What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by BookVIP. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Thanks to Bookvip.com we saved over $3000.00

BookVIP
1 of 1
We are having a week long vacation in Cabo San Lucas for the Thanksgiving holiday. Mexican beer on the beach, can’t beat it. We love it here. We helped baby turtles swim into the Sea of Cortez this morning. It’s been awesome.
Read

We saved $1,600.00

BookVIP
1 of 1
We are at Villa del Palmar and found this place on Bookvip.com. I didn’t believe it could be true but it is beautiful here, the resort is beautiful and we couldn’t be happier. Bookvip.com really is a great place to find your vacation.
Read

We saved a ton of money

BookVIP
1 of 1
We are in Cancun, Mexico on a vacation we booked through Bookvip.com. We are staying at the Krystal Resort. We just got back from snorkeling where we went under the water and saw a lot of fish. We had a great time and there’s plenty of food. Thank you Bookvip.com.
Read
Kathy S Wwq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Glendale, Arizona

Annoyed

I have tried 10 times to reach somebody using your email or calling and I cannot reach anybody and it is freaking *** me off
View full review
Shelly J Rfh

Book my trip

I have been trying to book my dates for my paid vacation package for over a month. I was told someone will call me several times but nobody has called me. This is very frustrating to not be able to talk to a customer service representative. Please help me book my vacation.
View full review
Loss:
$600
Pros:
  • Price
Cons:
  • No customer service representative to speak to

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Cinderella Sra
map-marker Morristown, Tennessee

Emergency

No comment when calling I feel your given me the run around I dont want to go back and forth with you I just want to make sure I get to know the truth about my situations with you because Im trying to get you to understand that I am trying to get you to answer the phone so that I can talk with someone on the phone
View full review
Robin S Siq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

I am unable to get any response from BOOKVIP, thru email or phone. Poor Customer Service

I purchased a vacation package. However when I attempt to make a reservation(paid for), I am being charged again. I requested for someone to contact me, but have yet to hear from anyone. It has been over a month of trying daily.
View full review

Preferred solution: A representative to speak with, so that I can purchase my trip, without being charged again. At this point, I have lost no money, just time and cooperation.

User's recommendation: Beware of purchasing vacation packages, without a direct co tact person available to help you.

Chelsea S Bbp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

No one answers or returns emails

BookVIP - No one answers or returns emails
BookVIP - No one answers or returns emails - Image 2
BookVIP - No one answers or returns emails - Image 3
BookVIP - No one answers or returns emails - Image 4
BookVIP - No one answers or returns emails - Image 5
I was given the wrong room. The room was dirty towels had bugs in them no hot water.. I want a refund asap! Im so upset that no one even cares enough to return my call or email.. horrible service. Ive used before in past never had an issue so Im really upset this happened.. please return my call or email ASAP!!!
View full review
Loss:
$890

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Tacoma, Washington

BookVip - Stay Away

I purchased a package for an all inclusive 5 star Cabo San Lucas resort. When I booked the dates, it was cancelled due to the fact I owned a timeshare at that resort. Looked at several other all inclusive resorts in Mexico and I did not qualify on any of them under the resort's terms and conditions. I requested a refund because of this and was denied. Now I am stuck with a package that I cannot use.
View full review

User's recommendation: Good deals but too many terms and conditions.

Marsha R Phk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Ann Arbor, Michigan

Cancellation and refund of paid trip

I will not be able to take this trip due to a medical condition and surgery and treatment after surgery. I would like to cancel the trip and get a refund. I paid for the trip insurance in the event something like this would happen. Unfortunately shortly after purchase, COVID happened, then a year of restricted air travel and not I am serious ill. Please provide direction on getting a refund. Thank you, M.R Trip: Cabo San Lucas No dates have been reserved yet due notation above. You extremely long hold times is what let me to contact you this route.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Cheyteshia M

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sacramento, California

REFUND

BookVIP - REFUND
BookVIP - REFUND - Image 2
BookVIP - REFUND - Image 3
Purchased a vacation for $855.40 on May 26 2021 to Sirenis in Punta Cana for September 23 thru September 28, 2021. I called a few times to cancel the vacation and to get a refund. I was told that I would not be able to get a refund but I can cancel the dates and call back within 12 months from September 2021 to be able to schedule a new vacation date. I explained the reason for canceling was due to increasing covid cases as well as our child(8) not being able to get the vaccine as my husband and I had just become eligible to get the vaccine. With my husband and I getting the vaccine and not our son, we did not feel comfortable traveling internationally with him. Also we were unaware if our son's school would continue with distance learning or in person and we did not find out that our son was returning back to the campus until the week that he went back to school. Things have changed tremendously for my husband and I and we are no longer able to afford this vacation nor do we meet the qualifications for everything that bookitVIP is requesting us to have and do. I am requesting a full refund of $855.40. Today, I was finally able to reach someone and it happened to be Michelle Aguinaleo who started that she was a manager in canellation dept.Customer service number and her extension 176. Michelle said they are forced to convince me to extend package instead of providing a refund and that she will extend date to September 2023, I told her that is not what I want so she needs to put in her notes that I am not asking for extension to 2023 and I am asking for a refund and then she mentioned penalty but didn't elaborate. As I explained on your voice mail and to customer service, this is fraud and a scam to keep someone hard earned money. If I am not fully refunded then I am forced to take other actions.
View full review
Loss:
$855

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid this business. Too much hassle and headache 8

Anonymous
map-marker Tucson, Arizona

Refund

Cancellation #BVIP 2020c- 459****. I have been waiting for 10 days to get my refund. Do I need to file with the courts to get my money ???
View full review
Michelle F Kkb
map-marker Ottumwa, Iowa

I have a credit I want to use

I have a credit I want to use. I have tried to get a hold of somebody several times and nobody wants to call me back. Please give me a call so I can book my vacation 641680****
View full review
Chris B Bcy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Lies about sending refund

SBought trip insurance and canceled trip because they lied about going to a 90 min meeting and friends and family couldnt go on same trip. No where did it say that on our trip. I have been promised a refund for several weeks and still have no received it. I have called my bank and they have no info on the refund. I have called BookVip 8 times and keep getting the same response. I have contacted the BBB and filed a complaint, next will be filing a complaint to attorney general.
View full review
Loss:
$515

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away!!!

jon m Ehs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

HORRIBLE RIP OFF!

