Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Refund scam?

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We adddressed this concern with Westgate as we are their exclusive online provider of first time visitor promotional packages. There staff are commission sales people. Additionally, a management member of their team reached out to all. All of our packages are 100% guaranteed once your dates are confirmed. In the last 8 years, we have sent over 200,000 families to the Westgate resorts in Orlando, Myrtle Beach, Gatlinburg, Park City and Las Vegas

BookVIP is the largest provider of first time vistor promotional packages in the world. The reason you can save up to 80% off the retail rate is because the resorts are sponsoring the discount in exchange for meeting the elgibility requirements and attending no obligation the resort preview. All the eligiblity requirements are listed at the bottom of each special offer web page. The only issues we have is when some customer's try to circumvent's the resort's eligiblity requirement's as naturally everyone wants to save up to 80%. We have over 3.8 Million followers on Facebook, sent over 100,000 families on vacation this year and have over 26,000 customer video reviews saying we are the best. http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

Here is video explaining How BookVIP Works And Why We Are Able To Offer Packages At 80% Off
https://youtu.be/8xvEe7L3v4E
BuoyantWestHighlandTerrier
1.0

For Owners of BookVip: i would like to ask what kind business are you running? Scam or legit?

I reserved 3 night at Westgate resort, orlando for a very good price thru you, however when i called directly to the westgate i was advice that they are not affiliated with you and you guys are a brokers.

Therefore they will not guaranty your reservations and it is possible that i will be paying much more if the rooms are not available. I then booked a room directly with the resort. After that i called you to cancel my reservation. Representative said no problem and adviced me that somebody from the cancelation department will be calling me which i had no idea why.

Well now i know. My card was charged the same day when i make a reservation without even a booking confirmation. So it was friday 28 april 2018, today 30th i called and have a same story " someone will call you" well i called them and was told that my card was charged full amount and its not refundable since i did not buy a tripguard $55 worth of insurance.

How come you sell something that the receiving hotel does not guarantee? I would like to get my refund back since i booked directly thru the hotel and since your reservation isnt a guarantee.

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1244329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Thanks BookVIP! We Have saved $2000-$3000 On This Trip For My Husband's Birthday!!

We had an amazing time at the resort. You honestly don't have to leave the property to have fun.

They have a game room, basketball court, mini water park, restaurants ice cream store and marketplace.

The rooms are very spacious. Thank you BookVIP for making this possible!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1231252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Our Family Saved Over $2000 On This Vacation! BookVIP has been Amazing!!

The place is naturally beautiful and it is accentuated by the Devine accommodations and the attentions provided by the hotel and their staff. My wife and I had an amazing time and look forward to visiting again.

Definitely on our "will stay again" list. Thanks again BookVIP for saving us over $2000 on this vacation!

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1231251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

It's An AWESOME Vacation. We Thank BookVIP For This Opportunity

Lovely hotel with lots of fun and activities. Fantastic massages by Guadaloupe and Adriana!

They really listened to my requests and pressure used was absolutely perfect! I would definitely recommend this hotel and BookVIP to couples and families.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1231254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

BookVIP are thieves!!

Dear Tammie,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Please note that a supervisor of the cancellation department attempted to contact you on the same day you requested cancellation of your reservation and left you a voicemail and sent you a text message.

When a supervisor from the cancellation department reached out to you again the following day, you refused to speak to him or allow him to assist you.

Our special promotional packages are sponsored by the participating resort provider who is paying the 77% discount for these promotions. It is the resort provider who sets forth certain eligibility requirements for these vacation packages – not BookVIP.

BookVIP is responsible for making sure all guests we book are qualified for the particular vacation package they are interested in visiting.

All qualifications and restrictions are reviewed with the potential guest during the sales call and must be accepted by the guest via electronic signature before the reservation is finalized and dates sent to the resort.

As you are aware, although you indicated that you were eligible for the promotion when you accepted the Reservation Details with your electronic signature, the resort’s records proved otherwise. Since you have had a previous relationship with the resort group, you are not eligible for this 1st-time visitor promotion.

