What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Bookvip. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Thanks to Bookvip.com we saved over $3000.00

Bookvip
1 of 1
We are having a week long vacation in Cabo San Lucas for the Thanksgiving holiday. Mexican beer on the beach, can’t beat it. We love it here. We helped baby turtles swim into the Sea of Cortez this morning. It’s been awesome.
Read

We saved $1,600.00

Bookvip
1 of 1
We are at Villa del Palmar and found this place on Bookvip.com. I didn’t believe it could be true but it is beautiful here, the resort is beautiful and we couldn’t be happier. Bookvip.com really is a great place to find your vacation.
Read

We saved a ton of money

Bookvip
1 of 1
We are in Cancun, Mexico on a vacation we booked through Bookvip.com. We are staying at the Krystal Resort. We just got back from snorkeling where we went under the water and saw a lot of fish. We had a great time and there’s plenty of food. Thank you Bookvip.com.
Read

EXTREMLY DISSAPPOINTED

I thought this was a great christmas gift idea to give to my son -being that I live in a different state I was assured after booking I could have something sent to me with my sons name on it, so I can mail it to him as a gift- I was assured it would not be a problem. So I went online and booked it. I called last week to change the reservation to his name. I was told it was taken care of. I went and checked this morning and it wasn't. I spoke with another person today over the chat who said to call customer service, and they would take care of it. I called customer service- and was told it couldnt be transferred until they spoke to him to verify information. Being that this completely defeats the purpose of a Christmas surprise I asked to cancel the reservation. I was then told It couldnt be canceled now. I need to wait to receive from someone in a different department and that would take 24-48 hours. I feel lied to and super sad that this happened.. what happened to HONESTY! Dont lie to customers!!!!
View full review
ID
#2273642 Review #2273642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burlington, North Carolina
Bookvip's reply to:

I have a credit I want to use it

Dear Sonia,
I am pleased that upon receipt of your review, a supervisor contacted you and the issue has been resolved and that you will soon be enjoying your much-deserved vacation!
We look forward to helping you with all of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
James Colligan
Owner
BookVip.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2200642 Review #2200642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$199
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I've been trying everything to book something for around a month and still have not had any resolve to the problem the people that answer the phone always say they are going to send an email and so far not once.

User's recommendation: Keep it honest.

Bookvip's reply to:

Canceled reservation without notification

Dear Natalia,
We regret that you were not able to enjoy your vacation at the Tahiti Village as you had planned.
The resort discovered that you would be joining another group at the resort, and were no longer eligible for the promotional rate because of the group travel policy which is outlined in the eligibility requirements (Terms and Conditions) that you agreed to in writing when you made your reservation.
Although your vacation package is non-refundable, you have been given a store credit for the full amount that you were charged. You have 24-months to use your store credit towards any package on our website for which you are eligible.
All you need to do is call 888.845.0602 when you are ready to book your next vacation!
James Colligan
Owner
Resort Vacations International/BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2191618 Review #2191618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$248
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Bookvip - Canceled reservation without notification

I arrived at the Tahiti resort in Las Vegas to be told my reservation was cancelled. I was told I was traveling in a group and not eligible for the promotion.

I was not traveling in a group and not provided a refund. I was cheated and now enjoying the Hilton for 1/3 of the daily rate the resort was charging! I don't trust VIP Booking!

FYI they called me for the trip, I had no intentions to travel but the deals was great but not guaranteed! The photo is me at the Hilton!

Bookvip's reply to:

Eh...

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback.
It is unfortunate that you were not able to visit the Wisconsin Dells for your vacation.
We didn’t have availability for the promotion before because of COVID-19 restictions - however it has just re-opened.
It is the participating resort provider who is paying up to 80% of the retail price of the promotions on our website and it is the resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements.
As you were advised, although you were not eligible for any promotion currently being offered in that location, we offer many other vacation packages for which legally single people are eligible. Please feel free to call 888.849.8450 if you would like to book a vacation with us and a highly-trained representative will be happy to assist you.
James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2183084 Review #2183084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The person I spoke with was kind. The offer does not apply to us however, and that was disappointing.

