What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Bookvip. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Thanks to Bookvip.com we saved over $3000.00

Bookvip
1 of 1
We are having a week long vacation in Cabo San Lucas for the Thanksgiving holiday. Mexican beer on the beach, can’t beat it. We love it here. We helped baby turtles swim into the Sea of Cortez this morning. It’s been awesome.
Read

We saved $1,600.00

Bookvip
1 of 1
We are at Villa del Palmar and found this place on Bookvip.com. I didn’t believe it could be true but it is beautiful here, the resort is beautiful and we couldn’t be happier. Bookvip.com really is a great place to find your vacation.
Read

We saved a ton of money

Bookvip
1 of 1
We are in Cancun, Mexico on a vacation we booked through Bookvip.com. We are staying at the Krystal Resort. We just got back from snorkeling where we went under the water and saw a lot of fish. We had a great time and there’s plenty of food. Thank you Bookvip.com.
Read
Bookvip's reply to:

To get a straight answer from customer service about my refund and I have insurance

Dear Jordan,

Your reservation has been cancelled and the refund has been issued to your paypal account as requested.

We look forward to hearing from you when your wife has recovered and you are ready to book your next fabulous vacation.

Kind regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2596939 Review #2596939 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund with Trip Guard-wife has suffered loss of vision in her right eye, after a corneal transplant. So I am her caretaker, and it is very difficult.

We can't leave the country or our state as she has to see the ophthalmologist weekly. Soon, she has to face having the eye removed. She wanted to go in this trip badly. Now we have to keep the other eye healthy and be careful.

I just need the refund from our trip.

I also bought the trip insurance as well.

I have been through multiple customer service agents. Have been told several things about a date.

User's recommendation: Just call as much as possible to get an answer.

New Reviewer
Bookvip's reply to:

Dear Marvin, It appears that this review was submitted shortly before you were contacted by a manager and all issues were resolved. Originally, the dates of your reservation at the Villa del Palmar became unavailable because the resort was unable to reach you to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2597482 Review #2597482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

WILL NOT HONOR MY TRAVEL VOUCHER ALREADY PAID FOR

Dear Mary,

Please be reminded that your package was valid for 12-months when you purchased it on June 20, 2019. We gave you an additional 12 months due to COVID-19, which provided you with a total of 24-months to book your vacation.

It is not possible to give you another extension, as the promotion is no longer being offered and your package is expired and non-refundable.

We look forward to helping you with all of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2558546 Review #2558546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mayan Palace Vacation Ownership
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

MY RESERVATION WAS MADE ON JUNE 20/2019. I CALLED IN ON MAY OF 2020 TO HAVE MY VOUCHER EXTENDED DUE TO COVID.

THEY AGREED. IVE BEEN CALLING SINCE LAST WEEK TO SCHEDULE MY TRAVEL AND THEY KEEP HANGING UP OR TELLING ME MY TRAVEL WAS CANCELLED. BOGUS!

RIGHT ON THE WEBSITE IT SAYS 24 MONTHS TO TRAVEL. I HAVE TILL JUNE 20/2019 TO SCHEDULE.

User's recommendation: IM THINKING I WAS SCAMMED! I EARNED MY TRAVEL.

Bookvip's reply to:

Cancellation

Dear Pamela,

Upon receipt of your request, you were promptly refunded in full for your cancelled reservation and provided with the refund transaction details.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next fabulous vacation.

Kind regards,
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2482555 Review #2482555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$39
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Im trying to cancel an existing booking, with no itinerary yet. My husband refuses to be involved with timeshare and will not attend a promotional event. Therefore, I must cancel our reservation# 951355 - transaction# jdjhb5ba for $215.

Thank you!

Pamela Neal

New Reviewer
Bookvip's reply to:

Dear Theresa, Upon receipt of your request to cancel your reservation, and prior to receiving your review, the reservation booked in Theresa Davis’ name was being processed for cancelation and was refunded in full ($595). Regarding the reservation booked in Kenneth...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2476791 Review #2476791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bookvip's reply to:

I also am very upset with Bookvip.com. If more of us have complaints about their cancellation issues, then something is definitely wrong! I am requesting at least, a partial refund!