Your vacation package is final and non-refundable as a result of your decision to decline acceptance of the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during the sales call. All is not lost, however, because you have until March 9, 2018, to use your credit towards any one or more BookVIP vacation packages for which you are qualified.

BookVIP has thousands of happy travelers every week, and has more video testimonials from happy customers than any other travel website in the world!

We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, send over 100,000 people on vacation per year and have more customer video reviews than any other travel site: http://bookvip.com/sitereviews.

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com

user18614113
Location
865 8th Way SW, Vero Beach, FL 32962, USA
1.0

If no stars had been an option, they would have gotten that!! Booked a vacation on 3/9/18 and was told no monies would be debited until they confirmed the reservation at my requested resort and that I had 7 days to cancel for a full cash refund.

They debited my account on 3/10/18. On 3/12/18, still no confirmation from resort, I called the actual resort and they stated that no reservation existed for me. I called Bookvip and had to leave a voicemail with no return call afterwards. On 3/14/18 I called another phone number for reservations and finally spoke to one of the CSRs and explained that I called the resort and they did not have a reservation for me at all and was told that they have 7 business days to actually book the reservation...

at that time I cancelled my booking and demanded a full cash refund. I was assured the cancellation was placed and I would receive a full cash refund. I received an email stating cancellation confirmed and a supervisor would be calling me to confirm. Robin (supervisor) called during my work hours on 3/15/18 and left a voicemail with a callback number.

After work, I called the number and was told to leave a voice mail and someone would call me back... no one called back!! I called another line on 3/16/18 at 12:25 pm and spoke with Mitch, he assured me that he was emailing Robin and she will call me in a couple of minutes... no call back again!!

I called back at 1:21 pm due to no call back from Robin and was transferred to Customer Service department and was told by Julian that he was emailing Robin again and she will be calling in few minutes and to keep my line available (my line has been available during this whole ordeal)... no call back again!! Then I get a call from Lutki at BookVip today (3/16/18) at 5:16 pm and he tells me that he was calling me to tell me that "they" had to cancel my booking due to me having a previous membership at the requested resort (BS!!! I assure you) and I tell him that I am the one that cancelled several days ago and asked why my cash refund had not been processed yet!!

He stated that I will receive credit, and I stopped him right there and demanded my cash be refunded back due to the fact that I cancelled AND demanded a cash refund well before the 7 day period!! I also asked who Robin was and why had she not called me back, he stated that she was his supervisor and that she will call me ASAP!! It is currently 3/16/18 6:48 pm and guess what, no call back!! I am demanding my full cash refund of $484.00 to my bank account from which you guys stole on 3/10/18!!

I WOULD LOVE TO SPEAK TO BOOKVIP OWNER, JAMES COOLIGAN!!

Rest assured that my phone line is available!!

T. Blanton

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1212334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible

Hello Begum,

Thank you for your feedback.

As stated in the Reservation Details which you we covered over the phone and agreed to in writing, the resort partner is paying the 70% discount on for these promotions, and the resort will honor only one package per family, friends, acquaintances or known groups traveling on the same, similar and/or adjoining arrival and departure dates.

Unfortunately, you and your sister violated this rule when each of you proceeded to book separate vacations using the promotion.

In addition, as per the Reservation Details, since you declined the Trip Guard Insurance which was offered during your sales call, your package is FINAL & NON-REFUNDABLE. Your reservation was cancelled with the resort as requested, and you have a store credit to use your vacation dollars toward any hotel or resort of your choice within BookVip.com.

You have 12-months from booking to use your store credit.

I pride myself in BookVip offering the most discounted vacation packages and having an A+ rating Better Business Bureau for our customer service.

We send over 300,000 people on vacations each year and the only issues we have is when customers try to circumvent the resort's requirements.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
user14613497
1.0

I was so happy to be happy to go to Florida and my sister was coming along. I ordered it on BookVIP and it had been a whole week and they called me and told me my reservation was not finalized my sister and I were devastated and we wanted to cancel our trip.

When we asked for our money back we realized it was a scam. They lied and twisted everything I said leading me and my sister to be extremely mad.

Reason of review
Poor customer service
Review #1212138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Horrible so far

Hello Tatiana,

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the manner of communication provided by our Customer Service agents. As the fastest growing travel company in the world, we sometimes fall short of our goal, however we are constantly looking to improve.