We had plans to go to Wisconsin Dells this year and saw an offer on Bookvip. Being either Married or cohabitating by their standards did not work for us. We are Married and do cohabitate. For our own reasons we keep our licenses as they are beings he owns property in another state and I keep mine for the property here.

We switch between houses. It works nicely for us. :) Our family benefits from 2 locations. We do not choose to include the government.

Marriage is not paper. We do not need the paper. It was unfortunate to hear we don't qualify.

:(

We were told to look at singles vacations however there were none for wisconsin dells. It's too bad.

Bookvip's reply to:

Refund

Hello Kenya,

Please be reminded that, as per the Terms and Conditions which were reviewed with you verbally and you agreed to in writing when you booked, your vacation package is final and non-refundable.

When you cancelled your travel dates, you were given a store credit for the full amount you were charged and you have 24-months to use your store credit towards any package on BookVIP.com for which you are eligible.

Our amazingly affordable promotional packages are subsidized up to 80% off the retail rate by the participating resort provider.

As the booking company, we must ensure that the customers we send to the resort are eligible for the promotion.

That is why the Terms and Conditions are reviewed verbally with each customer during the sales call and the customer must agree to the Terms and Conditions with their electronic signature before the travel dates sent to the resort.

In addition, the Terms and Conditions governing these promotional packages are located on each and every resort offering page on BookVIP’s website.

Thank you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#2047358 Review #2047358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$540
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

This company is a fraud in my honest opinion. The representatives are very misleading in regards to the terms and conditions and out right lie about their policies.

I am awaiting a refund from them yet to be received because I do not qualify for this package yet they wanted to give me a voucher which makes no sense if I don't qualify.

The cancellation representative was beyond rude and unhelpful. I strongly advise against booking with this company and they should consider new reps with more knowledge and training on how to treat customers who are trying to spend their hard earned money especially

User's recommendation: Just Don't.

We saved thousands of dollars

Bookvip - We saved thousands of dollars
We are here at the Omni Resort in Cancun, and we got here through Bookvip.com. The weather is beautiful, the ocean is beautiful, we saved thousands of dollars. If you want to enjoy yourself, come on down.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977024 Review #1977024 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We saved thousands of dollars!!!

Bookvip - We saved thousands of dollars!!!
We have enjoyed our vacation in Cabo, courtesy of Bookvip.com. We are staying at the Villa del Palmar Resort. Everything has been wonderful, all inclusive. And if you really want to save money, book with Bookvip.com. We saved thousands of dollars on this vacation and it was absolutely wonderful.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977025 Review #1977025 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I would use them again

Bookvip - I would use them again
We have had a fabulous five day vacation at Cabo at the Villa del Palmar and this is our view every single morning. Five days of sunshine, no clouds. He is the Palmar and we were able to get our vacation through Bookvip.com. I would use them again, I will use them again. Everything they promised was true. It was amazing and we will be back again.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977027 Review #1977027 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Bookvip's reply to:

Dear Maddalynn We are sorry to hear about your misunderstanding of our "Cancellation/Interruption Insurance plan” included FREE with your purchase and thus we wanted to address your claims about how we represented ourselves during your purchase decision. We reviewed...
View full review
ID
#1928063 Review #1928063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Westgate Resorts Vacation Package Booking

Contact Bookvip Customer Service

Website:
www.bookvip.com
Mailing Address:
975 North Miami Beach Blvd., 2nd Floor
North Miami Beach, Florida 33160
United States
Phone:
(888) 849-8450
Contact Bookvip Customer Service

Bookvip Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Vacation Package  4.3 112
Vacation Package Booking  2.3 81
Room Booking  2.4 13
Customer Care  20
Vip Plus Membership  1.0 2

Latest Question

Cancel reservation and get refund

I would like to cancel my reservation made today 11/17 and get a refund for the $396 and $99 charges on my credit card.