Hello Lindy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

The Reservation Details governing the package were reviewed with you when you called to book your travel dates, and you agreed to them with your electronic signature.

The Reservation Details that you agreed to clearly state that the package is not refundable and that you would receive a store credit in the event your dates were canceled within the resort’s Rescheduling Policy.

As per your previous conversation with one of our representatives, you agreed to cancel your reservation and receive a store credit. Additionally, due to Covid, and your current unemployment status, we have made an exception to our policies, and have provided you with a store credit that has no expiration date.

You can use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible (including U.S. destinations), or you may transfer your package to another party who is eligible for the promotion.

All you need to do is call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your next vacation or transfer it to a third party.

Thank you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2430733 Review #2430733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Meet me halfway and at least a partial refund. I do not want to travel, nor within the next 2 years. I'm unemployed now, and want at least a partial refund due to covid-19 pandemic and no fault of my own.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I booked a reservation, not knowing that covid-19, the pandemic would hit, and take the lives of over 500.000 humans in the US alone. We are unemployed on top of it all.

I'm only requesting at least a partial refund and asking that Bookvip meet me half way, and they refuse to issue me a refund during this hardship and pandemic!!!! I requested to speak with a manager or someone with a higher leadership level to make a decision, and the rep would not allow me to speak with anyone! Wow! This is very frustrating and not a good customer experience at all!

They will take your money and not care at all.

I'm trying to cancel due to Covid-19 pandemic, and I'm only requesting at least a partial refund. They have been unreasonable and keeping my hard earned money when I am now unemployed and in a hardship situation like so many!

User's recommendation: Book YOUR OWN vacation! Do not book a vacation with BOOKvip.

Bookvip's reply to:

DENIED REFUND DURING THIS PANDAMIC, SHOULD NOT BE GIVING PEOPLE A HARD TIME BECAUSE THEY DONT WANT TO RISK THEIR LIFE GOING ON A VACATION.

Hello Nelson,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

The Reservation Details governing the package were reviewed with you when you called to book your travel dates, and you agreed to them with your electronic signature.

The Reservation Details that you agreed to clearly state that the package is not refundable and that you would receive a store credit in the event your dates were canceled within the resort’s Rescheduling Policy.

As per your previous conversation with one of our representatives, your reservation was canceled, as requested, and you were given a store credit. Additionally, due to Covid we have given you 24 months to use your store credit.

You can use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible (including U.S. destinations), or you may transfer your package to another party who is eligible for the promotion.

All you need to do is call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your next vacation or transfer it to a third party.

Best wishes to you and your family during this trying time.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2419853 Review #2419853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DURING THESE HIGH RISK COVID TIMES BOOK VIP SHOULD HONOR TO CANCEL AND REFUND PEOPLES MONEY. I HAVE HAS COVIS 2 AND AM VERY HIGH RISK AND WOULD LIKE MY FULL REFUND.

WHATS IT TAKE TO GET ALL BACK DUE TO NOT WANTING TO RISK MY AND MINE FAMILIES LIVES DURING THIS PANDAMIC. THERE IS NO TIME STAMPED ON THIS VIRUS AND I AM UNWILLING TO TRAVEL TO ANOTHER COUNTRY TO BE A HIGHER RISK TO AMERICA UPON TRAVEL. IF WE DONT STOP THIS, THE COVID WILL NEVER DIE DOWN, ON TOP OF MY SON HAD A MAJOR HEAQD SURGERY AND SHAS MORE TO COME AND WE ARE NOT RISKING HIS HEALTH FOR ONE SINGLE MOMENT. SURGERIES WILL BE SOREAD OUT OVER THE NEXT 3 YEARS, SO IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO USE THIS PACKAGE BEFORE IT EXPIRES.

BOOK VIP HAVE SOME COMPASSION FOR PEOPLE AND THEM NOT WILLING TO RISK THEIR LIFE DUE TO THEIR CICUMSTANCES.

REFUND PEOPLE WITH OUT QUESTION DURING THIS PANDEMIC. WE DID NOT PURCHASE THIS WITH KNOWING THAT THE WHOLE WORLD WAS GOING TO BE ON LOCK DOWN..VERY SAD PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY, I COULD USE IT FOR MEDICAL BILLS INSTEAD OF A TRIP THATS HIGH RISK AS WELL NEVER GOING TO BE AN OPTION.