As a special courtesy to you, BookVIP has issued a refund of your purchase less the cost of the Travel Insurance.

We offer our Premium Trip Guard Insurance for every purchase. This insurance will allow you to cancel and receive a full refund with no questions asked. However, you, like most declined our insurance because of our flexible rescheduling policies.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
user87607575
Tags
  • Intentionally misleading
1.0

I booked a package with BookVip.com, and I was not told I could not cancel it. I have made several calls trying to cancel, and each time I was told I would receive a call back with a full refund.

When finally after numerous attempts on my part, they called me back, I was simply shocked. Robin, Cancellation Department Manager yelled at me the entire time and was extremely rude. I have not yet come across such treatment! And she said they can't cancel it and give me a full refund because it is my fault.

She said it is clearly stated on my reservation that I can't cancel, BUT IT IS NOT. Beware!

Horrible customer service, and a scam. I will post this review on every legit website to make sure others don't make such mistake.

I didn’t like
False advertisement, Poor customer service, Refund policy
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$317
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1209674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Membership refund cancellation

Hello Rita,

We are happy that prior to your review being posted, your refund had already been processed back to your credit card.

Regarding your concerns, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and stress resulting from the delay in processing your refund which was the result of a computer glitch.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal. We work very hard to ensure that each and every customer is aware of how valuable they are to BookVIP.

The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
user16604457

I've been trying for 2 months to cancel my membership for the $9.95. you get customer service but they say management doesn't take any calls.

They email them to cancel and do refund, but management don't respond.

They said they would mark it urgent. See if not going to put in a claim to BBB

Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Review #1208442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

Bookvip - Unacceptable, flabergasted

Dear Carmen,
We appreciate the opportunity to address your comments.

First and foremost, please be reminded that you were immediately refunded your $39 down-payment when you refused to cooperate with the sales representative.

Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and all of our customer service agents are highly trained and qualified. We apologize for any stress caused by the manner of communication of the representative you spoke with.

The vacation packages offered by BookVIP are amazingly affordable because the resort partner is paying for 70% of the cost of these promotions.

Due to the limited number of packages available, the resort partners set forth certain eligibility requirements to ensure that the packages are enjoyed by the guests for whom they are designed.

As the booking company, BookVIP must ensure that all guests are eligible for the promotional packages before reservations are made and sent to the participating resort provider.

The Terms and Conditions are reviewed during the sales call and must be accepted by the customer with their electronic signature before the dates are sent to the resort.

All the Terms & Conditions of the offer are listed at the bottom of each web page as they are slightly different for each. The reason why we have over 3.6 Million Facebook Likes, more customer video reviews and sent over 100,000 thousands of people on vacation this year alone is because we are the worldwide leader in promotional packages - that's our specialty. If you meet the resort's requirements and agree to attend the resort preview, you will receive the promotional rate

James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/ BookVip.com
user29600682

I wanted to make reservations for the ad on Westgate Hotel in Orlando. You advertised 4 days, 3 nights and $100 dining voucher for $99.00.

I spoke to a fellow with such a heavy accent that I couldn't understand if his name was Jovi or Jordan. Anyway, he asked some personal questions, like if I was married, if I had photo proof and what was my annual income. Duh!! What??

To make a long story short, he said I did not qualify for the $99.00, deal.

That is ridiculous, unacceptable and unfair. I asked him since when does your annual income have anything to do with making reservations?

He didn't have a reasonable answer.

What a joke, BOOKVIP.com is. I am spreading the word to relatives, friends, and neighbors about the FALSE ADVERTISING.

Reason of review
$75,000. annual income to qualify
Review #1206755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

We booked through BookVIP to the Grand Sirenis Resort... BookVIP was everything they said they were. This was our second time to use them

We spent one week at this fabulous resort. The check-in/out process, food (Japanese was tops!), beach ( bring sandals), pools and activities; all excellent! Take the time to discover this property as they have invested time and money in order to preserve the vegetation, the wild life and its shoreline.

Read
Testimonial
Reason of review
Good quality
Review #1205684 is a subjective opinion of poster.