What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by BookVIP. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Thanks to Bookvip.com we saved over $3000.00

BookVIP
1 of 1
We are having a week long vacation in Cabo San Lucas for the Thanksgiving holiday. Mexican beer on the beach, can’t beat it. We love it here. We helped baby turtles swim into the Sea of Cortez this morning. It’s been awesome.
Read

We saved $1,600.00

BookVIP
1 of 1
We are at Villa del Palmar and found this place on Bookvip.com. I didn’t believe it could be true but it is beautiful here, the resort is beautiful and we couldn’t be happier. Bookvip.com really is a great place to find your vacation.
Read

We saved a ton of money

BookVIP
1 of 1
We are in Cancun, Mexico on a vacation we booked through Bookvip.com. We are staying at the Krystal Resort. We just got back from snorkeling where we went under the water and saw a lot of fish. We had a great time and there’s plenty of food. Thank you Bookvip.com.
Read

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancellation and refund of paid trip

I will not be able to take this trip due to a medical condition and surgery and treatment after surgery. I would like to cancel the trip and get a refund. I paid for the trip insurance in the event something like this would happen. Unfortunately shortly after purchase, COVID happened, then a year of restricted air travel and not I am serious ill. Please provide direction on getting a refund. Thank you, M.R Trip: Cabo San Lucas No dates have been reserved yet due notation above. You extremely long hold times is what let me to contact you this route.
View full review
ID
#3758036 Review #3758036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

REFUND

BookVIP - REFUND
BookVIP - REFUND
BookVIP - REFUND
Purchased a vacation for $855.40 on May 26 2021 to Sirenis in Punta Cana for September 23 thru September 28, 2021. I called a few times to cancel the vacation and to get a refund. I was told that I would not be able to get a refund but I can cancel the dates and call back within 12 months from September 2021 to be able to schedule a new vacation date. I explained the reason for canceling was due to increasing covid cases as well as our child(8) not being able to get the vaccine as my husband and I had just become eligible to get the vaccine. With my husband and I getting the vaccine and not our son, we did not feel comfortable traveling internationally with him. Also we were unaware if our son's school would continue with distance learning or in person and we did not find out that our son was returning back to the campus until the week that he went back to school. Things have changed tremendously for my husband and I and we are no longer able to afford this vacation nor do we meet the qualifications for everything that bookitVIP is requesting us to have and do. I am requesting a full refund of $855.40. Today, I was finally able to reach someone and it happened to be Michelle Aguinaleo who started that she was a manager in canellation dept.Customer service number and her extension 176. Michelle said they are forced to convince me to extend package instead of providing a refund and that she will extend date to September 2023, I told her that is not what I want so she needs to put in her notes that I am not asking for extension to 2023 and I am asking for a refund and then she mentioned penalty but didn't elaborate. As I explained on your voice mail and to customer service, this is fraud and a scam to keep someone hard earned money. If I am not fully refunded then I am forced to take other actions.

User's recommendation: Avoid this business. Too much hassle and headache 8.

View full review
ID
#3548437 Review #3548437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Loss
$855
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund

Cancellation #BVIP 2020c- 459****. I have been waiting for 10 days to get my refund. Do I need to file with the courts to get my money ???
View full review
ID
#3273928 Review #3273928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
New Reviewer

I have a credit I want to use

I have a credit I want to use. I have tried to get a hold of somebody several times and nobody wants to call me back. Please give me a call so I can book my vacation 641680****
View full review
ID
#3219328 Review #3219328 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lies about sending refund

SBought trip insurance and canceled trip because they lied about going to a 90 min meeting and friends and family couldnt go on same trip. No where did it say that on our trip. I have been promised a refund for several weeks and still have no received it. I have called my bank and they have no info on the refund. I have called BookVip 8 times and keep getting the same response. I have contacted the BBB and filed a complaint, next will be filing a complaint to attorney general.

User's recommendation: Stay away!!!

View full review
ID
#2951961 Review #2951961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$515
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE RIP OFF!

After 30 minutes on the phone, the rep offered me a package deal at $727. Then she told me that she made a mistake and the cost would be more than double. They ended up charging me more than double for the hotel. I found the same hotel for much cheaper and they don't want to refund my money. The website says the value is $2700, however the retail cost found elsewhere was $900. I have never had such bac customer service.

User's recommendation: Stay away!

View full review
ID
#2790477 Review #2790477 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
BookVIP's reply to:

Leave not approved

Hello Cedarra,

We are happy that you spoke with a supervisor yesterday and that your reservation was cancelled as requested.

You have been given a store credit for the full amount that you were charged. You are welcome to use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible.

As you know, the package is non-refundable according to the Reservation Details which were discussed with you when you booked your dates and that you agreed to in writing in order to finalize your booking.

Please contact us at 888-845-0602 when you want to plan your next fabulous vacation.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2721609 Review #2721609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$738
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

There has been a change in our present living situation necessitating a change of plan. May I get a refund?

BookVIP's reply to:

To get a straight answer from customer service about my refund and I have insurance

Dear Jordan,

Your reservation has been cancelled and the refund has been issued to your paypal account as requested.