NO ONE WAS TOLD THAT THERE WOULD BE A PANDEMIC WHEN PURCHASING THESE PACKAGES, AND ONE THAT INVOLVES EXTREMLY HIGH RISKS....

Bookvip's reply to:

Do Not Recommend BookVIP!

Hello Arlette,

It is unfortunate that you were not able to visit the Krystal Resort for your vacation. It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

Please be advised that we do not make outgoing sales calls – the only calls a customer receives after they call us to book their vacation are to complete the Resort’s Welcome Call (when applicable) or if an issue arises with the booking.

All eligibility requirements are reviewed with each customer during the sales call. The Terms and Conditions are then sent to the customer in writing, reviewed again, and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions with their electronic signature before the dates are sent to the resort provider.

None of the resort providers require a combined annual income of $100,000.

It is clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions, which you agreed to in writing, that the first night in Mexico must be spent at the resort. Since you violated that requirement, you were no longer eligible for the highly discounted promotion.

All sales are final and non-refundable (also clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions), and you have been given a store credit for the amount you were charged.

Please feel free to call 888.849.8450 if you would like to book another vacation with us and a highly-trained representative will be happy to assist you.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2387816 Review #2387816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$910
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service, they bug you to death with high pressure sales pitch calls even ahead of your vacation. They asked for multiple forms of ID and your annual income, threatening us that if we didn't make more than $100k we would not "qualify" and they would terminate our vacation.

All we agreed to was a 2hr no-obligation presentation! They got upset that we did not arrive the day of our reservation, we arrived a few days earlier by plane for a longer stay in Cancun. They cancelled our reservation after we told them we stayed with a relative there. It is none of their business when I arrive or leave nor who I stay with when I am on vacation!

I don't live there! Stay

I recommemd staying far away from this company, what a misrepresentation of a vacation purchase! With the "extra" fees for prime dates and limited hotel availability we felt like the originl $599 deal was misrepresented and it ultimately didn't end up being a great deal! What a mistake to treat someone that has visited over 30 countries and has almost 2 million flight miles..and no not credit card points!

Now they don't want to issue me a refund but extend the expiration date? I want nothing more to do with this company and will certainly not recommend their trickery!

User's recommendation: Certainly do NOT recommend!

Bookvip's reply to:

Refund my money

Dear Joel,
Upon receipt of your review, you were promptly refunded in full for your cancelled reservation and provided with the refund transaction details.
We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next fabulous vacation.
Kind regards,
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2301367 Review #2301367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$761
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

refund my money...i said I wanted out before his interrogation was over...please reverse the charge on my account asap.

Thank uou

User's recommendation: refund my money as soon as possible.

Contact Bookvip Customer Service

Website:
www.bookvip.com
Mailing Address:
975 North Miami Beach Blvd., 2nd Floor
North Miami Beach, Florida 33160
United States
Phone:
(888) 849-8450
Contact Bookvip Customer Service

Latest Question

I got a $200 gift card to you guys, but don’t need it and would appreciate the cash instead. Can I email it you ?

I got a gift card that I won in a give away from Randy Robins on Facebook and already booked my vacation and don’t need it anymore. I thought I was going to get a check in the mail not a gift card. I would appreciate the check...

EXTREMLY DISSAPPOINTED

I thought this was a great christmas gift idea to give to my son -being that I live in a different state I was assured after booking I could have something sent to me with my sons name on it, so I can mail it to him as a gift- I was assured it would not be a problem. So I went online and booked it. I called last week to change the reservation to his name. I was told it was taken care of. I went and checked this morning and it wasn't. I spoke with another person today over the chat who said to call customer service, and they would take care of it. I called customer service- and was told it couldnt be transferred until they spoke to him to verify information. Being that this completely defeats the purpose of a Christmas surprise I asked to cancel the reservation. I was then told It couldnt be canceled now. I need to wait to receive from someone in a different department and that would take 24-48 hours. I feel lied to and super sad that this happened.. what happened to HONESTY! Dont lie to customers!!!!
View full review
ID
#2273642 Review #2273642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burlington, North Carolina
Bookvip's reply to:

I have a credit I want to use it

Dear Sonia,
I am pleased that upon receipt of your review, a supervisor contacted you and the issue has been resolved and that you will soon be enjoying your much-deserved vacation!
We look forward to helping you with all of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2200642 Review #2200642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Loss
$199
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I've been trying everything to book something for around a month and still have not had any resolve to the problem the people that answer the phone always say they are going to send an email and so far not once.