After 30 minutes on the phone, the rep offered me a package deal at $727. Then she told me that she made a mistake and the cost would be more than double. They ended up charging me more than double for the hotel. I found the same hotel for much cheaper and they don't want to refund my money. The website says the value is $2700, however the retail cost found elsewhere was $900. I have never had such bac customer service.
View full review
Loss:
$1500

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away!

BookVIP's reply to: Leave not approved

Hello Cedarra,

We are happy that you spoke with a supervisor yesterday and that your reservation was cancelled as requested.

You have been given a store credit for the full amount that you were charged. You are welcome to use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible.

As you know, the package is non-refundable according to the Reservation Details which were discussed with you when you booked your dates and that you agreed to in writing in order to finalize your booking.

Please contact us at 888-845-0602 when you want to plan your next fabulous vacation.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
Cedarra H

Leave not approved

There has been a change in our present living situation necessitating a change of plan. May I get a refund?

Loss:
$738

Preferred solution: Full refund

BookVIP's reply to: To get a straight answer from customer service about my refund and I have insurance

Dear Jordan,

Your reservation has been cancelled and the refund has been issued to your paypal account as requested.

We look forward to hearing from you when your wife has recovered and you are ready to book your next fabulous vacation.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
Dottie Tpd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fayetteville, Arkansas

To get a straight answer from customer service about my refund and I have insurance

Refund with Trip Guard-wife has suffered loss of vision in her right eye, after a corneal transplant. So I am her caretaker, and it is very difficult.

We can't leave the country or our state as she has to see the ophthalmologist weekly. Soon, she has to face having the eye removed. She wanted to go in this trip badly. Now we have to keep the other eye healthy and be careful.

I just need the refund from our trip.

I also bought the trip insurance as well.

I have been through multiple customer service agents. Have been told several things about a date.

User's recommendation: Just call as much as possible to get an answer

BookVIP's reply to: BookVIP - Need a Refund

Dear Marvin,

It appears that this review was submitted shortly before you were contacted by a manager and all issues were resolved.

Originally, the dates of your reservation at the Villa del Palmar became unavailable because the resort was unable to reach you to complete the welcome call in a timely manner.

When you agreed to change your resort to The Fives, we gave you a free night to spend at the resort. Unfortunately, the resort ran into an allotment issue and discovered that your requested dates were not available.

You were then contacted by a manager who offered the Ocean Riviera Paradise, which you accepted. We gave you the original number of nights (6), a partial refund of $189.40 and a $300 Hotel Savings Card for the inconvenience caused by your dates becoming unavailable at The Fives.

The reservation is now confirmed.

We are happy that you will soon be enjoying your much-deserved vacation!

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
Marvin B Cdv
map-marker Winston Salem, North Carolina

Need a Refund

My name is Marvin Bohannon. My Fiance Paige Catlett originally purchased an All-Inculsive trip with your company back on April 19th, 2021 to Villa del Palmar Cancun in Cancun, Mexico for the dates of 07/24/2021-07/30/2021 we even received a Itinerary# 569****.

Some how our trip was randomly cancelled by Book Vip and not the actual resort, because we call Villa del Palmar directly and they stated "the dates we requested was available but book vip choose to cancel us through book vip promotion reservations on their end". We kept getting the run around to pay our resort fees from Vir Manago Customer Care. Then your company Book Vip found us another resort to make up for the mistake/broken promise with the Villa del Palmar. Book Vip made us change the package to put under my name because I was older than Paige for the second resort with The Five Beach Hotel & Resistances, our Itinerary# 583****.

We was even given a extra night for the mishap, our new were dates 07/24/2021-07/31/2021. After a week & a couple days going back and front with Reservation Progress Meter contacting this number 1-87*-***-**** trying get my confirmation number and email, just to be told the dates we reserve and were promised all sudden was no longer available once again. Book Vip tried to put us in a low quality hotel with the same resort company. We chose not to spend our honeymoon there and demanded for Book Vip to find us a resort of the same quality of the original resort we booked.

Then the third misleading was being promise reservations at the Grand Sirenis and a phone call the next day to confirm. Never received a phone call, instead had to call myself just to find out we don't qualify for resort. Next we found another resort that's part of Villa del Palma same resort group. We was told to pay $61 to book reservations at Riviera.

We were willing to pay the difference only if we were given confirmation from the resort the day of because we are already paid $1,278 just to be lied to twice & received broken promises for dates we reserved but not honor.

This trip is for our honeymoon but its not looking like booking vip is going to hold up there end of the bargain. We will like a FULL REFUND soon as possible because we feel book vip will never give us the resort & dates(07/24/2021-07/31/2021) requested of our liking and we are tired speaking to multiple Book Vip representatives just to be lied too.

Contact Information

Website:
www.bookvip.com
Mailing Address:
601 Brickell Key Drive
Miami, Florida 33131
United States
Phone:
(888) 849-8450
Contact BookVIP Customer Service

Latest Question

Can you add an additional member in a room at the Grand Sirenis. Can you have 5 in a room at the Grand Sirenis ? I noticed online it doesn’t give you that option and I was wanting to ask customer service.