We look forward to hearing from you when your wife has recovered and you are ready to book your next fabulous vacation.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2596939 Review #2596939 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund with Trip Guard-wife has suffered loss of vision in her right eye, after a corneal transplant. So I am her caretaker, and it is very difficult.

We can't leave the country or our state as she has to see the ophthalmologist weekly. Soon, she has to face having the eye removed. She wanted to go in this trip badly. Now we have to keep the other eye healthy and be careful.

I just need the refund from our trip.

I also bought the trip insurance as well.

I have been through multiple customer service agents. Have been told several things about a date.

User's recommendation: Just call as much as possible to get an answer.

New Reviewer
BookVIP's reply to:

Need a Refund

Dear Marvin, It appears that this review was submitted shortly before you were contacted by a manager and all issues were resolved. Originally, the dates of your reservation at the Villa del Palmar became unavailable because the resort was unable to reach you to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2597482 Review #2597482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winston Salem, North Carolina

Contact BookVIP Customer Service

Website:
www.bookvip.com
Mailing Address:
601 Brickell Key Drive
Miami, Florida 33131
United States
Phone:
(888) 849-8450
Contact BookVIP Customer Service

Latest Question

Can I give the vacation I purchased to another qualified couple as a gift?

I purchased a vacation but I will not be able to use it due to medical issues and I would like to give it to a friend and his wife as a gift so they can use it. Is this possible?

BookVIP's reply to:

WILL NOT HONOR MY TRAVEL VOUCHER ALREADY PAID FOR

Dear Mary,

Please be reminded that your package was valid for 12-months when you purchased it on June 20, 2019. We gave you an additional 12 months due to COVID-19, which provided you with a total of 24-months to book your vacation.

It is not possible to give you another extension, as the promotion is no longer being offered and your package is expired and non-refundable.

We look forward to helping you with all of your future travel plans.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2558546 Review #2558546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mayan Palace Vacation Ownership
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

MY RESERVATION WAS MADE ON JUNE 20/2019. I CALLED IN ON MAY OF 2020 TO HAVE MY VOUCHER EXTENDED DUE TO COVID.

THEY AGREED. IVE BEEN CALLING SINCE LAST WEEK TO SCHEDULE MY TRAVEL AND THEY KEEP HANGING UP OR TELLING ME MY TRAVEL WAS CANCELLED. BOGUS!

RIGHT ON THE WEBSITE IT SAYS 24 MONTHS TO TRAVEL. I HAVE TILL JUNE 20/2019 TO SCHEDULE.

User's recommendation: IM THINKING I WAS SCAMMED! I EARNED MY TRAVEL.

BookVIP's reply to:

Cancellation

Dear Pamela,

Upon receipt of your request, you were promptly refunded in full for your cancelled reservation and provided with the refund transaction details.

We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your next fabulous vacation.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2482555 Review #2482555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$39
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Im trying to cancel an existing booking, with no itinerary yet. My husband refuses to be involved with timeshare and will not attend a promotional event. Therefore, I must cancel our reservation# 951355 - transaction# jdjhb5ba for $215.

Thank you!

Pamela Neal

New Reviewer
BookVIP's reply to:

REFUND REQUEST

Dear Theresa, Upon receipt of your request to cancel your reservation, and prior to receiving your review, the reservation booked in Theresa Davis’ name was being processed for cancelation and was refunded in full ($595). Regarding the reservation booked in Kenneth...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2476791 Review #2476791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyde Park, Vermont
BookVIP's reply to:

I also am very upset with Bookvip.com. If more of us have complaints about their cancellation issues, then something is definitely wrong! I am requesting at least, a partial refund!

Hello Lindy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

The Reservation Details governing the package were reviewed with you when you called to book your travel dates, and you agreed to them with your electronic signature.

The Reservation Details that you agreed to clearly state that the package is not refundable and that you would receive a store credit in the event your dates were canceled within the resort’s Rescheduling Policy.

As per your previous conversation with one of our representatives, you agreed to cancel your reservation and receive a store credit. Additionally, due to Covid, and your current unemployment status, we have made an exception to our policies, and have provided you with a store credit that has no expiration date.

You can use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible (including U.S. destinations), or you may transfer your package to another party who is eligible for the promotion.

All you need to do is call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your next vacation or transfer it to a third party.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2430733 Review #2430733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Meet me halfway and at least a partial refund. I do not want to travel, nor within the next 2 years. I'm unemployed now, and want at least a partial refund due to covid-19 pandemic and no fault of my own.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I booked a reservation, not knowing that covid-19, the pandemic would hit, and take the lives of over 500.000 humans in the US alone. We are unemployed on top of it all.

I'm only requesting at least a partial refund and asking that Bookvip meet me half way, and they refuse to issue me a refund during this hardship and pandemic!!!! I requested to speak with a manager or someone with a higher leadership level to make a decision, and the rep would not allow me to speak with anyone! Wow! This is very frustrating and not a good customer experience at all!

They will take your money and not care at all.

I'm trying to cancel due to Covid-19 pandemic, and I'm only requesting at least a partial refund. They have been unreasonable and keeping my hard earned money when I am now unemployed and in a hardship situation like so many!