Bookvip Questions
Bookvip's reply to:

The VIP representative cancelled us because of my husbands age.

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is unfortunate that you were not able to visit the Omni Cancun Resort for your vacation. It is the participating resort provider who sets forth the eligibility requirements - not BookVIP.

Your reservation was cancelled and refunded in full as soon as it was discovered that you were not eligible for the promotion.

Although you were not eligible for that specific promotion, we offer many other vacation packages for which your ages would not be an issue.

Please feel free to call 888.849.8450 if you would like to book another vacation with us and a highly-trained representative will be happy to assist you.

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1919096 Review #1919096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

I was so disappointed when I called in to pick my dates for my future travel to Omni Cancun Resort. I had booked this 6 weeks ago and paid the stay in full.

I was fully aware that we both had to go (married) and attend a 120 minute promotion to possibly buy into what they were offering for travelers. I answered all questions correctly except when they asked me our age and I informed them I was 60 and my husband was 71 they told me we didnt qualify and had to cancel our reservation.

Isnt this age discrimination? So disappointed.

User's recommendation: Ask all these questions in advance. Good thing I had not bought plane tickets.

Bookvip's reply to:

Not satisfied

Hello Michael,

Although your reservation at the Hyatt was cancelled by the participating resort provider due to the COVID-19 pandemic, you have been provided with a 36-month extension of time to book your next vacation (at any resort on our website for which you are eligible).

BookVIP does not have information regarding any resort change, as your reservation was and still reflects the Hyatt.

Please be reminded that you will also receive a Free $300 Hotel Savings Card when you book your next vacation.

We look forward to hearing from you at 888.845.0602 when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

Best regards,

James Colligan
Owner
BookVIP.com
James@bookvip.com
ID
#1905354 Review #1905354 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Booked a stay in a Hyatt in Savannah, paid for it, then they changed the hotel to a small boutique hotel stating they were no longer affiliated with Hyatt.Then due to the corona virus they cancelled my stay but refuse to refund me. Now they say I must stay with them again or lose my money and all of a sudden are promoting the Hyatt again. I do not trust this company and certainly would not recommend them.

User's recommendation: look elsewhere.

We will definitely do it again

Bookvip - We will definitely do it again
We are having our family vacation here at paradise Cancun. The name of the hotel is Krystal Resort and it’s a beautiful place. We have really nice swimming pools here and the beach is great. We’ve been having great food. All our booking was done through Bookvip.com and we had a great experience. When we got here everything was ready for us and we really loved the experience we had with them.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977029 Review #1977029 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I saved a whole lot of money using Bookvip

I saved a whole lot of money using Bookvip
I’m in Cabo San Lucas staying at the Villa del Palmar Resort on a Bookvip.com vacation. I’m having a great time. Lovely weather, lovely place, lovely amenities. I saved easily a $1000 on my five night stay here. It’s right on the beach, a swimable beach which is important. The food is great and the people are great. Bookvip took care of the whole thing.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977031 Review #1977031 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Dear Mr. Schnedecker Thank you for your feedback. All of our vacation packages are promoted as first-time visitor promotions that require a resort preview. Our resort partners are subsidizing the rates for folks who meet certain demographics and agree to attend a...
View full review
ID
#1863601 Review #1863601 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We saved about $3,400.00

Bookvip - We saved about $3,400.00
We’ve been at Secrets in Los Cabos for six nights, seven days. We’ve had an incredible time. We used Bookvip.com and if we had paid for the trip it would have cost us $4,500 and it only cost us $1,200 for six night, seven days at a five star resort. This is a beautiful place. The food is phenomenal. We did deep sea fishing and a sunset cruise. We recommend Bookvip.com highly.
View full review
Testimonial

Bookvip is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1977034 Review #1977034 is a subjective opinion of poster.