User's recommendation: Keep it honest.

Bookvip's reply to:

Canceled reservation without notification

Dear Natalia,
We regret that you were not able to enjoy your vacation at the Tahiti Village as you had planned.
The resort discovered that you would be joining another group at the resort, and were no longer eligible for the promotional rate because of the group travel policy which is outlined in the eligibility requirements (Terms and Conditions) that you agreed to in writing when you made your reservation.
Although your vacation package is non-refundable, you have been given a store credit for the full amount that you were charged. You have 24-months to use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible.
All you need to do is call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your next vacation!
James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2191618 Review #2191618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$248
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Bookvip - Canceled reservation without notification

I arrived at the Tahiti resort in Las Vegas to be told my reservation was cancelled. I was told I was traveling in a group and not eligible for the promotion.

I was not traveling in a group and not provided a refund. I was cheated and now enjoying the Hilton for 1/3 of the daily rate the resort was charging! I don't trust VIP Booking!

FYI they called me for the trip, I had no intentions to travel but the deals was great but not guaranteed! The photo is me at the Hilton!

Bookvip's reply to:

Eh...

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback.
It is unfortunate that you were not able to visit the Wisconsin Dells for your vacation.
We didn’t have availability for the promotion before because of COVID-19 restictions - however it has just re-opened.
It is the participating resort provider who is paying up to 80% of the retail price of the promotions on our website and it is the resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements.
As you were advised, although you were not eligible for any promotion currently being offered in that location, we offer many other vacation packages for which legally single people are eligible. Please feel free to call 888.849.8450 if you would like to book a vacation with us and a highly-trained representative will be happy to assist you.
James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2183084 Review #2183084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The person I spoke with was kind. The offer does not apply to us however, and that was disappointing.

We had plans to go to Wisconsin Dells this year and saw an offer on Bookvip. Being either Married or cohabitating by their standards did not work for us. We are Married and do cohabitate. For our own reasons we keep our licenses as they are beings he owns property in another state and I keep mine for the property here.

We switch between houses. It works nicely for us. :) Our family benefits from 2 locations. We do not choose to include the government.

Marriage is not paper. We do not need the paper. It was unfortunate to hear we don't qualify.

:(

We were told to look at singles vacations however there were none for wisconsin dells. It's too bad.

Bookvip's reply to:

Refund

Hello Kenya,

Please be reminded that, as per the Terms and Conditions which were reviewed with you verbally and you agreed to in writing when you booked, your vacation package is final and non-refundable.

When you cancelled your travel dates, you were given a store credit for the full amount you were charged and you have 24-months to use your store credit towards any package on BookVIP.com for which you are eligible.

Our amazingly affordable promotional packages are subsidized up to 80% off the retail rate by the participating resort provider.

As the booking company, we must ensure that the customers we send to the resort are eligible for the promotion.

That is why the Terms and Conditions are reviewed verbally with each customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions with their electronic signature before the travel dates sent to the resort.

In addition, the Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages are located on each and every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website.

Thank you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2047358 Review #2047358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$540
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This company is a fraud in my honest opinion. The representatives are very misleading in regards to the terms and conditions and out right lie about their policies.

I am awaiting a refund from them yet to be received because I do not qualify for this package yet they wanted to give me a voucher which makes no sense if I don't qualify.

The cancellation representative was beyond rude and unhelpful. I strongly advise against booking with this company and they should consider new reps with more knowledge and training on how to treat customers who are trying to spend their hard earned money especially

User's recommendation: Just Don't.

We saved thousands of dollars

Bookvip - We saved thousands of dollars
We are here at the Omni Resort in Cancun, and we got here through Bookvip.com. The weather is beautiful, the ocean is beautiful, we saved thousands of dollars. If you want to enjoy yourself, come on down.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977024 Review #1977024 is a subjective opinion of poster.