and Delmy! Eric greeted us every morning at the pool with a smile as he secured our towels to our chairs. He moves around the pool like he just had a double expresso!

The restaurants were all fabulous, all the waiters were pleasant and extremely attentive. We loved the no reservations and pager system! Rooms were very spacious and the maid service was great. We stayed in building 3 which was handy to everything.

The resorts grounds were lovely and extremely well maintained. We loved the huge hot tub overlooking the beach, it was the perfect warm temperature.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1183089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

BookVIP helped us celebrate our 10 year anniversary. If it wasn't for BookVIP we wouldn't have been able to do this

My husband and I went to Secrets Silversands for our honeymoon and were blown away! We loved it from the second we got there.

We especially loved the entertainment staff and the activities by the pool and at night.

There was never a dull moment, yet plenty of down time to relax. It was a fantastic resort for a honeymoon and we will highly recommend it to family and friends!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1183088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Thank you BookVIP for giving us this opportunity to enjoy this experience

My family and I had the great time here. Food was good.

We really liked ordering off menus and having fresh food. Breakfast amd the show were the only buffets which is fine in my opinion. The ocean is clear and very easy to swim in. The service was good.

Gabriel a waiter at the show was great. He catered to my kids needs and made them feel special(Us as well).

Wish we booked a longer holiday. Can't wait for next year.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1183091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Staff is not very helpful

Dear Jim,

Thank you for your feedback.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents.

All of our calls are recorded and we are happy that you were able to speak to one of our highly-trained sales representatives. As you advised the sales representative, you were comparison shopping and only interested in vacation packages which include flights.

Airfare is not included in any of the highly discounted promotions advertised on BookVIP.com. Customers are able to purchase their own airfare at the time and airport most convenient to them.

BookVIP is the largest provider of promotional packages in the world. The reason customers can save up to save 70% off the retail rate on the promotional packages is because the resorts are subsidizing the cost of the vacation in exchange for meeting the eligibility requirements and attending the resort preview.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world. Please refer to http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
1.3

I tried to call and get some pricing on a complete trip and I got hung up on twice what kind of a scam are these people trying to pull not very happy would never use this company for anything

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1174050 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1174050.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Fraud

Dear Jennifer,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns..

After you called in to book dates and completed the booking process (including accepting the package by agreeing to the Reservation Details governing the promotion with your electronic signature), you were charged for your vacation package. The monies you paid were never a deposit. You may want to check your records, since you purchased your package with a VISA card – not a Discover card. Additionally, the resort you booked does accept Discover cards so there will be no issues at the resort- should you decide to continue with your reservation which is still not cancelled.

Also, the resort you chose accepts married couples and cohabitating couples and proof of same is required, as clearly stated on the Reservation Details. You booked your package as a “married” couple and called to cancel your vacation in light of a pending “divorce.”

The supervisor you spoke with graciously offered you a 6-month extension to use the package since it is Final and Non-Refundable due to the fact that you declined to purchase the Trip Guard Insurance when you agreed to and accepted the vacation package.

All of our special promotional packages are sponsored by the resort in exchange for meeting the resort’s eligibility requirements and your time during the resort preview.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

The only issues we have is when customers tried to circumvent the resort's requirements.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous

This company has consistently used fraudulent business practices and has my deposit of over 737.90 dollars they will not refund.I am contacting the us district attorney today. I have tried to resolve this with numerous phone calls and have hired a lawyer to sue them.

They told me to have a major credit card to qualify for this "deal" I paid with a discover, just to let you know they do not take this card so I am not sure why they did. I have contacted the supervisor for cancellation. She simply told me "no refund", but offered to keep the deal open for 2 years. They also at first told me that I and my companion must be married with the license showing the same address.

This is so flaky, but they didn't tell be this until they had my money. I am so mad for being taken in by these scam artists Reason of review: pure fraud from the word go.

Reason of review
Problems with payment
Review #1170236 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1170236.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Terrible experience

Dear Nawar,

Thank you for your feedback.

Although you have already received a full refund, we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Please be reminded that you booked your reservation on Friday, January 5, 2018 – only 3 days before you posted your review.

As stated on your receipt, the resort asks for 3-7 business days to contact you to complete the confirmation process. Since it is one of the busiest travel seasons of the year, the resort is processing a very high volume of calls.

Your paperwork does not state that you will be charged $150 per day if you do not call the resort.

It states that you will be charged $150 per day, if upon arrival at the resort, it is discovered that you are not eligible for the promotion or if you do not attend the resort’s presentation.

Since you declined the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during your sales call, the package is final and non-refundable.