User's recommendation: Book YOUR OWN vacation! Do not book a vacation with BOOKvip.

BookVIP's reply to:

DENIED REFUND DURING THIS PANDAMIC, SHOULD NOT BE GIVING PEOPLE A HARD TIME BECAUSE THEY DONT WANT TO RISK THEIR LIFE GOING ON A VACATION.

Hello Nelson,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

The Reservation Details governing the package were reviewed with you when you called to book your travel dates, and you agreed to them with your electronic signature.

The Reservation Details that you agreed to clearly state that the package is not refundable and that you would receive a store credit in the event your dates were canceled within the resort’s Rescheduling Policy.

As per your previous conversation with one of our representatives, your reservation was canceled, as requested, and you were given a store credit. Additionally, due to Covid we have given you 24 months to use your store credit.

You can use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible (including U.S. destinations), or you may transfer your package to another party who is eligible for the promotion.

All you need to do is call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your next vacation or transfer it to a third party.

Best wishes to you and your family during this trying time.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2419853 Review #2419853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bookvip Vacation Package
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DURING THESE HIGH RISK COVID TIMES BOOK VIP SHOULD HONOR TO CANCEL AND REFUND PEOPLES MONEY. I HAVE HAS COVIS 2 AND AM VERY HIGH RISK AND WOULD LIKE MY FULL REFUND.

WHATS IT TAKE TO GET ALL BACK DUE TO NOT WANTING TO RISK MY AND MINE FAMILIES LIVES DURING THIS PANDAMIC. THERE IS NO TIME STAMPED ON THIS VIRUS AND I AM UNWILLING TO TRAVEL TO ANOTHER COUNTRY TO BE A HIGHER RISK TO AMERICA UPON TRAVEL. IF WE DONT STOP THIS, THE COVID WILL NEVER DIE DOWN, ON TOP OF MY SON HAD A MAJOR HEAQD SURGERY AND SHAS MORE TO COME AND WE ARE NOT RISKING HIS HEALTH FOR ONE SINGLE MOMENT. SURGERIES WILL BE SOREAD OUT OVER THE NEXT 3 YEARS, SO IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO USE THIS PACKAGE BEFORE IT EXPIRES.

BOOK VIP HAVE SOME COMPASSION FOR PEOPLE AND THEM NOT WILLING TO RISK THEIR LIFE DUE TO THEIR CICUMSTANCES.

REFUND PEOPLE WITH OUT QUESTION DURING THIS PANDEMIC. WE DID NOT PURCHASE THIS WITH KNOWING THAT THE WHOLE WORLD WAS GOING TO BE ON LOCK DOWN..VERY SAD PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY, I COULD USE IT FOR MEDICAL BILLS INSTEAD OF A TRIP THATS HIGH RISK AS WELL NEVER GOING TO BE AN OPTION.

NO ONE WAS TOLD THAT THERE WOULD BE A PANDEMIC WHEN PURCHASING THESE PACKAGES, AND ONE THAT INVOLVES EXTREMLY HIGH RISKS....

BookVIP's reply to:

Do Not Recommend BookVIP!

Hello Arlette,

It is unfortunate that you were not able to visit the Krystal Resort for your vacation. It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

Please be advised that we do not make outgoing sales calls – the only calls a customer receives after they call us to book their vacation are to complete the Resort’s Welcome Call (when applicable) or if an issue arises with the booking.

All eligibility requirements are reviewed with each customer during the sales call. The Terms and Conditions are then sent to the customer in writing, reviewed again, and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions with their electronic signature before the dates are sent to the resort provider.

None of the resort providers require a combined annual income of $100,000.

It is clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions, which you agreed to in writing, that the first night in Mexico must be spent at the resort. Since you violated that requirement, you were no longer eligible for the highly discounted promotion.

All sales are final and non-refundable (also clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions), and you have been given a store credit for the amount you were charged.

Please feel free to call 888.849.8450 if you would like to book another vacation with us and a highly-trained representative will be happy to assist you.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
BookVIP Management Team
Management@bookvip.com
ID
#2387816 Review #2387816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$910
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible customer service, they bug you to death with high pressure sales pitch calls even ahead of your vacation. They asked for multiple forms of ID and your annual income, threatening us that if we didn't make more than $100k we would not "qualify" and they would terminate our vacation.

All we agreed to was a 2hr no-obligation presentation! They got upset that we did not arrive the day of our reservation, we arrived a few days earlier by plane for a longer stay in Cancun. They cancelled our reservation after we told them we stayed with a relative there. It is none of their business when I arrive or leave nor who I stay with when I am on vacation!

I don't live there! Stay

I recommemd staying far away from this company, what a misrepresentation of a vacation purchase! With the "extra" fees for prime dates and limited hotel availability we felt like the originl $599 deal was misrepresented and it ultimately didn't end up being a great deal! What a mistake to treat someone that has visited over 30 countries and has almost 2 million flight miles..and no not credit card points!

Now they don't want to issue me a refund but extend the expiration date? I want nothing more to do with this company and will certainly not recommend their trickery!

User's recommendation: Certainly do NOT recommend!