Please refer to the Reservation Details governing your vacation package (which you agreed to via electronic signature in order to complete the booking process).

The reason we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation last year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous
1.0

Horrible experience , it was the biggest mistake I have done and I regret it . It’s a scam !

You will be required to contact the resort to finalize the deal , and good luck in that ! Mine never answered the phone , and sent me email telling me that if I didn’t call they will charge me 150 dollars per day ! An no way to get in touch with them ! When I contacted VIP booking go solve the issue , they said they will but never did .

When I requested to cancel , they said it’s non refundable! Don’t let them fool you will these fake reviews !

They are the worst !! I just want my money back !!!!

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1164966 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1164966.
Testimonial

Thanks you BookVIP for finding us this amazing deal. Saved a ton of money

I had the most amazing time at Villa del Palmar. Every single employee was the so friendly and happy, they treated me like the appreciated my business.

In particular, Carolina at the Concierge desk was terrific. She had my 4 year old son running to hug her every time he saw her because she made him feel special. All the food was great. I did not do the all inclusive package because I can't eat or drink that much to make it worth the value, but every meal I ate was delicious.

We had Tortuga's buffet with the Michael Jackson show. It was great. Breakfast over looking the ocean was breathtaking. And room service was fast and easy.

I loved the fact there was a store on site so we could buy drinks and snacks (you could buy groceries too, but I was not going to cook on vaca) I was able to get my hair braided on the beach. We took a glass bottom boat from the beach without having to go to the marina.

Overall it was wonderful. We rearranged our Spring Break plans to return in March.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1183087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Thanks you BookVIP for the amazing vacation

My better half and I have been visiting Cancun for years and choose the Krystal as our home away from home. We visit every December and recently stayed at the Krystal.

The staff at the Krystal have all been wonderful and have made us feel like family from beginning to end.

Alex and Cynthia have always been accommodating to all our needs. From the beautiful beaches to the perfect location we always look forward to our next visit to Cancun and staying at the Krystal

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good customer service
Review #1183086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Scam Company Stay Away!!!

Hello Eric,

We strive to assist all our customers in having a great vacation with every reservation booked through BookVIP.

As you are aware, the resort cannot honor your reservation because you are not legally single, which makes you ineligible for the resort's promotional rate per Reservation Details you agreed to via electronic signature.

The resort confirmed that your marital status (married/separated – not legally single) is the reason they are unable to accept your reservation.

When we reviewed the Reservation Details with you over the phone, you didn’t mention you were currently legally married (although separated). Instead, you indicated you were single and proceeded to agree to the Reservation Details with your electronic signature indicating that you met those requirements. This is why we review all the reservation details verbally and in writing with every dated reservation request to ensure no misunderstandings.

Because Trip Guard Insurance was declined when booking this reservation, your dates have been cancelled at the resort and you have been issued a store credit.

We extended your time to use your store credit from 12-months from booking, to 18-months from booking, towards any vacation for which you are eligible on our website.

The reason why we have over 3.7 Million Facebook fans, more happy customer video reviews than any other travel site, plus traveled over 100,000 thousand families on vacation this year alone, is because we are the worldwide leader in discount promotional packages - that's our specialty.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
Anonymous

Paid for 5 days in Cancun. Received the confirmation call and was told I didn't qualify because I own a time share in Mexico.

Called book ViP and asked for refund since I'm not allowed to go, they refused. They said they reviewed the recording of booking and that caveat was not mentioned that it is in their fine print. I'm challenging this as a fraudulent charge with my credit card company. Be advised, when you pay your money in full, it does not guarantee your reservation.

And if the "confirmer" disqualifies you, this scam company will first not answer "refund department calls" and after many attempts they will not refund. Stay away

I didn’t like
Total lack of integrity
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1134550 is a subjective opinion of PissedConsumer1134550.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Book VIP rip off

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am pleased that a supervisor was able to speak with you and resolve your concerns. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we are not perfect and sometimes do make mistakes, however, we use this forum for both positive feedback, as well as rectify any customer issues.

We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next vacation!

We send over 500,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
slboyce50
1.3

I booked a trip for $173. I had to cancel due to death in the family.

I had to pay $100 cancellation fee. Which I thought left me a credit of $73. I called back a few months later to re-book another trip for $99. I paid the $99 and the rep did not mention a credit for $73.

I was under the impression that the resort would give me a refund. I called to speak with a CSR at BookVIP, to be told that I did not have a credit. Because of the time or season that I booked my trip that was the going rate. So, I have now lost $173 total.

So, I said, you are just going to keep the $73 too??? Please be careful when using this company.

I paid for something and did not get anything. I am going to seek future advice.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1130682 is a subjective opinion of poster.